SwipedOn Ratings

Overall
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5

About SwipedOn

Streamline your front desk with a smart but simple visitor management solution - our paperless gateway makes connecting visitors with hosts intuitive and easy. Unbeatable value and clever design, backed up by good, honest customer care. Features include administrator dashboard for complete oversight; completely customizable to your brand; instant notifications of visitor arrival; capture signed visitor agreements; wireless printing of ID badges. Learn more about SwipedOn

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 50 of 230 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 50 of 230 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Matt B.
Bid Manager
Construction, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 9, 2019

“Excellent software that regularly impresses our new staff and office visitors”

OverallWe used to use a paper signing in sheet, SwipedOn has massively improved our record keeping and has received numerous compliments from our clients and visitors for how professional this signing in process now is.
ProsThe software looks smart and has plenty of customisation options to make sure the app continues the company brand. The employee in/out feature is key to our business and receiving visitors information and email notifications to our staff when they have a visitor is excellent.
ConsAs an early user of this app there were a number of features that used to require a few too many clicks to access or felt slow to use, but the app has been updated a lot throughout our time using swiped-on and it is always improving.

Vendor Response

By SwipedOn on August 12, 2019
Thanks for your review Matt, it's always great getting feedback from our customers. So glad that we can help you impress your new staff and visitors!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 9, 2019
Mauro B.
Head of IT
Apparel & Fashion, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 29, 2019

“SwipedOn Adds a Professional Touch ”

OverallWe have had a great experience both in purchasing and setting up the software, as well as dealing with support when we had questions.
ProsThe interface for SwipedOn is very straightforward and with the ability to customize the images that are shown, we were able to show some product images as well as an image from sometime in the early 1900's of our offices when it used to be a manufacturing warehouse of steel products. Adds some real nostalgia and coolness. The ease of visitors being able to sign in and the system taking an image then printing out to the label printer for them to stick to their shirt is exactly what we needed to comply with requirements for our warehouse security for duty purposes. Really a terrific system overall.
ConsThe employee login would be great for us to start using, but unless there is some ability to log in using an employee code or an NRF ID badge, then we cannot consider it secure from misuse or errors. I am sure they will get there eventually. If they were also able to then link it to a door trigger, it would be a complete solution for many businesses.

Vendor Response

By SwipedOn on July 31, 2019
Hi Mauro, Thanks so much for your wonderful review, it's great to hear the process is streamlined for your visitors and that you are happy with the ability to customize images. Thanks for the constructive feedback, I have passed this on to our product team. :) Feel free to reach out via live chat if you need anything at all! Many thanks, Lou & Team SwipedOn
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 29, 2019
Daniel N.
IT Manager
Furniture, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 13, 2018

“Quick to Set up, Quick to sign in”

OverallWe wanted to get rid of our paper sign in book and replace it with a simple digital experience. SwipedOn provided great assistance getting it all set up, and also answering our initial questions when comparing solutions.
ProsGood customer service to help you set it up initially. After that, it basically runs itself. Before we selected SwipedOn, we looked at several different sign in apps. SwipedOn was the clear winner for us: - Simplicity - All the features we need, none that we don't need - Inexpensive - Intuitive for users - All you need is the name of the person you are visiting, very easy - web interface available for admins to see the past history of all the sign ins (including names, phone numbers, email addresses, etc. - very useful for marketing follow up). 1. Tap "Sign In" 2. Tap person you are going to visit 3. Read through the health & safety and other wording (customisable message specific to the company). 4. Sign on the ipad that you agree. 5. Ipad will take your picture and send an email to the person you are visiting to notify them of your arrival. 6. A name tag automatically prints out from a small Brother label printer next to the ipad. 7. Done!
ConsSwipedOn is only for companies that want a "no frills" experience. If you require thousands of features, look elsewhere (for instance, there is no integration with Active Directory). Currently only works on an ipad. However, this is not a big deal. We bought an ipad lock stand to keep the ipad secure. We also can lock down the ipad into Guided Access Mode. This prevents visitors from accessing anything besides SwipedOn on the ipad.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 13, 2018
dan h.
Information Systems Specialist
Food & Beverages, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 15, 2019

“Good customer support, potentially great software”

ProsText messages, ease of use on the website, customer support is typically good.
ConsThere are are few things that we don't like about the app and it might be due to the needs of our company rather than the functionality of the app. In my opinion this software is really geared towards companies that will use the Employee function more so than the visitor function. With the size of our company, it just is not feasible to use the Employee Sign-In function. The Roaming feature makes sense but if someone Roams to another location, they then are traveling back to their Home location, it's unknown via the App if they are still in that remote location or not. This is a big flaw and makes the function useless for our company. For evacuation function to be more effective, there needs to be an iphone app available. For large manufacturing plants to have several kiosks at different entrances (which our company does at several locations), during an evacuation there is no way of actually utilizing the Evacuation option between different safety zone's managers. The only solution to that right now is to give each safety zone manager an iPad in order to hit the Safe button on each visitor/employee (if using the employee sign-in). We need an option for printing visitor tags. It doesn't make sense to have tags print if the visitor doesn't need one. (Ex. When they go to lunch and then come back). We have this a lot at several locations which adds up when it comes to buying rolls of labels on top of the text message costs.

Vendor Response

By SwipedOn on April 30, 2019
Hi Dan, Thanks so much for your review and feedback. Pleased to hear you have experienced our great customer support. We certainly have plans to improve employee roaming and our evacuation function with a phone app. A member from our Product team will be reaching out to you to discuss this in more detail. Thanks again!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 15, 2019
Steve H.
ICT Network Manager
Education Management, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 7, 2018

“Great system, easy to setup, easy to use”

OverallIt helped us meet our legal safeguarding and vistor management requirements.
ProsIt looks good and very professional. Very easy to customize the software to the corporate look of the organization. Support is very good if there are any problems or questions and are very proactive. They are also proactive in regards to EU GDPR, which is good for a company based in New Zealand. It show that they value EU customers. I would say that the product is good value at a decent price point. Vistors comment at how easy the system is to use and how good it looks. Employees find it easy to sign in and out of the office as required.
ConsI really don't have any issues with the software, so would find it hard to have any faults. The only thing I would say is that with us being a school, we prefer not to use full names for our staff on the system. So a little bit more customization on the employee fields and the order in which they appear would be handy, but again this is not a major problem. Please remember that in order to use the software you will need a spare iPad and some form of secure enclosure.

