Qualtrax Ratings

Overall
5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
5/5

About Qualtrax

Qualtrax is a complete quality and compliance software system used to manage and control documentation, automate business processes, manage customizable workflows, streamline training management, manage internal and external audits and ensure implementation of critical industry regulations in real-time. Ideal for heavily-regulated industries, where compliance with standards including ISO 17025, 17020, 13485, and 9001, TNI, GFSI, FDA, and FQS are required. Learn more about Qualtrax

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 43 of 43 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 43 of 43 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Michelle P.
Operations Administrator
Medical Devices, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 16, 2019

“Qualtrax - A Customer's View”

Overall As anyone who has worked with Software knows, software is only half of the package. Customer support, and service comprises the other half. As much as I love the Qualtrax Software, it's the support and employees that make your company. Every single person I have interacted with has been not only helpful, and friendly, but genuinely kind. The support we have received is stellar and I would recommend Qualtrax for that aspect alone. The site for customers to submit desired features for possible implementation tells me that you take the needs of your customers seriously; that you value our suggestions and needs, which is rare in a company. Usually companies will say they want your feedback but it's all talk. What you have done to engage your customers in the development process is impressive. Not only did you set the site up you give us feedback on the status of our suggestions. I am truly impressed by your company as a whole. The employees that have worked to help us over the years with setup, updates, renewals and issues have been amazing, I can't thank them enough.
ProsThe ability to customize the database to fit our needs. The fact that Qualtrax is constantly updating and striving to add features that will benefit their customers is another desirable aspect. I've never worked with a software company that was so invested in there product. Your employees take pride in the work they do and it only takes five minutes of talking with them to see this.
ConsThere are some features in regards to the workflows that fall short of allowing us to be truly compliant.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 16, 2019
Carl A.
Assistant Laboratory Director - Quality Assurance
Law Enforcement, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 1, 2019

“Choose your Qualtrax Admin carefully!”

OverallCentralized, and standardized, the required controlled documents for our laboratory system, over 400 documents divided into about 10 operational divisions. The management of this system is now taking just a fraction of time that was required with our legacy system. The developed workflows have likewise centralized, and significantly standardized, many of our quality assurance processes. It is now far more difficult for a particular incident resolution process to become "lost in the system" than before the online workflow capability was implemented.
ProsExtremely configurable, flexible, powerful workflows. Your realized value of the workflows will be directly proportional to the skill and dedication of the system admin(s) and the workflow designers. Document management system is a full featured system, capable of handling both controlled and uncontrolled documents, even to mixing them within a given folder, providing for a flexible, convenient integrated document management system. The system of user groups utilized by the package facilitates the flexible, easy management of controlling function authorization for all users, and visitors, on the system. Again, the design and implementation of the security groups, a function of the system admin(s) will have a massive influence on the functionality of this feature.
ConsData mining capabilities are limited. Massive amounts of information can be input, but accessing the information with reporting tools, such as Crystal Reports, is not robustly supported.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 1, 2019
Ranee H.
Quality Assurance Manager
Law Enforcement, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 8, 2019

“Quality Management System that works”

OverallExcellent! The customer service is the best I've ever had with any vendor and they always respond to my emails/calls very quickly. I was in the middle of an assessment once and could not figure out a problem. I sent an S.O.S to Qualtrax and within minutes I got a phone call back and someone on the other end helping me.
ProsImplementing Qualtrax allowed my quality system to be paperless. Processes, sign-offs, authorizations, checks/balances, etc. can all be done through the system from cradle to grave without generating a single piece of paper. Another great thing about Qualtrax is the flexibility of its licenses. As a business that does not generate revenue, it's not possible to get a copy of everything per user so the ability to switch the licenses around and allow them to be used when needed is extremely helpful from a budget standpoint.
ConsI am a needy customer who's knowledge and usage of the system is relatively advanced; so there are features that I would like the system to have to help facilitate my work as a Manager and Administrator. However, sometimes my "wishes" aren't in high demand by the rest of the community so I have to wait.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 8, 2019
Rebecca R.
Quality System Administrator
Consumer Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 13, 2019

“Qualtrax Review”

