Drum Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About Drum

Drum provide a browser-based web meeting solution, free of charge (and we really mean free!), to anyone who wants to create a meeting within our website or via Slack. All users have the chance to create a free Drum account to help manage web meeting rooms and web meetings. The Drum account provides the user with the capability of embedding the guest room directly inside their own website. 10+ local dial-in numbers are currently available with more numbers being added. Learn more about Drum

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 50 of 51 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 50 of 51 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Avatar Image
Jenny M.
Freelance Content Writer
Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 29, 2019

“Clean, smart, and simple web meetings”

OverallDrum helps us start calls without downloading files or getting lost in overly-packed interfaces.
ProsI could wax poetic about Drum for days. After years of installing and uninstalling countless video conferencing tools, it's a real breath of fresh air to use one that is clean, simple, and surprises you with extra features you didn't know you needed. I work remotely so Slack is a major channel of communication but the native calling tools aren't amazing, so we usually start a Drum call from Slack (extremely useful extension), screenshare, upload documents, and annotate them collaboratively. Starting a meeting right in your browser is always a plus. Can't understate how much I love the interface on this. It's refreshing not to have yet another blue and white videoconferencing UI that you need to fiddle around with endlessly just to find basic functions. Absolutely adore Drum (and it's free).
ConsNothing yet. Wouldn't say no to more features but what they have is already enough.

Vendor Response

By Drum Technologies on August 12, 2019
Hey Jenny! So amazing to hear your positive views on Drum and how it helps you!! Do let us know if there anything more we can be doing :) The Drum Team
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 29, 2019
Dimitris B.
Undergratuated Student
Higher Education, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 7, 2019

“an app for the drummers”

Prosas a drummer i found this app too useful
Consits name is too common but its a nice app

Vendor Response

By Drum Technologies on August 12, 2019
Hey Dimitris! So good to hear you being a Drummer!! We would love to hear what else we could be doing to improve your Drumming! The Drum Team
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 7, 2019
Lee O.
Accounting, Self-employed
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
March 11, 2018

“Super easy to make web meetings”

ProsGet meetings started with a few clicks. You can even start meetings via phone, tablet or landline, which is very handy, especially when offsite and away from computer. Great tools for managing a meeting. For example, there are tools to help with presenting and making notes and annotations. You can set up agendas in advance of the meeting.

Vendor Response

By Drum Technologies on August 12, 2019
Hey Lee!! Great to hear about your positive experience using Drum :) If there is anything we could be doing better then do let us know. Otherwise, enjoy Drumming! The Drum team
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
March 11, 2018
Rafael C.
CEO
Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Source: Capterra
March 13, 2017

“Professional meetings made easy, but quality isn'the great”

OverallThe app is easy to use, specially integrated with Slack. The problem is that it was almost impossible to find the recording later, which was one of the main things I started using it. Another thing is the audio quality that is very inferior to other services.
ProsEasy to integrate with Slack and start a meeting.
ConsDifficult to use the functionalities and bad audio quality.
Recommendations to other buyersNo, thanks.

Vendor Response

By Drum Technologies on March 13, 2017
Great to hear you are enjoying using Drum, Rafael! The meeting recording is fed back into your Slack channel. If you have a Drum account, then all meeting replays are stored within your meeting rooms. Please do get in touch with us at support@thisisdrum.com if you would like us to show you around. Laurence
Source: Capterra
March 13, 2017
Melissa B.
FInancial Services Specialist
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
July 11, 2017

“Good experience, useful points program”

ProsIt's an interesting way to earn points without putting much effort into it. You just have to hook up your debit or credit cards and earn by spending. Convenient.
ConsIt can disconnect your cards randomly but this usually has something to do with the safety features on your card, and not the app itself.

Vendor Response

By Drum Technologies on July 19, 2017
Great to hear you are enjoying Drum Melissa! Although, just want to clarify Drum does not provide any pointing scheme.
Source: Capterra
July 11, 2017
Rochelle L.
President
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 19, 2017

“Awesome”

ProsIt's easy to use and I love the integration with slack. My team can meet easily where ever and whenever.
ConsNot yet sure... so far it's had all the qualities we need in an app. Maybe it could be more robust.

