PTM-VISION Ratings

Overall
2.3/5
Ease of Use
2.5/5
Customer Service
3.2/5

About PTM-VISION

Modular cloud-based ERP solution that helps manage time, performance and work productivity of resources. Learn more about PTM-VISION

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 6 of 6 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 6 of 6 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Verified Reviewer
Automotive, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
2/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
4/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 22, 2019

“Data requires a lot of oversight”

OverallOverall the system is functional. Although the software does run slow unless you are on a remote desktop situation. From talking to IT folks, the issue seems to be connected to the FoxPro database structure that it uses which is about 20 years old and most apps do not run on anymore. But you get what you pay for. PTM-Vision is super cheap up front which makes for an enticing offer. But you pay for it in lack of features and sometimes glitchy and slow running software. Also, the reporting is okay, although limited. And they are nothing compared to the BI reporting you can do with many of the other software options.
ProsIt is very affordable. The support is friendly and most of the time are able to solve your problem quickly.
ConsThere are a lot of strange happenings in this software. Payments on customers accounts will randomly change amounts. Nobody has ever been able to explain this. Workorders will randomly duplicate themselves. There are a number of 'utilities' that you need to run in order to get accurate reports. You have to be vigilant about double checking your data.

Vendor Response

By Pluss on April 26, 2019
Thank you for the kind words in regards to our professional staff members, we take great pride in all of our employees so much so we bought the company. It would be impossible for us to address each issue you are experiencing here but we would appreciate the opportunity to do so at your convenience. The most successful companies we work with are those companies that interact with us. Please give us a call anytime, happy to help.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 22, 2019
Michelle C.
Owner
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 20, 2017

“Best Value in the Market for Decades”

ProsComprehensive, powerful and easy to learn. When using all of the features you get a great deal of control over your shop. You know how long it takes to get jobs done, which techs are efficient at which jobs and how inventory moves. You have many powerful tools at your finger tips. We have compared it to every software on the market and there is not one out there that is a better value for a Heavy Truck Shop.
ConsIt can be cumbersome and a bit old fashion and does not lend itself to newer formats and applications. It does so much that you can't learn it all. The reports leave a bit to be desired but they promise me they are working on that.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 20, 2017
STEVEN B.
President
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 27, 2017

“Excellent Software & Service”

ProsPluss has been our software provider since 2003 and I consider them an asset to our company. The Point of Sale, Work Orders, and Accounting systems are rock solid and I can run thousands of different reports. The software is customized to suit your business needs which is the way it should be. If I ever have a problem or need a custom report I contact them and the support is second to none.
Cons The email module could be improved upon to integrated with Outlook to provide a more functional CRM system.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 27, 2017
catherine m.
President
Automotive, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
0/10
Source: Capterra
July 21, 2017

“getting any reports from this software is very difficult and usually the numbers are incorrect. ”

Overallno benefits
ProsThe support people are very nice the invoices look professional. It's not as expensive as some of the better programs
ConsIt's not a reliable software and I don' t recommend it for inventory or financial information the numbers we enter are not the numbers for some reason they change and you have to call support to fix the problem.

Vendor Response

By Pluss on June 11, 2019
Hello Catherine, we are sorry for the frustrations you have felt with using certain areas of our program. We want to solve the problems that you, Karl, and Jennifer have experienced, however, we have not had any luck getting in touch with you despite our many attempts. We pride ourselves in our training and support here at Pluss and we value all customer feedback - finding a solution to the issues you have mentioned is our ultimate goal here. The problems you are having are very inconsistent with the experiences of our other customers. We believe the inaccuracy of information could stem from improper use of the software. We've extended an offer to help cover the cost of training, and that offer still stands. Finding a solution to any problem requires communication and collaboration on both ends. If you can assist in the communication and allow us to help, I am confident we can earn your trust back on the functionality and reliability of PTM-Vision. Please call or email us anytime.
Source: Capterra
July 21, 2017
Karl M.
Controller
Automotive, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
0/10
Source: Capterra
July 20, 2017

“The system makes bad general ledger entries on vehicle sales. The financials can't be trusted. ”

OverallI am learning how to continually monitor and manage software errors.
ProsNothing and the support staff answers are lacking. "That's weird" is not resolution. Plus simply does not support their product.
ConsIncorrect general ledger entries. I am the controller for a truck dealership in Philadelphia, PA. The inventory management system and the purchase order system crash frequently. When I pointed out the issues to Adam de Yong, the operations manager at Pluss. His response is no it doesn't. The system does not behave as the support staff expects either. A trusted IT professional believes our database may be corrupted. Pluss has denied and ignored my requests to investigate that possibility.

Vendor Response

By Pluss on June 11, 2019
Hello Karl, Please refer to our full response to Catherine regarding this. We have not had any luck reaching out despite several attempts and would ask for you to please contact us so we can readdress these issues. Thank You Karl.
Source: Capterra
July 20, 2017
Jennifer C.
Administrative Assistant
Automotive, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
0/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 21, 2018

“Not easy to use. Software has a mind of it's own. ”

ProsNothing. If you like constant glitching and being annoyed, look no further.
ConsThis software is horrible for financials. There are so many glitches. Functions are not easy to access.

Vendor Response

By Pluss on June 11, 2019
Hello Jennifer, Please refer to our full response to Catherine regarding this. We are still very encouraged to have you take part in some of our accounting training. We have not had any luck reaching out to Catherine despite several attempts and would ask for you to please contact us so we can readdress these issues. Thank You Jennifer.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 21, 2018