MRPeasy Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About MRPeasy

All-in-one Manufacturing Software Seamless management of production, stock, customers, purchases, finances and the team. MRPeasy helps manufacturers stay organized with accurate production planning and reporting, real-time inventory overview, exact and on-time deliveries and complete view of your business. No more spreadsheets, always promise an accurate lead time when quoting, prevent stock-outs, lower the inventory levels, Improve customer satisfaction and much more. Learn more about MRPeasy

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 18 of 18 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 18 of 18 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
James C.
Head of Procurement & Supply Chain
Telecommunications, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 16, 2019

“Good software and support”

OverallMRPeasy has been a great way for us to transitioning to MRP. We've formalised our item and BOM structures, improved our production planning and made our operational purchasing more robust with this software. Overall we are happy with the product.
ProsThe interface is slick and modern. No issues with the software being slow. The program is intuitive and can be picked up easily. There is a surprising amount of functionality. The Junior MRP easily supports multi level BOMs, different production resources, customisable fields on items, adding images etc to items. Stocked and non-stocked items are supported, as are indivisible items (I've seen some much larger systems that don't support this). Safety stock levels can be easily set and maintained, allowing for simple planning. The inventory system allows a fair amount of freedom to define stock locations as needed. The purchasing system works fine, allowing easy tracking of what is on order. I'd say something similar for the Customer order interface -customer orders can be input easily, documents such as proforma or commercial invoices can be defined. We've definitely appreciated the customer support we've received. Answers come back within 24 hours and though not everything can always be changed, the answers are helpful. On more than one occasion I've provided feedback on certain screens and have had the response come back that yes, that sounds like a good change to make and we'll release that change in a week or so. We've found this super helpful and haven't seen that from too many other software companies.
ConsThere is not too much here, but the main bugbear for us is the work orders. Our BOMs have multiple levels and we would expect that MRP would spit out individual work orders for each operation that needs to be done. Instead, a single work order comes out, which can be worked on by different resources, but when a production process can take several weeks that means things like WIP become hard to manage. So we have to either accept this and make that work or split our work orders down, which makes production planning more manual.

Vendor Response

By MRPEasy on September 19, 2019
Hello James, Thank you very much for kind words and detailed feedback! Regarding too big work orders. MRPeasy has a special environment optimized for workers: Internet-kiosk. It shows tasks that are assigned to a particular worker. All other information, that isn't needed, is hidden. Hope this helps! Let us know if you have any additional questions.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 16, 2019
Marko J.
Director Electrical Engineering
Medical Devices, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 21, 2017

“A very good tool for small to medium production. ”

OverallThe MRPeasy helped us a lot in organizing our production after moving on from prototyping. After a few months system is working perfectly for us, and the new features come out regularly, and quite often on our own request. I would definitely recommend it to anyone who is starting in the field of production, or these who already have the complicate enterprise systems which are not the good match for their needs (mostly stock control and manufacturing).
Pros- Nice design, web based - Excellent support, they answer mostly within a couple of hours. Contact is made through the application itself. - Fast development, implementation of requested functions - Easy to use after the proper training - Good price
Cons- It needs some time to understand the software functionality properly, but the help is good. - Sometimes the functions are not a perfect fit for your particular needs, but the support helps in this case. - Backup is supported only as a manual download of the database. It's not possible to choose a point in the past and restore if you haven't downloaded the database manually.
Recommendations to other buyers- Book a training with the MRPeasy team. They gave us very valuable training in just one day. - Take some time to play with software, until you understand the functions properly. Just then you should make your own plan how to use it. If you start entering the data immediately, without a good plan, it might lead to difficulties later. - Don't use all the functions only because they exist. Make sure that you really need it, otherwise it can make the things too complicate.

Vendor Response

By MRPEasy on February 24, 2017
Thank you, great customer!
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 21, 2017
Sue G.
Production Manager
Consumer Goods, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Source: Capterra
September 9, 2016

“MRPEasy software - almost great”

OverallI needed an affordable cloud based MRP that was easy to set up and use with a manufacturing focus. It was easy to set up, but onerous to update. The initial training and set up support was very helpful, but once I bought in and really needed assistance, my helpful support person was replaced with the anonymous support team that took 24 hours to answer any questions and the answer was almost always either a. no the software doesn't do that, b. thats a good idea, we may decide to do that later, or c. you can pay us to make that change to our software. For the price, it's ok, a lot of potential, but not great.
Prosthe ease of use, wide range of potential ability, accessibility, focus on manufacturing. there is the potential to customize the software for an extra fee.
Constechnical support is rather lacking. There's a lot of potential in the software capability but every aspect of use is limited. There's a lot of features that are "almost there", but to fix them costs extra. Entering inventory manually is a basic thing and should be simple, but because it creates automatic write offs, adjusting inventory manually can create annoying issues. When I reported this and asked support about it, I was told to stop manually entering inventory and to trust the system - not an easy thing to hear.
Recommendations to other buyersIt's very affordable and easy to use, but do take the time to learn the software fully before implementing. Ask a lot of questions. It will take time. Set up the company fully and test the system fully and thoroughly so that you understand it completely before you move your systems onto it. The training support is excellent - use it!

