ZoomGrants Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About ZoomGrants

ZoomGrants provides a robust and intuitive online application management system that is affordable and easy to use. The cloud-based ZoomGrants system simplifies the process of managing programs, from receiving and reviewing applications to making decisions to gathering post-decision reporting data and invoices from approved applicants. ZoomGrants is a great option for organizations of any size, capturing any kind of applications, and also provides complimentary technical support for all users. Learn more about ZoomGrants

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 11 of 11 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 11 of 11 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Brian F.
Administrative Specialist II
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 17, 2017

“Easy to use and makes tasks more efficient”

ProsIt allows for quick communication between applicants and office staff, the tech support is very helpful, the system is open enough that multiple program types can fit within the software allowing for different programs to be tracked in the system.
ConsI wished there was a bit more flexibility in length of questions and explanation locations. I also wanted more administrative rating criteria options on the rating sheet. There are workarounds, but they can be a bit cumbersome and require additional legwork to get information to committee members.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 17, 2017
Karen W.
Community Development Manager
Government Administration, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 2, 2017

“This program has streamlined our process and provided much need statistics on the process.”

OverallStreamlined grant process; ability to better utilize data and provide results for management; amazing customer services; additional training opportunities; much better work flow; just to name a few.
ProsThe work flow and the ability to be able to pull reports that utilize all the data that is gathered in the program from agency information, funding, reporting and billing.
ConsI can't say there is anything I don't like about the software, but in the application, it would be nice to have the ability to use more questions. Our process is very detailed and we have to be very creative to stay within the limitations on question types.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 2, 2017
Verified Reviewer
11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 11, 2018

“Trusted and supportive grant submission and management platform for diverse users and organizations.”

ProsClear and basic formatting ensures readability across diverse devices, users, and organizations. Often used by larger grant-making organizations, so familiarity with this platform is useful across a wide range of grant-seeking (or grant-making) situations.
ConsCharacter count limits are often not exact, with answers often being truncated (by 5-10 characters) despite their count (checked in a Word document) being within the posted character limit.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 11, 2018
Lyndsay C.
Grant and Contracts Coordinator
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 14, 2017

“Great product, but we struggle with responsiveness.”

ProsValue for the money. It is easy to use and meets our needs. It is easy to navigate and user friendly.
ConsI'd like to see workflow related to the Documents and Invoices. We are currently using tasks as a workaround and isn't the most efficient approach.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 14, 2017
Laurie W.
Program Analyst
Government Administration, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 2, 2017

“I have used ZoomGrants for the past 4 years. I find it easy to use and saves so much time. ”

OverallSaves time, avoids duplication
ProsIt is really easy to use for my subrecipients and for me. It also saves us all time and duplication. I use all of the features available. The customer service is SUPERB!
ConsI don't think the reporting capability is great. Not for subrecipients, but reporting I might want to have.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 2, 2017
Deirdre R.
Programs Supervisor
Government Administration, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 2, 2017

“Wonderful program with excellent customer service.”

OverallIt revolutionized our annual grant award process; saved staff time and the environment (much less paper)
ProsThe program is very user friendly and logical.
ConsIt would be nice to have training videos for end users (committee members). Perhaps they are available, but I've not seen them.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 2, 2017
Avatar Image
Barb B.
Office & Volunteer Relations Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 1, 2017

“Outstanding company to work with!”

OverallIt's helped us move away from a very manual process and for that I am grateful!
ProsIt's easy to use for you as the administrator to setup and follow-up with your team. And it's easy for your team of reviewers to use as well.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 1, 2017
Avatar Image
J. Matt J.
Director of Community Development
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 3, 2017

“This software has allowed our office to be so much more productive and efficient.”

ProsThe ease of being able to copy your entire application process from one year to the next and then revise to fit the latest funding cycle.
ConsThe refresh in the financial tab goes back to the dashboard page instead of staying on the financial tab.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 3, 2017
Tom S.
Program Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 2, 2017

“Saves us a great deal of time when collecting information and documents from applicants.”

ProsTime saving, cost effective, ease of use for applicants, ability to upload multiple required documents, greatly reduces the amount of paper needed to process applications in the past - the review committee can go right to the application and attachments online; superior technical assistance (when needed, which is infrequent).
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 2, 2017
Billie L.
Community Deve. Grant Specialist
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 3, 2017

“Because of the customer support this product is better than the others”

Prosreports, document download, options, customer service, ability to edit application questions and add requests
Conscan't open my page and the application page at the same time and thus have to toggle between the two screens
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 3, 2017
Kristing R.
Contracts Manager
Government Relations, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 2, 2017

“I used this right after starting a new job and the process was effective”

OverallAble to award contracts
ProsAbility to print the entire application as a PDF and upload/download attachments. The support team was very responsive and helped walk us through some of the processes
ConsChanging the questions and response options is a little confusing. Would like to be able to filter responses more, but that just might be user error.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 2, 2017