Vendor Response

By Drum Technologies on August 25, 2017
Great to hear you are enjoying being a Drummer, Rochelle!! You know where we are if you have any questions or need a helping hand. Laurence
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 19, 2017
Jane B.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
February 14, 2017

“Drum - our go to meeting app”

OverallDrum has become our go to meeting app and it is now integrated within Slack. Setting up an instant meeting via a channel is proving really popular with the team here especially as we have many international clients. The call clarity and ease of document sharing has impressed our American customers and they now request to use this service, rather than their existing dial in solution, with clunky downloads. Drum has revolutionised web meetings for us.

Vendor Response

By Drum Technologies on February 14, 2017
Great to hear you are enjoying Drum, Jane! If you need any help or have any questions then feel free to get in touch at laurence.chandler@thisisdrum.com or visit our help center drumtechnologies.zendesk.com Laurence
Source: Capterra
February 14, 2017
Er M.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
February 8, 2017

“Awesome platform yet, with promising potential...”

OverallVery complete and versatile. Good quality, but requires a good internet connection. They surely will improve the web UI and add some missing features. When a mobile app?
ProsLight, fast, reliable
ConsUI layout and controls
Recommendations to other buyersConsider training for an hour, before running your first conf.

Vendor Response

By Drum Technologies on February 9, 2017
We are glad you like the quality and versatility of Drum. We are aware of the potential issues which may arise when bandwidth becomes restricted. This is something we are always improving to increase the stability of Drum. We will be releasing our app by the end of 2017, so keep your eye out! We are also releasing UI improvements on a daily basis. We hope you like them. Laurence
Source: Capterra
February 8, 2017
Tejas P.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Source: Capterra
April 11, 2017

“Very good service need to work a little on technical side to be awesome”

OverallI used drum for couple of meetings as I was looking out for an online meetings platform. It was overall good experience but i observed few things while using it which are noted as follows 1. GUI of the application is huge advantage , was very easy to understand and navigate. 2. I faced issue with screen share. In india mobile internet which has not so good latency is used. There is noticeable jitter with the screen share feature which was causing meeting to delay. 3. Also we faced one more issue like audio and screen share was not in sync when there are more than 3 attendees 4.I liked rest of the cool features like chat and granular control of the presentator over voice and video. 5. Best thing is it fits very well in the pocket :)

Vendor Response

By Drum Technologies on April 12, 2017
Thank you for letting us know about your experience Tejas! We are sorry to hear about your issue with screen sharing. Unfortunately, bandwidth is something out of our control. What we can do is help you with best practice. We have a selection of articles here: https://drumtechnologies.zendesk.com/hc/en-us/articles/115001858705-How-do-I-share-my-screen-in-a-web-meeting- Please get in touch with us on support@thisisdrum.com is you need further help.
Source: Capterra
April 11, 2017
Joe M.
Managing Director
Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
February 14, 2017

“Great Software - easy to use - best I've seen for Linux”

OverallI've been trying to get a good meeting tool that worked across my Linux desktop and Macbook. Tried Citrix gotomeeting and while that worked across platforms it was too expensive a solution for an occasional meeting. Others either only worked on either windows or macs or were to unreliable on client's machines. Drum works straight out of the box for my Clients- no downloads or intrusive marketing. I asked them about a Linux version and within a week it had been launched (good timing perhaps) and it worked perfectly. First time I've recommended a piece of software but they deserve it.
ProsEase of use, Linux compatible

Vendor Response

By Drum Technologies on February 15, 2017
Great to hear, Joe! If you have any questions in the meantime then feel free to get in touch at support@thisisdrum.com or you can contact sales@thisisdrum.com if you need any information!! Laurence
Source: Capterra
February 14, 2017
Avatar Image
Kingsley A.
Customer Service
Real Estate, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 27, 2018

“Best Application ”

ProsIts easy to use and entry level user friendly
ConsThe price for some people may be a little to steep

Vendor Response

By Drum Technologies on August 12, 2019
Hey Kingsley! Amazing to hear your positive feedback! We love hearing this. Some amazing news, the platform is now completely free! :D You can enjoy all the great features at now cost :) The Drum Team
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 27, 2018
Tiffany G.
Office Assistant III
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Source: Capterra
July 17, 2017

“Not very user friendly... I just needed to join a meeting and no shortcut available.”