Vendor Response

By MRPEasy on September 19, 2016
Thank you. Your "Advice for Buyers" is great. We're happy to answer your questions. You won't always have the same staff member to work with because when you purchase the software and have questions regarding functionality and terms, a sales rep helps you. One you purchase the software, and have questions about the technology and customizations, our technical support team is there to help. We make new releases of the software 2-3 times a quarter. We always encourage our customers to send us feature requests, and we analyze and consider each of them. We can customize the software, however, in some cases those customizations do require some cost. We have a large support team available to answer questions. Since they work in shifts, and each work for all of our customers, you'll notice they don't personalize their responses. However, each customer's tech support request is answered within 24 hours to ensure that our team can collaborate on a solution that works best for the user.
Source: Capterra
September 9, 2016
Ann R.
Owner
Food Production, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 4, 2019

“Forgot to Post new function - Adding document to a Manufacturing Order”

OverallThis modification supports our move to one source always available anywhere we are.
ProsWe wanted this so we could upload our quality testing results to the MO and not have to maintain a separate manual file or data base. Everything in one place make audit and research SO much easier.
ConsThis is such a great $$ performer, I can't really complain and the support is great.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 4, 2019
Kyle Y.
President
Mining & Metals, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
January 8, 2019

“Very versatile and easy to use software!”

ProsThis software is by far the simplest piece of ERP software I have ever used. In most cases, simple software meant very limited functionality. MRPeasy is not only simple to use, but can handle all the major functions that software of this nature should handle. All for a very reasonable price.
ConsSome of the data transfers between Quickbooks online and MRPeasy, are hard to track, but not impossible. Since I started using the software, the support team has taken care of all the issues I have ran into. So even this is not that big of a deal.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
January 8, 2019
Andrew B.
PLanning & Purchasing Manager
Food & Beverages, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
January 24, 2019

“MRP Easy is simply the best MRP system on the market. Hands Down! ”

ProsMRP Easy is "easy" to set up and integrate into your business. It has all the features you would expect and pricing is very reasonable. Managing purchasing, customer orders, inventory, manufacturing, costings, OEE is made very easy, it integrates into most accounting packages easily and customer support is very good. But most importantly the usability of the program is outstanding.
ConsWould like to be able to customize reporting a little more apart from that we are yet to find a floor.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
January 24, 2019
Steve P.
Director, Engineering
Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 21, 2017

“Great MRP solution for SME manufacturers”

OverallTook a bit of time to learn, but the flexibility and feature set within MRPEasy are absolutely perfect for our business. With multi-level bill of materials, production scheduling, stock control, purchasing, invoicing and simple CRM it does everything we need. Traceability from a single end product to every component purchased is superb.
ProsMasses of features, flexibility and
ConsLike all MRP systems, it takes a bit of getting used to.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 21, 2017
Nikola M.
Owner
Mining & Metals, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
1/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
January 10, 2017

“Not-so-EasyMRP”

OverallWe are small company manufacturing aftermarket parts for motorcycles. We have less than 10 products and we do all manufacturing by ourselves. Our needs for MRP software are not too high, simple manufacturing orders, BOM's, routings, purchasing, and inventory. Before subscribing, MRPEasy team was very forthcoming and open to communication. However, one month of using this software was a complete disaster. I never received so many "no's" from any support team. Some simple things, like changing quantities in inventory, for past dates, was not possible and we were asked for a fee only to change dates of 52 lots. We would have done this manually, but it is not possible. Of course, there is a large number of similar issues. To be honest, support team response was very quick, but in 100% percent reply is totally unusable. I am very careful what I write on the internet about some business if that is negative, but I have lost almost a month filling a database, only to realize that support is almost non-existent and some basic features just don't work. Be careful.
ProsVery communicative sales team. Before you subscribe.
ConsOnly straightforward activities are possible without paying extra for 'software development'. There isn't a way to correct errors in counting, without hiring 'development' team. Strange and not an intuitive interface. Support is only good to direct you to manuals and videos; if you don't find a solution for your problem there - it can't be solved.
Recommendations to other buyersI strongly advise you to consider other options.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
January 10, 2017
Angus G.
Director
Consumer Goods, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 8, 2019

“Very impressed”

