Interact Software Ratings

Overall
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5

About Interact Software

Interact is a global enterprise software company that serves intranet software to over one million users across more than 750 organizations. We specialize in solving internal communication and collaboration challenges by combining our sophisticated intranet software with outstanding professional services, focusing on developing long-term strategic partnerships with our customers. Interact has offices in New York City and Manchester, UK. Learn more about Interact Software

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 9 of 9 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 9 of 9 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Avatar Image
Rebecca L.
Intranet Manager
Non-Profit Organization Management, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 22, 2019

“Excellent out-of-the-box intranet, packed with features”

OverallFrom the very start we have enjoyed using Interact. It is a pleasure to work with the Interact Team, who are very helpful and knowledgeable about their product. The online community for Interact customers is invaluable - a great resource for learning from other intranet managers, communicating with the Interact Team and discovering how to get the best from the product. The ability to suggest development ideas - and seeing customer suggestions being implemented - is a real plus.
ProsThe user and author experience of Interact are both great. There are so many out-of-the-box features, giving users a wide range of options for collaborating and providing instant feedback: Teams, forums, comments, individual and team blogs, and page rating, liking and sharing. For authors, the editing process is so easy, empowering them to publish their own content live with confidence. As a central intranet team, it is easy for us to quality check new content and our author training sessions are both quicker and a more enjoyable experience for trainer and trainee. Strong content management features enable us to avoid out of date content as authors are regularly required to review their content.
ConsThe workflow and forms section of Interact has enabled us to revolutionise some key business processes, but the functionality is in need of updating, both from the administrative side and some key usability issues.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 22, 2019
Avatar Image
Mark E.
Intranet Manager
Facilities Services, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 22, 2019

“Interact Intranet Software after 5 years use”

OverallThe software is very easy to use, both as an intranet manager and for the editors within the business. The support given by Interact staff was excellent, and regular meetings with other companies using the software were very helpful.
ProsEasy to use, both as a straightforward page editor and for controlling the flow of content in larger organisations, including role-based authorisation and limiting of content to specific user groups or departments. I also liked the forms module, which enables the collection of data across multiple sites or locations.
ConsAs an experienced programmer I found the forms module easy to use and customise for specific customer requirements, but most users may find themselves limited to the range of functions available out of the box.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 22, 2019
Avatar Image
Caroline H.
Weaver Vale Housing Trust
Real Estate, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 21, 2019

“Love everything!”

OverallBrilliant, from every member of the team we dealt with from start to finish, the ongoing Help Desk support is also super good and quick.
ProsIt is so easy to use, making updates, changes and design changes so easy to do. We needed something that was responsive and engaging and Interact provides this. We were nervous at first as a brand new intranet seemed so daunting, but the team were great and talked and walked us through every step. It really engages people and makes them want to be a part of it.
ConsCan't think of anything? If there is something you need, you can suggest it and Interact tell you if it's possible in the future or an alternative way of doing something.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 21, 2019
Tammy F.
Communications Manager
Retail, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 30, 2018

“Intranet's Made Easy”

OverallOur experience with Interact has been great. They have provided us with a tool that has turned our intranet into a community that encourages and thrives off employee engagement. It's also allowed our communications team to free up resources by making it easy to manage content.
ProsEasy to use and intuitive from both the end user and management side. The support team has always been quick to respond and always provides follow up through resolution.
ConsWhile the platform allows for customization within given parameters, there are still some areas that I'd like to be able to have more control over. Forms are a great feature to have, but we've found them cumbersome to create and maintain.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 30, 2018
Louise B.
HR Director
Automotive, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 21, 2019

“An excellent product with loads of scope”

OverallHaving taken accountability for our company intranet a few months after it was initially introduced, I took advantage of one of Interact's very knowledgeable strategic consultants who pointed me in the right direction and supported me in transforming our system to one which now meets our initial objectives. The training provided has also been second to none and although this has been an extremely steep learning curve for me, I am now proud of what we have achieved and the engagement with our users has increased considerably.
ProsA highly configurable product which is being developed continually to provide more functionality
ConsThe WYSIWYG function is my least favourite tool within the system as it can be fiddly to copy and paste documents and then format them.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 21, 2019
Silke S.
IT Beraterin
Primary/Secondary Education, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 23, 2019

“It is a very comfortable and easy to use platform”

OverallWe are very satisfied and had no issues and no downtimes since we started a view years ago.
ProsI like the possibility to handle it without reading construction guidelines where you never find what you are looking for. In the community you will get help and useful guidance for nearly every challenge. I loved the jump start program which enabled me to get live with the intranet in a very short period of time. In the Interact team there is always someone who is happy to help you.
ConsWe are a German non profit company which needs everything in German. I could translate a lot of myself but it would be easier to get the software in German.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 23, 2019
Rachel T.
Director of Marketing & Communications
Accounting, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 21, 2019

“Easy to set up and maintain”

OverallInteract Software provide excellent customer service. Queries are always resolved promptly, the Interact Community site is excellent and really useful, and they also put on regular get togethers for users to share ideas and feedback.
ProsVery simple to use, with loads of different features and more being added all the time.
ConsForms are difficult to use and not as user friendly as the rest of the site. The holiday planner add on didn't work for part time employees which was frustrating.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 21, 2019
Nick H.
Global Head of Learning & Development
Retail, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 26, 2018

“Interact the way forward! ”

OverallWe use interact for a number of our core HR and Comms functions including: Learning, Performance & Talent reviews, Engagement surveys and much more! If your looking to switch intranet providers or starting your comms project Interact should be at the top of your list!
ProsThe ease of use and the way its completely mouldable to your organisation.
ConsApp functionality could be better, however this is being developed and improved all the time
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 26, 2018
Jon V.
Information Technology Field Technician
Education Management, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 6, 2019

“INTERACT SOFTWARE - GENIUS”

ProsWhat I love most about Interact is that its simple to use. The UI is great and has tons a awesome features.
ConsI think so far my only complaint would be forms is a little wonky at times. While Interact is simple and straightforward to use, I find forms to be a tad more complex to move around.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 6, 2019