Vendor Response

By SwipedOn on June 10, 2018
Hi Steve, Great to hear from you! We really appreciate you taking the time to write a review. Our number one goal is to meet the needs of our fantastic customers, like yourself and we are proud to offer a service that supports your GDPR efforts. We're working hard to maintain this standard and continue to impress visitors worldwide. Thanks again! Amy
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 7, 2018
Joe M.
ICT Support Technician - Server & Network
Architecture & Planning, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 10, 2018

“Moving away from old style pen and paper to make the employee and visitor experience better.”

Overalleasier to manage and gives a wow factor to visitors.
ProsWe wanted to move away from the old style pen and paper in our organization, the system is easy to setup and easy to use, the system is very customisable. having the ability to pre-register visitors is really helpful. SwipedOn support team are really friendly and easy to talk / live chat with, always happy to help and generally resolve most issues within the initial conversation. Generally the system has had a lot of positive feedback from our users and visitors within the group .
Conssoftware updates can be quite frequent, but they generally fix most bugs quite quickly after iOS updates. We have a lot of agile users who move from site to site, being able to add their email address to each account would be a great help, there is a workaround but means using a fictitious email and adding the main email as a cc'd address. future developments would be good for adding a department in the user field which could enable a quicker roll call for evacuation mode, it is quite slow running through a site with 100 users, but no slower than the traditional paper based sheets. not sure if it would ever happen, but having the ability to use an android device for the system would be a good option, given the costs of iPads compared to Samsung devices.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 10, 2018
GRW T.
IT/Facility Associate
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
April 7, 2016

“Great functionality, extremely user friendly and a great support team.”

OverallDear Reader(s): I was tasked to deploy a visitor management system for a medium sized company. I sampled many different products and decided that SwipedOn was the best product for our needs. I needed a specific set of options, so I went with the Enterprise edition and made contact with the SwipedOn team. From start to finish and beyond, SwipedOn's support team has been on top of everything! Pros: The install and activation process went very smooth without any issues. They take care of everything behind the scenes. I was given the opportunity to use the software and have access to the dashboard (remote administrator tool) before actually deploying the product. This was amazing! I love the dashboard. So many great features and allows me to control what is being presented. New feature are always in development: Not quite a Cons list There were a couple tasks that I was trying to accomplish, i.e., keeping track of visitors that haven't signed out. I contacted my support person and asked about this feature. I got a reply the next morning, informing me of a new feature (at the time of the e-mail, it would be deployed in 3 days) to automatically sign-out visitors at the end of the day. Perfect. I wanted to create a set of options to separate contractors from visitors, so I simply asked my support team the best approach to this. They informed me that I can create a category that the visitor can select, instead of creating two separate lists when most of the information would be the same any ways. Great! Additional words regarding SwipedOn's support team: Much like anything in life, communication is key to understand the needs of others for the betterment of everyone. If you have a question, comment, concern or an idea, I recommend reaching out to SwipedOn and simply communicate with them. They are very professional and helpful. You can tell they really want to help their customers and make their great product as best as it can be. Sincerely, A grateful IT professional TL;DR - Medium sized manufacturing company uses sleek user friendly technology to sign in/out visitors and contractors. you can even setup a wireless printer and allow the program to access the camera to print out badges! Super cool. If you experience a drawback, please take the time to contact hello@swipedon.com to communicate with them. They are very professional and helpful.

Vendor Response

By SwipedOn on April 7, 2016
Awesome, thanks so much for your positive words. Glad to count GRW amongst our ever-growing client list. Our New Zealand based support team were certainly stoked to read your comments!
Source: Capterra
April 7, 2016
Alan Y.
IT Coordinator
Mining & Metals, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 23, 2019

“Great return for so little effort to put in!”

OverallSwipedOn is allowing us to remove the paper based sign in/out books from reception desks, enhanced our security through visitor photos and ID labels, and removed pressure from reception. Any questions we have had have been responded to straight away by the support team at SwipedOn, overall they have been a pleasure to deal with. I would highly recommend this solution to any company wishing to improve their visitor experience.
ProsSwipedOn is simple to put into production at your organization yet is immediately effective in improving the experience your visitors receive. Spend a little bit of time branding your installation to your company and you have the ideal visitor and employee management system.
ConsThe only drawback is currently you have to manually add new employees to the software, however this is on the drawing board to remedy so is not that big a deal.

Vendor Response

By SwipedOn on May 27, 2019
Hi Alan, Thanks for your wonderful review, it's so good to hear how SwipedOn is improving your visitors' experience. And it's great to hear you've already been in contact with our support team about future enhancements we're working on around adding new employees! Feel free to reach out anytime via live chat if you need anything at all. :) Thanks! Lou
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 23, 2019
Charlotte J.
Head Office Administrator
Non-Profit Organization Management, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 20, 2019

“SwipedOn is great”

OverallSwipedOn is a slick piece of software that gives a great first impression to visitors to our Head Office. We are a not-for-profit organisation so we need to spend our money wisely. SwipedOn enables us to do this without having to compromise on quality.
ProsThe ability to do away with all the paperwork required when welcoming a visitor on site.
ConsThe initial cost of buying an iPad and stand.

Vendor Response

By SwipedOn on August 25, 2019
Hi Charlotte, Thanks for your awesome review. It's lovely to hear you're enjoying SwipedOn and a paperwork-free process (yay!). As always, if you need anything please feel free to reach out via live chat anytime. :) Thanks, Lou & Team SwipedOn
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 20, 2019
Brad R.
Program / IT Manager
Automotive, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
December 8, 2016

“Great Asset For Our Business”

OverallWe launched SwipedOn to replace our paper books for tracking employees and visitors when they enter and leave our facility. We have around 70 employees using it and have been averaging around 8 visitors per day. The app is incredibly easy to use and offers plenty of opportunities to customize the information that you want to collect. Our EH&S team loves the "Evacuation Mode", which helps quickly identify everyone that is in the building and allows them to be checked in as "Safe" once they have safely evacuated the building in the event of an emergency. Customers and vendors that visit often comment on how easy it is to register as a visitor and get their badge.
ProsOnce the initial configuration is setup for the appearance and data collection it just works. No intervention is required to keep it running smoothly.
ConsEmail notifications for guest arrival sometimes take a few minutes to be received. Not sure if this is an issue on our end with the threat prevention software that we employ to scan incoming emails.

