Tracks Ratings

Overall
4.2/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5

About Tracks

Simple deal management tool that supports drag and drop scheduling and deal tracking email updates. Can integrate with Highrise CRM. Learn more about Tracks

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 13 of 13 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 13 of 13 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Nathaniel Cassidy .
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Source: GetApp
March 18, 2013

“Add pipeline power to Highrise with Tracks”

OverallWe use Tracks alongside Highrise for managing our sales pipeline. Tracks helps make Highrise more useful by displaying deals in a proper pipeline fashion, something that Highrise is unable to do. I like the simplicity of the user interface because it is easy to use which has meant our team has picked it up really quickly and speed of deployment plays a big role in if we decide to introduce new applications within the business. As the app is fairly new it is still being developed and there are a number of areas that could be improved; at the moment you have to reauthorise Highrise each time you login, it would be good to be able to set dates for the next step as well as a closing date, deals aren't automatically imported from Highrise and there is no visual export of data only Excel style. However I don't see these as major issues as one of the strength of Tracks is how much effort Gregor the founder is putting into improvements and how attentive and understanding he is to the Tracks community. We already find Tracks useful but I can see it becoming an essential part of our sales management.
ProsSimple interface, Highrise integration, great customer service
ConsReauthorising Highrise each time you login, not being able to set dates for the next step, no auto import for Highrise deals yet
Source: GetApp
March 18, 2013
Geoff B.
Partner
Hospital & Health Care, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Source: GetApp
October 18, 2014

“Very Focused Tool”

OverallVery often an app wants to be all things to all people. "Great for newbies and pros alike". The result is usually a tool that succeeds in satisfying no one while its programmers stagger under a broad-front development strategy ensuring scattershot and oft delayed updates and bug fixes. Thankfully Tracks avoids that fate. In its present incarnation, Tracks is a very functional and flexible pipeline tool (and nothing else) that your sales team will immediately incorporate into its workflow. The learning curve is literally minutes. The cost is very low. Perfect for micro to medium sized businesses that don't want to navigate expensive training classes or hire a consultant to "integrate" a tool into the company. Support is swift and thorough since most times you'll be speaking to the owner. And all the data your team puts in can be exported to excel should you need to manipulate it further or import it into another program. If you're a business owner or a sales manager that wants to track sales opportunities & forecasts with a tool that has a very low barrier to entry and a very high probability it will actually get used, Tracks is a fantastic option. Highly recommended.
Source: GetApp
October 18, 2014
Ross Methven .
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Source: GetApp
April 24, 2013

“Incredibly useful tool”

OverallA fantastic tool that had a really positive impact on our business, I am not sure how we managed without it! It really helped everyone focus on what was really important, ie. the next steps in a deal. I have been using Tracks since the early days and it has been great to see the continuous improvements that Gregor has been making.
Pros- All your deals on a single page - Easy to manipulate the vie using filters - Integrates with your Highrise deals - Works really well on mobile and tablet devices, great usability - Everyone in organisation "got it" and were quick to adopt
ConsI also have a long wish list, but appreciate that adding a load of features is likely to detract from the current simplicity and ease of use.
Source: GetApp
April 24, 2013
Emmanuel R.
TETRA ENGINEER
Aviation & Aerospace, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
September 18, 2018

“Basic sales pipeline application”

ProsHonestly, this could be used side by side by other sales pipeline applications. But Tracks can be useful for SME/SMB that still learning its sales process and still willing to learn to incorporate into existing business process.
ConsWhile learning the app is easy and literally a walk in a park, user interface can still be improved including clear help tool that aids the first time users.
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
September 18, 2018
Scott Miller .
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Source: GetApp
April 19, 2013

“Reports we needed from Highrise”

OverallTracks has given us some of what we need in terms of reporting from Highrise. I realize that we have a long list of reporting needs and are happy to have found a product that helps us get the data from Highrise that we are looking for. Gregor has been great at answering questions and giving me feedback on what I'm trying accomplish.
ProsData out of our Highrise data - finally!
ConsThe application can do everything we had hoped. This is not a problem with the application. It is more of an issue that we have an incredibly long wish list.
Source: GetApp
April 19, 2013
Angus Bradley .
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Source: GetApp
April 17, 2013

“all my deals on one page”

OverallTracks shows all my highrise deals on one screen, I'm a very visual person, and this really helps me keep things up to date, and spot deals that are going a bit stale. Easy to use, integrated with highrise easily.
ProsAll deals on one page Deal values per month (pending, won, lost) based on your confidence scores. Deals you havent updated in a while are coloured.
ConsI have to authenticate with highrise every time I login. This may be just me. No search
Source: GetApp
April 17, 2013
Erwin F.
CEO
Aviation & Aerospace, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: GetApp
June 22, 2016

Source: GetApp
June 22, 2016
CraigV .
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Source: GetApp
May 21, 2013

“Great business development tool”

OverallWe started using Tracks this year to keep track the success of our marketing and proposals. We didn't need a full blown CRM; Tracks has all of the features that we need to manage our business development. It has a clean interface and is simple to use.
ProsGreat support - quick to respond to suggestions. Weekly reports sent by email. The user interface is very easy to understand and utilize.
Source: GetApp
May 21, 2013
Mark .
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Source: GetApp
April 17, 2013

“Tracks gives us control”

OverallA straight forward and user friendly sales management tool that has and is growing with us. We benefit in having a better internal sales function as a result. It is used by everyone: staff and managers
ProsSimplicity Multi-currency Integration with Highrise Email prompts Drag and drop deals
ConsStill evolving Reliant on founder No search function Unsophisticated appearance
Source: GetApp
April 17, 2013
RevNow Productions Ltd .
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Source: GetApp
February 17, 2013

“Most Excellent”

OverallWe use Tracks as a way of keeping track of our pipeline, distinct from spreadsheets and google docs. Since the pipeline is so crucial it is great to have a clear and distinct space to keep all that info.
ProsGives clear shared visibility of all deals and where they are at in the sales cycle.
ConsLimited functionality, but this also helps give clarity and the team is responsive to development requests.
Source: GetApp
February 17, 2013
Chuck G .
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Source: GetApp
February 6, 2014

“Highrise Integration is Excellent”

OverallTracks has been a great tool, especially the seamless integration with high rise. I rated it a 4, but the list view that is in development will make it a 5.
ProsEasy to set up, integration with highrise. can customize fields to your personal needs.
ConsList (spreadsheet) view and sortable view of deals. the export is good, but would like to have the list as a view.
Source: GetApp
February 6, 2014
OttawaWebDesigner .
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Source: GetApp
April 17, 2013

“Simple, Yet Effective”

OverallSimple yet very effective tool. Exactly what I was looking for. You can easily see your pipeline, make quick updates, drag and drop, change the probabilities as you go down through your sales process. Much potential here.
ProsVery simple, easy to use, nimble
ConsWould like to see a "Notes" area where you can paste in emails or important proposal details
Source: GetApp
April 17, 2013
Fleet Genius team .
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
3/5
Source: GetApp
March 16, 2013

“Does what it says on the tin”

OverallWe like the Tracks because it gives us the basics we need to track sales opportunities and share them with our development team as well as sales and marketing.
ProsSimple enough for anyone to use we especially like the weekly status report that gets distributed to our entire business so everyone is connected to the sales process. It is very easy to get started and we're looking forward to growing with it.
ConsIt lacks some basic features that would make it a lot more useful especially with regard to basic contact management and multiple deals and reporting.
Source: GetApp
March 16, 2013