OverallOverall my experience has been a positive one. Our auditors are pleased, it is easy to use and convenient for keeping our many SOP's organized and controlled.
ProsSupport is ALWAYS there to help! I have sent emails after business hours and they have responded promptly, pleasantly, and most importantly, informatively! I can't say enough how great the support team is. Qualtrax works hard to keep everyone informed about their updates and new features. I have never met a team so helpful and up to date with the times. Their customer interference is beyond great, they are always happy to communicate and always respectful. We've had many audits where our customer's have complimented us on our ability to quickly retrieve documents and provide proof of training, reviews, archives, drafts, etc. We have given all the credit to Qualtrax.
ConsIt was difficult to keep up with the updates when it was the responsibility of our IT team, with how busy they are within our company. But Qualtrax has already solved this issue with the cloud sharing. Now they take care of all the updates for us!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 13, 2019
Crystal W.
Quality Manager
Law Enforcement, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 28, 2019

“Qualtrax - Indispensable for Our Crime Lab”

OverallWe used to spend so much time chasing paper, scanning, emailing, and storing documents on multiple places on our LAN. Qualtrax has largely eliminated this clerical work so our laboratory's Quality Assurance Unit can spend more time on continuous improvement. We have been using Qualtrax since 2013 and it has really improved communication and effectiveness of processes in our laboratory.
ProsDocuments (and document review and approvals), trainings, and workflow processes are centralized, trackable, reportable, and viewable by the staff that need to see them. Ease of use with an intuitive interface. Cloud based system allows us to access our documents and workflows while in the field or telecommuting. Multiple permissions allow for great flexibility with what users and user groups can and cannot access in the system. They have the best support of any vendor I have ever worked with.
ConsSometimes reports need to be exported to Excel to make them look better on a page, but that is because we are using Qualtrax to record a large amount of data and it is a really minor issue for us.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 28, 2019
Avatar Image
Kelsey S.
Quality Associate
Research, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 13, 2019

“Flexible, User Friendly Quality System”

OverallWe have fully automated periodic review of documents and have successfully and easily integrated newly acquired sites into our Quality Management system utilizing the bulk upload and automatic approval features. We are staying compliant with competency testing through use of the training module which tracks required, completed, and incomplete training and allows expiry of training each year. Qualtrax support is always great, very response, and able to provide admin level users with great support through user forums and resource documents. We are also able to troubleshoot our own on-prem instance through access to error logs.
ProsThe flexibility of the Qualtrax software is by far the biggest selling point. The customizable and configurable workflows have helped our organization go almost entirely paper free in our Change Control, Deviation, CAPA and A/P invoice process. We are also looking to add additional workflows in the near future for software access and Action Item tracking.
ConsThere are some limitations with reporting on training matrices that are a bit frustrating as we have to manually track training curriculums.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 13, 2019
Avatar Image
Michael M.
Quality Assurance Engineer
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 13, 2019

“AWESOME PRODUCT AWESOME PEOPLE”

OverallOur overall experience with Qualtrax has been wonderful! We have been users for over a decade and have watched this company evolve catering to our specific needs. Every issue has been resolved and done so in a very timely and ethical manner. The AHA site makes for a great and easy way to offer suggestions and also to receive support. Our company has had a ROI equivalent to 100's of thousands of dollars with the implementation of Qualtrax workflows. Qualtrax is a powerful tool for effectively maintaining a quality management system within your business. A few months ago the president visited our site here in northern Virginia just to check in on us. How awesome is that!!! As a customer it was very cool to see them take the time to visit our facility and see Qualtrax in action and address any concerns that we may have had. So again, our experience as a whole has been A++++!! Thanks Qualtrax for standing behind your product as well as you do!!
ProsUSER FRIENDLY CUSTOMER SERVICE Workflows
ConsTHE LOOK OF THE INBOX PAGE. KINDA BORING...
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 13, 2019
Eric D.
Quality Assurance Officer
Utilities, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 6, 2019

“Flexibility allows adaptation for many uses”

