HANDS HQ Ratings

Overall
4.6/5
Ease of Use
4.6/5
Customer Service
4.8/5

About HANDS HQ

HANDS HQ is a cloud-based risk assessment and method statement platform built specifically for high-risk work. HANDS HQ's purpose-built RAMS software allows companies to create risk assessments, method statements and COSHH assessments 80% faster than any other solution. HANDS HQs mission is to revolutionise risk assessments, creating actionable insights that make work safe Learn more about HANDS HQ

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 10 of 10 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 10 of 10 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Rachel C.
Administrator
Facilities Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 19, 2019

“Hands HQ - Really Helpful!”

OverallUsing Hands HQ saves the business a lot of time and also has streamlined the Risk Assessment process. We are able to create concise, informative and site specific RAMS easily.
ProsBefore using Hands HQ we just used a Microsoft Excel template to generate RAMS which was very difficult. The programme enables us to create professional RAMS with all of our relevant information specific to the job. We are also to ensure information regarding legislation is included, as well as PPE and COSHH sheets. The programme is very easy and self explanatory to use, with tick boxes to add the information so you can select what you need to include and then all the relevant risk assessment information is added for you. This programme saves us so much time and has also helped our RAMS be much more compliant with health and safety regulations.
ConsThere isn't much I don't like about the software, I would say that sometimes the COSHH sheets are hard to find unless you type in exactly the right thing. Also it would be good if you could add in site addresses into an address book so you don't have to type them in each time you write RAMS up.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 19, 2019
Richard M.
Event Safety Advisor
Events Services, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 13, 2019

“Great tool for writing Risk Assessments and Method Statements”

OverallThe team are now more engaged in writing RAMS and provide better information than they did before. The customer service is excellent and CSR has been very friendly and professional througout the partnership. Thank you all.
ProsThe documents are easily completed on any device as long as it is connected to the internet, meaning the team can fill in risk assessments from anywhere in the world, mitigating the need for countless word documents that we used before using HandsHQ
ConsOccasionally there are a few too many button clicks and when inputting the initial information, you have to keep returning to the main page, rather than clicking through. Also, it fails to spell check properly in most browsers, which can make your documents look unprofessional if full of mistakes.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 13, 2019
Andrew Y.
Health & Safety Coordinator
Construction, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 3, 2019

“Hands HQ Fast & Easy to Use”

OverallWe were on board with HandHQ at an early stage in their growth and have seen the system develop into the complete RAMS package
ProsEasy to use, works through the Risk Assessment Method Statement process in a logical sequence. Can be used on any mobile web enable device. Can be signed and accepted on mobile devices Large library of risks, hazards and control measures that can be easily amended to make site specific
ConsIt's hard to find any negatives which such a simple but effective professional system
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 3, 2019
Kyle L.
contracts operator
Facilities Services, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 26, 2019

“takes the admin out of health and safety ”

Prosusability and adaptable to suit project requirements
Consthere isn't anything i don't like with Hands HQ, every issue i have found has been resolved with in the day by the tea at Hands
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 26, 2019
Frank W.
QHSE Systems Manager
Civil Engineering, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 21, 2019

“Good Product and Excellent Customer Service”

OverallThe system has solved a major problem with creating risk assessments and method statements, we previously worked with 'Word' documents which were routinely cut and pasted and often contained references to other projects etc. which did not look very professional to clients. The customer service is exceptional with any request for changes or amendments dealt with quickly and followed-up to ensure customer satisfaction.
ProsThe system is very intuitive and easy to use.
ConsOnce the system is set up and operational all changes to layout etc. need to be made by HandsHQ.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 21, 2019
Gary D.
Director
Construction, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 3, 2019

“Hands HQ”

OverallThe ease of use of the system is an asset to us because it allows all of us in the office to use it rather than just our health and safety department.
ProsVery easy system to use and looks professional to our clients
ConsWe would like to add our own information

Vendor Response

By HANDSHQ on May 7, 2019
Hi Gary, thanks for the feedback! We do allow customers to add their own content to the HANDS HQ platform; this is based on permission sets, and another member of the team at Cambridge Flat Roofing has the ability to do so. If you'd like to get in touch with your Customer Success Manager, she can advise on permissions and content editing.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 3, 2019
Tony G.
Director
Construction, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 10, 2019

“A worthwhile investment ”

OverallOverall I have found HandsHQ to be a worthwhile investment and improves our professionalism along with speeding up the production of compliant RAMs
ProsVery easy to use and provides a quick and easy way to present professional and comprehensive RAMs
ConsCould do with an easier method of returning to COSHH lists from queries screen
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 10, 2019
Peter P.
Rigger
Entertainment, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 14, 2019

“Handy Hands”

ProsIt ticks the box's. (it seems I need to put more dialogue in this box to be able to submit, Hmmm)
ConsSome people don't make enough site specific changes, to make it look like they are doing more than just ticking box's
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 14, 2019
Tom C.
Senior Project Manager
Construction, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 5, 2019

“Excellent, Customisable System”

OverallVery good, very helpful friendly staff, and we receive regular positive comments from our customers about the quality of the RAMS.
ProsThe amount of customisation for our business, and the intelligent learning features.
ConsThere were a limited number of specialised tasks in the base content, but we've soon resolved this.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 5, 2019
Daniella V.
Contracts Manager
Construction, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 26, 2019

“Fantastic handy tool for your day to day Risks & Method statements”

ProsI like the ease of usage due to it be very clearly set out.
ConsThere are no issues with the software which I don't like. The software is very friendly for anyone with little bit of knowledge of what's needed to use.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 26, 2019