CloudBooks Ratings

Overall
3.8/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5

About CloudBooks

CloudBooks is focused on solving a very particular problem. Freelancers and small, service-based businesses have a hard time getting paid. A study found that 60 percent of invoices are paid late, with a third of those late payments coming two weeks after the deadline. CloudBooks tries to solve that problem by making invoicing and getting paid as simple as possible. You can send unlimited invoices to your clients, track the status of those invoices, and even accept payments online. Learn more about CloudBooks

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 12 of 12 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 12 of 12 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Esmady E.
Director
Civic & Social Organization, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 5, 2018

“Reduce your accounting time ”

OverallOpen your extra time save on accounting for other valuable thing
Pros1. Easy access from all around the world 2. Direct to the authority 3. Very fast and good support 4. Get all report need in a second
Cons1. Won't work without internet access 2. Basically I can't find any other cons about this software since i use it in 2011
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 5, 2018
David J.
Network & Security Engineer
Computer & Network Security, Self-employed
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
July 18, 2017

“CloudBooks has made my consulting business much simpler to manage”

Overallsimplifying my billing
ProsI like that It is web based, very easy to quickly greatly invoices. I like that I can quickly get reports and a quick overview of my invoices.
ConsThe new invoice layout can be a bit confusing. I would also like to see an iOS app to edit and send invoices. I would like to see integration with Square for payments.
Source: Capterra
July 18, 2017
ron K.
President
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
July 28, 2017

“Customer support has been very responsive but software is not as easy to use as I would like”

ProsRobust functionality - I can do almost everything I need. Cloud based application allows for users to see invoices from anywhere
ConsNot very user friendly. -difficult to select names and items when processing invoices. Sometimes the wrong item is picked and we have to start over -Requirements to enter email address even if I am not emailing an invoice -Customer phone number does not appear on the invoice
Source: Capterra
July 28, 2017
Alonso M.
member
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Source: Capterra
July 17, 2015

“Why We Recommend CloudBooks”

OverallCloudBooks slogan is "Send Invoices Online. Get Paid Faster", and this online billing and invoicing software offers a clean look that's complemented by pops of color. After a 30-day free trial, $2 per month for up to 25 customers and 3 users, next monthly subscription is $20 up to Unlimited customers and Unlimited users for unlimited invoices and estimates, time tracking and customer management, customizable invoices with a logo and much more. Dashboard: Well designed dashboard with links to invoicing and time keeping tasks, a daily, weekly and monthly revenue overview and reporting for overdue, outstanding and paid invoices. Reminders: Automatic late payment reminders via email. Cost: CloudBooks offers many features with no limits for a really low monthly cost. Mobile/Future plans : No mobile apps, although customers can pay invoices on their smart phone and CloudBooks can be used via a web browser on tablets. Mobile apps are in future plans. Gateways: Accepts payments from seven popular gateways, like Google Checkout and PayPal, which is enough for many businesses, but some others offer many more gateways.
Source: Capterra
July 17, 2015
BrannDon A.
Boss Man
Arts and Crafts, Self-employed
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Source: Capterra
July 26, 2017

“Wanted to just do a quick trial. Liked it overall. Would use it in the future!!”

OverallNot much. Just used the trial to see if it would work for me. It won't, free plan is too limited. Maybe sometime in the future I will decide to pay for something like this.
ProsI like the intuitive interface. That made it very easy to use. I also liked that it was cloud based and accessible from anywhere.
ConsI do not like how limited the free account is. Not very useful. Would much rather have limited extra features with unlimited number of invoices. Once it is embedded in my business then I would take a look at the additional functionality to determine whether it is worth the cost to upgrade. As is, I won't use it as I don't want to use up my revenue on paying for it. Therefore some other system will likely be put into place and make it harder to switch if I wanted to.
Source: Capterra
July 26, 2017
Armanty D.
Engineer
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
January 9, 2018

“Ebook much cheapper then Hard copy”

OverallI am satisfied the Product
ProsYou can store on line all your books and reach them easily from any gadget. There is no weight to carry all your books.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
January 9, 2018
Chris J.
Owner
Information Technology and Services, Self-employed
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Source: Capterra
July 18, 2017

“I think this is good software, and the support team was very friendly when testing out the app.”

OverallNot much since I used it in testing of different time-tracking & invoicing apps, but I would definitely applaud their support team.
ProsGreat support team. Fairly straight-forward to use. Very nice looking front-end, which they did not have originally. Actually one of the better looking ones I have seen.
ConsI'm not a big fan of the straight line timing of items, but it seems to work fine regardless. When I tested the app, they did not have in-line task creation when starting a timer. Have really enjoyed that on other apps like primaerp.com.
Source: Capterra
July 18, 2017
Mark N.
CEO
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
May 8, 2015

“Excellent Software”

Overall I have been using this invoice and billing software for some months now and I can say that I am very satisfied. CloudBooks Invoice only charges you if you create more than 5 invoices per month. However, the pricing for more invoices is very reasonable. I managed to sign up in just a few seconds, which surprised me. The subscription to other invoicing applications is often much more time consuming. The dashboard that CloudBooks created is pretty intuitive. You just need to take some minutes to set up an invoice template and you can start invoicing right away. Pros: Follow up on unpaid bills. It integrates with PayPal and its own products. The software is ready for multiple currencies Cons: None so far.
Source: Capterra
May 8, 2015
Ran R.
IT
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 18, 2017

“really bad. Took forever to disconnect from service. No refund. no support. ”

ConsDespite contacting service support numerous times, I received no service or help from anyone. All contacts went unanswered. I would never recommend this service to anyone and shared my experience with many of my peers and colleagues.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 18, 2017
JOHN B.
Developer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
2/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Source: Capterra
July 18, 2017

“Most features don't work, or don't work well.”

ProsHas a nice feature set (when it works) and it is cheap, since I only use it for a few clients I'm willing to put up with the bugs.
ConsMost features beyond basic ones don't work at all or as well as it should. Base functionality is OK for basic invoicing. Support is absolute rubbish.
Source: Capterra
July 18, 2017
james g.
President
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
May 7, 2015

“Great app, just what we needed,. ”

OverallNeeds a few tweaks to be perfect but overall a very good app, Hopefully Android apps are in the works. Very responsive customer service. A real Pleasure to deal with!!

Vendor Response

By CloudBooks on May 7, 2015
Thank you James. Android app in development and will be live soon.
Source: Capterra
May 7, 2015
Rajesh B.
Senior Software Developer
Computer Software, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
January 31, 2019

“A ok ok billing tool”

Overallcan be a good experience and need improvement.
Prosyou can create reports and send to you clients at their email address. you can create as many format as you need.
Consuser interface is not friendly and not easy to use ,please improve it and make it more smooth for user.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
January 31, 2019