Vendor Response

By SwipedOn on December 8, 2016
Thanks Brad! Really positive review and we're pleased to be improving processes and Hendrickson. Yes, we do pride ourselves on the Evacuation Mode and constantly looking for ways we can improve this area. Thanks for the kind words around the quick set up too! Our number one goal is to make your lives easier. With regards to the notifications - I've passed this on to the team and we'll investigate. May well be in bound firewalls? Our SMS notifications will negate this and we're happy to sort you out should you wish. Thanks again for such a great review! Cheers, Hadleigh
Source: Capterra
December 8, 2016
Daniella M.
Armourer
Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 10, 2018

“Easy way to monitor who is on site”

OverallA third party safety review of our offices highlighted the need for visitor logging software. It is great to have SwipedOn to help keep our office secure and safe.
ProsThe UI is clean and easy to navigate. The set up is easy with a bulk iport feature, and the design of how the app appears on the iPad is customisable to match our branding. The visitor and employee log is live and can be viewed from any computer which is handy.
ConsMy company holds two accounts for two offices. You cannot use the same email for employees on more than one account, which is a bit annoying. There is a workaround that fixes this issue, but is still a bit inconvenient. The evacuation feature is ok, but we are based in an earthquake-prone country, and in the past the mobile networks go down when there is a big one. As we would leave the iPad on its mount in the building, we have to carry out the evacuation on our phones. Without a mobile dta network available this feature can't work when we would need it most.

Vendor Response

By SwipedOn on December 18, 2018
Hi Daniella, Thank you so much for the review of SwipedOn. In terms of your comment regarding multiple accounts - early in the new year we are releasing a new feature called Employee Roaming, which will allow your team to easily change their location. Look forward to getting this into your hands! Thank you, Ben Product Manager SwipedOn
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 10, 2018
Melvin W.
Director
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
July 24, 2017

“It makes us look as professional as the software while sharing basic information across the company.”

OverallWe did away with a system that was at best used sparingly. We can now make it a condition of entry on to our site and the tardiness people have shown to the old system will no longer be a reason to avoid the new. The ease with which both visitors and employees can enter and exit the site while informing the company of their presence is a strength of the software.
ProsThe aesthetic appearance which adds a professional look to a basic, but important task. It allows the company to collect relevant and vital data in a user friendly format. It does away with the old style books and entry passes and replaces it with a system that can be searched at a glance from your computer screen. It professionalises a moribund, out of date process and enhances the initial reaction of visitors. It's an old cliché but first impressions count and with the help of Swipedon visitors to our company have a positive image from the start.
ConsThe lack of site specific functionality. The ability to log in and out between sites where we have multiple iPads. It would be useful to know at which access point visitors/staff entered the site and equally as important to know where they exited. I haven't yet found out how to have a plain background on the welcome screen with just our company logo showing rather than the stock images loaded on to the system.

Vendor Response

By SwipedOn on July 24, 2017
Hi Melvin, Great to hear from you and we really appreciate you taking the time to write a review - we're glad to hear it's helping you make those fantastic first impressions! Please get in touch with our support team and we can certainly help you with those few things you mentioned - just click the chat bubble bottom-right in your dashboard. Thanks again! Paul
Source: Capterra
July 24, 2017
David L.
Production Control Manager
Consumer Goods, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
July 25, 2016

“Perfect for what we need”

OverallWe were looking for a low cost visitor management system for our reception area. With us only having one reception and a relatively low visitor count, a VMS wasn't really a necessity, it was more of a 'nice touch' kind of thing so we had to keep to quite a strict budget. Having had free trials with around a dozen different visitor management systems of similar cost, we were getting frustrated that there always seemed to be at least one thing missing on them. Some were missing certain elements, some required the visitor to enter irrelevant information in order to sign out and some were just clunky & difficult to use. We trialled SwipedOn and we finally found one that ticked all of the boxes. It is hugely customisable and allows us to set it up exactly as we'd like it. More importantly it allows US to set the rules on the data that we collect so we can keep it relevant, yet simple. Both the iPad and web interfaces are easy to navigate and are self explanatory. We had a problem with email notifications not coming through from the software. Between the swipedon team and our IT support providers, we managed to solve the problem & it's now working perfectly. Despite them being based at the opposite end of the globe, their support has been excellent throughout, an email response never more than a few hours away regardless of the time (I've had emails from their founders at 8pm their time). Overall I'm very impressed with this software and will be signing up for the paid version shortly.
ProsPacked with features. Highly configurable & customisable. Great customer support.
ConsJust being a bit picky but it would be nice to be able to redesign the label that is printed. Although, in fairness, it contains everything that we need on it so it's not really an issue.

Vendor Response

By SwipedOn on July 25, 2016
David, thanks for the amazing review. It's awesome working with you and we look forward to bringing you more great features in the near future! Cheers, Ben
Source: Capterra
July 25, 2016
Courtney D.
Marketing Administration
Financial Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 26, 2019

“Would most definitely recommend! ”

OverallAs building admin staff we no longer need to great every visitor. Those who are here to see someone from another office are able to wait for them to come down, hence reducing the admin time for us.
ProsThe automation! Enabling staff to receive both text and email notifications when a visitor arrives ensures you can promptly great them, whether you are at your computer or up making a coffee. Works well for a reception with numerous different businesses within! Oh, also going paperless is a massive plus.
ConsNo note to say what to do next, after signing in. Would be good to have a pop up message stating "please take a seat and [insert persons name] will be with you shortly. I'm sure you can add this feature however, we are yet to.

Vendor Response

By SwipedOn on August 27, 2019
Hi Courtney, Thanks so much for the awesome review! It sounds like you're really enjoying using SwipedOn and we're stoked to hear it. Feel free to reach out via live chat should you need anything at all. :) Thanks, Lou & Team SwipedOn
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 26, 2019
PAULENIA R.
Receptionist
Chemicals, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 14, 2019

“Amazing Product!”

OverallThe customer service and help desk with SwipedOn is amazing. They have online chats that are so convenient when I am multitasking and cannot call. I really enjoy the convenience of getting help.
ProsThis software is very easy to use. The simplicity helps users from different backgrounds use the software. It is also very efficient way to keep account of all visitors that comes to the offices. The features are very easy to use. I found it very easy to use on the first couple days. I would recommend every company to have this as it definitely brings out the new technology era we are living in. All of our guests love it!
ConsThe only issue I've had with it and it's a very minor issue is once in a blue moon the printer would be disconnected from the iPad. Other than that, I've had no other issues.

