Talisma CRM Ratings

Overall
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3.5/5

About Talisma CRM

Talisma CRM is leading Customer Relationship Management Software made for Enterprises. Businesses can track and engage customers across communication channels with accuracy, measuring engagement effectiveness and collecting and acting on real-time feedback Learn more about Talisma CRM

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 11 of 11 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 11 of 11 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Avatar Image
Daniel B.
Graduate Assistant
Higher Education, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 9, 2018

“As a scholarship assistant, Talisma made communication and data management a breeze.”

OverallCommunicating essential information to large groups of people, and being able to quickly gather information about what a student had been told by various members of the admissions staff made communicating consistently a breeze.
ProsIt is incredibly easy to see what has been said to someone who contacts you by going to their site profile. It was also an essential tool in our office for event registrations. Talisma makes life so easy. Being able to assign interactions to specific staff members also makes communicating consistently easy. As an administrator, I could make sure there was one "go-to" contact for each type of interaction so that communication was consistent.
ConsVigilance does need to be exercised if someone will e-mail you with multiple accounts. Linking up information from multiple users can be a bit time-consuming.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 9, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Higher Education, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 4, 2019

“Not bad. But definitely not good.”

OverallI've been using Talisma regularly for the past year and a half-at least five or six times a day. I've used other similar programs in the past-Raiser's Edge, DonorPerfect. I know Talisma is a smaller CRM, so I don't expect it to be exactly like either of those. The problem is, however, that it's often more of a headache than boon to our non-profit. The tabs in a donor's profile are un-intuitive and un-organized, for one. I often have to hunt down information that should be easy to find. Running a simple report isn't too bad, but once you start adding more variables it's bound to fail. I've also run in to quite a few weird glitches or bugs since I began using Talisma. Still, it does the basics-even with some difficultly-so it's not horrible. Our department received Talisma free as part of a package other department purchased a number of years back. I don't always agree with the "you get what you pay for" maxim, but in this case it's true.
Pros1) Pricing for Talisma is not bad at all. 2) Logging comments on donor files is easy. 3) Color scheme doesn't give me a headache.
Cons1) Overall, Talisma is plagued by a clunky interface that is amazingly counter-intuitive. 2) I felt like I needed an additional degree to run some moderately complex reports. 3) Even logging in can be a pain. 4) Almost every aspects that should be easy to deal with is not. At all.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 4, 2019
juan k.
Marketing & Recruitment Management
Education Management, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
December 5, 2016

“Great CRM System”

OverallIt's been almost 5 years working with Talimsa, we just upgraded to version 10 which is way better, at the beginning was hard to move from access to this CRM but at the end has many many helpful tools to keep data and track of everything in our company
ProsVery helpful tool
ConsHard to understand at the beginning
Recommendations to other buyersyou can implement almost everything related to a database but it will cost you a lot of money
Source: Capterra
December 5, 2016
Maria C.
Marketing Analyst
Education Management, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 13, 2019

“ Great tool but hard to learn to use”

ProsI used Talisma for a year and it was a big revolution for the university I worked for. The tool changed the way we planned marketing campaigns, flows, and contact strategies for students and prospective students.
ConsI had a hard time adapting at first, it was not an easy tool to learn to use, it generated many doubts and with that the results were slow to appear.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 13, 2019
Ashley W.
Coordinator
Education Management, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
3/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 20, 2019

“Clunky and Outdated”

OverallCurrently, we are in the process of switching over to another education management system because of all of the issues that we have had with Talisma over the past few years. While learning new software is never fun, we are excited to leave Talisma behind.
ProsThe basic features are fine and they do what you need them to do.
ConsThe overall layout is complicated to figure out and just feels very outdated. It's not intuitive at all. I spend so much time trying to figure out how to run reports that it just doesn't seem worth it to me.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 20, 2019
Ravi S.
Manager
Real Estate, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 9, 2019

“We had to replace Talisma”

ProsAs far as the functionality and reports are concerned it has in depth options to manage these. However when we reviewed the usability among the multiple team levels, we found that it need highly analytical and attentive approach and the sales team specially being on the field dint show the interest in managing records in the system.
ConsMultiple workspaces, mobile app's navigation is not user friendly
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 9, 2019
Pranav L.
Porgram Manager - Direct Channels
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
2/5
Source: Capterra
July 28, 2010

“Flexibility is the key differentiator of Talisma”

OverallStrongly recommended.
Pros(1) Web Client is very effective for the Sales Force dispersed across geographical locations (2) Rich in Functionality and the Product features are best in class. 90% of customer requirements can be handled through parameterisations (3) Customisable Product where additional features such as customised SQL Reports etc. can be built with minimum time to market (4) Customer focussed management which understands the (5) Flexibility to interface with as may systems as possible with significant ease
Cons(1) Effective Support and Root Cuse Analysis is severely lacking in Talisma Support.
Source: Capterra
July 28, 2010
Verified Reviewer
Higher Education, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
0/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 19, 2018

“Not user-friendly”

ProsI like that you can customize your home screen to your most commonly used reports, although not very easy to do.
ConsThe software is not very user-friendly. Reports are difficult to work through to get the answers you are seeking. I have heard the software as numerous capabilities, but without extensive training, you cannot navigate easily. This is not a program where you can self-teach the system.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 19, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Performing Arts, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 18, 2018

“Database administrator at a Big 10 school”

ProsCall tracking and e-mail flow. They make tracking inbound and outbound correspondence with prospective students very simple and clear.
ConsNot user friendly. There is a large learning curve. The training videos were extremely simple and high-level and not exactly "real world" training--more of a glossary to understand the terminology.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 18, 2018
Donson R.
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: GetApp
July 22, 2017

Source: GetApp
July 22, 2017
Justin M.
Systems Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Source: Capterra
September 8, 2011

“Good CRM”

OverallI would recomend this product
ProsGood system with lots of features
ConsNon intuitive, Traning is required
Source: Capterra
September 8, 2011