Zoho Books Ratings

Overall
4.4/5
Ease of Use
4.3/5
Customer Service
4.2/5

About Zoho Books

Zoho Books is an online accounting software that allows you to easily manage the money flowing in and out of your business. Manage your customers and invoices, while keeping expenses in check. Record, monitor and reconcile your bank accounts and transactions, and collaborate with your accountant in real-time. Most importantly, Zoho Books helps you make better, more informed decisions and stay on top of your business. Learn more about Zoho Books

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 50 of 389 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 50 of 389 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Ansar S.
CEO
Legal Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
November 25, 2016

“The best ever!”

OverallI've searched them all. Zoho is tops by far! Not only do you have full CRM integration reducing sales time by 1000's of hours (really... it's as simple Lead->Convert->Quote. Clients then pay their quote in one click thanks to Zoho!) but the product as a stand alone is far superior. The layout, quotes, invoices, automation, reports... They've thought of everything. Since we switched my business has seen radical jumps in both staff productivity and conversion rates. As a small business owner (actually it's not small anymore!), time really is money - Zoho knows how to give you both. They have truly allowed my business to grow: The service we offer is a one time only purchase by most of our clients- so we need to get it right first time and shine above our competitors! Fresh Start Law Centre is now the leading criminal record removal firm in South Africa - Thank you Zoho! Ansar Sykes CEO, www.FreshStartLawCentre.co.za
ProsEverything! Mainly the level of customization available and CRM integration.
ConsImprovement: Allow for www.payfast.co.za credit card payment integration for the South African market. In the interim, we are using unique URL's in the quotes/invoices for one click payment. But having full Zoho payment integration is better.
Recommendations to other buyersFor Zoho CRM: Allow for a customer portal. We use CRM to manage/track all the legal work we do for our clients using Cases. Been able to expose a custom view to our clients would be great (CRM: Clients, Cases, any other modules). Also allow the clients to maintain their profile: email, mobile number, address, etc. Currently, I'd need to employ a developer to make a portal using CRM integration APIs - This hasn't been done yet due to the costs involved. There needs to be an "enable portal" option for Zoho CRM, like the one for Invoice. Maybe even combine both Portals to show both CRM and Invoice data? Thanks.
Source: Capterra
November 25, 2016
Rebecca F.
Owner
Individual & Family Services, Self-employed
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
November 25, 2016

“Over 50, not an accountant & never aspired to own a small business...”

OverallIt's true, but when your calling is a clear one, you are obligated to follow! Our small care giving business has employees working exclusively at customer sites. The caregivers (most also over 50 yrs. old) input their time, mileage & expenses from their smart phones. Invoicing is generally done at my laptop but can be done from my phone. The invoicing can be personalized with valuable information for our clients such as upcoming holidays, rate changes, & thank yous for allowing us to earn their business. The reporting is simple to use as is the customer support. The customer support is very knowledgeable & easy to understand. We have never experienced a wait time either. We tried another accounting package our first year of business & found it too cumbersome & not user friendly for those of us with only basic accounting skills. Zoho was recommended by our professional accountant & business advisor. Zoho has greatly simplified our invoicing, reporting, & customer account related tasks, so that we can focus on senior care giving where our gifts are strong. Thanks, Zoho! -R. Ford, Owner of The Merry Marthas, LLC
Pros- Phone based app & laptop s-ware are EZ to use.
ConsDon't quite understand how to customize an invoice, save it & use it for monthly billing. Sometimes, I have to play around with the invoice to get all of the detail needed to print. For example, it is not readily apparent how to display the dates for which each expense is incurred on the invoice. Not having a copy of our company's data stored on our system makes me nervous so we keep paper back ups. Surely there is a better contingency plan of which we could take advantage.
Recommendations to other buyersWould love some small business training on this product.
Source: Capterra
November 25, 2016
Avatar Image
Daniel C.
Owner
Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 19, 2019

“Why limit yourself to just Books?”

ProsI think Zoho Books is on par with all the other bookkeeping software, but what is even better is how it integrates with all of the other Zoho products. I have had to integrate SFDC with ZenDesk and other solutions and what a pain! The fact that books integrate with their CRM with their Desk app is wonderful. This does everything you need from creating invoices to managing expenses and accounts. Very easy to use and full-featured. It is a definite must for small businesses that are looking for a robust affordable solution that might also need a CRM (look at zoho one).
ConsWith any bookkeeping software, there is a learning curve. Not always the easiest, but certainly worth it. Once you get all of your accounts set up you'll need to make sure you get all of your payment processes in place. Which is nice once it's ready because people can simply pay from click on an invoice. My only complaint would be how certain things don't flow as easily as I would like to start off with. But once you get it figured out it's pretty easy and will save you tons of head aches when time goes on.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 19, 2019
Sanjay S.
Owner
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 14, 2017