Vendor Response

By SwipedOn on June 20, 2019
Hi Paulenia, Thanks so much for your wonderful review, it's great to hear how easy the solution is for you to use, and that your guests love it too! Feel free to reach out as much as you need via live chat, we're happy that you're already enjoying and benefitting from this part of our service. :) Thanks, Lou
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 14, 2019
Christine C.
IT Manager
Automotive, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 22, 2019

“Works really well”

OverallThe electronic visitor login gives us much better advisability than our old paper log sheets. We also have multiple buildings within a mile of each other. Checking the signins was really cumbersome. Although the system appears to be designed to aid a receptionist. In our unattended setup, we get caught off guard when there are issues with updates, both application and iPad updates. Improving the design for unattended locations would be a big plus.
ProsThe ease of use and ability to add multiple administrators. Our setups are in an unattended reception area, most of the time it works really well. Printing the visitor badges is really great to help everyone recognize who is a visitor.
ConsThe only notification for updates is displayed on the iPad or when logged into the website. In our configuration, we don't check the iPad regularly and don't find out there is an issue until a visitor shows up. I think it would be great if the admins on the account were notified by email when updates are available.

Vendor Response

By SwipedOn on May 27, 2019
Hi Christine, Thanks for your lovely feedback, it's great to hear how the ID badge printing in particular is helping with the visitor sign-in process in your company. Apologies you're having trouble with the update notifications showing up on the unmanned iPad. It sounds like you might need to enable auto-updates on both iPads. If you take a look at this article and have a look at the option to set automatically (about halfway down the page) this might help resolve the issue: https://support.swipedon.com/faqs/faqs/how-to-update-the-swipedon-ios-app We will definitely pass on the feedback regarding admins receiving email notifications to our product team. Feel free to reach out anytime via live chat should you need any additional support around implementing the auto-updates. :) Thanks, Lou
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 22, 2019
David C.
Head of ICT
Non-Profit Organization Management, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 28, 2019

“Great Service / Product”

ProsThe product contains a lot of features for the price you pay. I took on SwipedON in the early years of it's creation and have seen many developments adding more exciting features. Used also for fire evacuation tests with the feature of marking signed in staff/visitors as Safe. I've recently switched on the printer option for visitor printed badges and was effortless implemented. Only glitch was the paper ran out on the first day *doh*! I've recommended this product to a few of my contacts as cannot fault it.
ConsIt won't let me say none....I can't think of any cons.

Vendor Response

By SwipedOn on April 30, 2019
Hey David, Appreciate you taking the time to leave a review, along with your loyalty to SwipedOn over the years. Also pleased to see SwipedOn has proved to be such a great asset to South Liverpool Homes and your visitor management process. If you have any questions or feedback, you know where to find us :) Team SwipedOn
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 28, 2019
jared s.
Sales & Marketing Manager
Food Production, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 13, 2019

“Amazing product especially for the price”

Overallbecause our company has multiple audits throughout the year and visitors daily, this helps us to track all visitors. During Audits, we have to show proof we know who is or who has been in the facility. rather than shuffling through Paper, we literally pull the information from the Cloud that show when someone entered, there forms required to be signed(which are loaded into the SwipeOn Software), and ha a photo of them. it makes it easy for us compared to the traditional way we would try and keep track.
Prosthe product is very easy to use for employees and for our visitors. it helps us keep a digital log of who is here and who has exited. I would recommended this product 1, for the functionality, and 2 because the price point is great compared to the other software I had been looking at a month prior to buying SwipedOn.
ConsI haven't found anything so far that I would say is a con.

Vendor Response

By SwipedOn on June 17, 2019
Hi Jared, Thanks so much for the awesome review! We're stoked to hear how well you're getting on with SwipedOn and the benefits you're already experiencing using our visitor management solution. Feel free to reach out anytime via live chat. :) Thanks, Lou
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 13, 2019
Susan R.
QHSE Manager
Construction, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
June 13, 2016

“Sign in App Delivers Beyond Expectations”

OverallAfter reviewing and trialing several bigger 'named' apps we found that they offered far more options than we actually needed and all were set up with pricing options that would of seen us having to pay for items that would not be utilised.
ProsThis software has an easy to use format, easy implementation and faultless back up support when and if required. Although the core team are in New Zealand, the response times on queries are better than most companies that are in the same postcode as us. Is saying this, we have had very little issues that pertain to the software as mostly it has been our own internal operator issues. The costs per month are reasonably priced and relevant to our business. There have been no hidden costs, loop holes or add ons required. The development team are open to suggestions and are keen to keep the product evolving to ensure it delivers in line with our daily work requirements. It feels almost like it has been tailored specifically for us.
ConsWe have not yet come across any negative items for this software since installation in December 2015.

Vendor Response

By SwipedOn on June 13, 2016
Hi Sue, thank you so much for the awesome review. Really love having you guys on board! Cheers, Team SwipedOn
Source: Capterra
June 13, 2016
Alison H.
School Business Manager
Education Management, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 26, 2019

“Efficient and Easy - win, win!”

OverallI love this system; it's easy to use, looks attractive and modern at the main desk and adheres to our safeguarding and H&S policies. Signing in is quick and easy and the ability to see at a glance who is in the building is a real asset.
ProsIt provides everything you need within an extremely busy office. The most important aspect of the signing in system is regards to safeguarding. We can see at a glance who is in our school; particularly useful when visitors are coming in to work with children. We can preregister visitors, which saves time at the busy reception desk. I particularly like the evacuation facility; taking the iPad outside and ticking off who I can see provides me with a very clear picture of who is out of the building - the photographs of visitors are invaluable in this instance.
ConsI wish you could print off different evacuation lists - one for staff and one for visitors. This means that we could print off a staff list when everyone was in class. This means that if the alarm sounds, we only have to wait for a short list of visitors. We have quite a lot of staff and printing the whole list off takes a lot of time when the alarm is sounding and the fire warding is trying to get you out of the building.

