Service Desk Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About Service Desk

InvGate Service Desk is a web-based ITIL ready solution with an unprecedented user interface. Offering Incident, Problem, Change, Asset & Knowledge processes. Service Desk provides unmatched collaboration between users, powerful automation & smart ticket management. Multi-tenant cloud-based SaaS or On-Premise implementation. 100% code-free configuration, drag-and-drop graphical workflow builder, business analytics reporting, custom dashboards, SLAs, email ticketing and Gamification. Learn more about Service Desk

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 50 of 74 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 50 of 74 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Brian W.
Director of IT Support
Hospital & Health Care, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 25, 2018

“Our experience with the InvGate Service Desk has been excellent”

OverallI have been able to simplify many processes for our business and provide one place for our users to communicate with various departments within the business.
ProsThere are many things that I enjoy but the ability to customize the product to handle whatever situation our business has is a major pro. I have been able to setup tickets and workflows for many different departments within the business that helps simplify processes for them. The gamification process adds a unique experience for our agents and allows for friendly competition. The InvGate service desk also provides a better visual experience for our agents and end users compared with our previous product. It allows the agents to better tell what is happening with a quick view of the dashboards and the tickets assigned to them so they know what they need to work on.
ConsI would like to see more built in templates for the badge system including icons that are built in as well. It would also be nice to have multiple views for coins earned for agents rather than the standard 60 days rolling period.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 25, 2018
Lori L.
Manager Desktop Services
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 18, 2019

“Service Desk organizes our day.”

OverallI love the fact that the users can create there own tickets, it saves my techs a ton of time. We had an issue with SD removing workstations after an amount of time with no respose, but I was able to change the very quickly with the guidance of Invgate. I like the fact that end users can score the techs tickets. There are many reports available, and customizable. I was easily able to customize the service level agreements.
ProsEase of use and configuration. The product creates ticket automatically from emails and phone calls. Our users can create their own tickets which saves us a ton of time. I was able to setup a few groups so that I could setup different level for service.
ConsMy tech support users do not have as much access as I would like them to have.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 18, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Internet, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 13, 2018

“Easy to Create Ticket, rocky metrics creation”

OverallService Desk is a good tool that can use some additional tweaking so that it can remain resourceful while flexible like writing an email.
ProsI like that the tickets can be designed to be used very simple and you can require any level of detail you'd like from the user. I also like that you can program a search bar for the participant while they are creating a ticket in case they can find the info they are looking. I also like that Service Desk can be integrated with confluence and there is a section in the ticket for the administrator where I can easily reference an article for the client.
ConsI think the ticketing system is not as flexible as writing a simple email, and I don't like that when you are responding to a person's request you can't really see their original question while you're typing their answer. Also, running a report of all of the questions is very difficult to do in a clean way, and I have to use a legend of my creation in order to translate the code name of the topics to English names.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 13, 2018
Chris H.
IT Manger
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 17, 2018

“InvGate is very easy to use for both helpdesk and end users. It doesn't try to be a Swiss army knife”

OverallOrganization, problem tracking, time management
ProsIts simplicity. In looking at similar software packages I found that there were just too many features, too many things crammed into one software. I also found them to be very inflexible, wanting you to run your help desk their way. Their support has been great.
ConsMy only problem is that although InvGate supports SSO through Office 365, they do not have an integrated app within MS Azure. Several other service desk software's do and it makes the login by end users seamless. There is little documentation on how to set it up and it took a little trial and error to get it working so that users can click the "Log In with Office 365" button but it would be so much nicer if there was an Azure app so that it could be added to the O365 launch pad and clicking on it took you right into the service desk.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 17, 2018
Avatar Image
Jeffrey U.
Network & Systems Administrator
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 10, 2018

“The most flexible help desk software ever written. If you can think it, it will do it.”