Prosnice design and possibly good for starting a meeting. Nice color scheme and easy to find on google for meeting group.
ConsMinimal instructions, no live chat, not easy to "join" a meeting but easy to create.. It needs to be more user friendly.

Vendor Response

By Drum Technologies on July 19, 2017
Sorry to hear you didn't find Drum intuitive to use for when wanting to simply join an instant meeting. It would be great if you could get in touch with us direct on laurence.chandler@thisisdrum.com so we can help resolve your issue.
Source: Capterra
July 17, 2017
Mayank P.
Co-founder
E-Learning, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
February 10, 2017

“Great software to conduct meetings with distributed workforce.”

OverallIt is a very easy to use and intuitive software. This is very important specially if you have a non tech savvy workforce and you don't want to waste your meeting time in explaining people how to use the tool. Great features. Definitely value for money. Haven't used the customer support so cant comment on that; but its a good sign though :)
ProsEasy to use, intuitive
ConsSometime it takes a little more time that desired to load.
Recommendations to other buyersMobile version will be a good idea.

Vendor Response

By Drum Technologies on February 10, 2017
Hi Mayank! Great to hear you have been enjoying using Drum. Incase you wanted to any help, feel free to get in touch at support@thisisdrum.com or visit our help center drumtechnologies.zendesk.com We look forward to seeing more of you on Drum! Laurence
Source: Capterra
February 10, 2017
Oscar v.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Source: Capterra
February 10, 2017

“vp of sales”

OverallGreat meeting so far, it was nice to change credentials for presenters to take command of the meeting. Also the recording for later viewing was great. I will recommend to my team and see how they can apply to all their prospecting calls

Vendor Response

By Drum Technologies on February 13, 2017
Great to hear you like Drum, Oscar! You know where to find us if you need any help. We also offer demonstrations of Drum. As such, if you would like us to show Drum to your team then let us know at laurence.chandler@thisisdrum.com Laurence
Source: Capterra
February 10, 2017
dave s.
Solutions Architect
Telecommunications, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
March 9, 2017

“Simple tool for meetings - great slack integratino”

OverallThe fact that i can type /drum in slack and get all my people to the same meeting with very little coordination is great. No more "cant find the email" or "i was in the wrong room" or other common issues with iother popular meeting platforms.
Proseasy, fast, integration to slack
Consit is lacking some of the features to interact with participants that webex has
Recommendations to other buyersnope

Vendor Response

By Drum Technologies on March 10, 2017
Great to hear you are enjoying the simplicity Drum has to offer, Dave! We are always looking to improve on Drum, it would be great if you could get in touch at laurence.chandler@thisisdrum.com to let us know which features you think we are missing! Laurence
Source: Capterra
March 9, 2017
Thalita S.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Source: Capterra
February 15, 2017

“Serves its purpose”

OverallOverall satisfied. I've migrated from a so-called free HR platform, and Bamboo had a good onboarding team. It's easy to use. It just misses some functionalities but for the price it's good

Vendor Response

By Drum Technologies on February 15, 2017
Good to hear you are satisfied with Drum, Thalita! It would be great to hear from you about the feature you feel Drum is missing. You can let us know at support@thisisdrum.com Be great to hear from you so we can further extend Drum Laurence
Source: Capterra
February 15, 2017
Amit D.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Source: Capterra
February 8, 2017

“User-friendly navigation”

OverallEager to know why the product/site name is Drum? It is very user-friendly but not found if any mobile app is available for this.