Vendor Response

By SwipedOn on May 12, 2019
Hi Alison, Thanks for your feedback, we love to hear how our software is benefitting our customers and helping to streamline processes! If you need any further assistance with anything, feel free to jump onto live chat anytime and we'll be more than happy to help. :) Thanks, Team SwipedOn
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 26, 2019
Jess O.
Community Coordinator
Executive Office, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
September 20, 2016

“Swipedon - Dojo Wellington - Jess.O”

OverallBen Scott has been super helpful!! When I am stuck or need a better understanding of anything he responds fast and has clear instructions. Thanks Ben!
Prosall sights can be managed from each location. Super fast to set up new locations, input new employees etc... basically really easy to set everything up really fast! We are going through a rapid growth period opening lots of new sights, so it is perfect being able to just login and add. Also took 3 minutes for me to teach the Community Coordinator in ChCh how to use the dashboard also...great!
ConsBen has let me know that there is heaps being worked on to improve the app which is great! - separate photos for each sight - the search feature when signing into see someone more obvious -our sign in agreements length means that once people have signed they need to scroll down a little to see the sign in button, is easy! but for some reason lots of people walk away and leave it on that screen ...making the sign in button even more obvious would be great. -is it possible to tap into gmail/email sound settings.. so that when a swipedon notification comes through, people here a specific sound notification? (just an idea, am a big fan of start ups) -people ask for a pen to do the agreement signing..maybe a reminder to use your finger to sign?
Recommendations to other buyersThanks team Swipedon, keep up the great work!

Vendor Response

By SwipedOn on September 20, 2016
Hey Jess, thanks so much for the review and all the great feedback! We will certainly look at making the Visitor Agreement easier and more intuitive. Great feedback. Cheers, Ben
Source: Capterra
September 20, 2016
Tyra B.
School Administrator
Education Management, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 3, 2019

“Would recommend!”

OverallImpressed by the service. Whenever I've had an issue, the team have been extremely helpful and have responded extremely quickly. I really like the system overall so we will be continuing with this for the meantime.
ProsVery easy to use. Looks very stylish when visitors come into our school.
ConsIt takes a while for visitors to sign in, we do get the odd complaint from visitors about how long it takes. I think this can probably be adapted to our needs though.

Vendor Response

By SwipedOn on July 7, 2019
Hi Tyra, Thanks so much for your amazing review, it's great to hear how you're enjoying SwipedOn :) Regarding the slow sign in, one of our customer support team will be in contact just to check everything is set up correctly for you. It should be a simple, fast sign in process so it's surprising you've received complaints and we'd like to help you fix that as soon as possible. Thanks! Lou
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 3, 2019
Maxim L.
Director of Technology
Education Management, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 9, 2019

“SwipedOn for High School”

OverallWe wanted a professional check-in experience for both students and visitors. It needed to be easy to use and pretty self explanatory. We did not have a huge budget for this. This solution really fit the bill!
ProsSuper simple to use The features that are customizable, are easy to customize My users love it Support is always available to chat. I love this.
ConsI want more customization of the fields that visitors can fill in

Vendor Response

By SwipedOn on May 12, 2019
Hi Maxim, Great to hear you're enjoying the customization features and you've contacted our awesome support team! Thanks so much for your feedback regarding the visitor fields. If you navigate to 'settings > visitor fields' on your dashboard, there's the option to add more custom fields for your visitors. Should you need any assistance with this feel free to reach out. :) Thanks! Team SwipedOn
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 9, 2019
Marc D.
Site Manager
Primary/Secondary Education, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 25, 2019

“For our school this was all that was needed”

OverallThe best things about this system is it does exactly what we want without the need to fork out thousands of pounds in hardware up front and further thousands there after on an ongoing subscription. We had our own iPad and we purchased a label printer, it was east to install the app and the hardware ourselves. The subscription is fair. It makes the other systems that are mostly used in uk schools unnecessary and ridiculously overkill on price. We are made to feel like the product is very well technically supported and customer service has actually been superb.
ProsWe wanted to replace a staff paper based signing in and out to paperless, this does exactly that. No fuss. This has since replaced our visitor paper based signing in system too, and it automatically prints out our visitor badge to the nearby label printer. This can then be slipped into a badge holder or peeled off to stick onto say a contractor .
ConsThe software is kept up to date and new features are added. But more warning on how something has moved from the user interface or changed would be helpful as we can prepare for it

Vendor Response

By SwipedOn on May 12, 2019
Hi Marc, Thanks so much for your positive words, it's great to hear how easy the software was for you to install and how you are benefitting from it in your school. Regarding the updates, we would recommend disabling your auto-updates and clicking into the 'what's new' tab in the update in the App store. This way, you should be able to scan through the update to check if there is anything that may impact the user interface before installing the update. :) Feel free to reach out via live chat anytime! Thanks, Team SwipedOn
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 25, 2019
Elvin K.
Support Systems Analyst
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
2/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 24, 2018

“Fit for purpose ”

ProsLooks nice and modern
ConsExpensive for what it is. Also the new version requests user info that should not be required. Why does a sign in app need email addresses of all employees? This was not required in the previous version.

Vendor Response

By SwipedOn on June 1, 2018
Hi Elvin, thank you so much for taking the time to review SwipedOn. We consider ourselves one of the most value for money systems on the market. We use employee email addresses as this is a fundamental part of any visitor management system - notifying your staff when the visitor has arrived via email. We also use email as the unique identifier for the employees in the database - hence another reason we need it. We do appreciate the feedback and we will certainly be look for ways we can improve the system! Thank you so much.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 24, 2018
Brian E.
IT Manager
Media Production, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 10, 2019

“Great product. It nailed our objectives”

OverallWanted photos of who is entering the building and wanted a timeline established. Wanted to take off pressure from the receptionist to find the employee being visited. Wanted to present a more high-tech appearance in the lobby to clients. Wanted to have an emergency evacuation list.
ProsEase of setup is great. Setting up printer and iPads was very easy. Entering new employees is easy. It's not complicated (a rare feat sometimes) to use and is structured very well. The ability to upload employee information was very helpful. Very intuitive- one of the best written and best working apps I've ever seen. It's solid. I tested about 12 of these systems, and this is by far the best out there for the money.
ConsThe dashboard can be a little confusing. Maybe move the Status of Signed In to a top level tab, so you only have to click once to see who's Signed In. Maybe add ability to blur the background on the photo capture. Better integration with Active Directory might be helpful for larger organizations.

Vendor Response

By SwipedOn on May 13, 2019
Hi Brian, Thanks for your feedback! It's awesome to hear how easy the system was for you to set up and that it's helping with relieving some pressure from your receptionist. Also, so great that it currently offers so many of the features you were after. Be sure to keep checking out our 'what's new' section in the App Store when we update the software for little upgrades that we hope will make a big difference. And feel free to reach out anytime via live chat. :) Thanks! Team SwipedOn
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 10, 2019
Simon E.
IT Manager
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 20, 2018

“Perfect move from manual visitor book to a GDPR compliant tablet system.”