OverallEase of use. Ability to create multiple help desk divisions to keep service requests separated. One stop for our end. Great product.
ProsEase of use. We developed a short video and within minutes our end users were submitting help desk tickets. I am amazed how much information we can obtain from this software. The triggers and workflows are endless. Invgate support is phenomenal. "No" and "it can't" are not in their vocabulary. New feature development never ends. We have asked and they have created. One of the best choices we have ever made.
ConsActive Directory integration is lacking features. I have submitted my ideas and what other programs are doing with AD and the Invgate team is working on it so this won't be a "Con" for long.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 10, 2018
Maria Victoria G.
Incident Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 25, 2018

“We are very satisfied with the tool. We are incorporating more and more services, not just IT”

OverallThe benefits we have to use Invgate are the administration of the tool, fast response to needs or configurations, knowledge base
Pros What I like most about Invgate is how easy it is to configure. The predisposition and fast response of the support before our consultations or inconveniences. And they are always working to offer improvements
Cons A point to improve is related to the updates of the version of the tool. Most of the times we had to do an update of the tool we made many tests and found a bug, and when we believe that everything is OK to be able to implement it in production, an error occurs.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 25, 2018
Craig E.
IT Technician
Education Management, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 28, 2018

“Great value for the money”

OverallWe are able to integrate several departments together into one solution and to take care of all of our in-house forms with Invgate.
ProsMy employer and I reviewed several solutions and none of them combined the level of features with affordability like Invgate. The workflow solution was a game changer for us.
ConsSome of the setup could benefit from being a little easier to use. Sometimes when you are setting things up the whole process gets monotonous and could be made a little easier. But you can't argue with the end product.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 28, 2018
Avatar Image
Andrés Camilo G.
IT Manager Authorized Distributor at ESET Colombia
Information Technology and Services, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 14, 2019

“This the best Helpdesk cloud based software”

OverallWe were a company which, being a provider of IT services, presented many problems associated with the service to our external clients, which is why after defining a strategy for the implementation of a help desk. After evaluating several solutions from the market, we made the decision to use Invgate Servicedesk since in addition to being aligned with ITIL, it allows the implementation of a service table in a quick and friendly way, the reports are quite detailed and the best is the gamification.
ProsCurrently we are working to relaunch our help desk, because after the good reception of the clients we saw the need to adjust several additional options of the product.
ConsNo Mobile App available for the users Android and IOS
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 14, 2019
Igor V.
Android Developer
Computer Software, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 23, 2018

“I use the Service Desk as a smart bid control”

ProsThe developers of the product support small companies and provide a tariff with a fixed amount of payment, amounting to 10 USD per month, and this is not very suitable for us, because we employ about two dozen people. But for small companies this is undoubtedly a plus. In my work, I mostly use reports and analytics, which are very well designed visually and practical - they are simple, functional and easy to use.
ConsThe tariff with a fixed amount of payment is calculated for three people. If a team of 4-5 people, and this can be considered small, you need to pay about 100 USD per month, which is too expensive.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 23, 2018
Matias H.
IT Leader
Insurance, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 8, 2019

“Easy implementation with powerfull reports and an always ready support team!”

OverallHelp our company in the enrollment, monitoring and administration of all assets. Not only of those who are connected to the network, but of all those who are part of our technological infrastructure. The support team is one of the most professional with whom I have had to interact
ProsThe alarms and reports are one of its strengths
Cons An app to capture data from mobile devices and then be able to incorporate them into the tool is missing
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 8, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 16, 2018

“satisface to use a easy software”

Prosit is a very easy software to use and configure, adapt to our business needs. provides stability in the ejecution process, the time customer support its satisfactory its is softwate that is kept in constant updates
Consthe relationship Price vs Product it's not agreement. the report module its very complicate to use and configure, dara extraction is complicated
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 16, 2018
Hernan P.
Information Security Analyst
Financial Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 27, 2019

“Very Good Software”

OverallMy experience with the tool is very good, we can really perform the tasks that we consider that our sector requires. It should also be noted that whenever we request assistance, the help desk responded with a very good help for us.
ProsI like most is the ease of use and the large number of tasks you can perform with the software.
ConsI like the least is that programmed unattended dismantling fails many times.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 27, 2019
Nikolay K.
CEO
Computer Software, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 23, 2018

“Convenient service, which allows solving many tasks at the enterprise”

ProsThis service has many functions and at the same time is easy to install and use. If you do not have any experience with products, it will take 30-40 minutes to install and configure the software. So I'll say that before you a cool service that allows you to set up work processes and accelerate the work in teams, with a minimum of effort and time. I am also happy about the possibility of integration with other programs, for example, Confluence.
ConsI think that the only drawback of all such products is their high cost. Otherwise, I did not have any complaints.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 23, 2018
Martin D.
CTO
Pharmaceuticals, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 23, 2018

“Great solution.”

