ACTIVE Sports Ratings

Overall
4.400000095367432/5
Ease of Use
4.199999809265137/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About ACTIVE Sports

Get the online sports league & association management system and registration software you need to run your team sports. From the leading secure online payment processing system to an easy to use website builder, ACTIVE's league management & registration software was built to save administrators time and streamline league management tasks. Learn more about ACTIVE Sports

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 9 of 9 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 9 of 9 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Kellie Y.
Former Head Lacrosse Coach
Sports, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 20, 2019

“Excellent use for Camps”

ProsEase of use and excellent communication between our office and their company.
ConsWe stuck by this company for years..software was effective and consistent.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 20, 2019
Joshua F.
Teacher/coach
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
June 8, 2017

“Overall, I always had a positive experience using Active to schedule my sports camps. ”

OverallSimple scheduling, collections, and organization.
ProsThe thing I really liked about active was that it seemed to do what it was supposed to do and was a very organized way to schedule and run sports camps. I liked being able to see who was going to be where(and when) so that I could prepare appropriate rosters and activities based on what I could view through active. Our school used it for 1-2 of years to run its programming through, and it at the time was a cost effective way to stay up to date with registrations and collecting payments. Also, active provides basic and advanced metrics which can be helpful for future/current planning
ConsActive is a great product that you can figure out fairly quickly, but there are a few drawbacks. Cost- if your running sports camps, you really have to decide if it's cost effective versus hiring an extra hand part time. Discounts- I remember running into problems when trying to adjust rosters and change or specialize payment amounts.

Vendor Response

By ACTIVE Sports on June 9, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review our Active Sports. At ACTIVE Network we strive to make the world a more active place. We are happy to hear you had a positive experience using our registration and management solutions and appreciate the feedback.
Source: Capterra
June 8, 2017
Verified Reviewer
Sports, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
4/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 26, 2018

“Out of the box functional but not flashy”

OverallReally disappointed with the customer service from Active. They were very responsive until we signed the agreement. As long as you do not need to have any additional development done and are okay to pay the higher rates Active is a passable option.
ProsThere is a passable consistent experience out of the box. We have used Active in a few different countries and the experience has been reliable. It works localized in each country, with the specific currency and language. We did not have any issues with participants being able to register for our events.
ConsRead your agreement very carefully, we've found in a few that the period of service needed to be canceled 1 year ahead of when you intend to cancel. So we needed to canceled our agreement the day after we signed it in order to not be locked into another year after the original period of the agreement.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 26, 2018
Matt G.
Sr Videographer
Higher Education, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 15, 2017

“Great application for fitness information and other features.”

OverallIt is great for anything to do with fitness!
ProsI used this app a lot while training for a half marathon and for tracking during the mini. It was a great app to have!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 15, 2017
Gary G.
Registrar
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
September 4, 2015

“5th year with ACTIVE Sports and still satisfied”

OverallWe looked at several sports-related solutions before deciding on ACTIVE. Since the beginning, the staff, from Account Reps to Implementation Experts, have been easy to work with, able to understand our needs and turn our vision into an easy-to-use system for our admins and the league participants. Our system changes a bit each year, with different offerings, team breakdowns, etc., and the staff are able to make changes quickly and correctly - the first time. I highly recommend ACTIVE Sports as your team's online solution.
Source: Capterra
September 4, 2015
Michael K.
Vice President
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
October 1, 2015

“Just changing over”

OverallI don't have any experience with your product. I am a new board member for little league in Corona and was tasked with trying to get access to our data and website. Your customer service has been great. They have worked with me and more importantly, they explained the process and what I could expect from all parties. That has been great. Once the dust settles, I am going to be looking at your website capabilities and how well they will integrate with our data.
Source: Capterra
October 1, 2015
David R.
Head Coach
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
September 22, 2015

“Easy to use”

Overallvery easy to use - some of the coaches have no experience with league software, and nobody had a problem learning how to use this. Coming on 4 years using the system.
Source: Capterra
September 22, 2015
Bryan S.
League Administrator
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
August 31, 2015

“VERY EASY TO USE”

OverallAll Pros. Very easy to navigate and run reports.
Source: Capterra
August 31, 2015
Barbara L.
President
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
September 10, 2015

“Overall experience is good”

OverallBest feature of this software is tech support and reps. Everyone has been very responsive and helful
Source: Capterra
September 10, 2015