Gold-Vision CRM Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
5/5

About Gold-Vision CRM

Our mission at Gold-Vision is to provide businesses with simple-to-use, intuitive CRM solutions that make a real difference and deliver great value-for-money. Improve team performance and increase revenue with a system that is backed by support from a knowledgeable, in-house team of CRM and business experts. Let Gold-Vision CRM help your mid-market businesses do business, better. Learn more about Gold-Vision CRM

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 50 of 58 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 50 of 58 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Helen B.
Marketing Manager
Furniture, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 4, 2019

“Improves with Regular Daily Use”

OverallAn improving picture, the more we learn the more we use it. Although I still feel we don't use it to it's full potential Switching over to any new software package is going to be a challenge, when everyone was happy with the old system but over time and with more support & training from Gold Vision we now wouldn't be without it.
ProsBrings all our customer data into one place, quick and easy access for all users. Very easy to manage our GDPR compliance. Provides clear and accurate daily reports, which appear live on your own dashboard You can customise the software, which we've now done and it works much better for our business
ConsInitially, it was over complicated, far to many steps and options on each screen Terminology was difficult to understand, which made keying data into some fields a challenge. People were putting the same data into different fields because they didn't understand the titles Over time, we have customised each screen and made the software work for our business

Vendor Response

By Esteiro Business Solutions on October 9, 2019
Thank you for your great review Helen. We're pleased to hear that with additional support and training you wouldn't be without Gold-Vision. To address your user interface point we would love to upgrade you to our latest version. Please do get in touch when you are ready. Many thanks, Zoe
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 4, 2019
Stephanie B.
Business Development Manager
Construction, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
July 12, 2017

“Flexible user friendly software with excellent customer support”

OverallWe're able to report quickly on so many different areas of our business that we had no visibility of before having Gold Vision. This allows us to react almost immediately to issues that we were unaware of in the past. As we've recently implemented a pervasive upgrade, which has allowed us to carry out a long overdue update to the latest version of GV, we've been incredibly impressed with the lead management, campaign and event management improvements. We're about to enter a period of expansion for our business, and this would have been far more challenging without the flexibility of GV.
ProsOver the six years that we've been running several instances of GV, we've been extremely impressed by the flexibility of the system, enabling us to tailor screens and processes to meet our businesses varying requirements. Our in-house administrators have a large amount of scope for making changes quickly and easily without needing to wait for support from the rep, but when needed, this is fast and helpful. Our users, especially new joiners, say how easy the system is to use.
Source: Capterra
July 12, 2017
John R.
IT Manager
E-Learning, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
January 25, 2017

“A highly versatile CRM with great support”

OverallWe have used Gold-Vision for over a year now and have found that it has revolutionised our business operations. Gold-Vision comes with a huge number of CRM tools out-of-the-box; many of which are usually add-ons in other CRMs. Because of this, there are many features that are used a lot, and some that we are still yet to leverage. Users can easily create their own dashboards and reports - but what really shines about Gold-Vision is it's approach to how it allows users to create lists of any items within the main UI, giving easy sortable and searchable live data. My only gripe of Gold-Vision is it can be difficult to pull in data across different hierarchys in this manner - and depending on if you are self-hosted or cloud-based, you might need additional support to get those connections working. Esteiro are very knowledgable about their product and their support is invaluable in our use of Gold-Vision. With the cost of licensing and the software and support you receive, I cannot fault the value for money at all. Overall an affordable powerful tool for your business that you should definitely consider if you are looking for a new CRM.
ProsPowerful list views. Excellent mail campaign tools. Flexible views and lists for each user.
ConsFiltering different objects can be difficult to set up.
Source: Capterra
January 25, 2017
Kirsty H.
Assistant Marketing Manager
Legal Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
October 26, 2016

“A great CRM system with an excellent team behind it”

