Travel Tracker Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About Travel Tracker

The Travel Tracker is a cloud-based solution that manages school field trips and athletic trips through funding approvals, bus scheduling, and invoicing. Features include: Features include: - Trip estimator - District wide calendar - Automated Invoicing - Google maps interface - Automated permission slips - Excel exports for reporting including automated charts - Email routing for the approval process - District wide visibility - Access anywhere, anytime Learn more about Travel Tracker

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 36 of 36 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 36 of 36 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Jessica M.
Assistant Principal
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
November 5, 2014

“Review of Travel Tracker”

OverallTravel tracker has been asset for me. It has made the field trip process more efficient. The online format prevents paperwork from getting lost or forgotten. I love that all necessary people are notified when a request is submitted and I do not have to do a separate request for buses or funding approval. The fact that Travel Tracker generates the field trip form is also very helpful. This prevents teachers from distributing permission slips prior to trip approval. I had to complete a help ticket in order to print the first permission slip. The help desk was extremely helpful and very quick to get the issue resolved. I also like being able to pull up a list of upcoming field trips all in one place. It helps with scheduling and planning. The trip calculator is also awesome. Teachers are always impressed when they are able to plug in the number of students, and venue cost and Travel Tracker calculates the cost per child, including the mileage. The only thing that would make this feature better would be to include the driver's hourly rate. Although it may not be possible to calculate this exactly, due to varying driver pay rates. Using an average hourly rate specified by the county in the cost estimation process would be helpful with budgeting.
Source: Capterra
November 5, 2014
Rhonda T.
Director of Finance
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
October 31, 2014

“Travel Tracker”

OverallWe went live with Travel Tracker on July 1, 2014. The implementation process was very smooth even though we requested a lot of additional programming. The Travel Tracker implementation team were extremely open to meeting our needs to help make this program work for our Finance Dept. Each of our principals, teachers, coaches, and program directors now have access to this site and can view their relevant trips to know they have a bus scheduled, the cost of the trip, and whether it has been paid. I feel like there are still enhancements that can be made to make Travel Tracker even better! Current suggestions include more ways to search for a trip...especially for the system admins who spend so much time reviewing all trips in the system. Another suggestion would be to be able to pull data into a pivot table to roll up invoices ready to be booked by budget code. Having the pivot table format as in the Cook spreadsheets would be a fantastic enhancement! Overall, we are extremely pleased with this product. It has given our school system a greater visibility of the transportation trips for everyone that is involved in any aspect of the trip! THANK YOU COOK CONSULTING!!!
Source: Capterra
October 31, 2014
DeLaine L.
Accounting Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
June 19, 2014

“Travel Tracker”

OverallI have been impressed with the Travel Tracker system Cook Consulting has implemented for our school system. In March, I began working with the system only on the School Finance/Finance Department side. Once we receive the checks from the schools and departments, it is a 'piece of cake' to record and update invoices being paid. Sometimes we don't get all the necessary information from a school or department we need to record a payment, but there are multiple options to look up the information. With this being the first year Gaston County Schools has used it, there have been a couple of learning curves. Cook Consulting is always available to answer questions, train our staff and address concerns in a timely manner. Travel Tracker has helped us track trip requests and payments. This is a wonderful system and I would recommend it without hesitation.
Source: Capterra
June 19, 2014
Michelle S.
Cost Clerk II
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
November 4, 2014

“Travel Tracker”

OverallThe over all review of this product is good. The pros are that its a good way to see where all your buses are going at any giving time. The cons are that its not always easy to changes buses if the bus that is down has not came back in on time. Also if a user does not put down the right time you may over schedule a bus on one day.

Vendor Response

By App-Garden on November 5, 2014
Thank you for the review. The system does track the bus scheduling based on the information that the user indicates as far as dates and times that the buses are needed. We do provide a configurable "gap time" that puts a buffered amount of time specified by the administrator on both ends of the trips times. So for example, you could indicate a 60 minute gap time between the scheduling of trips.
Source: Capterra
November 4, 2014
Debbie S.
TRANSPORTATION COST CLERK
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
June 19, 2014

“Transportation Cost Clerk”

OverallThis is an absolute solution for Activity Buses for our School System. We are still in our first year, but going from all hand and paperwork to the App-Garden Travel Tracker. From the person responsible for trip to the Finance office completion of payments and journel entrys, each stage of the process holds each person accountable for their part of the process. We have had some snags, but the customer service is GREAT. Everything we have asked for or problems we incurred were taken with the up- most priority and promptly reconciled to our satisfaction.
Source: Capterra
June 19, 2014
Elaine Y.
Secretary/Bookkeeper
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Source: Capterra
November 6, 2014

“Travel Tracker”

OverallTravel Tracker is sometimes difficult to navigate. I sometimes need to change info on the request form, but some field are unchangeable. Overall it is beneficial in keeping up with field trips. I think with more use, it will become easier to navigate.

