SOTI MobiControl Ratings

Overall
4/5
Ease of Use
3.5/5
Customer Service
3.5/5

About SOTI MobiControl

SOTI MobiControl simplifies the security and management of multi-vendor, multi-form-factor and multi-operating devices in a multi-purpose mobility ecosystem all through a single, easy to use interface. SOTI MobiControl is the proven leader at managing special-purpose devices used in key industries such as healthcare, transportation, logistics, retail, and field services. SOTI MobiControl takes mobility to endless possibilities and frees the workforce to transform the company's operations. Learn more about SOTI MobiControl

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 7 of 7 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 7 of 7 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Serge S.
IT Manager
51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
December 6, 2016

“Great affordable MDM with amazing Remote Control ”

OverallWe use this mostly for deploying/controlling barcoding devices (ex. Zebra). Although not as simple to deploy as some other products (mostly is using Telnet), it does have outstanding Remote Control, and it is an extremely stable product. We have many very large deployment and it's been very easy to support. I recommend their training if you're planning to do the install; packaging the apps can be a little complex. But overall, great solution! Note that our experience so far as been mostly with the Windows Mobile operating system.
ProsNot too expensive. Very complete and capable. Remote control very fast.
ConsCreating packages is more complex than some other solutions.
Recommendations to other buyersGet trained if you're the one deploying.
Source: Capterra
December 6, 2016
Makeba M.
IT Manager
Primary/Secondary Education, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4.5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 23, 2015

“Great Manager of Tablets”

ProsThe administrative dashboard and being able to track every device's activity
ConsThe lag time between deploying mass changes and increase the control over the device
Recommendations to other buyersOverall, I liked the product and it was simple to use especially if you have software management experience.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 23, 2015
Shawn W.
IT Director
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 19, 2015

“Very easy to use and valuable product”

ProsVery easy to use and continual improving. It enables me to globally support our ERP system guns.
ConsThe removal of the fat client. I liked used the fat app vs the web only one.
Recommendations to other buyersPatience with installing it. Sometimes getting the software on the guns can be confusing.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 19, 2015
Avatar Image
Jeff H.
Service Manager
Computer Networking, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
0/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 30, 2018

“Mobicontrol”

OverallMobicontrol had a agent version that was not compatible with Oreo that brick 100 of my phones rendering them totally useless. Soti's response was nothing we can do sorry! Very lame, would not recommend doing business with this company.
ProsWhen operational this product is very feature rich
ConsThe Soti company does not stand by there software when there are failures.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 30, 2018
Zachary R.
IT Technician
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 3, 2018

“Overall good experience.”

ProsEverything in the software worked as it was supposed to. Once I learned the UI and how to operate it, it was fairly easy to understand and use.
ConsThe UI of this software could use some work, it took a bit of messing around to be able to navigate it effectively.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 3, 2018
Don M.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
April 5, 2017

“My Soti review”

OverallWe use SOTI to manage our fleet's technology. Mostly Moto TC70 android devices. SOTI is invaluable in pushing software to the devices and the Remote Control feature is great for debugging and assisting with issues.
Source: Capterra
April 5, 2017
Alexander A.
It Manager
Consumer Goods, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 16, 2019

“Could be a lot better”

OverallSupport is quite bad at resolving issues and their response time is painful. Devices that are named one thing will revert to their default name with no warning or reason. Adding Windows 10 Pro devices requires quite the expertise, so I advise someone with little to no IT knowledge to stay away from this and let your System Admin tackle this one.
ProsThe features presented on the MDM were quite impressive.
ConsA lot of issues with this. Some Android OS devices keep losing their assigned names and they would show offline when they are on and connected to WiFi with a working connection.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 16, 2019