OverallI've been working with GoldVision's CRM system since I joined Coffin Mew in 2008 and have knowledge of it from a user perspective within a team and now from a Marketing and Business Development perspective. The system is flexible, which allows the Marketing team to edit the platform to get the best use out of it without having to contact GoldVision. We use the system for recording all Marketing and Business Development activity including events, mailshots, campaign management and pipeline management. The GoldVision Connect mailshot system is intuitive to use and has a great HTML drag and drop function for creating professional looking mailshots. It also provides a good reporting function to get the best out of your campaigns. GoldVision also works well with other systems and can integrate Twitter, Facebook, Lead Forensics and EventBrite. I always find the team at GoldVision easy to work with, especially our account manager Jiggy. The support team are also quick to help with any questions about the system. I would be happy to recommend GoldVision.
ProsEasy to use Constant development Integration with other platforms
Source: Capterra
October 26, 2016
Phil Brown B.
Plastics, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
November 28, 2016

“The most useful of business software ”

OverallWe have been using Gold Vision for many years now and are very happy with its functionality, we don't use all aspects of the software but do find the automatic email tracking and sorting to be fantastic and a real advantage. Having the ability to quickly search all of your colleagues emails to and from customers is so helpful. We currently have 427691 emails cross referenced and stored, MS Outlook struggles to give meaningful results with just a few thousand. The emails can be very quickly and easily searched using wild cards etc. Of course we use the contacts features with the usual company and phone details. Not only do our Sales Team use it to store customer information but also our Logistics Team use Gold Vision to store supplier information and track all suppliers emails. In fact all the teams across the business are using Gold Vision, it is wonderful tool and one I would recommend to any business small or large.
ProsEasy to use. Email tracking quick and deals with huge volumes quickly and easily.
ConsNothing, its really very good.
Recommendations to other buyersI recommend this software package.
Source: Capterra
November 28, 2016
Andrew B.
Sales and Marketing Director
Maritime, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
January 16, 2017

“Gold-Vision CRM implementation at Servowatch Systems Ltd”

OverallThe experience from first contact to last was exceptional. Everyone I came in contact with balanced professionalism with the personal touch. My account Manager took the time to understand my needs and wants before progressing to the discussion on features and benefits. By doing that he was able to tailor them to what I needed immediately making my decision very easy. The implementation went totally to plan from the initial contact through developing our instance of the software and the training of the sales managers. Very smooth process which was also completed to budget. The software is very intuitive to use and although I only needed minimal customisation it was very easy to do. Setting up alerts to warn of unwanted activity is also easy to achieve. I only have a small team but they are already seeing the benefits of having a professional CRM tool set (as opposed to a spreadsheet) and the CRM roadmap has development of lead management, customer issues log and integration of our web site as upcoming sub-projects. There are some minor shortcomings in the analytics area but I am looking forward to the next issue of the software due in the first half of 2017 to see what that brings and I'm optimistic that this will further develop on an excellent piece of software. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Gold-Vision CRM to small, medium or large businesses. Andrew Burns Sales & Marketing Director Servowatch Systems Limited
ProsSimple to configure to your businesses needs Very little customisation required Very cost effective solution Great company to deal with
ConsSome shortcomings in the reporting / dash boards but the next release of the software is due to address most of these
Source: Capterra
January 16, 2017
Chris R.
Managing Director
Architecture & Planning, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
July 28, 2016

“Gold Medal for Gold-Vison”

OverallFrom early discussions to install and training, the journey with Gold-Vision has been a pleasurable experience. working with Jiggy initially with a interactive demonstration that was both professional and easy to follow and then with Tim, who seemed to know everything about our business and needs prior to his visit to train us, extremely professional guy and then with Simon in technical support who dealt with our German colleagues technically to ensure all parts of the system was not only working well but to get over security issues with two servers was amazing. extremely professional team and highly recommended.
ProsThe main things I like about this software is the attractiveness of the data between users, projects and clients. I also like the ease of use when it comes to reporting. using Gold-Vision has dramatically reduced my time to produce the reports but also increased the accuracy of the reports.
Consat the moment there is nothing to dislike, we are new to CRM software. Coming from an Access database system to Gold-vision has completely opened our eyes. I am sure there will be teething issues but with the service we have received so far, Gold-Vision will overcome any problems we may have.
Recommendations to other buyersif you are thinking of a new CRM you need to talk to Jiggy in the first instance, trust me you will not be disappointed. what I liked the most about the company is they actually developed the software, so the sales guys are working alongside the tech guys or work alongside the trainers etc. etc. service is quick and professional.
Source: Capterra
July 28, 2016
Warren H.
Finance Director
Airlines/Aviation, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
June 29, 2017