Vendor Response

By App-Garden on November 21, 2014
Thank you for your review. I understand your concern however, we don't allow certain items on the trip to be changed once the trip has been approved as it was approved based on that information. Items such as customization of the permission slip can be changed after approval.
Source: Capterra
November 6, 2014
borja p.
Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
4/10
Source: Capterra
July 2, 2016

“vvvgguiyu uiuoi9i ii8'”

Overallexelente es muy bonita y especial un pajaro trajo una cijueña que fue hacia tu culo y anido alli interesante no x tus miseras nalgas podridos q no servis para nada
Prosbeutiful
Consbvjv hkhkjuh hhhh
Recommendations to other buyersnhnhnn uuu0`9'i9'o,m ii'0o¡
Source: Capterra
July 2, 2016
Mark H.
Transportation Director
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Source: Capterra
October 31, 2014

“Travel tracker”

OverallI personally like the product, some of the school administrators still prefer a paper trail of trip requests and approvals. Cook Consulting has always helped and assisted with any problems we have had. We have had some problems with the Google Map part of the mileage calculations as some of the addresses at our schools are not recognized by Google Maps.
Source: Capterra
October 31, 2014
Melvin W.
Cost Clerk
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
June 19, 2014

“Bertie County School Transportation Department”

OverallOur experience with the software has been beneficial to the scheduling of our activity buses. The accuracy and efficiency by-which the scheduler has been used has help tremendously with the over-all effectiveness and use of our fleet. kudos go out to you and your developers . Keep up the good work. Looking to continued usage of this great software.
Source: Capterra
June 19, 2014
Bill B.
Transportation Supervisor
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
June 19, 2014

“Awesome Program”

OverallAfter dealing with other programs I find this one to be the most user friendly program. Also the customer service is on point. If there is a future upgrade they will tell you, if there isn't a upgrade to you request they don't string you along. Honesty is still number one with any company I deal with. Thank you for that integrity factor it's a huge factor!
Source: Capterra
June 19, 2014
Verified Reviewer
Religious Institutions, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 15, 2019

“Works great for any outing”

ProsI use it for youth/children trips for the church I am involved with. It works out nicely to get every little detail figured out to pass on to my board and then to parents.
ConsSometimes it seems to care about details a little too much. And this may just be personal preference but it is annoying at times to have to slow down to enter everything.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 15, 2019
Cody S.
Principal
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Source: Capterra
October 31, 2014

“My Experience with Travel Tracker”

OverallI wish there was a way to enter in all the info without the number of students to see how much the busing would cost, so it is easier to decide how much to charge each student.

Vendor Response

By App-Garden on October 31, 2014
We can understand this, however, knowing the number of students is a key part of calculating the cost of the trip and the cost per student.
Source: Capterra
October 31, 2014
Angela M.
Bookkeeper
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Source: Capterra
November 6, 2014

“New User”

OverallI am on the School Finance side of travel tracker. Once I approved travel and approved payment several times I finally got the hang of things. The one thing that took "my brain" a while to comprehend was hitting the payment sent button when a budget code was being used.
Source: Capterra
November 6, 2014
Melissa S.
Principal
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Source: Capterra
November 2, 2014

“Travel Tracker”

OverallPros: Very professional and thorough program, central location for tracking buses Cons: Does not notify drivers or keep track of how to rotate drivers, only one person can manage--would be nice if it were set up as a google instrument so secretary, principal, or AP can manage
Source: Capterra
November 2, 2014
Wanda H.
Associate Superintendent
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
June 19, 2014

“Cook Consulting's Travel Tracker software”

OverallThis product is up to Cook's usual standards for quality, ease of use, and support. Overall, we are extremely pleased with the Travel Tracker. All involved parties are able to see the parts that affect their job responsibilities which greatly enhances the communication aspect. Great product!
Source: Capterra
June 19, 2014
Christopher T.
AP
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Source: Capterra
November 3, 2014

“Good overall”

OverallPros- Efficient program that includes many uses for activity trips. Cons- Needs a more effective way to see when your buses are in use and not in use. There are several different screens where this can be done. One effective one would be helpful.
Source: Capterra
November 3, 2014
Sheila W.
Principal
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Source: Capterra
November 1, 2014

“Travel Tracker”