Vendor Response

By Drum Technologies on February 9, 2017
Hey Amit, What a great question and something we get time and time again. Our core focus here at Drum has always been Audio conferencing (before we began providing frictionless web meetings!). Typically in an audio conference the conference host would ask for a roll call. The roll call reads out everything on the audio conference line. We felt this resonated well to a Drum roll, hence Drum was chosen as our name! Users now have a Drum roll for all audio participants rather than a roll call. See what we done there? ;) We will be bringing an app late 2017, so keep an eye out! In the meantime, you can still benefit from the 28 trial period on all paid plans. Feel free to get in touch at laurence.chandler@thisisdrum.com if you would like us to show you around! Laurence
Source: Capterra
February 8, 2017
John H.
CEO
Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
4/10
Source: Capterra
June 22, 2017

“Connectivity was good, but screen sharing was difficult. ”

ProsEasy to login and navigate. Useability was easy to navigate. User interface was laid out for optimal functionality.
ConsScreen sharing was very difficult, and ended up having to go with another platform. Tried gong through layout, and still could not perform necessary action.

Vendor Response

By Drum Technologies on July 3, 2017
Hi John, Great to hear your positive feedback about the layout! It would be great to understand in more detail about your experience with screen sharing. It would be great to hear from you if you could get in touch at support@thisisdrum.com The Drum team
Source: Capterra
June 22, 2017
Brooke B.
Business Analyst
Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
February 15, 2017

“So easy to use”

OverallWe were using a paid web meeting before, and I couldn't believe how Drum compared. Drum is so simple to use, and it's free! Easy and seamless screen sharing, and the meetings work uninterrupted by poor connection. It's a great tool!

Vendor Response

By Drum Technologies on February 15, 2017
It is always good to hear you are enjoying using Drum, Brooke! Feel free to get in touch with us if you have any questions or need any help at support@thisisdrum.com Laurence
Source: Capterra
February 15, 2017
Verified Reviewer
Computer Hardware, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 31, 2019

“Drum Review”

ProsIs very friendly to use and is very accessible
ConsThis video conferencing software it meets minimum but it doesn't offer very good quality

Vendor Response

By Drum Technologies on August 12, 2019
Hey there! We are sorry to hear about your experience with Drum. It would be great to get in touch and understand your experience in more detail. Could you please reach out to us at info@thisisdrum.com The Drum Team
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 31, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Broadcast Media, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 10, 2018

“Marching in the right direction”

OverallSee above my answer for the Pro's
ProsAll the potential applications where Drum would be useful and make conferencing more efficient
Consthe fact that i didnt get to use it much cause the company i worked for stopped using slack and since havent had a reason to use it again in my regular day to day life.

Vendor Response

By Drum Technologies on August 12, 2019
Hey there! Really great to hear your experience using Drum has been great! It would be awesome to hear from you on what we can do to better improve your experience. If that's possible of course! You can reach us at info@thisisdrum.com Team Drum
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 10, 2018
Travis D.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Source: Capterra
February 8, 2017

“Drum on Slack”

OverallWe have been testing out Drum on some of our Slack channels for journalists to communicate if they are out of the office. In our limited testing everything works really well!

Vendor Response

By Drum Technologies on February 9, 2017
Great to hear you are using Drum and its good use! If you have any questions whilst you are getting to grips with Drum then please get in touch at laurence.chandler@thisisdrum.com Laurence
Source: Capterra
February 8, 2017
Kevin W.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
March 9, 2017

“Great for what it needs to do!”

OverallI always struggled with figuring out how to easily set up video conferencing , but Drum really takes the cake as the easiest to go from 0 to video meeting.

Vendor Response

By Drum Technologies on March 10, 2017
We love hearing about how each of our users benefits from Drum. Thanks for sharing Kevin! We are always here if you have any questions at support@thisisdrum.com Laurence
Source: Capterra
March 9, 2017
Nick M.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
February 15, 2017

“Pretty great”

Overallfree trial is excellent, pricing information could be more clear however. Overall a great tool for what it offers.