“Very capable system for managing CRM and marketing activities”

OverallBroad functionality, ability to bespoke certain areas, great support team, ever evolving and improving tool set.
ProsIt is a very broad piece of software which captures more functionality than a majority of more expensive and well known products. With an excellent account management and bespoke development/technical team backing up the system, it is hard to find fault.
ConsDifficult to find anything of note to fault with this system! The only downside would be that it runs in Internet Explorer and isn't full functional in Chrome, but it's not really an issue and is more about my preference for browser.
Source: Capterra
June 29, 2017
Michelle M.
CRM & AfterCare Business Development Manager
51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
July 12, 2017

“Gold Vision offers a tailored solution to suit our business CRM needs.”

OverallGold-Vision is now a company wide tool as it offers solutions for all of our internal departments including, sales, support, aftercare, installations and marketing. It allows visibility of account managers, actions and communication throughout the business.
ProsGold Vision allows each area to interact with others, creating an overall account management tool. The Esteiro support helpdesk work around our business requirements and offer tailored solutions at affordable rates.
ConsThe output of the graphical reporting and editing flexibility is limited. However, this can be overcome using additional software.
Source: Capterra
July 12, 2017
Ray P.
Chief Executive Officer
Industrial Automation, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
December 23, 2016

“Esteiro are a great business partner to have”

OverallWe have been Gold-Vision users for 12 years or so and we are utterly reliant upon it. We took a decision to move away from running G-V on our server to a hosted service in the Cloud and Esteiro managed this for us very efficiently and with no drama. We have a very complex implementation of G-V and a vast amount of data. The move was performed during our annual company meeting on a Thursday/Friday and we were up and running with new logins to the hosted version early the following Monday - so we lost no time at all. Great service.
ProsThrough Gold-Vision, we have a data-driven way of managing all aspects of sales, marketing, and support,
ConsPale blue text on white background?
Source: Capterra
December 23, 2016
Gerard W.
GM
Construction, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 14, 2018

“An in-depth CRM system which is very effective. We have relied on it heavily for many years.”

OverallIt centralised our customer records and streamline many processes for us from quoting through project management to credit control.
ProsEasy to use. Multiple pop-up windows enable work to be completed faster. The links function works well, especially when multiple parties are involved. Customer service usually good. Connect email app is very good. Customisable to suit specific needs. Has streamlined many functions for us.
ConsNo mobile app yet. Limited dashboards available. Limited external integration. Support sometimes patchy.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 14, 2018
Claire U.
Case Manager Personnel Administrator
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
June 15, 2017

“GV staff are all AMAZING with customer support!!!”

ProsIts capabilities are seemingly never-ending. The staff at GV are ALWAYS so helpful and patient. They offer a personal customer support services rather than the generic script reading call centre help. And they remember you too. Special thanks must go to customer servive agents who must see my name and take a sigh however are always so friendly and nothing ever seems too much trouble.
ConsI find the system's appearance a bit fussy and unclear. And some of the areas of the system can be complicated to understand.
Source: Capterra
June 15, 2017
Gillian R.
Business Development Manager
Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
July 6, 2017

“Extremely well supported”

OverallBetter and more integrated staff awareness. More up to date information about the businesses we work with and a more meaningful relationship with our customers.
ProsThe connectivity, easy functionality and versatility. It was easy to implement and staff training is straightforward and supplemented by many choices of ongoing support via webinars, online help and supported telephone calls. All staff are so helpful and friendly delivering complex detail in a calm and efficient manner.
ConsReporting, I would like to choose fields from all interfaces to make a report - This is possible in the main but not overall and depends on where you have decided to lodge specific data
Source: Capterra
July 6, 2017
Abi P.
Business Development Manager
Building Materials, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
March 21, 2017

