Social Board Ratings

Overall
4.6/5
Ease of Use
4.4/5
Customer Service
4.4/5

About Social Board

Instantly collect images and videos from Instagram, Facebook, Linkedin, Twitter, Pinterest, Google +, Vimeo, Tumblr, and Youtube from any #hashtag Hide posts you dont like, block people, and search through all of the user generated content. Easily embed your feed into your website, or use our dedicated page to display the posts anywhere there is a browser on any device Our analytics rank the most influential people using your hashtag. Learn more about Social Board

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 9 of 9 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 9 of 9 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Brian H.
Web Developer
Marketing and Advertising, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
January 30, 2017

“Easy to use and good customer service”

OverallThe Social Board is easy to use and had just enough customization features out of the box to display what we wanted. We liked the ability to edit each individual item as well as filter out by different hashtags or platforms. It also looks great. The customer service so far has been excellent. They were very attentive and gave me a resolution to an odd issue within a week. I highly recommend The Social Board.
ProsEase of use Simple to set up Does exactly what I thought it would do Great customer service, so far
ConsIt seems pricey for the limitations
Recommendations to other buyersI'd like to see either more accounts or more hashtags (or both) available. We have several marketing websites that could take advantage of this more easily if we had one affordable account option.

Vendor Response

By Social Board on January 9, 2018
Thanks Brian!
Source: Capterra
January 30, 2017
Ben P.
CMO
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
July 13, 2015

“Solé Bicycles -> Social Board”

OverallI am the CMO of Solé Bicycles (www.solebicycles.com) and have nothing but the experience with Social Board. It was really easy to install, and customer service was always there when I had any issue or wanted to change functionality. It's a really great platform to display UGC, and is really cognitive for users.

Vendor Response

By Social Board on January 31, 2017
Thanks Ben! We recently have updated the UI, so is even easier to use than ever. We are really enjoying your brand shots, such great engagement!
Source: Capterra
July 13, 2015
Elizabeth S.
Operations Assistant
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 10, 2017

“Awesome Features”

OverallI want to let SocialBoard know they are doing an awesome job and keep it up!
ProsI like the potential this app has and the great ways it helps promote your company. It has some fun features that I'd highly recommend.

Vendor Response

By Social Board on January 9, 2018
Thanks Elizabeth! We have some great new features coming!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 10, 2017
Jessica O.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
November 28, 2016

“Simple and effective!”

OverallWe used Social Board to collect photos from Instagram of our customers in many different cities. It was simpler to use than other software and saved us a lot of time.

Vendor Response

By Social Board on January 31, 2017
Thanks Jessica! Your Instagram Board is looking stellar!
Source: Capterra
November 28, 2016
Verified Reviewer
Government Administration, Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 5, 2018

“This is a wonderful tool for collecting and analyzing hash tags”

ProsThe best feature, in my opinion, of Social Board is how quickly and easy it is to gather hashtags and review them to see what is trending.
ConsI don't think Social Board has any major flaws. On the whole, it is extremely useful and fairly easy to figure out how to use.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 5, 2018
Kiara M.
admin
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 22, 2019

“Easy to use”

ProsI love that you can collect videos and photos across all platforms from a hashtag. Also, they have great customer service!
ConsI don't see any major flaws so far. The software does what it says.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 22, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
2/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 26, 2018

“Was helpful with hashtags”

ProsI enjoyed that is allowed me to collect images and videos from Instagram, Facebook, Linkedin, Twitter, Pinterest, Google +, Vimeo, Tumblr, and Youtube from any #hashtag. Hugely helpful
ConsI found the design feature somewhat limiting. Could have had a better options panel. A bit elementary. Not so basic that I would not use it, just tad one dimensional.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 26, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 1, 2019

“Great Aggregator!”

ProsThis is a very easy program to set up, monitor, and edit. We use this to pull in social posts that use our brand's hashtag and it's great at showing us what employees and customers are saying all on one page!
ConsI wish it showed the captions and not just the pictures. This may be a setting on the backend to control, but my view is strictly picture and you have to click to read the caption.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 1, 2019
colleen g.
Sports Consulting
Health, Wellness and Fitness, Self-employed
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
April 21, 2017

“great product”

Overallsocial board is a great way to manage your social media and keep track of your hashtags. i have enjoyed using it so far for my small business.
Proseasy to use. great service
Consnone at this time
Recommendations to other buyersnone

Vendor Response

By Social Board on January 9, 2018
Thanks Colleen!
Source: Capterra
April 21, 2017