Overallmore control over the user request, more users happy, more business value added.
Prosyou can add a simple workflow in seconds or a complex one in minutes. is easy put your own process to work. The integration with Active Directory works great.
ConsIf you want go for a medium complex implementation, you will need consultancy. The setup is easy, the support is fine, but is not enough. More integration with Office 365 will be necessary soon.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 23, 2018
Avatar Image
Gerardo F.
Jefe de Infraestructura de Sistemas
501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 26, 2018

“Very easy to use”

OverallOrganize my help desk support
ProsPersonalization is the best option of this soft. is a tool that is modeled to the extent of the help desk you want to create.
ConsIn my understanding, the lack of quick search for support tickets by user name that created it, is the biggest flaw in the system
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 26, 2018
Avatar Image
Rene M.
Director of Health Information Management/CIO
Hospital & Health Care, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 22, 2018

“Quick to get started with excellent support. Easy to use with added functionality. ”

OverallThe tracking and management if service desk requests and updates to the users as to status. Dashboard reports to continually monitor performance. The support for electronic workflows is an bonus feature that has value.
ProsThe user interface is intuitive for quick adoption. Electronic workflows with forms management allows us to incorporate many business approval processes into a user request.
ConsHave not had any issues or complaints that are of any major concern. Possibly more built in dashboard reports to work from that can be quickly adapted rather than start form scratch.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 22, 2018
Tim B.
IT Network Operations Manager
Banking, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 21, 2018

“Very easy to use, nice looking interface.”

ProsGood looking, simple to use interface. Does everything we need, without being overly complicated. Support is very responsive, and includes our requests in future versions frequently. Our end users really like it, too.
ConsCan't think of many cons with Service Desk. Only con I can think of is the licenses are per user and not transferrable to another user.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 21, 2018
David P.
IT Specialist
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
June 26, 2017

“Best Service Desk solution around”

ProsWe have been using it for over a year now, with no issues at all. Everything we wanted from the software, it delivered. Very easy to use, very powerful to fit your needs, and very good customer support.
ConsNo issues so far. Great assistance from Customer support, very reliable. Sometimes times worked on issues do not update correctly.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
June 26, 2017
Greg D.
Assistant Director of Database Services
Primary/Secondary Education, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
June 16, 2017

“InvGate Service Desk Review”

OverallInvGate is a pretty good product overall. There are a lot of little annoyances, but if they were to fix these, it could be a pretty great product.
ProsAffordable Easy to setup Ability to use variables when creating a ticket Ability to add observers and collaborators to a ticket Easy to do things like reassign and escalate
ConsNo Due Date field unless you use SLAs No ability to delete a comment or edit a comment If you add a comment before selecting Solve (which ultimately closes the ticket), you have to enter your solution again and select Solve for your solution to show up as the resolution If you added a comment to a ticket when the owner has an out of office notification turned on in their email, the out of office email would create a new ticket When printing out a lit of tickets for a user, the font is so small, it's hard to read. Took me a while to come up with a roundabout way to do it so that it was easily readable. Each comment in a ticket doesn't have the day and time the comment was made. You get more general time stamps like "14 hours ago", "2 weeks ago", or "a month ago". Would be useful to know the date and time so that you can tell if something was done at the end of the day or the beginning.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
June 16, 2017
Verified Reviewer
Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 5, 2019

“Great option for collaborative, ITIL-focused ITSM”

OverallExcellent
ProsLove how easily it let me implement ITIL process and get my team to work together.
ConsMore thought needs to be put into external-customer systems
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 5, 2019
Avatar Image
Jorge R.
Analista de Procesos de Negocio
Food & Beverages, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 13, 2019

“Excellent tool end to end”

OverallFrom negotiation to implementation and support, my experience has been excellent. The tool has exceeded the expectations.
ProsService Desk is an excellent tool end to end. It is a tool of rapid implementation, with a short learning curve and very friendly for the administrator and end user.
ConsI honestly do not have any problem with the tool.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 13, 2019
Avatar Image
Pablo K.
Gerente de Sistemas
Hospitality, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 8, 2019