“Great Webinar Experience”

OverallGV is a great product and costs much less than its competitors. The service we receive is excellent and the webinars are very worthwhile.
ProsGV is easy to use, and very customisable - when you know how!
ConsWe are running MAC's are theres been a few minor glitches, but all resolved and deal with, so not a problem
Recommendations to other buyersPay the extra money and get GV set up from day1 by their team. We tried to save money and its meant much much more work for us that has been very timely. I also recommend doing all of the webinars.
Source: Capterra
March 21, 2017
Emma J.
Sales Support Manager
Veterinary, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
February 8, 2017

“Gold Vision makes day to day account management easy!”

Overallgold vision is a very user friendly software that is suitable for personal of all abilities. Day to day tasks within Gold Vision are simple to achieve, making account management extremely efficient. Email tracking is very beneficial as allows records to be held automatically, without input from the user. Gold vision support team are always willing to help with any enquiries. Although goldVision software was a large investment for our company, we would not turn away from it now and go back to our old system.
ProsRecords data easily for other members to review
Conssome aspects of the system are limited when creating charts/graphs
Recommendations to other buyersIf unsure about anything call the support team as they are always willing to help.
Source: Capterra
February 8, 2017
Steven T.
Operations Analyst
Financial Services, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 3, 2018

“Easy to amend, build and use”

ProsThe ability to add and remove fields Reporting on all modules / fields Dashboards Ease of use Admin console Support Ability to adapt the system to fit our needs
ConsPersonally I believe that the charts and graphs need further development, to show the amounts not just when you put your mouse over the chart. It would be useful to have a matching key / table to show the figures / amounts.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 3, 2018
Avatar Image
Gary E.
Business Systems Manager
Food & Beverages, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 9, 2018

“Good value CRM, brilliant support, slightly dated”

OverallStability, flexibility, and a great price point.
ProsEmail tracking works smoothly, in our years it has not fallen over or crashed once from internal errors. The training options and training material available for it is also credible.
ConsThe UI is looking a little dated and an ability to 'theme' or 'skin' it would be useful, some validation would be good to (i.e. stop people entering duplicate domain names)

Vendor Response

By Esteiro Business Solutions on January 10, 2018
Hi Gary - many thanks for your review and great to hear your positive experience for our support and product reliability. Gold-Vision 8 with new modern interface is due for release in the first half of 2018 and I will ask Usmaan to give you a sneak demo preview so you can see the great new UI which you will be able to update to seamlessly from your current Gold-Vision version. - Alison Turney
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 9, 2018
Stephen D.
COO
Financial Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 12, 2019

“Always delivers”

ProsEase of use Customisable Cost effective Easy to implement Excellent customer service Two factor authentication
ConsI honestly can't think of any bits that we dislike.

Vendor Response

By Esteiro Business Solutions on August 13, 2019
Hi Stephen, Many thanks for your review and great to hear about your positive experience with Gold-Vision and the excellent customer service you've received from our team. Kind regards, Zoe
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 12, 2019
Emma S.
Global Marketing Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
July 6, 2017

“Great CRM and a fantastic support team”

ProsGreat deal of out-of-the-box functionality Easy Customization Great support team Easy to extract data Excellent campaign tools and marketing automation Constant development Integrates with other platforms
ConsThe interface is dated although understand new one imminent Reporting could be improved both in the main GV CRM and GV Connect
Source: Capterra
July 6, 2017
Cassie C.
Race & Event Administrator
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 12, 2018

“The customer service has always been reliable and fast. All questions are always answered fully.”

ProsThis software can be adapted to the businesses needs and reports can be personalized. There is always regular updates and changes.
ConsThe downside to this software is the restrictions with the characters in some text boxes and by only being allowed so many of each type of field.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 12, 2018
Praveen M.
Business Development Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
July 7, 2017

“Excellent support team!”