OverallPros- Easy to use, quick Cons- It does not notify the cafeteria manager. If her email could be added so that she receives the field trip information, it will help with communication. Overall it is a good product.
Source: Capterra
November 1, 2014
Mark C.
Principal
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Source: Capterra
October 31, 2014

“Not bad at all”

OverallI like the way the program allows all staff to submit requests, but for people who approve trips it is sometimes difficult to go back and find previous trips and to assign multiple buses.
Source: Capterra
October 31, 2014
Patricia W.
Principal
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
November 18, 2014

“Review of Travel Tracker”

OverallEasy to use, paperless, does not take a lot of time I have not taken the time to look at all the features Overall, I am please with the travel tracker program
Source: Capterra
November 18, 2014
Ina L.
Director of CTE and Secondary Ed
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
November 4, 2014

“Travel Tracker”

OverallI am impressed with the overall ease of use for this application both in reserving vehicles for my travel and approving trips submitted to my office.
Source: Capterra
November 4, 2014
Bennie L B.
Principal
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Source: Capterra
October 31, 2014

“Travel Tracker”

OverallIt is easily accessible and user friendly. Great feature that tracks field trips mileage and cost as well as submitting field trips for approval.
Source: Capterra
October 31, 2014
Rose C.
Executive Assistant
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
October 31, 2014

“TravelTracker Review”

OverallTravelTracker speeds up the turn around time for trip approvals. The program guarantees all parties review and approve trips in a systematic process.
Source: Capterra
October 31, 2014
Cindy H.
Principal
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Source: Capterra
November 5, 2014

“Principal”

OverallEasy and more effective way to do our travel plans and approvals. Like you can view your travel history for trips as well.
Source: Capterra
November 5, 2014
Tyler W.
Assistant principal
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Source: Capterra
November 1, 2014

“Great tool”

OverallTravel Tracker is easy to use. We like how it calculates prices and walks us through the process of planning a field trip very smoothly.
Source: Capterra
November 1, 2014
Monica M.
Director
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Source: Capterra
October 31, 2014

“Still new”

OverallThe part I have to do with travel tracker is relatively simple. I just approve what's been entered. I haven't had any problems.
Source: Capterra
October 31, 2014
James M.
Principal
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
November 3, 2014

“Travel Tracker”

OverallWorks very well...need to have a second reminder if not approved within a two days...
Source: Capterra
November 3, 2014
Ryan S.
Principal
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
October 31, 2014

“Principal”

OverallTravel Tracker has made field trips easier to submit and review. Smooth process and very easy to use.
Source: Capterra
October 31, 2014
Cheryl P.
Cost Clerk
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
June 19, 2014

“Cost Clerk”

OverallIt takes about one school year for every one to get on board. But after that its works good.
Source: Capterra
June 19, 2014
Penny G.
Principal
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
October 31, 2014

“Travel Tracker for bus transportation”

OverallGreat product. Easy to use. Printing options are very helpful.
Source: Capterra
October 31, 2014
Rebecca E.
Principal
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
3/5
Source: Capterra
October 31, 2014

“Travel Tracker is not user friendly for schools that do not have their own fleet of activity buses.”

OverallAlthough the electronic notification systems can make paperwork much easier to manage, my school has a neutral opinion of Travel Tracker. Our school does not have its on fleet of activity buses, so when buses are not available, we are not able to know this in real time, and then be prepared to make other arrangements.
Source: Capterra
October 31, 2014
Roman K.
Assistant Principal
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
October 31, 2014

“Travel Tracker”

OverallI have found the system user friendly.
Source: Capterra
October 31, 2014
Nancy B.
principal
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
October 31, 2014

“travel tracker @ West Middle”

Overallworks well quick and easy
Source: Capterra
October 31, 2014
Emily S.
Principal
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Source: Capterra
October 31, 2014

“annual review”

OverallI have had a hard time finding certain trips; however, this could user error.

Vendor Response

By App-Garden on October 31, 2014
We provide views of the trips by date, requesting location, trip number, requester and status.
Source: Capterra
October 31, 2014
Steve B.
Principal
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Source: Capterra
October 31, 2014

“Travel Tracker for School Buses/Cars/Field Trips”

OverallWe are sporadically receiving emails to notify us that someone is making a request.
Source: Capterra
October 31, 2014
Cathy H.
Administrator
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Source: Capterra
November 2, 2014

“Travel Tracker”

OverallSatisfied so far this school year
Source: Capterra
November 2, 2014
Lorrie S.
Principal
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
October 31, 2014

“Travel Tracker Review”

OverallI like the software. It's easy to use.
Source: Capterra
October 31, 2014