TrackVia Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About TrackVia

Designed for medium to large enterprises, TrackVia is the leading mobile workflow platform for operations that digitizes manual processes, streamlines work, and analyzes data in real-time. Without the need for IT developers, TrackVia's cloud-based platform is customized to your specifications, implemented quickly and approved by IT for security. Companies like Honeywell, North Face and Brinks rely on TrackVia to improve on-time performance and reduce costs. Learn more about TrackVia

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 15 of 15 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 15 of 15 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Verified Reviewer
Logistics and Supply Chain, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 6, 2018

“Trackvia for freight management”

OverallWe are using the trackvia system to track projects, purchase orders, progress, shipments, warehousing, installation and billing.
ProsI like the ability to make tables with relationships the can be compiled into separate views easily. The "low code" platform really helps small business.
ConsI don't like how the fields are so constricted. It almost makes it feel bulky and not user friendly. You get 4 spaces per page length to input data. So a three character field will take a minimum of a quarter the length.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 6, 2018
Avatar Image
Tom L.
President/CEO
Non-Profit Organization Management, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 18, 2018

“Perfect if you want to build your own database system”

OverallThe initial training support is among the best we've ever seen.
ProsThe fact that we can customize our database and create specific reports was a big selling feature of this product. The initial training helped us get started and we've been able to take it from there.
ConsUsing the system and customizing it can get very complicated. After the initial consultation, you are on your own so make sure you keep refreshing your skills on using the system.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 18, 2018
Jason R.
Branch Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
July 26, 2017

“Great Tech. You should also contact Chris Kennedy 801-455-4755 to go over options”

ProsI love how vast the universe is within this system. We were able to build a very specialized, unique work flow that aligned exactly with our company goals. Everyone was able to engage in the development and make it our own. The company is extremely responsive to our calls and fixes. Reliable and no down time.
ConsSome of the reporting is limited and I know they are working on it. The app is something that they and we are working on. Some small glitches that they are working on, but have limited effect on our day to day.
Source: Capterra
July 26, 2017
Bob B.
Solution engineer
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 11, 2018

“Great workflow routing tool”

ProsThe highly customizable solution is easy to use and works well for our Business Analyst. The ease of use allows them to not only document the business processes but build solutions to support it.
ConsThe complexity creates a bit of a learning curve. The e-forms could be more point and click configurable.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 11, 2018
Michael R.
Sales
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 3, 2018

“Track via is a sweet program for both desktop and mobile use for project management, allowing collab”

ProsI like the fact that it is simoltaneuous to switch back and forth between app and desktop to add items from multiple parties; it is also great to be able to design your own features with sufficient and great help from the TV team. It's also cheap.
ConsThere are some times when the save/progress through hmthe system can be a bit tricky but that is a lot easier from an admin user profile.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 3, 2018
Elizabeth C.
Lead Contract Administrator
Retail, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 25, 2015

“This is an awesome, simple to use tool.”

ProsTrackVia support is unsurpassed. I love that you can import from and export to Excel; that setting up a table is incredibly easy. It is a very intuitive and user-friendly program that has proved immensely useful in researching contracts, etc. The document merge is a dream.
ConsIf I could point to anything, it's the inability to shift records between similar tables rather than having to export and then import, losing any docs that were uploaded.
Recommendations to other buyersGo with versatility and ease of use. Some of the contract software out there takes longer to set up and manage than it does to do the actual contract and, most importantly, don't allow you to export to a file that everyone can use.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 25, 2015
Verified Reviewer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 16, 2018

“Flexible platform and very ease to use”

ProsThe software is highly customizable and user friendly. It is much easier for our team to manage rather than having multiple shared sheets and files.
ConsTrackVia is a bit complex to use which is great but it can be challenging for new users to get the hang of.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 16, 2018
John Kenneth M.
Process Specialist
Hospitality, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
October 9, 2017

“This is super great application”

OverallThis is a worth to spend for. I am very satisfied with this software that we really have a real-time data.
ProsThis software is a big help for every work industry. I am so glad that this software will literally remove the usage of paper.
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
October 9, 2017
John M.
Sr. Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
April 8, 2015

“Up And Running In Few Minutes”

OverallI have been using TrackVia for about 3 1/2 years. I was looking for a cloud-based database to better manage my Dept function from the application we were using at the time. Not being extremely gifted with the technical talents needed to develop my own system, nor wanting to wait for my Company's internal support groups to approve the purchase/development/install/support of a new app, I needed something I could manage myself. TrackVia has features I need to build the custom app to match exactly what I need without paying for a bloated pre-packaged application with features we may never use. TrackVia has enabled my team to expand our support processes to areas we didn't think possible before. The ease of use, speed, and flexibility allowed us to build just the application we need, and not have to change our internal business processes for an off-the-shelf application built to someone else's specs.
Source: Capterra
April 8, 2015
Naresh J.
Owner and Center Director
Consumer Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 20, 2017

“Keep it Simple or it will choke”

OverallHelps set up a workflow to share information and rid yourself of paper.
ProsRequires no programming. Great support to set it up, much better than spreadsheets and has great ability to share information.
ConsIt slows down very significantly when you exceed 100 fields. Also, the fonts on the interface are too small to use with smart phones.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 20, 2017
Ryan G.
Director of Fleet and Supply Chain
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
June 20, 2017

“Excellent team at TV. They are responsive and helpful. Plus they have a cool product”

ProsWeb based. It's customized to my brand. It easily tracks the flow of product from manufacturing to distribution.
Consit took longer to launch. It was a bit more heavy lifting on my side then expected.
Source: Capterra
June 20, 2017
Karen P.
Director Finance Transformation
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
April 8, 2015

“Finance Tranformation using TrackVia Classic”

OverallUsing TrackVia we have replaced over a hundred shared spreadsheets, Access databases, and countless email traffic. We have built a solution that incorporates workflow and keeps pertinent data on dashboards that function as action lists. Using the API we have interfaced several key data sets that assist in data audit and keeping information relevant. The ability to grow the applications incrementally and to solve real business problems has been of tremendous benefit for our needs. We use TrackVia for Anti Money Laundering and other audit and compliance purposes.
Source: Capterra
April 8, 2015
Elizabeth C.
Contract Administrator
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
April 8, 2015

“This program has reduced my workload by 50%!”

OverallThis is an incredibly easy-to-use, intuitive database management program that imports from and exports to Excel. You can create custom forms and merge your data; ditto for labels or letters. There are other functionalities as well, such as sales tracking, email alerts, email campaigns, etc. We use it to track agreements and we can even upload an actual copy of the agreement to the program. It's awesome!
Source: Capterra
April 8, 2015
Harmandeep S.
Software Engineer
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 24, 2018

“TrackVia”

ProsIt is a good web based tool. It has a good tracking workflow from the initialization to the end product. It is pretty flexible to integrate it with different project and teams.
ConsIt takes a little more time to setup and launch. It is a bit complex and could be more challenging in comparison to other tools for new users.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 24, 2018
Brian E.
Senior Director, Live Event Product Line
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
July 9, 2017

“Awesome, flexible platform, with even better customer service”

ProsThe ease of use and flexibility to configure applications to meet specific project needs allows us to quickly incorporate Trackvia into projects without massive burden from our team.
ConsThe table configurations can be tailored to fit our needs, however some of the configurations take Trackvia's team to help set up. That said, Trackvia's customer support is fantastic.
Source: Capterra
July 9, 2017