ProsThe functions are intuitive with a shallow learning curve. Customer care team is always accessible and very helpful.
ConsThe drag and drop functionality for Gold-vision Connect design aspect is a bit clunky and makes it difficult to position and re-size the elements exactly how you want them to look.
Source: Capterra
July 7, 2017
Alex J.
CEO
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 24, 2018

“Great product. Great support team”

ProsVery user friendly and good functionality. The support team are also very good, and are quick to help when you have any issues.
ConsI haven't experienced any major cons. I like the software and the team, and it works for our business.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 24, 2018
Lauran A.
Head of Aerospace
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 19, 2018

“Great CRM. Affordable price and outstanding service.”

ProsPrice and service. Always happy and available to help any time of the day. Very easy to use and highly recommended
ConsI have nothing negative to say, we are very pleased with the service and we would not change for any other CRM.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 19, 2018
Geoff G.
Business Systems Director
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 4, 2018

“A comprehensive CRM System that is easy to use with excellent support when needed.”

ProsEasy to use with excellent on line help facility. Impressive response times irrespective of the amount of data you are searching. A full API making it easy to integrate into back office systems.
ConsAccess to the Document store; you have to keep authenticating username and passwords with different experience depending upon which browser you are using.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 4, 2018
Felix F.
Project Leader
Primary/Secondary Education, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
June 8, 2018

“An excellent account/Channel management, the best choice for your company, very well supported”

ProsThe workflow of the tool, the distribution of all the functionalities, the multiple pop-up windows allow the work to be done much faster, when you compare it with other CRM in the market. The customization or the facility to add and delete fields is superior, it is very beneficial that you have Reports in all the modules / fields, the Facility Boards are easy to understand, Use, Configure, good user management module or roles, the system It is very intuitive, the learning curve is short, it is a tool that takes advantage of processes and data to evolve! The best ... the support
ConsThe implementation takes time, there is still no mobile application (serious), complicated integration with other platforms is a bit slow and takes longer to load, the reports as to presentation could be improved should have the ability to edit graphics.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
June 8, 2018
Avatar Image
Anna-Marie M.
Sales and NPI Coordinator
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 27, 2017

“From the start of the process the Gold-Vison team have delivered 5 star service. ”

Overallgreat to get all our data stored in one area and have the ability to do mail shots ands markets all in one place.
ProsEasy to use system with great expert training and second to none customer service. the helpline team have managed to find an solution to every query made or have directed me to place to get the information I required. The system has been developed to fit our company needs and is still in the process of making the company run more efficiently.
ConsThere are a few functions that would be useful but nothing that has stopped the business developing, we are currently working with the help team to resolved these issues. It would be helpful if some of the features where standard rather than setting up as needed but I understand this wouldn't be needed by every user so makes sense to not have every feature switched on at the installation.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 27, 2017
Jordan P.
Project Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
July 3, 2017

“An intuitive system for those with CRM experience and excellent support for those less experienced”

ProsIntuitive (for the experienced CRM user) Ease of Customization Great support Easy to extract data The dashboard is a great feature for statistical analysis
ConsThe GUI Needs improvements to certain fields (phone numbers for example) Reporting function could be improved (more customization and ability to edit charts)
Source: Capterra
July 3, 2017
Rob B.
Deputy Education Business Manager
Education Management, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
September 29, 2016

“Excellent product & excellent service”

OverallThe quality of service we received from both Simon and Bashar has been top notch. They are quick to respond and use easily understood terms to explain the process. Gold Vision looks very easy to use and I feel we have benefited from a very personal approach to configuration and product development. It will certainly speed up our administration processes and help us to use business intelligence to continually improve
ProsIt is very user friendly and we have been able to customise it to our requirements
ConsWe would benefit from an improvement to the eventbrite integration and the team are investigating this. Currently, we do not receive information on which delegates will be paying offline. A report on which customers require invoices would be really useful
Recommendations to other buyersThe team are very approachable and actually listen to your needs without merely trying to sell an off the shelf CRM. This was invaluable in allowing me to make an informed decision and to customise a system appropriate to us
Source: Capterra
September 29, 2016
Jodie B.
System Analyst
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 2, 2018

“Fantastic customer support”

Prosnumerous support options available and always excellent service, account manager fantastic at explaining and very quickly provides a written process, if you need handholding to implement changes they are there every step of the way
Conslook of pages is outdated and ease of locating what required is not always straightforward, more flexibility for admin user to create new fields so that wouldn't have to contact support, e.g web links
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 2, 2018
James R.
Marketing Manager
Financial Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 19, 2018

“Great introduction and service from rep. Simple and effective for what we need.”