Vendor Response

By Drum Technologies on February 16, 2017
Great to hear you are enjoy Drum and it meets your needs Nick! Feel free to get in touch at sales@thisisdrum.com so we can share our pricing PDF and hopefully clarify any understanding surrounding our pricing. Laurence
Source: Capterra
February 15, 2017
Christine W.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
February 15, 2017

“A great free way to meet my clients! ”

OverallDrum has been great in allowing me to meet with my clients online and show them my stock. The free version has allowed me to keep costs down in comparison to products I have used before.
ProsQuick and easy to get going.

Vendor Response

By Drum Technologies on February 15, 2017
Great to hear you are enjoying Drum, Christine! We hope you continue to enjoy meeting clients when using Drum! Laurence
Source: Capterra
February 15, 2017
Gerson C.
Regional Member Experience Specialst Coordinator
Warehousing, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
February 10, 2017

“Thank you Drum!”

OverallI've been trying to find a solution so I can keep our team tuned on every topic we need to talk about. Drum has been helpful, but we need to continue to know the tool better to improve our communication.
ProsIt is well organized and easy to use
ConsN/A
Recommendations to other buyersKeep it up!

Vendor Response

By Drum Technologies on February 13, 2017
Great to hear you are enjoying Drum, Gerson! We are more than happy to show you around Drum to help you and your team to understand the solution in more detail. If you would like us to, then feel free to get in touch at laurence.chandler@thisisdrum.com Laurence
Source: Capterra
February 10, 2017
Talia K.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
February 8, 2017

“Great product”

OverallVery easy to use! Makes connecting with staff around Canada very quick and user-friendly. Would recommend to all!!!!

Vendor Response

By Drum Technologies on February 9, 2017
Amazing! We are glad you like using Drum Talia! It would be great to hear from you on how we can further increase Drum's features so we can achieve that five star rating! You can get in touch at laurence.chandler@thisisdrum.com Laurence
Source: Capterra
February 8, 2017
Danny M.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
February 16, 2017

“Nice expereince - cool A/V platform inside browser”

Overallusing it for A/V and screen sharing, working instantly from the browser, working as expected, great camera/ great sound, really exciting stuff

Vendor Response

By Drum Technologies on February 17, 2017
Great to see you are enjoying Drum! Do get in touch with us if you have any quesitons in the future at support@thisisdrum.com Happy Drumming! Laurence
Source: Capterra
February 16, 2017
Daniel H.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Source: Capterra
February 8, 2017

“great product!”

OverallDrum was some great software I used for video conferencing! It provided the need I wanted at the time I used it.

Vendor Response

By Drum Technologies on February 9, 2017
Great to hear you enjoyed using the video aspect Daniel. If you have any questions just get in touch at laurence.chandler@thisisdrum.com Otherwise, enjoy using Drum! Laurence
Source: Capterra
February 8, 2017
charlieremer@gmail.com r.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Source: Capterra
February 8, 2017

“Good stuff”

OverallI enjoyed its overall functionality and easy of use. It is pretty easy on the eyes as well. Cant wait to use it more often.

Vendor Response

By Drum Technologies on February 9, 2017
Great to hear you enjoy using Drum, Charlie. It would be great to get in at laurence.chandler@thisisdrum.com to know how we can further improve Drum to have a 5 star rating next time. Laurence
Source: Capterra
February 8, 2017
Emily P.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
February 8, 2017

“IT Technical Associate”

OverallThis is a very easy to use tool that anyone can use with an internet connection! I would recommend it to anyone with a need for this tool.

