Darkroom Ratings

Overall
3.7/5
Ease of Use
3.9/5
Customer Service
3.6/5

About Darkroom

Business management and image editing solution that helps professionals with retouching, editing, printing and image sharing. Learn more about Darkroom

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 14 of 14 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 14 of 14 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Thileepan K.
manager
Computer Hardware, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 31, 2018

“Darkroom easy photos Retouching tools”

Overallstaff learning cost very cheap and we can editing our photos without time waste
ProsDarkroom User Interface very clean & clear so any type user understand the tools. Darkroom Sell features is different from any other photo editors, because instantly creating and showing previews for your customers before printing, also you can directly publishing & selling product Directly third party websites.
ConsDarkroom have may tools, so no need additional filters or plugins from third party and easy to learn so your staff training cost very cheap. Darkroom editing tools icon very simple and in front of User Interface so complications free editing application,
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 31, 2018
Matt F.
Photographer
Arts and Crafts, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 29, 2019

“Easy to use but powerful”

OverallIf you're a professional photographer, Darkroom is a great piece of software to have in your collection. It's very user friendly and easy to learn, and has many options and functions for your photography. I also like the dropbox intergration. I use dropbox a lot for getting my files online and sharing them or accessing them elsewhere, so being able to easily get them from Darkroom to Dropbox is very nice. And their greenscreen editing is a nice feature as well. Highly recommend Darkroom.
ProsI enjoy the dropbox integration for easily getting the images online to share. The interface is simple and easy to use, but powerful.
ConsThe price could be better, but for how simple and easy it is yet many many functions it has, I think it's worth it.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 29, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Retail, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 17, 2019

“Darkroom helps my workflow, helps my business grow.”

OverallI'm able to get everything to my clients in a timely manner, and have no problems with anything.
ProsWhat isn't there to like about this software? Overall, the program as a whole is clean and runs beautifully. The way things are organized inside this program makes it so much easier to edit.
ConsThere are some limitations to editing, which can be great at times but when you need more advanced editing, it's not there. You'll have to go into photoshop for that.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 17, 2019
Ella F.
Associate
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 14, 2018

“The system is great for simple edits and organizing a catalog, nevertheless I was underwhelmed.”

ProsGreat for cataloging and organizing orders. The software does not bog down the computer like some other editing softwares.
ConsThe limitations for editing. Only if you connect this with Photoshop is this really worth anything.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 14, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Photography, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 18, 2019

“LOVE DARKROOM”

ProsWe use Darkroom for 5 of our photo booths. This is so easy to use when we have 2 green screens. No longer do we have to digitally cut out the people. Uploading Graphics, and Backgrounds are so easy! I love that we can save the pictures to Dropbox, and upload right to Facebook. I love the feature to text and email right to clients phone. This was so easy to set up and the tutorials were very helpful! So many options to use we are not even close to using them all.
ConsNone at all this product is the best!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 18, 2019
Avatar Image
Mark R.
Owner
Events Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 26, 2019

“Industry standard in photo processing software”

OverallI use various versions of Darkroom for event photography and photo booth work.
ProsPowerful set of features, especially in chromakeying and event photography. Intuitive interface guides you easily. Stable and reliable.
ConsThere is a disconnect in Darkroom Core and Darkroom Booth in reliability. The Booth version is a bit newer to market and as a result has some bugs in it that hopefully will be resolved as it matures.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 26, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Fine Art, Self-employed
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 5, 2019

“Flashy photos in a moment!”

ProsI liked all the customization available as well as the easy one-click integration with Photoshop which I use ALL the time.
ConsSo far I've loved everything... working on integrating custom graphics
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 5, 2019
Sabastian W.
CEO
Entertainment, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 12, 2018

“Not a bad start if you're just starting and have money to burn”

OverallIt's a basic program with basic features. If you're just starting out, this is a great product.
ProsDarkroom is great for beginners who don't care about price and don't need a lot of features available on various other platforms.
ConsKind of dated. The features are there, but it seems to have been left in the dark, so to speak, with regards to newer programs available. Cost is a little high for what it offers.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 12, 2018
Angelo H.
Photographer
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
2/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
2/5
Source: Capterra
June 7, 2017

“Not quite the all-in-one software”

ProsReminds me a lot of a very old software from the early computer days. It's light, simple, and easy to use.
ConsToo old looking. It isn't attractive. Having to find HELP to use, or to find how to use some features were difficult.
Source: Capterra
June 7, 2017
Jesus C.
Owner
Photography, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
February 22, 2017

“Darkroom Booth is amazing.”

OverallI own a photo-booth company and I really don't want to emphasize the greatness of the software, but rather the amazing customer service Darkroom offers. Several times I've needed help with updates and they have always been there for me. Strongly recommended.
ProsAmazing customer service.
Source: Capterra
February 22, 2017
Cary C.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
2/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
1/5
Source: Capterra
July 14, 2015

“I wouldn,t wish this software on my own enemy”

OverallThis is a shady company that offers no support and they charge $100 an hour. they only exist to sell you over priced upgrades. find another solution
Source: Capterra
July 14, 2015
Verified Reviewer
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
2/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
2/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 17, 2017

“An okay program”

Pros It's light, simple, and easy to use. Other than that this program could use some drastic improvements
Cons Too old looking. It isn't interesting enough for me personally from a design standpoint.. hard to find how to use some features.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 17, 2017
Florin P.
PR Manager
Computer Hardware, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 28, 2018

“Good experience, but can be greater”

Proseasy to use, easy to set up, in one word easy. They could extend the scope of utility a bit, but good value for money
Consthey could extend the scope of utility and decrease the price, it should be more affordable for every day users
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 28, 2018
Amit G.
Director
Photography, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 5, 2019

“Great for Event Photography”

OverallPrint on site at events is our Buisness and DR helps us to do just that.
ProsAddition of green screen in 9.2 is great.
ConsI think the whole interface looks very dated, and think the program could do with a facelift.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 5, 2019