ProsEase of use. Quality and speed of customer service. Campaigns easily replicated and analysed. Great help with GDPR.
ConsCampaign software unable to send without .gv-c in the email - this can sometimes lead to emails being missed when people reply with the new email address in cc or bcc box.

Vendor Response

By Esteiro Business Solutions on June 20, 2018
Thanks for the review James. The good news is we can add any domain of your choice as the sender address for Gold-Vision Connect emails. We'll get in touch and progress this with you.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 19, 2018
Belinda H.
Project Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
May 8, 2017

“Excellent service and great product”

ProsIt is very easy to navigate and all relevant information is easy to find. I also like the ease of contacting customer support when any issues arise.
ConsThe software has been customized for our use and we have had an on-going issue with integration of Sage 200 but this is always quickly resolved.
Source: Capterra
May 8, 2017
Donna L.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
February 24, 2017

“Brilliant software and brilliant team”

OverallWe struggled with obtaining CRM software as out business processes are very niche and we had very specific requirements. We were worried we'd never find a suitable solution. The software demo was exciting as it seemed that we could, in fact get what we needed - and we did! The software configuration and support are second to none. The fact that the team develop the software themselves means that they are super knowledgeable and that the system is really flexible to meet requirements. When introduced to the teams and departments with the company the feedback has been extremely positive once they saw how powerful the system was. The training alone generated lots of ideas on how we could build other processes and workflows into the system and we have a lot of development plans in the pipeline with the system at their core. I appreciate the responsiveness, power and flexibility and I actually find working on the system and tweaking it to make it more and more useful for my team quite enjoyable, sad but true. Finally, I can't sing the praises of the support highly enough. We've asked for some strange tweaks and custom configuration that they have always seen as a challenge and been as enthusiastic as us about, as well as really responsive to our needs.
Source: Capterra
February 24, 2017
Nikki B.
Marketing Executive
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
May 11, 2016

“Great System, Great Service... Very Happy! ”

OverallWe had been researching different CRM systems for a few months and had whittled down the potentials to three companies. We gave a briefing document to each company and also asked for a face-to-face demonstration/review of the system and how it could work for us. From the system being easy to use, to the staff being friendly and completely understanding of what our company needed CRM to do..... Gold Vision was the clear winner! The implementation was well planned out by the Esteiro team, who had created a document specific to our original brief and worked closely with us daily to ensure the implementation ran smoothly. The training was delivered professionally, and when completed we all felt very confident using the system. There were a few things that we needed further support with when the system first became live, there are many help manuals available online which are really handy and easy to understand! However if there was something else we needed support with such as IT, the team were friendly and helpful and always made sure that our issue was dealt with quickly. We have been using Gold Vision for 3 months now and have already seen the benefits of it... Gold-Vision CRM was clearly the best choice for our company!
Source: Capterra
May 11, 2016
Adam W.
Internal Sales Engineer
Design, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 3, 2018

“Gold-Vision CRM”

ProsGold-vision is extremely easy to use and understand. Even with the diverse amount of features if offers. It is fully adaptable to suit your company processes, which other software's do not offer. These changes to profile templates and quotes are really easy and quick. Making the system web based is a bonus as if you are out and about you can still gain access through a mobile device and won't be slow (as long as you have a good internet connection). It also offers great support and guidance when learning the software for the first time.
ConsIt is quite expensive for the set up and installation. However it is difficult to fault when you get quick service and it works straight away!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 3, 2018
Lauren M.
Corporate membership manager
Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 9, 2018

“Overall its great, I didn't realise quite how much opportunity there was to make my job easier!”