“Great Helpdesk Software”

OverallService Desk was always easy to configure, to use and grow. It made our help desk be more efficient, productive, and accountable
ProsEasy of use for every user at the company. From experimented to newbies, is the perfect choice to let the helpdesk grow smoothly.
ConsInvgate need to think about how to help customers on the kickoff stage.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 8, 2019
Avatar Image
Lucas C.
IT Coordinator
Hospitality, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 12, 2019

“Usability at its best”

OverallWe reduce telephone calls, improving the speed of response, through the use of the knowledge base.
ProsThe best thing that Service Desk has is its dashboard and knowledge base.
ConsAs a point to improve, I would incorporate project management for those requirements that require more time and resources.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 12, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Hospitality, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 18, 2019

“Usefull application”

ProsThe best thing is that it is easy to install and very friendly for the final users. The after-sales service is also very good. It is worth investing in an application of these characteristics
Cons It would be very useful if it could identify and avoid duplicating similar claims.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 18, 2019
Avatar Image
Fernando M.
Soporte Tecnico SR en Sistemas
Hospitality, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 17, 2019

“is a very good product that optimizes the time in solving complaints and problems of users.”

OverallInvGate Service Desk, is a very good product that optimizes the time in solving complaints and problems of users. Organize and plan better the work to be done.
ProsThe ease which the user can enter a problem, and the work order that allows.
Cons The reports that can be generated with the system are impractical and visually poor.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 17, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Government Administration, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 9, 2018

“It's very user-friendly ”

Proswe're using Service Desk in a government environment. Our users are really happy regarding how easy is this portal to use. .
ConsSometimes when a user sends an email to the helpdesk, it's not generating a ticket automatically. I was troubleshooting with customer service but we could solve it.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 9, 2018
Manny J.
IT Infrastructure Security Analyst
Insurance, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 22, 2018

“Daily use of product”

OverallGreat product for the price point, cost effective.
ProsSimple to use, monitoring of assets is complete and clean, addressing issues on corporate assets is very efficient.
ConsDuplicates can be a pain, always have to ensure you make good notes to ensure proper counts and naming conventions are maintained.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 22, 2018
Avatar Image
Fernando M.
Soporte Tecnico SR en Sistemas
Hospitality, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 3, 2019

“Organize the work and give us greater control of the solutions.”

ProsIt allows us to keep our customers' claims more organized, and classify them for claims that are often repeated. Optimize our working time.
ConsWe could not find an automatic report by mail with the detailed summary of all the work separated by admin users.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 3, 2019
Adrian Fernando R.
Analista de Soporte
Hospitality, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 31, 2018

“An incredible way to interact with users. Dealing with problems have never been so easy before.”

OverallAn incredible way to interact with users. Dealing with problems have never been so easy before. Its simplicity for the users to get used to it. It was a vital tool in order to organise our department.
ProsIts simplicity for the users to get used to it. It was a vital tool in order to organise our department.
ConsIt is a bit difficult to find some problems that we solved in the past and there was some problems with the assignment of tickets.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 31, 2018
Avatar Image
Lucas M.
Lider de Proyectos
Financial Services, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 13, 2019

“ Innovative functionality with social network format, totally intuitive.”

OverallWe implemented Service Desk on 02/01/2019, after 6 months of definitions, and tests. We are currently managing with nominal and concurrent licenses. The process included the evaluation of 5 suppliers. The satisfaction survey of our users is very good.
ProsThe support of the Invgate team and its partners during the project was excellent. The hardware requirements are minimal, the performance in the testing has been fantastic, as has the migration process. The support is constantly taking suggestions for improvements and working on them.
ConsThe reports could be improved, and some behaviors between tickets and workflows could be differentiated (in some cases you can not differentiate behaviors between both as the detail of the mail that is sent to the users).
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 13, 2019
Kevin S.
MIS Manager
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
July 18, 2017

“Has all the features needed for a ITIL system”

