iMaint Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5

About iMaint

iMaint maintenance management software centralizes data and automates tasks to help companies maximize ROI, enhance productivity, ensure compliance and more. iMaint boasts a simple and easy-to-use interface, and is highly customizable at company and user levels. Suitable for organizations of all sizes, iMaint can easily be expanded to multiple sites and includes free updates. Online access, mobile options and a variety of cloud-based solutions are available. Learn more about iMaint

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 12 of 12 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 12 of 12 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
STEVE M.
Process Improvement Consultant
Food & Beverages, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 4, 2018

“iMaint Version 4.2”

OverallThe iMaint software is great but the customer support from DPSI is the best in the business. Every question I have had about this software over the last few years has been answered timely, explained thoroughly by a "real person" who understands the product and isn't just reading from a script. Everyone from DPSI has been a pleasure to work with!
ProsiMaint Version 4.2 is so much easier to use than previous versions and has great new features! The "Touch View" is very intuitive and operates in familiar screen tiles, much like a cell phone or tablet. The attachments feature allows PDF's, TIF and JPG files to be printed on work orders or used as a thumbnail "link to external resource". Now you can have detailed work instructions printed along with the work orders for PMs automatically through the scheduling. The Thumbnails to external resources create hyperlinks for files that can contain even more detailed information such as repair videos, manuals and other files that would be too large to store within the program. The new features in 4.2 make this software the best CMMS I have used to date.
ConsNo real complaints about the software but the user manuals could be more visual and for new users an explanation of the theory behind "relational database management " and the importance of entering the correct type of data with consistent naming protocol because this affects the reporting features and the ability to gain insight into the some of the budgeting and staffing decisions a company could benefit from using the software. iMaint is more than just a program for generating work orders and doing inventory it is an effective management tool if fully utilized.

Vendor Response

By DPSI on January 3, 2019
Thanks for the review, Steve!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 4, 2018
CARLO O.
PLANNING, CENTRAL ENGINEERING OPERATIONS
Pharmaceuticals, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 27, 2018

“MINOR HICCUPS WHEN INTEGRATED INTO OUR COMPANY, OVERALL A GREAT PLATFORM FOR A CMMS”

OverallABILITY TO IMPROVE OUR MAINTENANCE STANDARDS, BY CAPTURING KPI's ESSENTIAL TO MEETING ACTION ITEMS, AND REDUCING UNPLANNED DOWNTIMES
ProsTHE FEATURES: REPORTING CAPTURES KPI's THAT WE NEED TO KEEP OUR TEAMS INFORMED. RESOURCE ALLOCATION, UNPLANNED DOWNTIMES, LABOR DISTRIBUTION ARE JUST THE FEW FEATURES THAT I LIKE ABOUT iMAINT
ConsSEVERAL TIMES A MONTH, I RECEIVE ERRORS WHEN GENERATING REPORTS. ONCE IN A BLUE MOON, WHEN CAPTURING DATA, THE DATE RANGE IS NOT ACCURATE AND I START FROM THE BEGINNING AND THIS OFTENTIMES MITIGATES THE ISSUE
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 27, 2018
Chris F.
Maintenance Manager
Food & Beverages, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 30, 2019

“Lots of features, lots of work :(”

OverallFrustrating... a little... Took too much time to set up things for PM's and the reporting was never the way I needed it. Maintenance Calendar was non existent.
ProsiMaint has lots of options and features. Too many sometimes. The customer support is good, but it seemed I needed it more often than I should.
ConsThere are too many steps to setting up simple repeatiing PM's.. It's just more complicated than it needs to be.

Vendor Response

By DPSI on October 7, 2019
Chris, we are sorry you had issues using iMaint and appreciate your feedback. Although it is feature-rich, you can also customize the navigation tree and utilize form designer to simplify views for a basic user. There are 200+ report/graph templates that can be altered by the user, and you can create new reports as well. Our resource allocation module gives a calendar view of upcoming work and available resources. Additionally, we do offer numerous video tutorials and webinar opportunities where our users can gain more knowledge.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 30, 2019
Leonard T.
PC Tech/Software
Utilities, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 6, 2019

“Using Imaint for Fleet”

OverallOverall Imaint is a very good tool. Requests to Work Orders, tracking parts, labor hours, downtime makes management job easier when time to replace equipment or vehicles.
ProsImaint makes record keeping of equipment from Birth to death easier, such as entering the assest, tracking parts, scheduling maintenance.
ConsThe input order of creating a work order. Seems like the information on the unit procedure page should on the first input page.

