Form.com

Mobile Inspection Software

5 / 5 18 reviews

Who Uses This Software?

Large and growing companies that need smarter mobile forms for out-of-office work; online and offline.


Average Ratings

18 Reviews
  • 5 / 5
    Overall
  • 4 / 5
    Ease of Use
  • 5 / 5
    Customer Service

Product Details

  • Starting Price
    $15,000.00/year
  • Free Version
    Yes
  • Free Demo
    Yes
  • Deployment
    Cloud, SaaS, Web
    Installed - Mac
    Installed - Windows
  • Training
    Documentation
    Webinars
    Live Online
    In Person
  • Support
    Online
    Business Hours
    24/7 (Live Rep)

Vendor Details

  • Form.com
  • form.com/
  • Founded 2002
  • United States

About Mobile Inspection Software

Give your team the only tool they need to conduct fast, thorough inspections. The Form.com platform is customizable and user-friendly, with the functionality to faithfully recreate your organizations unique inspection processes within a mobile application. You'll be able to quickly resolve issues locally using workflows and follow-up tasks, then drive continuous improvement globally with insights from a detailed business intelligence dashboard. Request a demo now to see Form.com in action!


Mobile Inspection Software Features

  • Appointment Management
  • Customer Database
  • Dispatch Management
  • Equipment Tracking
  • Photos In Reports
  • Print on Site
  • Report Templates
  • Speech Recognition
  • Subcontractor Management

Mobile Inspection Software Reviews Recently Reviewed!

The software have been great! By far has the most customizable features of all its competitors.

Jun 13, 2017
5/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: The ability to customize nearly everything. The large database of interactive logic makes the forms your own.

Cons: Initially it was geared more towards just surveys. It has started to evolve to be more robust though.

Very user friendly. Very easy to use.

Jun 13, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Ease of use for new users. It is very easy for new users to implement this platform in their restaurants.

Cons: Creating forms can be tough until you get the full training. Although once you get the full training, it is very easy.

Overall: This has created a very easy process for auditing restaurants and maintaining consistency across the markets.

God-awful experience. Cost me boh time and money. Avoid at all costs.

Jun 13, 2017
1/5
Overall
1 / 5
Ease of Use
1 / 5
Features & Functionality
1 / 5
Customer Support

Pros: Absolutely nothing. It is near impossible to work with collaboratively without getting nickel and dimed at every turn.

Cons: See above. I don't like anything. I was not delivered what was promised and then was nickel and dimed to do so. Ultimately had to completely abandon and hire a developer.

Overall: Lots of headaches and lost sleep.

Form.com and Key Survey Is the Best Form and Survey Software I've Ever Used

Mar 06, 2017
5/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money

Comments: We utilize Form.com for doing quality control in the construction industry. The ability for us to be able to capture data in real time, out in the field and the type of data we are able to capture - along with the speed of the upload back to our servers - makes Form.com the best Form Software that we have used.

We have utilized everything from custom built to large enterprise software for forms - and nothing compares.

1) Quality - 100% the best.
2) Ease of Use - I would say that depending on the complication of your rollout (ours was fairly complicated) that learning how to set the software can take a little bit. But once you know it - you can create dozens of forms that do powerful things like Skip Logic and collect Photos with ease.
3) Features & Functionality - I think that Form.com, especially with their API, has the best features.
4) Customer Support is outstanding - every person I have worked with at World App is world class.
5) Value for Money - I would say that there might be less costly solutions out there - but World Apps willingness to work with you and for the overall value you get - I would put it right at the top.

Form.com is an irreplaceable part of our business.

Value For Money And Technically Advanced

Feb 04, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Running is smooth and easy to use (both online and offline)

Cons: Wait a while to create a new task

Overall: I used this software for a while. It is simple, straightforward, and technically advanced. I started using this on trial and now on a pro side. Scripting automation routines is simple and works both offline and online. It's a good tool and time saver too. The price for this product is just the right.
Thanks for a great product.

Recommendations to other buyers: Just the right for all

Excellent Data Entry Program

Jan 13, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Great customer service, offline mode, grant/deny access to forms, photo input in forms.

Cons: No cons thus far

Overall: I use Form.com for data entry for my business and find it to be a very smooth and efficient program. It's got great plugins and it easy to use; I am not technologically inept but I am also not the most tech savvy person and I find this program to be very user-friendly. It's helpful that you can grant (or deny) access to other employees on the forms. There is an offline mode also, which has been great for my team on certain occasions. You can also attach photos in the forms which is a must for my company. This is a very versatile program that has numerous features and functionality beyond what we use it for. I would highly recommend Form.com to any business or individual that is looking for a good quality data entry program.

Recommendations to other buyers: Inquire with customer service with any issues, they're very helpful!