OverallQualtrax is helping us track our processes so that we don't drop the ball. We know where each project is and who is responsible. This helps with accountability. Also, it is helping reach a goal of becoming paperless. Many things we used to submit and track on paper is now on Qualtrax.
ProsThe workflows are my favorite feature. They are simple to build and allow the organization to keep track of its processes. For us, knowing who is responsible is key for accountability and keeping things moving. They are simple to build using the workflow designer to create the framework and then the rest is drop down and check boxes. There is no requirement to know code, although they do allow the use of HTML to add functionality and style to the workflows.
ConsReports only collect data from a single workflow. We have several workflows that are connected and generate other workflows. In order to get all of the information on a single related topic, an audit for example, you have to report on each of the individual types of workflows and collate the data.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 6, 2019
Avatar Image
Kimberly A.
Quality and Safety Manager
Veterinary, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 12, 2019

“Essential Tool”

OverallI was handed the Qualtrax platform during my first days on the job and instructed to implement it across the laboratory branch system. The customer support was and is still incredible. The software effortlessly expands to meet our needs. The product development team is constantly adapting and improving the functionality of the system. One of the best gems of Qualtrax is the Users conference that even after 5 years of using the system, still allows me to expand my knowledge of the software.
ProsElectronic reminders for due date, revisions and document reviews. Workflow module for tracking equipment, CAPAS, customer feedback and a multitude of other activities that are critical to lab management.
ConsThe calendar feature on the dashboard has never been useful
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 12, 2019
Michelle R.
Quality Assurance Officer
Environmental Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 23, 2019

“Qualtrax is awesome!”

OverallQualtrax is an invaluable asset for maintaining our document control and process management. It allowed us to be better prepared for an audit to maintain our compliance within the environmental laboratory accreditation standards. The Qualtrax Onsite Trainer was awesome and ensured that we were confident in using the software. He also helped us expand our tracking capabilities and elevate our compliance system from file cabinets and share drives to a high level, extremely organized compliance system that is all in one location.
Pros*Easy installation with built in templates *Easy to train staff on how to use software *Audit preparation features built in (Document management, Process management Testing and Training, etc.) *Help Window opens in a separate window so you can view the steps while simultaneously working within your Qualtrax system *Can share templates with other Qualtrax users
Cons*Work flows can be a little confusing at first (but the Customer Support Team will assist you with tailoring the workflow templates to your specific needs)
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 23, 2019
Stewart R.
Supervising Forensic Scientist
Public Safety, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 22, 2019

“Compliance Management Made Easy”

OverallQualtrax has made managing ISO/IEC 17025 compliance of a muli-site crime laboratory system much easier through electronic approval and storage of documents and streamlining compliance management.
ProsQualtrax allows me to manage accreditation compliance at the touch of a button. Processes that were paper-based are now electronic which allows much faster input and response from laboratory staff. Qualtrax's reporting functionality enables easy and intuitive data retrieval. Upgrades to the software are communicated clearly and, if needed, Qualtrax support is standing by to assist in your needs.
ConsQualtrax is highly customizable which can seem intimidating to some users.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 22, 2019
David C.
Supervising Criminalist / Quality Manager
Law Enforcement, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 13, 2019

“Alameda County Sheriff's Office - Qualtrax Review”

ProsThe ease of use, document management, workflows, and most recently the hosted server. I've essentially converted the laboratory documentation from hard copies to all electronic. This has played a significant role in the success of our 17025 accreditation.
ConsI would say early on I did not care for the document compare module we purchased. Fortunately, we are no longer charged for it. I would like to see better customization of how the workflow reports are in Qualtrax. The ability to export them is nice, but if one were able to adjust column widths within the software that would be great.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 13, 2019
Meggan M.
Forensic Scientist
Public Safety, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 24, 2019

“Great for organization, great customer support!”

