Moxtra Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5

About Moxtra

Moxtra is a mobile-first, collaboration application and platform founded by the former co-founder + CEO of Webex, Subrah Iyar, and WebEx veteran, Stanley Huang. Moxtra provides messaging with powerful, built-in layers of collaboration for modern teams, from any device, anywhere in the world. Capabilities include visual content management; rich visual and verbal content annotations; powerful text, voice, and multimedia group chat; online voice + video meetings; and task management. Learn more about Moxtra

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 11 of 11 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 11 of 11 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Avatar Image
Brittany B.
Office Manager
Construction, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 12, 2019

“Communicate Better with Moxtra”

OverallWith our large team of construction workers, we are able to use Moxtra to effectively keep up with each job that we are working on. Being in the pool industry, we work on up to 10 jobs at a time. By being able to add pictures, files, and chat with the team, we can effectively relay everything needed with everyone without having to use multiple channels of communication
ProsThis software is free to use! The best feature is the fact that you can share documents and pictures along with conversation. With this software, multiple users are able to communicate from the convenience of their cell phones.
ConsThe only downside to the software is that each conversation, "Group Chat," has a 90 day window. If someone added a message from more than 90 days ago, that message is no longer able to be viewed by anyone in the group. The files remain, while the chat does not.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 12, 2019
Avatar Image
Brittany B.
Office Manager
Construction, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 27, 2018

“Great FREE Business Communication Tool”

OverallCommunication is available through many different "Conversations" on the message boards. Our business builds pools, so each conversation is a different job name. Each conversation/job has it's own pictures or files related to it. We are able to invite many different people to join the conversation via email. This communication software is by far the most advanced communication platform available for a free 90 day conversation window.
ProsThe best thing about moxtra is the word FREE. Of course, this free version comes with limitations, but for construction jobs that should take anywhere between 30-60 days, the 90 day limit the free version sets is perfect!
ConsThe only thing I disliked about the software is that the conversation chat is lost after the 90 day period is up. The pictures are backed up, but the conversation surrounding the pictures and information is lost.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 27, 2018
Marcel K.
Medienkaufmann
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 24, 2018

“chat, communication, to dos, projects...a big tool for collaboration”

Pros- you can chat with your team members or make video conference - you can make to dos and assign it to members - very much features in one software
Cons- the docs which you uploaded is not good to handle on your smartphone in the app - for some projects, the software is too big
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 24, 2018
Clayton C.
Operations Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 4, 2017

“The best project management hands down.”

ProsMoxtra is an all-in-one project management software. I like the user interface. Moxtra has amazing organization and meeting features.
ConsThe only thing I don't like about Moxtra is the binder chat isn't very organized or easily searchable.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 4, 2017
Avatar Image
Katelyn R.
Licensed Realtor
Entertainment, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 10, 2019

“Makes work chat easy!”

OverallHelpful! Definitely changed my workplace and made things easier.
ProsI love how not only that I can share documents to other employees but I can also screen share and show them what I'm doing and looking at. It has made a big difference at work because we don't have ate get up anymore and walk all the way to each others desks.
ConsMy coworker said it makes her computer freeze up and sometimes on mine it lags and I won't see what a coworker sent me until later.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 10, 2019
Jack K.
Global Head of B2B Social Sales Strategy
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
March 2, 2016

“Moxtra Has Transformed Our Business”

OverallOur Global agency has offices in 4 locations with employees scattered about three countries. Moxtra has transformed the way we communicate internally and externally. It has allowed us to unify one central location for our employees to live during their work day. Projects that used to take three days are getting done in less than a day. We have moved from using seven different tools to using one. It has eliminated inefficiencies in all aspects of our business from financial to processes. It's a game changer for our business and essential for our future growth!
Source: Capterra
March 2, 2016
Avatar Image
Katie R.
Executive Assistant
Entertainment, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 15, 2019

“Moxtra has great features but could use improvement”

OverallOverall I love the concept and features of Moxtra. Maybe a newer version will fix the bugs.
ProsI like the ability to share any and all file types. I also like that you can record your screen and send what you are doing.
ConsMoxtra makes my computer run slow when I am actively using the program. There seems to be a few bugs and glitches in the system.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 15, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Religious Institutions, Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 17, 2018

“Great place to organize project files and assign tasks”

OverallIt did help me work with a team of high schoolers on some design projects.
ProsI liked that you could work with a team, assign tasks, have resource files, and manage projects. It had good collaboration and chat features.
ConsI couldn't get over its clunkiness. There were too many ways to use it and I would get lost in the tabs.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 17, 2018
Vijay k.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
November 17, 2016

“very good collaboration application. neatly done. ”

Overallgreat app for managing remote teams. chat, file management and annotation, task management even conference call.
Source: Capterra
November 17, 2016
Jos V.
Marketing and Communications Coordinator
Legal Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Source: Capterra
January 12, 2017

“Good app!!”

OverallA very useful app, it has helped me with some remote teamwork. Just need to include more integrations.
Recommendations to other buyers Need to include more integrations.
Source: Capterra
January 12, 2017
Verified Reviewer
Automotive, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 13, 2018

“Better options exist”

OverallI recommend Slack or even GroupMe
ProsMobile use is easy to navigate. Not a ton to like after using other systens
ConsFew integrations. Really nothing unique about it. Other programs are better.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 13, 2018