ProsHow easy it is to mould the database to exactly what you need. No matter the project it can easily be tailored
ConsThere is no 'bulk select' option so when looking at deleting multiple contacts this isnt an option at the moment
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 9, 2018
Paul M.
Manager
Consumer Goods, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
June 26, 2017

“Our experience has provided a platform to continually improve service to our customers”

OverallAlthough our use of the software is still evolving, it is helping to be more green with using less paperwork. It has improved communication across teams both internal & externally. It has also helped improve our quote process along with enabling quotes to contain specific descriptions on products along with links to our website for literature downloads.
ProsWe most like the flexibility & ease in how we can customize the software to suit ourselves as & when the need arises which will allow us to continually improve how we use the software for the benefit of our business
ConsDue to nature & set up of our business, we least like the dominance of the primary company. A project / opportunity for ourselves is an end user business where our correspondence / quotes would be for equipment only to individual contractors or distributors
Source: Capterra
June 26, 2017
Rosie S.
Office Manager
Financial Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 12, 2019

“Gold-Vision CRM review”

OverallGood, easy platform, helpful staff
ProsEase of use, especially Gold Vision 8, much more user-friendly
ConsHelp page could be made a bit clearer, easier to use

Vendor Response

By Esteiro Business Solutions on August 13, 2019
Hi Rosie, Thank you for your excellent review and we're so happy to hear your finding GV8 much more user-friendly. We're currently working to improve our help site where we shall be introducing additional webclips, easy-links and FAQ's - so we hope you'll find this much easier to use. Kind regards, Zoe
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 12, 2019
Peter D.
Data Analyst
Environmental Services, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 15, 2019

“Good Service”

OverallGV are really helpful and informative do a lot to help their clients to improve their overall experience.
ProsSoftware easy to use: lots of customisation - if used correctly so effective
Conscan be confusing to get your head around at first but amazing support help clear up any issue you may have.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 15, 2019
Nicola M.
Business Development & Communications Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 20, 2018

“Excellent, great customer service, really straightforward software to integrate & use.”

ProsThe fact that it has changed the internal processes in our organisation from very manual functions, multiple spreadsheets and databases into one easy to use and accessible system.
ConsThat I don't know how to do everything myself yet! Otherwise no real cons - it's working as anticipated.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 20, 2018
Steve G.
Sales Office Manager
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 12, 2018

“Overall, this is a good piece of software but lacks some of the sophistication of other packages”

OverallIt makes it easier for the team to see what's happening with various projects that often cross responsibility boundaries.
ProsThe GUI is the best feature - very good to use. Other aspects that are good are the ability to link accounts together and migrate contacts from one account to another.
ConsHaving to "page" in lists rather than scroll through them, especially in the quotes dialogue. That really annoying red "alerts" dialogue that crops up every couple of minutes - there really needs to be a way of cancelling that or at least making it less frequent.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 12, 2018
Chris N.
Founder
Retail, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 31, 2018

“Reliable CRM Software”

ProsA very reliable product in general from the interface both user and customer facing as well as the features.
ConsThe cost of the software as a whole as well as certain add ons and additional features have gone up significantly in price recently.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 31, 2018
Elisha S.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
October 4, 2016

“Gold-Vision Professional And Efficient ! ”

OverallGold-Vision have been professional and efficient from start to finish. We have looked a many CRM providers over the past few months but no company compared to Gold-Vision, they were the only company who invited us to there office for a demonstration which was a great insight of Gold-Vision's day to day running. It was quite clear that they look at every company personally and suggest the best way forward rather than their being a standard format which impressed us the most and is why we chose Gold-Vision as are new CRM providers. Our installation and training with Bashar was precise he understood that we are an insurance brokers and there were no questions to difficult for him to answer all information given was easy to understand and the system has been configured to our working needs and is working well for our company. Overall Gold-Vision have been a great company to work with during our CRM installation and are still proving to be with there support.
Source: Capterra
October 4, 2016
Matthew B.
Managing Director
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 23, 2019

“So far so good. ”

OverallVery positive overall. Looking to use more of the system moving forward.
ProsLow upfront cost, no need for weeks of training. Dashboard reporting.
ConsA bit slow on processing. When clicking through you have to wait a long time to process the data sometimes.