OverallQualtrax is a great tool for organizing information, helps eliminate paper with workflows, and is easily accessible. And their customer support is absolutely wonderful. They are quick to respond and always able to help!
ProsI have been using Qualtrax for over 5 years and my favorite thing about it is the ability to easily organize a lot of stuff. We've found that having everything in one place really helps with keeping things up to date and quickly finding things.
ConsI really like all of Qualtrax, but if I had to pick one thing that I'd like to see improved, it would be to more easily set up email reminders, especially for workflows.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 24, 2019
Sarah D.
Lab Director
Government Administration, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 1, 2019

“Amazing Product”

OverallOften times after purchasing a software package you will not have contact with the company following initial training. Qualtrax is the opposite. They have amazing customer service. I believe other companies should take note of how Qualtrax interacts with their customer base. They are willing to sit down and really listen to our needs and determine how best to utilize their software. I would strongly recommend Qualtrax to any company in the market for a document control system.
ProsThe best part of the software is the ability to track changes.
ConsIn all honesty, there really is not anything I have been disappointed with following our purchase of the software in 2014.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 1, 2019
Kayla L.
Scientist I
Public Safety, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 1, 2019

“AMAZING Customer Service and Products”

ProsThis product has one of the most beautiful user interfaces for and I cannot wait to get it implemented in my company. The ease of use is apparent even from the login screen and the ease of building and maintaining workflows is a breeze and their applications make it that much easier and more effective. The BEST part about this software is the extremely amazing customer service. If you need anything at all the entire company is right there with you to help you and to achieve what you need to achieve. The atmosphere with this company is homely and I would never think of using a different software for our lab.
ConsSometimes the system can get bogged down with the amount of data, but after speaking with one of the software engineers they are looking into how they can solve this issue! Way to go Qualtrax!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 1, 2019
Elizabeth D.
IMS Manager
Chemicals, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 30, 2019

“Using Qualtrax”

OverallThey are a wonderful company to work with and I value my relationship with them.
ProsVery user friendly and easy to learn. The ability to clone workflows. The fact that they are constantly improving the software and factor their users needs and ideas into upgrades. Their technical and customer support is wonderful and I have really enjoyed getting to know the Qualtrax staff!
ConsSome of the features are still old and clunky. Printing option needs to be improved. I would like to see more cloning options, like for tests and trainings.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 30, 2019
Rene B.
Quality System Specialist
Environmental Services, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 13, 2019

“Best Customer Service!”

OverallQualtrax is a great company. We've been using them for over 6 years and it has been a great experience. I would highly recommend them.
ProsQualtrax is completely customizable by the user. If you do have any questions/issues, Qualtrax's customer service is fantastic! You can call or email and they actually answer and work hard to resolve your issue.
ConsThere are some glitches or hiccups you have to either work around or live with. However, they are constantly upgrading the software and take the user's feedback/needs into account with developing improvements.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 13, 2019
Bryan S.
Operations Manager
Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 30, 2019

“Value, ease of use, and fast implementation”

OverallPositive and personable company to work with.
ProsThe systems core functions work extremely well and are very intuitive. The path to implementation is much faster than comparable systems (we were live in 3-4 months from go). Moving from paper-based to electronic doc management and QMS has been highly valuable for our organization
ConsThere are a few areas that don't have all the functionality we would use in our organization, such as spaces for making notes when doing gap analysis. None of these are major and most have workarounds. On a positive note, the focus on having the best "core" features as opposed to being a one-stop-shop is the better route in my opinion.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 30, 2019
Robert D.
Quality Assurance/Quality Control Specialist
Utilities, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 15, 2019

“Qualtrax Will Change How Work”

OverallOur experience with Qualtrax has been great. It has increased our efficiency in document management and employee training. Greatly decreased our audit preparation time due to efficient document management. It's been a game changer for us.
ProsSoftware is very functional and user friendly. The Qualtrax team is always evaluating their product and increasing the functionality to meet customer needs.
ConsThere is nothing really to not like. Workflows are the most difficult part to learn but with a little practice, anyone can become an expert.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 15, 2019
Chris H.
Quality Manager
Government Administration, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 4, 2019

“Qualtrax Review”

OverallWe are using it to track laboratory workflow processes to comply with accreditation requirements as well as document control, revision, and distribution.
ProsThe continual updates and support keep the application functioning smoothly. The features of the application support our needs, help the laboratory's efficiency, and significantly reduce time associated with report writing and laboratory audits.
ConsThe overall cost to maintain the application is my least favorite aspect.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 4, 2019
Cindy W.
Corporate QAQC Administrator
Food Production, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 30, 2019