Vendor Response

By Drum Technologies on February 9, 2017
Hi Emily! Great to hear you enjoy Drum! You know where to find us if you have any questions or feel free contact me at laurence.chandler@thisisdrum.com Laurence
Source: Capterra
February 8, 2017
Laurence C.
Digital Champion for South East
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
April 24, 2014

“Easy to use tool when collaborating”

OverallWe have been using Drum for our Chartered Institute of Marketing committee meetings without a glitch. Drum has helped us to to document share and collaborate from one hub. Drum allows everyone to be on the same page at the same time. We have had some troubles with password resets but the guys down at Drum have resolved the issue without any problem.
Source: Capterra
April 24, 2014
Derek P.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Source: Capterra
March 9, 2017

“Just what we needed ”

OverallFinally a meeting solution that isn't complicated, easy to sign in no downloads or installs to confuse clients were meeting with.

Vendor Response

By Drum Technologies on March 10, 2017
Great to hear you are enjoying using Drum, Derek! We are always here if you have any questions in the future at support@thisisdrum.com Laurence
Source: Capterra
March 9, 2017
Micah W.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Source: Capterra
February 15, 2017

“Excellent Service”

OverallThis service does everything we need it to do it is excellent and we will recommend it to everybody we know.

Vendor Response

By Drum Technologies on February 15, 2017
Great to hear you are enjoying Drum, Micah!! Feel free to get in touch with us at support@thisisdrum.com if you have any questions. Laurence
Source: Capterra
February 15, 2017
Katelyn T.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Source: Capterra
February 10, 2017

“Great App.”

OverallThis is a great app. Wish it would have been a better fit for us but its still could work for someone else.

Vendor Response

By Drum Technologies on February 13, 2017
Hi Katelyn, We are sorry to hear Drum is not a suitable fit for you. Keep an eye out for developments as we may become more suitable as time goes on. Laurence
Source: Capterra
February 10, 2017
Subnesh S.
Manager HR
Information Technology and Services, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
February 8, 2017

“A very useful tool”

OverallOver all I feel good about this tool. It's features are easy to use and handy. A novice can also start using this tool in few minutes. Pros: - easy to use - anytime meeting - supports voice and chat very well Cons: - meeting doesn't end when organiser ends it( at times).
ProsEasy to use Anytime meetung Good voice and chat options
ConsMeeting doesn't close at times when organiser ends it
Recommendations to other buyersI has a huge potential. Keep it open source and release its pro version.

Vendor Response

By Drum Technologies on February 9, 2017
Great to hear you enjoy using Drum, Sharma! We glad to hear you enjoying using Drum. We have noticed that meetings sometimes don't stop if you just close the browser. The best way to ensure a meeting has ended (and for you to have access to the replay) is to press 'stop meeting'. I hope this helps! Get in touch with us at laurence.chandler@thisisdrum.com is you have any questions Laurence
Source: Capterra
February 8, 2017
Steven S.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
2/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
2/5
Source: Capterra
February 8, 2017

“Basic Functionality Worked for us”

OverallWe tried the software to do our screen sharing between offices. While the basics worked well enough, we ultimately chose another package that was more reliable.

Vendor Response

By Drum Technologies on February 9, 2017
Hi Steve, Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear you went with a different provider. We would always welcome you back with open arms and demonstrate how we have significantly increased our stability in recent months. Screen sharing being the core aspect of this. As always, you can try any of our paid plans for 28 days free of charge! It would be great to get in touch so we can show you around Drum again. You can contact me at laurence.chandler@thisisdrum.com Laurence
Source: Capterra
February 8, 2017
Davide S.
Sales Manager
Computer Hardware, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
February 8, 2017

“Exceptional software”

OverallI regularly use this tool to talk with my customers and share presentations, remote software troubleshooting and online training. It can also be used for sales and even by families to keep in contact over long distances.

Vendor Response

By Drum Technologies on February 9, 2017
Great to hear Davide! We hope you continue to enjoy using Drum. You know where to find us if you have any questions or feel free to get on touch at laurence.chandler@thisisdrum.com Laurence
Source: Capterra
February 8, 2017
Dwayne L.
IT Manager
Supermarkets, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Source: Capterra
February 8, 2017

“I evaluated Drum about a year ago so features may have been added and improved.”