Great tool

Jan 13, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money

Comments: We have been utilizing this software for more than three years and it has been a game changer for us here at Imperial. The platform works extremely well and has been effective in ensuring we provide outstanding service to our customers. Customer service at Form.com is top notch!

Very user friendly

Jan 10, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money

Comments: Very user friendly software. Would highly recommend for any restaurants looking for a boost in efficiency!

Early stages, decently impressed

Jan 06, 2017
5/5
Overall
3 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
3 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Flexibility and potential for workarounds

Cons: High learning curve for advanced features. Would like to see more flushed out advanced features.

Overall: Above and beyond anything, Form.com has an amazing support team. They are very easy to access (web chat within the program) and are very helpful.
The program itself has a large number of features which hurts its ease of use. There are "lots of ways to skin the cat" which is a double edge sword. Many options are great but can get confusing if it's not streamlined. There are elements that the program doesn't do natively but you can find workarounds for it through the use of alternate options. This might feel "hacky" to some, but the flexibility allows for great potential.

The systems ability to do electronic signatures is not as robust as I would like, and we often require that a document be sent to someone to sign (similar to Docusign). There are possibilities within this program, but they feel more hacky and I would like a better native way to handle multi-person workflows than this system offers.

Data retention is great (unlimited as far as I'm aware). They also provide API use that I have not tested as of yet (but will be using eventually). Overall a solid recommendation, but make sure you get a demo of exactly what you are looking for to make sure that their tool will meet your needs.

An effective, intuitive and efficient solution for any and all assessments/questionnaires/etc.

Dec 14, 2016
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Simple, intuitive, scalable; exceptionally well supported

Overall: Form.Com offers solutions from simple customer care questionnaires to complex task management. Start with the simple work and move into the complex as your experience with the product increases - it can really be "all things to all people" for any interactive dialogue with customers or suppliers. Strongly recommended!

Recommendations to other buyers: Start with the simplest requirement. You will quickly see additional opportunities and you will enter a progressive learning curve.

Just working on my first ever form on form.com

Dec 12, 2016
5/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Ease of Use
Nifty features
Great Plugins

Cons: Not enough instructional videos

Overall: I'm currently working on my first ever form on form.com So far I've set-up almost 1,200 elements to the form (a building audit form) and it has been easier than expected. I've used some of the features such as only showing questions dependent on prior answers and have used a few plugins also. So far so good!

Amazing Features and Flexibility

Dec 12, 2016
5/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: It's so flexible. You can accomplish almost anything you want with this tool.

Cons: I always feel like I need more training so that I can better understand some of the features/capabilities we don't use. That's more of a "me" issue than the software ...

Overall: After an extensive RFP for a new survey provider, we landed on Form.com, and have a fantastic experience since. The software is loaded with features and is flexible enough to handle all of our demands. Customer support is very responsive and knowledgeable. Love it!!

A product that meets all of our requirements

Sep 15, 2016
5/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: The system is highly configurable but not complex, so our in-house resource can use the system without the need for IT's involvement.
The software can be accessed on any platform and the system is being constantly improved.

Cons: If anything, the look and feel could do with a refresh, but this is probably due to the flexibility of the system.

Overall: We spent a long time looking for a product that could capture data online and offline, add logic and validation to the forms, empower our team to build their own questionnaires and also allow us to host the system in our own data centre. We finally found form.com and the implementation was straight forwards and ongoing support has met our requirements as our userbase has grown.

Recommendations to other buyers: If you're looking for enterprise level data capture, then I'd recommend form.com.

New customer review

Dec 18, 2014
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: My company recently purchase a one-year subscription to form.com. Jim Souza was fantastic. He was professional throughout the process and did a great job of explaining the software and showing how it could work for my situation. He sent examples and showed me how it works.

Once we purchased, I was treated to great training sessions. Rachel Dunn provided the exact training I needed. She allowed me to go at my pace skipping areas I already understood or did not need. She also made it clear that I could contact customer service with any specific questions or problems.

Integration with OpsAssure

Dec 13, 2014
5/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: Form.com has allowed OpsAssure to meet many of the requirements our clients have been asking for. It has also meant expanding the business model and secure commitments from clients that will have our product in 20 states by the end of 2014.

With Form.com, OpsAssure is looking forward to enhanced integration and penetration into verticals where our combined solution set makes sense for small and medium sized businesses.

fantastic software that can transform the use of evidence, and simplify life

Dec 11, 2014
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: This is a terrific software platform. I have used it with dozens of schools, helping hundreds of educators and thousands of students. By creating a simple elegant interface, with the ease of programming, and the ability to customize reports, it is an ideal package for helping educators understand and use evidence. Bravo!

Jun 16, 2016
5/5
Overall

Jun 16, 2016
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money