“Qualtrax”

OverallI would highly recommend this software! Our GFSI auditors love the software ! Everyone we have worked with in a Qualtrax has been more than helpful and very knowledgeable of the software!
ProsI love the ease of the software and the quality customer service! Whenever we needed help with workflows, training our employees; Qualtrax support center was always willing to help! The team is very knowledgeable!
ConsI haven't had a bad experience with the software.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 30, 2019
Brenda K.
Director
Government Administration, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 1, 2019

“Wonderful Customer Support”

OverallEmployees find the software easy to use. With the hosted software, our employees are able to access SOPs on site, which has been a wonderful addition for our lab. The Qualtrax employees truly care about their customers and it shows when any issues come up that Customer Support is proactive and very fast.
ProsThe ease of use with retaining historical data that is easily accessible is a must for accreditation requirements.
ConsI can't think of anything I like least about the software.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 1, 2019
Mike P.
Quality Manager
Pharmaceuticals, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 13, 2019

“Qualtrax”

OverallIn the current business environment, continual improvement is key to staying competitive. Qualtrax keeps you there with constant innovation and customer support. Preparation for audits is an afterthought as everything needed is always accessible and ready to go.
ProsEverything that is needed in a Quality Documentation system! Easy to use and the best customer service.
ConsGetting used to the new license structure when we changed to the cloud.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 13, 2019
Meredith T.
Forensic Quality Assurance Coordinator
Law Enforcement, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 30, 2019

“Excellent product for forensic quality assurance!”

ProsThis product has assisted our agency in achieving forensic accreditation. It is perfect for this purpose and the service Qualtrax provides its customers is amazing. I am extremely happy we moved forward with the purchase of Qualtrax for our quality assurance needs!
ConsI have no complaints about this software. We are extremely happy.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 30, 2019
Angela B.
Systems Administrator
Law Enforcement, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 1, 2019

“Overall this software is great, bit of a learning curve with setup”

OverallI am an systems administrator with a recently combined Forensics crime lab. We are using Qualtrax to solve our documentation needs for accreditation. We have only been using the product for about 6 months, and still have a lot we want to implement, but we have high hopes, and have had some great support from the company.
ProsI love the end user side of this product. It is very intuitive on what needs to be accomplished, and the user interface has recently been updated and is very nice.
ConsAs an administrator, setting the system up can be tedious to downright difficult (especially the workflows). This is mitigated by the excellent support, and the user conferences.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 1, 2019
Mai L.
Human Resource Assistant
Food Production, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 1, 2019

“Qualtrax Review”

OverallI love it. I use it for many documents and this is the best way to get it through approvals and updates.
ProsThe capability of approval hierarchy that leads to email notification. Helps with tracking down who approved/reviewed what and when.
ConsI'm still new to this and have no comments at this time.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 1, 2019
Dehonna S.
Production Skills Trainer
Food Production, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 1, 2019

“Qualtrax was a Game Changer for our Company”

OverallEase of finding Documents.
ProsI love being able to access all of our documents in one location.
ConsI love the software as is, but what I like least is that with our company, some of the best features are disabled.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 1, 2019
Sonja H.
Skills Trainer
Food Production, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 1, 2019

“Great system and support for controlled documents”

OverallUsing Qualtrax helps with not having multiple documents of the same topic or subject.
ProsI like how easy it is to maneuver through to create documents within our Corporation.
ConsI don't really have any cons at this time
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 1, 2019
Brooke B.
ISO Quality Assurance Manager
Government Administration, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 30, 2019

“Qualtrax for ISO 17025 Laboratory”

OverallOverall, my experience with Qualtrax has been very positive. The Qualtrax team is very helpful in training our team to use the software in a way that will benefit our company.
ProsQualtrax software is user friendly and has made our document control process efficient. Qualtrax has also improved our processes for corrective actions as well. The Qualtrax team is very helpful in explaining their product.
ConsI do not have any negative feedback at this time because we are in the process of learning the Qualtrax System.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 30, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Government Administration, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 30, 2019

“Qualtrax Admin User”