OverallI evaluated Drum about a year ago so features may have been added and improved. I saw lots of lag and freezing. It was fairly straightforward to set up and get going but in the end performance was the issue and we ended up using another paid product.
ProsEase of use and lightweight install
ConsPoor performance. Lagging and freezing

Vendor Response

By Drum Technologies on February 9, 2017
Hi Dwayne, Thank you for your review and letting us know about the issues you was experiencing previously. We have significantly improved the stability of Drum over the last 12 months and improved on the features available. It would be great if we could show you around and demonstrate the additional feature and stability. Feel free to get in touch at laurence.chandler@thisisdrum.com Laurence
Source: Capterra
February 8, 2017
Lisa D.
PA to Vice President of Marketing
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Source: Capterra
April 24, 2014

“Drum for charities”

OverallDrum is absolutely fantastic for us. We can use it to have conferences with Australia using the web audio button and can share our docs with our Marketing colleagues and record our actions. And no one has to download anything to use it - and it looks great!
Source: Capterra
April 24, 2014
Wiliam S.
President
Market Research, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
0/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 15, 2017

“I signed up, there were problems and I gave up.”

Overallnone
ProsCan't really say since I had problems. I signed up, tried to run it before a presentation, and there were issues that I did not overcome.
ConsGetting started had issues, which I don't even remember now. So, I am using Free Conference Call.com, which has its own issues.

Vendor Response

By Drum Technologies on August 17, 2017
William, I am really sorry to hear about your experience! It would be great if we could provide you with a demonstration to ensure you make the most of Drum. Feel free to contact me direct on laurence.chandler@thisisdrum.com. As a way of apologising for your experience, we can extend a trial period for you. In addition, we have a help centre which will help provide some hints and tips: thisisdrum.com/hc
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 15, 2017
Michael J.
VP Operations
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
2/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Source: Capterra
July 11, 2017

“Unable to use the web feature due to connection issues. ”

ProsNo software installation required to use the service. Also like the Slack App integration and general ease of use.
ConsI unfortunately encountered serious connection issues using the web feature; I was unable to complete a conference without constant "reconnecting" errors.

Vendor Response

By Drum Technologies on July 19, 2017
Sorry to hear about your connection issues when using Drum Michael. It would be great to learn a little more about your experience and see if we can help troubleshoot this for you. Feel free to contact me direct at laurence.chandler@thisisdrum.com
Source: Capterra
July 11, 2017
Alison P.
Marketing manager
Computer & Network Security, Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
March 16, 2017

“Clean experience ”

OverallI need some help to fix a minor issue to get Drum to work, so we used the platform to not only sort out the issue but also made sure everything is working as it should. Dropped one star as the ssl cert needs to be in place before it can work correctly. Some will see this as a plus, but not all sites need a ssl cert.
ProsOnce it's set up you good to go
ConsSSL cert required

Vendor Response

By Drum Technologies on March 16, 2017
Great to hear you have enjoyed using Drum, Alison! We are sorry to hear there was a minor issue, but glad it was resolved correctly! Unfortunately, the SSL certificate is required for your browser communication when embedded inside your website. Please do get in touch if you have any more questions about drum at support@thisisdrum.com Laurence
Source: Capterra
March 16, 2017
Vivekanand Y.
Self-employed
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Source: Capterra
February 8, 2017

“Product is really good , But they need to work on there whiteboard feature”

OverallI was looking for online teaching and I found this product and it's pricing very good.But here is some big problems .In premium plan they claim to give full branding but email part is still not fully branded also the whiteboard needs lot of improvement
Prosquick start
Consless whiteboard feature and poor audio quality.not optimize for low bandwidth
Recommendations to other buyersnope