Vendor Response

By DPSI on March 13, 2019
Thanks for the feedback, Leonard!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 6, 2019
Joe W.
Fleet Supervisor
Automotive, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 25, 2019

“9 Year User”

OverallAs a fleet maintenance operation, we don't need a lot of the options that iMaint offers, but it works well for us. I have been a user for 9 years, first as a mechanic, and now as a supervisor.
ProsI like the ability to skip fields I don't need on a given work order. It makes things go faster
ConsI believe that some of the fields could use better definitions, perhaps utilizing an icon so users can click to get more information

Vendor Response

By DPSI on April 1, 2019
Thanks for the review, Joe!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 25, 2019
Fred H.
Systems Analyst
Automotive, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 7, 2019

“iMaint 4.1”

ProsThe Dashboard has become a great management tool for the department. We are able to run five different groups with one software package.
ConsResource intensive during initial implementation. The application requires knowledge personnel to maintain to keep everything efficient.

Vendor Response

By DPSI on March 13, 2019
Thanks for the review, Fred!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 7, 2019
Sid S.
IT Applicatiion Analyst II
Government Administration, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 13, 2019

“General Software Reveiw”

OverallI'm an production administrator and implementation. I am not a daily user, however, from working with the daily users, most of the complaints were the complexity of the product screens, and the ease of use. I realize some users are more or less advance with computer than others. Most of the users generally are shop/field users so they always struggle with using the software. My experience with DPSI support is however super! Top class, very helpful, and professional.
ProsFeatures rich! I think iMaint is very sophisticated software and very detail.
ConsEase of Use. The learning curve is rather complicated for general users. Maybe it's because the screen layout is rather complicated. If somehow, the screen could be modified to look less complicated or more user friendly.

Vendor Response

By DPSI on August 14, 2019
Thanks for your review and feedback, Sid! Keep in mind that although iMaint is a feature-rich product, you can also modify screens according to user/function to simplify views.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 13, 2019
David M.
Maintenance Mechanic
Machinery, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 28, 2019

“iMaint allows us to use only the portions that suit our company's needs.”

OverallWe're just scratching the surface on getting the full benefits of the program implemented but our transfer from PMC to iMaint was almost seamless. We were able to use the demo site to get familiar with the system and do a trial run on the steps we had to do to get everything set up.
ProsWe were using PMC for our maintenance tracking but we had problems with connectivity to our server. We switched to iMaint cloud based services and our database no longer has problems with dropped information. iMaint also offers more options for searching the database.
ConsSome of the things PMC did such as opening the document after an export aren't an option in iMaint and add extra steps to processes we do on a daily basis.

Vendor Response

By DPSI on April 2, 2019
Thanks, David!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 28, 2019
Ramsey S.
Maintenance Planner
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 27, 2018

“Very useful software. Great for tracking history of maintenance and life of equipment. ”

ProsThe ability to filter out work orders to determine the history of equipment worked on. We can also track time spent on jobs and better plan on future jobs.
ConsIt's not as user friendly as I think it could be. It seems like an unnecessary amount of steps to create PM's, for example.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 27, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 16, 2018

“Very easy to use”

ProsiMaint is very user friendly and keeps yourself and your business organized. The reporting options are excellent.
ConsI have encountered one issue where the software froze on me but it only occurred once so overall I do not have any cons.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 16, 2018
Avatar Image
James M.
Mechanical Planner / Scheduler
Consumer Goods, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 2, 2019

“New User Review ( Royal Canin )”

OverallVery Professional and Helpful Staff.
ProsThe Setup and Usability of the Software, along with the ease of doing Work Requests VIA the Internet.
ConsCan't say I don't like anything about it so far.

Vendor Response

By DPSI on January 3, 2019
Thanks for the kind review, James!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 2, 2019
Francine C.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Source: SoftwareAdvice
June 27, 2012

OverallI use iMaint where I work. It is an excellent system and very user friendly. It's amazing how you can create reports based on any data that is entered into the system.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
June 27, 2012