Vendor Response

By Esteiro Business Solutions on August 28, 2019
Hi Matthew, Thank you for your excellent review, and we're so pleased your having a positive experience with Gold-Vision. With regards to your performance issue we shall look into this for you. Kind regards, Zoe
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 23, 2019
Tom F.
IT Manager
Building Materials, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
February 13, 2017

“Best CRM on the market !”

OverallWe reviewed lots of CRM's out there but nothing had all of the functionality of Gold-Vision. We had specific requirements with regards to integrating with our ERP (Sage X3) but not a problem for these guys. All functions work as they should and when we have had issues (caused by our side of the integration) the support team were quick to resolve. Highly recomend this product....best thing to do is see it in action for yourself.
ProsFull of features, support very good
ConsFront end a bit complicated but it is being reviewed
Recommendations to other buyersGo see it in action at a live site, you wont be dissapointed. The email tracking is fantastic too.
Source: Capterra
February 13, 2017
Naomi W.
Marketing Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 23, 2018

“Great implementation given the very short timeframe we had for delivery. Thank you to all the team!”

ProsHow much you can have customised and make the system views how you want them, to fit with your own business purposes. The support from the Gold-Vision team - very efficient and helpful. Ease of use - very easy to navigate around the system.
ConsCurrently not possible to run reports from 2 areas of the system i.e. contacts and opportunities - hopefully something that will be improved upon
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 23, 2018
Avatar Image
Sarah M.
Chief Operating Officer
Hospital & Health Care, Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 4, 2018

“From start to finish, excellent support from sales to installation and go live. ”

OverallImproved membership engagement for our members. The preference center allows our members to better control what and how they receive communications from us.
ProsIt has transformed how our members can interact with us and vice versa for a significantly improved membership experience.
ConsThe marketing tool was very new to us, so there was a fair amount to learn. But what we have now achieved is great.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 4, 2018
Lucinda C.
CEO
Computer Software, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
4/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 5, 2018

“Not all it was cracked up to be”

OverallThe system feels dated and very click heavy, you have to edit all boxes and save resulting in multiple clicks. It is slow to load and I cannot use it as a mobile version. It does not feel like the system we were promised.
ProsI like the fact you can link emails and that you are able to see all the notes in one place from opportunites etc
ConsWe were sold this as an integrated product and unfortunately it seems that the email marketing function is too clunky so we've gone back to mail chimp and the support functionality isn't user friendly either, defeating the object of why we bought it. Whenever we ask for help to configure the system e.g. for projects we are hit with a bill for a full days training which we don't want - we just want the system to do what we bought it for.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 5, 2018
Mary S.
Sales Rep
Machinery, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 24, 2019

“THE BEST!!”

ProsI love how this software helps you stay organized. It is great for all companies and really helps the Salesforce.
ConsThis software can be an adjsutment at first especially if you are accustomed to using Sales Force. Once you get the hang of it, I think it is better!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 24, 2019
Vicky K.
Sales
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 19, 2018

“A pleasure to deal with. Thank you for a professional and friendly service in a timely manner”

ProsI love that we can collate all of our information in one place where it can be visible to all those who need it
ConsAt the moment we need to use an older version of internet explorer to access the software and our Mac users do not have full functionality
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 19, 2018
Karen G.
Delivery & Project Coordinator
Logistics and Supply Chain, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Source: Capterra
July 6, 2017

“Excellent customer service and a product that will help the business grow! ”

ProsExcellent support team, Email tracking abilities, Great dashboard once you know how to setup the charts!
ConsSometimes long winded to complete certain actions, some areas of the system are complicated and the ability to setup and run reports could be simplified.
Source: Capterra
July 6, 2017