OverallOnce fully implemented across our organization this software will take the place of 4 other software programs that we are using for the same process. Help Desk, Software Management, Asset Management, Remote Support, Change Mgmt. This will also give us the capability to have all IT related items in one spot without having to go outside of the system for items.
ProsThis product gives us the capability to perform all the functions of a ITIL service desk in one place. Best option is the capaibility of dynamic workflows. We have only begun using the software but are very impressed compared to some of the others on the market in service desk software
ConsAt this time there is none. I think the main con is the learning curve of the users and staff of switching to a new system but this would be a con with any software.
Source: Capterra
July 18, 2017
Avatar Image
Adrián Fernando R.
Analista de soporte para TI
Hospitality, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 3, 2019

“Simple but not least robust”

ProsWhat I like most about this software is its simplicity. However, it's robust at the same time.
ConsIt's still difficult to find some older request made by different users and collaborators.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 3, 2019
Avatar Image
Isaac V.
Active Directory Specialist
1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 3, 2018

“Invgate has provided our organization with excellent service and ticketing solutions. ”

ProsIt's friendly UI that end users feel comfortable navigating though. The Service Desk has been adapting well to our environment and we're getting many compliments from staff stating that its alot easier the Kace.
ConsI dont really have a con. the Service Desk is very easy to use and administer. Our only issue is that we didnt purchase Invgate sooner.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 3, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Wholesale, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 24, 2018

“Quick Deployment and functional”

OverallAsset tracking and monitoring. Software detection. Ability to remotely remove, install company-wide software packages.
ProsThe asset deployment is easy to use and does it through group policy or direct involvement. Plus you only get charged on the node (workstations & servers) and not the peripherals (printers, switches, routers, modems). Took only a few hours to get fully functional and less than 1/2 hour to start to see assets in the database.
ConsAlerts to the service desk are still broken. However that is on us cause we haven't talked to their amazing customer support yet on how to get this working. Monitoring doesn't tell you when a server is offline, and this might be an issue for some. On-Premise based.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 24, 2018
Jose G.
Director of Sales
Computer Software, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4.5/5
Features
4.5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
January 20, 2016

“Disruptive and Amazing Software !!”

ProsInvgate is doing things in a total different way as the tradicionals Service Desk Tools, from his Starting Page to the last of his employees the company is really fresh !!
ConsThey have to grow faster, it´s a matter of time. I really don´t have a thing of the solution that I like least, since we chose Invgate, we are really satisfied with the tool.
Recommendations to other buyersYou have to analyze Invgate before taking any decition !! You are going to like this tool.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
January 20, 2016
Juan M.
Corporative IT Manager
Hospitality, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 28, 2019

“High recommended solution based on cloud”

ProsCloud based Look and feel Simple use Knowledgebase
ConsSometimes complex to make automatic workflows Avoid repeating the same claims
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 28, 2019
Juan Eduardo S.
Soporte de Sistemas
501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 25, 2018

“I've never before used a helpdesk software so easy ”

ProsService Desk improved my workday assisting me with internal clients request by providing an efficient and easy administration. Users are very excited with Knowledgebase feature also.
ConsIt will be great having a mobile App to notify technicians in the field. Everything else is perfect
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 25, 2018
Heather V.
Billing and Coding
Accounting, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
June 7, 2017

“Very easily used”

ProsWhat I really like about it the most is that they make it simple to customize forms, workflows, etcs.
ConsThere is no online phone support. You have to use the online support help desk in which I am not crazy about doing things like that online. I would rather speak with a person but it is still pretty simple.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
June 7, 2017
Spencer B.
Software Engineer
Computer Software, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 25, 2018

“Invgate Review. Great product!”

ProsI love the fact that it is very easy and simple to set up. And I also like that it also has a support system for users. Love this!
ConsI think the ticketing system is not really flexible, I mean does not have a so much options when doing things in ticketing.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 25, 2018
JUAN FRANCISCO M.
GERENTE DE SISTEMAS
Hospitality, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 23, 2018

“A reliable and powerful tool for the organization, has facilitated communication with users”

ProsThe dashboard allows a simplified view of the operation of the day Knowledge base to help users AD integration is easy to configure
ConsIt´s not easy configurate multiproperty or support groups, the granularity of the tool complicates a process that should be simple
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 23, 2018
Avatar Image
Lucas C.
IT Coordinator
501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 23, 2018