OverallHaving reviewed a number of options MRPeasy seemed the best option for managing production. We have not been disappointed - in fact MRPeasy has exceeded expectations. Potentially complex issues such as multiple production sites and stock transfers are now easily managed. Overall we are very satisfied with the software and are happy to recommend to others.
ProsMRPeasy solved a lot of issues for us including stock control, purchase order management and handling BOMs efficiently. We like the fact that MRPeasy have saved us time, improved accuracy and greatly improved efficiency in all these areas.
ConsThere is a steep learning curve, but the support database and videos are excellent. No major problems at all.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 8, 2019
Francois B.
Project Director
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 14, 2016

“Great for small manufacturing”

OverallGreat customer service and overall the product is quite strong. Definitely one of the best bang for your buck. It is very much a MRP, not an ERP and must integrate with a separate accounting system. The CRM is basic but does everything you need it too. Stock, BOM, and inventory management is excellent. Managing production and assembly orders is a breeze.
Pros- Production time management. - Costing outlook - ease of use - Price - Simplicity - Inventory management
Cons- Requires external accounting software, but is tied in with MRP Easy once you login. - Basic CRM - Designed for small and medium sized companies
Recommendations to other buyersTry it out, if you do simple MFC with complex stock management, this is for you. Price is excellent.

Vendor Response

By MRPEasy on June 13, 2019
Thank you for you feedback. As of 11.2018 MRPeasy has Standard Accounting module.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 14, 2016
Jason W.
Production Manager
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
June 14, 2017

“OEM Review”

OverallGreat solution for small & medium size businesses
ProsMaterial & Order scheduling & releasing. Customization ability. Affordable pricing structure. Ease of use.
ConsProduction Scheduling & viewings is limited. Outsourcing functions need improvement. Scheduling subtasks needs improvement.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
June 14, 2017
Harry T.
Director
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
January 31, 2017

“Easy does it”

OverallSimply to use, intuitive online software which makes implementing an MRP solution into your business straight forward. Would recommend again and again. We have implemented a start to finish solution within a few months of initial download and we have currently 9066 product variations, each consisting of a BOM and Routing made up of thousands of components.
ProsQuick to learn, intuitive interface with incredibly responsive customer support. Customization on request. Great time scheduling.
ConsThere are one or two development quirks which don't affect the usability of the software, but that are all coming out this quarter in their next development release.
Recommendations to other buyersBuy this and rethink your production line.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
January 31, 2017
ALESSANRO Z.
CEO
Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
January 29, 2019

“A good choice!”

OverallGreat Solution!
ProsIs extremely user-friendly, the Manual on-line is always updated and well written. A lot of videos showing the different features. We were able to set-up the ERP autonomously. The software offers all the most important features required to manage the production activities and the procurement. The BOMs are well managed (we use up to 8 level BOMs).
ConsAt the moment we do not have any particular issue. All user are satisfied and are working on the ERP after few hours of training.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
January 29, 2019
Kristi S.
Owner
Food Production, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 23, 2017

“Perfect product, friendly support”

OverallWill be able to sleep at night, knowing we have the inventory to fulfill customer orders.
ProsI looked at dozens of software titles, and MRPEasy is the only product that has the functionality I need without a massive upfront cost. This is truly the only option for a small manufacturer who needs lot traceability.
ConsEverything is done for you, you do not need to be technical at all, but I wish that small things (changing font sizes on labels, etc) could be done by a user with technical skills, instead of needing to open a paid support ticket.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 23, 2017
Neil M.
Managing Director
Machinery, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 20, 2019

“Excellent software for a small industrial machinery manufacturing”

OverallWe have managed to decrease our stock levels and increase our cash flow tremendously thanks to MRPEasy. Because we can now keep track of our stock levels much more easily and consolidate purchases from the same vendor across multiple orders and BOM's, we now have shorter manufacturing lead times and increased efficiency.
ProsIt is easy to implement ourselves and took just over 2 weeks to complete.
ConsThe user has to get used to the process flow and this can take some time.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 20, 2019
Stefano B.
COO
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
May 27, 2015

“I am everyday user of MRPEasy software”

OverallMRPEasy is a gamechanger for medium-small manufacturing companies. It has provided us with a competitive advantage we needed to increase capacity, customer satisfaction, productivity and overall performance. We are very happy with the system.
Source: Capterra
May 27, 2015
Melissa L.
Consumer Goods, Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
September 15, 2016

“Great product & support!”

OverallMRPEasy is afforadable and easy to use. I would definitely do the free trial to get a better idea of how it works before implementing everything. I have had nothing, but great support from mrpeasy team
ProsI love the ability to being able to customize the software. The support team was very patient with all my questions and did a great job turning around my requests.

Vendor Response

By MRPEasy on September 16, 2016
Thank you very much, great customer!
Source: Capterra
September 15, 2016
Kerry D.
Production planner
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
May 29, 2015

“Using MRPeasy daily”

OverallUsing MRPEasy has so far been a very positive experience.
Source: Capterra
May 29, 2015