OverallDue to GDPR and health & safety we need to move away from out old visitor book. Our old book used to have to be locked away each night to protect the data inside but be available during the day. After testing several solution I found SwipedOn to be the best overall for our requirements. No more having to hide the book, we now have GDPR compliance visitor records with SwipedOn. Since installing SwipedOn every visitor has comments on how professional it is and have all asked about it.
ProsExtremely easy to deploy, sign up, install app and your setup. Everything in the web management console makes sense and its clear to understand what each section is for. Very professional look, customisable backgrounds and much more. Pre book visitors, roll call, quick and easy sign in and out for visitors.
ConsI would like to see it available on Android so a lower cost tablet could be used.

Vendor Response

By SwipedOn on December 19, 2018
Simon, thanks for taking a moment to review SwipedOn. We're pleased to hear how SwipedOn has provided you with a visitor management solution to aid your GDPR compliance. No more locking away that pesky paper visitor book to protect data ;) Enjoy! All the best, Team SwipedOn
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 20, 2018
Jason B.
Research and Development
Mining & Metals, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 15, 2019

“Life with SwipedOn”

OverallThe ability to easily locate where staff are at, what time they will be returning and the ability to manage visitors including evacuation lists
ProsSimplicity to use, Great Customer Support, A team willing to make changes to suit the end user and take on all feedback i have given
ConsThe only issues i had originally were the lack of data stored but by talking with SwipedOn staff they have made vast improvements and this no longer is an issue

Vendor Response

By SwipedOn on April 17, 2019
Thanks for a great review Jason! Fantastic to see you and the team are enjoying SwipedOn life ;) We always appreciate customer feedback, and are pleased we could work with you to provide a solution around data storage. If you have any further suggestions, you know where to find us! All the best, Team SwipedOn
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 15, 2019
Donna B.
National Training Manager
Consumer Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
December 20, 2016

“Swiped on - Asset for Health & Safety”

OverallWith all the new changes in the Health & Safety at Work Act, our company needed to move forward with tracking all movement of staff (including the CEO's faithful 4 legged friend - she has her own profile) , contractors and visitors on the site. We are a paperless company so we had to source a simple but effective and efficient electronic version of a register and SwipedOn was the one most conducive to our application. From a cosmetic side, we have been able to load all three of our companies' Logos - giving extra brand recognition and exposure to visitors. The support we got and the ongoing support we get has been great. We are very happy with the System.
ProsEasy to use - meets all our requirements.
ConsWe are not advised/forewarned if there are any glitches in the system. We usually find out when we experience them and then contact the support. Admittedly there have been some that they were not aware of until we have brought them to support's attention and they always get addressed in a reasonable time frame.

Vendor Response

By SwipedOn on December 20, 2016
Hi Donna, Thank you very much for your review of SwipedOn. Proactive communication is certainly a focus point for us in 2017! Thanks so much. Merry Christmas, Cheers, Ben
Source: Capterra
December 20, 2016
Emily M.
Office Manager
Entertainment, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 15, 2019

“Great product at an affordable price! ”

OverallMy overall experience with SwipedOn has been great. The customer service is excellent, the price is great and the product is easy to use.
ProsIt's easy to use, it's affordable and it's reliable.
ConsI wish it was more customizable. It would be great if you could add multiple user agreements that you can edit. It would be great if the software gave the option to not make returning guests always sign new agreements every-time they arrive.

Vendor Response

By SwipedOn on August 25, 2019
Hi Emily, Thanks for your awesome feedback, it's great to hear how you're enjoying SwipedOn. If you need anything at all, please feel free to reach out anytime via live chat. :) Thanks, Lou & Team SwipedOn
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 15, 2019
Avatar Image
Erik A.
Business Development Manager
Oil & Energy, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 5, 2018

“I love working with SwipedOn in our daily work flow as a digital sign in sheet.”

ProsThe best part about this software is the simple user interface in the web-based dashboard. I have used many different applications for this specific purpose and SwipedOn was by far the easiest to get up and running. I would spend hours trying to get the other software offerings set up and looking just how I like it. I was up and running with SwipedOn in 15 minutes. I also feel like the overall look of the application on our iPad looks more professional than any other software offering I have tried. The layout, look, and feel, of the visitor interface is simple, clean, and stylish. I don't ever have to help or explain how to use the application to visitors, it just that easy to use.
ConsI have not come up on anything that I don't like yet. I haven't had SwipedOn in use very long but I have been using applications like this offered by other companies and it is by far the best one that meets our current needs and price point.

Vendor Response

By SwipedOn on June 11, 2018
Hi Erik, Thanks for the excellent review of SwipedOn. It's great to have Pro Safety & Rescue, Inc on board. We are passionate about delivering an amazing experience and are delighted that we've delivered great service to you. Our number one goal is to make your lives easier! We look forward to delighting you further with upcoming releases and features :) Best wishes, Amy
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 5, 2018
Philip T.
Operations Support Manager
Food & Beverages, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 4, 2019

“Easy to use visitor management software”

OverallHave been using Swipedon now for 20 months and due to it's success have rolled out to some other sites. Use the platform on unmanned reception desks where it is largely used for visitors/contractors as well as office based employees. The fire/roll call function is excellent and makes the roll calls much more efficient. When ever encountered issues have had very swift response and resolution from the support function.
ProsSimple to use for end user, yet offers good level of functionality.
ConsNo Android option as yet - would roll out to more sites if this was available as would reduce hardware costs considerably.

Vendor Response

By SwipedOn on June 6, 2019
Hi Philip, Thanks for your great review! It's good to hear you're getting on well with SwipedOn and the roll call feature for evacuations is beneficial. Feel free to reach out via live chat anytime should you need any future assistance. We're always happy to help. :) Thanks again! Lou
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 4, 2019
Janette D.
Administration/Reception
Education Management, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 14, 2019

“SwipedOn Review”

OverallWe can now have all employee/visitors movements at our finger tips. Visitors to the school are easily identified with the new label system.
ProsHow flexible it is. You can add and change features as required. Option to print visitor labels is a great timesaver for me. Easy to use in an emergency evacuation too.
ConsRecord of employees sign in and sign out times is a little bit hard to generate and has some information that I don't really need.