OverallIt's amazing to me how quickly I was able to catch on and use this program.
ProsEase of use, functionality, able to access quickly.
ConsWe are only able to go two levels deep with documents.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 30, 2019
Veronica F.
QA Manager
Government Relations, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 30, 2019

“Great Document Control Software”

OverallGreat for document control
ProsUser friendly with timely updates and customer support.
ConsNeeds more traceability options for laboratories.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 30, 2019
Brooke E.
Laboratory Supervisor
Research, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 30, 2019

“Qualtrax”

ProsMy favorite ability of Qualtrax is to track all changes.
ConsQualtrax is expensive software, but worth the value.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 30, 2019
ROmina W.
Lab supervisor
Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 30, 2019

“Great system”

OverallWe are still in the process of uploading our documents, however so far it is a great product. It has allowed us to track staff compliance. Reduced paperwork for document control
ProsAbility to designate user controls based on access.
ConsHaving a different file for header/footer. vs creating the document already with it.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 30, 2019
Jessica G.
Quality Assurance Program Manager
Government Administration, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 30, 2019

“Most User-Friendly and Flexible Compliance Software”

OverallThis will create more efficient document control and process workflows.
ProsFlexibility and User-friendliness
ConsTraining workflow does not allow for bi-annual and subsequent annual training frequencies as per CLIA requirements for competency.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 30, 2019
Jessica S.
Laboratory Director
Law Enforcement, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 1, 2019

“Qualtrax for a small lab”

OverallVery responsive and willing to help with problems.
ProsThe features and functionality of the software are more than our lab would likely use, but it's nice that they are available.
ConsWe have issues with viewing completed tests within the system.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 1, 2019
Tins B.
QM
Veterinary, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 30, 2019

“Good stuff”

OverallEverything except the loading has been great
ProsFlexibility and work flows make this product user friendly for the cost.
ConsVery hard to upload more than 500 documents and build the document training tests (1:1 ratio so for every document you want to capture on a test you build an entire test). My experience was uploading 1700 documents and building 1700 tests, one by one
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 30, 2019
Mary K.
Quality Assurance Manager
Government Administration, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 30, 2019

“TIme Saver”

OverallWorking with Qualtrax has improved the laboratory's ability to get documents through the system, track tasks through workflows, and improve quality.
ProsSince the implementation of Qualtrax software, my workload has decreased as well as mistakes.
ConsWe have used most of the features and have not found anything I don't like. Some of the items require some learning before use.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 30, 2019
Amy A.
Forensic Scientist/QAO
Law Enforcement, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 30, 2019

“User since 2011”

ProsEase of document use Document conversion to pdf
ConsHelp guide not updated for new cloud based system
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 30, 2019
Aziz khan k.
Head of Quality assurance
Education Management, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 24, 2019

“Qualtrax”

Prosreally convenient software for educational industry
Constime consuming, not user friendly for new users
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 24, 2019
Learay R.
Senior Technician
Research, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 1, 2019

“QA system for a laboratory testing environment”

OverallTAking out a lot of the manual and tedious requirements for document and training oversight.
ProsThe document, training and testing aspects. What a great compilation to start. Hoping to add risk management and other automated features.
ConsThere is nothing that I have found that I do not like.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 1, 2019
Connie H.
QA Administrative Specialist
Veterinary, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 30, 2019

“Excellent software and training ”

OverallGood software not hard to use
ProsElectronic system no more paper easy to use software
ConsNeed a few more user friendly adjustments
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 30, 2019
Linda H.
Project Administrator QA
Hospital & Health Care, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 1, 2019

“L. Henderson Qualtrax Review”

OverallQualtrax provides all the necessary tools for document control, sharing documents and compliance needs. Technical support is quick and efficient.
ProsThis software is user friendly, easy to administer, and functionality is flexible..
ConsI haven't found anything that I don't like yet.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 1, 2019
David B.
QA Manager
Music, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 1, 2019

“Playing Beat the Clock”

OverallI've had minimal interaction other than 4-6 2-hour training sessions. I've found representative very able for training.
ProsWhen it works, it seems to make sense and operate correctly.
ConsThere are a lot of options to select at every turn, and no obvious guidance about what does and does not make sense for proper setup.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 1, 2019