Vendor Response

By Drum Technologies on February 9, 2017
Hi Vivek, Thank you for your review! We understand the current challenges we are facing with bandwidth. It is something we are continuously improving to ensure a reduced bandwidth does not affect the meeting experience. As mentioned, the reduced bandwidth will affect the whiteboard and web audio experience. The white labelled solution with Drum is the embedding of the guest and the control you receive the edit the colours. Colouring of the widget ensure it becomes white labelled to you. The emails is something which remains Drum at present. However, we are evolving the solution to accommodate additional branding. I hope you come back soon and try Drum again! Laurence
Source: Capterra
February 8, 2017
Andree L.
Designer UX
Computer Software, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
July 11, 2017

“Very convenient”

OverallCall every type of users by phone without having to move everybody in one place.
ProsIt's very easy to use and set calls and organize everybody. I like the overall organization of the Website too, it's easy to find your way.
ConsWhen I was making a test in a call I had no choice but start the call. I only wanted to set up my screen for later and then start the call. When I made the test I had to cancel and then make another appointment.

Vendor Response

By Drum Technologies on July 19, 2017
Great to hear about your awesome experience Andree! Insider tip - we create a test room her internally for any test calls or dummy runs we need to do!
Source: Capterra
July 11, 2017
JACOB S.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features
3/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
April 13, 2018

Vendor Response

By Drum Technologies on August 12, 2019
Hey Jacob, We are sorry to hear your experience hasn't warranted a five star review! We would love to hear more about your experience and what we can be doing to improve your experience. Could you please reach out to us on info@thisisdrum.com Cheers The Drum Team
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
April 13, 2018
Michael C.
UX Designer
Farming, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
April 18, 2017

“Very straight forward ”

OverallSetting up screen share on chrome is particularly good. I came to this because it was cheeper than Goto but I'll stay because of the features and ease of use.
ProsScreenshare is easy on chrome. The rooms concept is really simple for scheduling and storing recordings
ConsThe guys are clearly responding to feedback as the layout has changed a couple of times.

Vendor Response

By Drum Technologies on April 18, 2017
Great to hear you are enjoying using Drum Michael! You know where we are if you have any questions or need any help. Alternatively, you can view our help pages right here: https://thisisdrum.com/hc/en-us
Source: Capterra
April 18, 2017
Sharan B.
Director
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
February 8, 2017

“Great concept, just needs a little more”

OverallDrum has been great to use overall, and the slack integration has been marvellous, however some staffers have had difficulty using it. Perhaps some tutorials for the less technically inclined?
ProsThe idea/concept
ConsCan sometimes be difficult to figure out. Use cases and tutorials pls!

Vendor Response

By Drum Technologies on February 9, 2017
Hey Sharan! Great to see you are enjoying using Drum. We appreciate there is a need for tutorial videos, these are coming soon! If you would like us to let you know when they are available then please get in touch at laurence.chandler@thisisdrum.com and we can be sure to share them with you. Laurence
Source: Capterra
February 8, 2017
Mehdi B.
Manager
Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
February 15, 2017

“Great solution for small businesses”

OverallEvaluated Drum for implementing an instant meeting functionality for a project The interface is very easy to use and intuitive.
ProsYou can embed it anywhere on a website and that was the key feature that made us evaluate Drum.
ConsThe pricing model per user is a little (especially in English pound) is a bit high for other countries.
Recommendations to other buyersNo.

Vendor Response

By Drum Technologies on February 15, 2017
Great to hear you have been enjoying your Drum experience, Mehdi! If you have any questions in the future then please feel free to get in touch at support@thisisdrum.com Laurence
Source: Capterra
February 15, 2017
John R.
Owner
Events Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Source: Capterra
March 13, 2017

“I recommend you give this software a try. ”

OverallI'm still learning the software. So far I like it. I believe that I will figure it all out pretty soon.
ProsGreat interface
ConsNavigation
Recommendations to other buyersSpend more time with the tutorials.

Vendor Response

By Drum Technologies on March 13, 2017
Good to hear you have been enjoying your Drum experience, John. As you mentioned, we have our help articles. Alternatively, we can arrange for you to have a demonstration with one of the team. Please contact us at support@thisisdrum.com to arrange a time best for you. Laurence
Source: Capterra
March 13, 2017