Vendor Response

By SwipedOn on April 17, 2019
Hi there Janette, thanks so much for your positive review. Awesome to hear that you're loving our automatic ID-labels and making the most of our evacuation feature too. Great stuff! All the best, Amy
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 14, 2019
Rob D.
General Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 24, 2018

“Configuration and setup is very easy, ongoing use by staff and visitors has been seamless.Very Happy”

OverallRemoval of paper based sign in register, visitor confidentiality - no one can browse the sign in register. Easy visibility of building occupants for Health and Safety purposes.
ProsEase of configuration, ability to personalise background, visitor functionality and notifications. We have found the software very easy to use with visitors requiring little prompting to navigate signing in. Web desktop very clear and informative. Visitor arrival notification to staff is quick. We have found the software to be extremely stable and reliable.
ConsWe require a dedicated staff sign in at an entrance away from reception and there is no ability to have a staff only sign in. The support staff have advised that they will inform us if this becomes an option in future versions.

Vendor Response

By SwipedOn on June 1, 2018
Hi Rob, Thank you so much for the review. Yes, the ability to toggle off the visitor buttons for staff only sign in is something we can take into consideration! Thanks for the feedback. Cheers, Ben
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 24, 2018
Tim J.
Head of Technology
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 1, 2018

“I have implemented the SwipedOn platform in 2 different companies, both with a positive experience.”

ProsThe 'administration' center is easy to use and I love the feature of being able to assign different roles to users so the system can be maintained by others (like pre-loading visitors). The front end via the iPad is slick and modern giving a good look and feel to the solution.
ConsPrinting was an issue but this has recently been overhauled and now that area is much better. The big thing it lacks is Active Directory syncronisation (at time of writing at least). So all staff members need to be loaded manually and this becomes a problem across multiple sites when staff members travel.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 1, 2018
Karryn H.
PA/ HR Admin/ Return to Work Co-Ordinator
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 20, 2018

“I find this product is excellent and easy to use”

OverallAllowing us to know at all times who is on the premises and who they are visiting
ProsIt is easy to use always available and customers really get a buzz out of the ease of entry and the photo. Many people keep the photos to put on their fridge.
ConsWe have not had any problems with this software the only thing i would say is that if people are not connected to a company you need to enter something or you cannot continue. It would be good if this was not necessary.

Vendor Response

By SwipedOn on September 6, 2018
Karryn, thanks for taking the time to write a review. I am so glad the system is working well and your visitors are enjoying the SwipedOn experience. Also, thank you for your feedback around the company name field. Great news! This field is now editable, which means you can tailor it to suit your needs. Enjoy :) All the best, Amy
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 20, 2018
Verified Reviewer
51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 4, 2018

“Easy to use and configurable, great customer service if you do get stuck”

OverallEasier to track employee movements for fire registers, and also notifies individuals of visitor arrival by e-mail.
ProsFunctions are streamlined and easy to use, with a highly responsive web UI for administration, and a configurable and customisable UI for the sign-in accounts. Any queries that I have had were swiftly resolved by the very friendly support team.
ConsDifficult to quote any cons about the software. The only thing that springs to mind is possibly extending the app so that the fire register is accessible from phones in the event that the iPad cannot be retrieved.

Vendor Response

By SwipedOn on June 8, 2018
Thank you so much for the great review. We do pride ourselves in our customer support :) Also, thanks for your feedback around mobile functionality - I will pass this on to our product team. Cheers, Amy
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 4, 2018
Jason C.
IT Administrator
Maritime, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
July 20, 2017

“Great software with clean, simple interface and great support. All for a reasonable price. ”

OverallGreat first impression, reliable and simple to use software. Highly likely to recommend.
ProsHas certainly improved our reception area and added to our professional image. It does it's job well and we have had numerous comments and complements. Fast ID printing and instant SMS notifications take the workload off our front office staff to streamline visitor entry.
ConsNo real negatives. The few issues we have had were dealt with quickly via the live support team portal.

Vendor Response

By SwipedOn on July 24, 2017
Hi Jason, Great to hear from you and thanks for taking the time to write a review. We certainly strive to have amazing customer support! Cheers, Paul
Source: Capterra
July 20, 2017
Christian P.
Business Application Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 26, 2018

“Great software and easy to use”

ProsEasy to use by visitors. Easy to configure and to setup employees and custom fields. I like how we can easily configure our company logo on the iPad and also on the printout badges.
ConsThe Web Dashboard could be improved. For example, the timeline shows 2 entries for each visitors (in and out). Couldn't this be on 1 row only that would show the current status of the visitor. Otherwise, this makes a dashboard that fills up quickly. It would be usefull also to allow the Dashboard the possibility to display active entries for the current workday only. There is way too much old entries showing up. Maybe a switch like: Today / Week / All

Vendor Response

By SwipedOn on June 28, 2018
Hi Christian, Thank you so much for this constructive feedback. We've heard you and there is good news! We are currently scoping work to improve the dashboard in line with your comments! We can't wait to have this in your hands in the near future :)
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 26, 2018
Emma M.
Receptionist
Accounting, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 11, 2019

“Great product”

ProsEasy to use and great customer service if you need help
ConsThe only thing that would be good is if you did not have to enter company name when signing in as we have quite a few individual clients

Vendor Response

By SwipedOn on June 12, 2019
Hi Emma, Thanks for your wonderful review, it's great to hear SwipedOn is easy to use. And we are always stoked to hear positive feedback about our amazing customer service team! Regarding visitor field two - although it is currently a mandatory field, it is possible to change the name of the field. Please see our support article here which explains how to customise: https://support.swipedon.com/articles/2299958-can-i-remove-visitor-field-two If you need anything else, please feel free to reach out via live chat any time. :) Thanks, Lou
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 11, 2019
Avi B.
Project Engineer
Chemicals, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 22, 2019

“Employee and Visitor Management System”

ProsSwipedON provides a really good value for money. The software has been reliable and the option to access evacuation list in offline mode sets SwipedOn apart from the competitors. We have been using the software at multiple corporate locations and we have been satisfied with the performance.
ConsI wish the software had more options for customization.