“We change the way we work, organize the sector and communication with the client. It became more flu”

OverallOrganize the department and improve communication.
ProsIt speeds up the operation of the sector, optimizing response times between the user and the help desk.
ConsIt lacks a section for projects, internal department, where you can be assigned time and human resources and materials.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 23, 2018
Avatar Image
Ariel Z.
Gerente de Sistemas
501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 6, 2018

“We use this product from its first versions”

OverallQuickly know all the assets and software installed in the organization.
ProsWhat I like the most is the simplicity of installation and how fast it starts to get data from the assets connected to the network.
ConsWhat I like least is the management of licenses and contracts, related to the linking of installed software.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 6, 2018
Shelley T.
Coordinator
Education Management, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 1, 2018

“I'm not very impressed with this software”

OverallI can track my service tickets by calling in and checking on them
ProsI like the fact that it assigns a ticket number to your request and that you can use the ticket number to review your request even though you can only do it via phone call
Consit assigns multiple tickets that have no relation to each other to your service requests. And when you get a reply back via email that your service desk ticket has been submitted there's no references to what you called about so if you put multiple tickets and then you have no idea what your ticket was about
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 1, 2018
Christopher L.
Senior engineer
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 7, 2017

“Great software”

ProsThis software is well worth the price and also it is very easy to use. I was able to implement the software in just a few days. And my staff likes it very well as also
Conscustomer Support could be better They have long Hold times And the staff could be a whole A lot more friendlier
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 7, 2017
Avatar Image
Brad W.
Owner
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 30, 2018

“Easy to implement and use this solution, great support team. ”

ProsI was responsible for scoping. purchasing and implementing this solution. Was a great experience all the way through from Sales to implementation to support. I would highly recommend InvGate.
ConsThis company is still fairly new in the marketplace but team is highly accommodating to new feature requests.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 30, 2018
suzanne c.
cfo
Management Consulting, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 4, 2018

“Great Software for Technology Industry”

ProsThe software is designed for tech team to collaborate information so various groups can understand progress and team members contribution before final resolution. It works well for small company to maintain internal communication without all the emails and organized via project base ticket created.
ConsIt takes some time to learn the system with a lot of communication between tech support and our own learning how to implement to customize our operation.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 4, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Higher Education, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
October 15, 2017

“The best and easy way to manage all your IT support requirements”

ProsTheir ease of use, their customer support. The feature set is the best, they have all the functionalities needed and more.
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
October 15, 2017
Fernanda A.
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: GetApp
January 18, 2016

“Robust tool”

OverallThe licensing feature allows you to efficiently manage all your license and reduce costs. The integration with InvGate Service Desk makes your like easy. It is a robust and complete tool. The cost-benefit is exceptional!
ProsWith Invgate Assets you manage everything: - Licensing Management - ITIL - Finance reporting - Fraud control
ConsWe really have nothing negative to say. We are very happy with the tool. IT makes your life simpler.
Source: GetApp
January 18, 2016
Collin F.
IT Manager
Retail, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Source: Capterra
January 25, 2017

“Great Ticketing Solution”

OverallInvGate provides a good base ticket solution, it's workflows are good, but aren't the smartest when it comes to assigning and customizing. They're constantly providing feature updates, but need to pay more attention to expanding on reporting, the current metrics and dashboards aren't very intuitive.
ProsGood Customer Portal Customer Satisfaction Ratings Gamification
ConsKnowledge Base layout is great Workflows are subpar, even just a basic onboarding workflow is hard to build out
Recommendations to other buyersDefinitely get InvGate Assets, the two together can be a powerful tool
Source: Capterra
January 25, 2017
Oscar C.
Owner
Computer Software, Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
3.5/5
Features
3.5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
January 14, 2016

“Powerful tool to work in a real collaborative way ”

ProsThe best thing that product does is the easy way that you can implement (you really can) very complex ITIL base process
ConsIt not manage CMDB concepts. I mean, you cannot have configuration items, relations and useful information about them.
Recommendations to other buyersEasy of use and implement is a central thing you have to evaluate strongly. Also you have to keep an eye over reporting and dash boarding possibilities
Source: SoftwareAdvice
January 14, 2016