Vendor Response

By SwipedOn on April 28, 2019
Hi Avi, thank you so much for your positive review. Excellent to hear SwipedOn is working well at Chemtrade Logistics. Reach out anytime :) Team SwipedOn
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 22, 2019
Adrian A.
IT Manager
Graphic Design, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 2, 2019

“Just a review”

ProsThe UI was easy to navigate and straightforward when it came to set up everything.
ConsLacking some more advanced functions like using 1 account to manage cross continental offices

Vendor Response

By SwipedOn on May 12, 2019
Hi Adrian, Thanks for your feedback, it's great to hear how easy the software is for you to set up and use. Regarding more advanced multi-location functions, our enterprise plan allows for use of one account across multiple locations. If you'd like to know more about accessing this feature, feel free to reach out on live chat and we can talk through it. :) Thanks! Team SwipedOn
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 2, 2019
James A.
School Administrator
Education Management, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 25, 2019

“Could Not Be Better”

OverallI could not be happier with SwipedOn! I used SwipedOn at my old school and when I moved to my new school it was one if the first things I implemented. I hated the visitor book, it gets rid of having to store old records and search endlessly through names and hard-to-understand handwriting. One of the best features is being able to export data in to an excel spreadsheet and manipulate it.
ProsMy favourite thing about SwipedOn is how great the app looks in our school reception. It is inviting and slick as well as very easy to use. We have a lot of parents and grandparents in school who aren't great with technology and it is very straight forward for them to use.
ConsI don't dislike anything about SwipedOn. I would however recommend making the employee list alphabetical by surname rather than forename as some staff just see their first name and sometimes sign out the wrong person which has caused a small issue in a fire drill.

Vendor Response

By SwipedOn on May 12, 2019
Hi James, Thanks for your review, it's awesome to hear that you love the software so much you took it to your new school! Your feedback is so helpful regarding the alphabetisation by surname. We will pass this on to our product team. In the meantime, if you need anything at all feel free to reach out via live chat :) Thanks! Team SwipedOn
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 25, 2019
Gwen A.
Administration Manager
Education Management, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 23, 2018

“SwipedOn”

OverallSupport is good. System is customizable (we change the desk top pictures each month.
ProsIt is easy to set up on the back end. For example adding or deleting names.
ConsWe miss having the codes for each employee. It means anyone can sign anyone in and out

Vendor Response

By SwipedOn on September 25, 2018
Hi Gwen, Really appreciate you taking the time to post a review about the SwipedOn visitor management system. We are so glad that you are enjoying the software, along with our fantastic support. Making sure our customers are happy with their experience is a top priority for us! Kind regards, Amy
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 23, 2018
Avatar Image
Helena C.
Executive Assistant Office Manager
Biotechnology, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 1, 2018

“Wonderfully easy and in compliance. ”

Proswe simply love our new visitor registration program. SwipedOn is user friendly, easy to manage, font is easy to read for all, personalizing welcome page is easy and attractive. Iit's been just wonderful. It's saved us time, cost, and has provided the added security compliance required by our clients. Awesome product!
ConsEvacuation list - since our employees do not sign in we do not have an evacuation list, however, I think i have a way to take roll-call using the check-in step, I've not tested this yet. Ideas and suggestions are welcomed.

Vendor Response

By SwipedOn on May 7, 2018
Thanks for your glowing review Helena - pleased to hear SwipedOn is working well at ProTrials Research. Our support team will be more than happy to assist with your evacuation list query - just click the chat bubble bottom-right in your dashboard to get in touch :) Kind regards, Amy
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 1, 2018
Avatar Image
Sean R.
Vice President Information Technology
Retail, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 1, 2018

“Accomplished what others couldn't ”

ProsWe were in search of an application to replace our outdated paper sign in/out form and after much research we came upon SwipedOn. This offered us just about everything we were looking for and over time with their updates has become our primary app for employees and visitor tracking. There are VERY responsive to inquires and have been a great partner for close to a year. For us this has been a added value to the company and highly recommend it to others.
ConsUltimately we would like to see some more flexibility with the desktop login to allow employees to notate future out of office like vacation, etc.

Vendor Response

By SwipedOn on May 7, 2018
Thanks for the awesome review, Sean! We strive to provide excellent support to our fantastic customers, like yourself. Great to have you as part of the SwipedOn team! Kind regards, Amy
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 1, 2018
Marcus D.
GM - Operations
Airlines/Aviation, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 25, 2019

“Visitor Register - SwipedOn”

OverallIt's been great, not only is the package great to use but any problems I've had have been resolved exceptionally quickly - the after sales support is second to none.
ProsThe initial setup and ongoing use really couldn't be easier. We've had no issues with people using it because it is so straightforward.
ConsProbably the only shortcoming in my eyes is that it uses Apple hardware only - I prefer Android...

Vendor Response

By SwipedOn on August 28, 2019
Hi Marcus, Thanks for your awesome review and for recognising our epic customer support team! It's great to hear you're getting on so well with SwipedOn. :) Thanks, Lou & Team SwipedOn
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 25, 2019
Avatar Image
Dan H.
IT & Facilities Manager
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 5, 2018

“When a book is not good enough”

OverallWe were looking to augment our reception, and this has resolved the challenge for us. It looks as if the facility has been there for years and offers a much better arrival process for prospective clients.
ProsThe software was so easy to configure and to customize for the reception. It was set up so fast and simply that I was sure I'd done something wrong. The custom features are excellent which means that the device looks professional in minutes. It also great value for money as we only required the simple solution but is surprisingly powerful meaning we may yet implement more of the facilities in future. Definitely beats a visitor book.
ConsAs it is Apple only, we had to purchase an iPade to be able to use the software. Would be nice if there was an Android version,

Vendor Response

By SwipedOn on December 19, 2018
Hi Dan, Thank you very much for such a great review. We're pleased to hear that the value of SwipedOn has added to your company. Reach out anytime if you need assistance. All the best, Team SwipedOn
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 5, 2018
Mike D.
Operations
Consumer Goods, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 31, 2018

“When your business grows, you need this!”

OverallOur overall experience has been excellent! No complaints at all, it does exactly what it says it does!
ProsAs our company grew to become much larger, we needed something like SwipedOn with the amount of visitors/meetings we'd have. We found SwipedOn and it's perfect! It's really nice and makes us seem more "professional" when visitors come in and we print them out a visitor's badge!
ConsThere is really nothing at all to not like! Maybe some work on the admin side to make it easier!

Vendor Response

By SwipedOn on December 19, 2018
Mike, appreciate your kind words. Glad you found us and great to have you on board. As always, reach out at any time if you need assistance. Cheers, Team SwipedOn
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 31, 2018
Alana G.
Facilities Manager
Facilities Services, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 18, 2018

“Excellent Choice for Guest Registration”

ProsUser interface is clean and easy to navigate, all functions available that could be required for daily use, capability for further feature rollouts.
ConsEmployee data feeds still not automated. Some functionality quirks with multiple locations. Printer interface with dashboard not always seamless.

Vendor Response

By SwipedOn on February 20, 2019
Thanks for taking the time to provide feedback, Alana. It's been a pleasure working with you and the Envestnet team. Please reach us any time via online chat if we can help you further.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 18, 2018