“Zoho Books: Accounting software for Sma and Medium Enterprise”

OverallOverall good software for small and medi enterprise with good features.
ProsZoho books is cloud based accounting software with many impressive features. Below are the pros of ZOHO Books 1. Zoho comes with many inbuilt accounting software features like inventory management, Payroll processing, Sales and Purchase booking etc. 2. Can be integrated with your online shoping websites like shopify, woocommerce and many more. 3. Automatc recurring expense booking like depreciation, monthly rent etc. 4. Zoho has rebust cloud technology and provides 99.99% downtime, also provides top security for your data protection. 5. In cloud based software there is negligible risk of data loss as service provider regularly takes backup of data. 6. Cloud based software are are far better than DOS based or windows based softwares. 7. Zoho books is available with reasonable price compared to other cloud based software.
Cons1.As compared to Quickbooks online many features are missing. 2.Disadvantage of cloud based software is it becomes difficult to shift to windows based software as data can not be transferred easily. 3. Zoho attracts consumer by quoting very less fees for 1st year but from next years there is steep increase in charges.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 14, 2017
Avatar Image
Mike Z.
Owner
Accounting, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 20, 2018

“Great solution.. but not for everyone”

OverallI used Zoho Books for my own practice for 3 years+for a few of my Clients. It's fast and reliable, and developers are improving it very regularly - adding new features constantly. I would highly recommend using it especially in the businesses that would also use other software from Zoho-like e-mail or CRM-they're well priced and are extremely cost-effective.
ProsZoho Books is lightning fast-miles ahead of the competition if it comes to the speed of the software. The actual user experience is very close to the desktop software. Another good feature is its customizability - you'll find a plethora of options with Zoho, obviously designed with advanced reporting tools that come with Zoho Suite in mind. What's important - importing and exporting stuff from Zoho is also very simple - that comes in handy if you want to switch to another software from Zoho, you'll be able to do it-most counterparts allow you to migrate data only partly. Importing journals-extremely important feature-works flawlessly.
ConsNo integrated payroll functionality - small flaw, as you can easily import journals from the software of your choice. Average bank reconciliation - filtering records is difficult, custom sorting as well. No itegrated CIS solution. No reporting directly to HMRC.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 20, 2018
Rick K.
Owner
Internet, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
November 25, 2016

“Very good, but lacks some of the basics”

OverallSwitched from Quickbooks to ZohoBooks. Overall, ZohoBooks is very good. The site is always up and running very quickly. Tech support is excellent in both speed and quality. The software is actually fun to use. However, it does lack some of the basic functions that seem should have been in there from the beginning such as ability to print deposit slips, and there's no running total on the side of accounts so when you're looking for a mistake, it makes it very difficult to find. One feature that our business desperately is ability to pre-send invoices to people on a recurring basis before their due date. Quickbooks has had this ability back since the days of DOS (20 years ago). We're limping around right now trying to work without these basic needs in hopes that they will soon come. On the otherhand, Zoho does keep adding new features on a consistent basis. Sometimes just simple design changes but at least you get the feeling they are still working on it. -Highly recommended, however proceed with caution because there are some very basic things missing and they don't seem to be in a hurry to resolve this. It's almost the year 2017 and I'm adding up deposits by calculator and filling in deposit slips by pen. Shouldn't be ;-\
ProsExcellent/fast support. Interface can be fun to use and is quick to respond. Development seems to be ongoing.
ConsLacks basic functions like deposit slip printing (and automatically transferring those funds to bank from Undeposited Funds), ability to pre-send recurring invoices, inability to set simple defaults such as default account to accept payment to (always need to manually select Undeposited Funds when accepting checks) and no running total in account ledgers such as Undeposited Funds (how are you supposed to find and fix errors, mistakes?)
Recommendations to other buyersCover the basics first
Source: Capterra
November 25, 2016
Ann C.
Retail, Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: GetApp
September 22, 2015

“Go-To Invoicing Software Everyone Should Have”

OverallWe are a company that's 10 years in the industry. We cater a thousand orders a month and getting an invoicing software that's basically gonna do the job is essential. We've been to a couple of invoicing software but none of those were good enough to bring with us on our road to success. The last software we've got literally ruined our business for a couple of months that we decided to give it up until I found Zoho books. I have heard much of Zoho from my virtual assistant colleagues and their employers have been using them for a while. I decided to sign up for a free trial and loved it! It does almost everything that we need in an invoicing software. Its payment reminders allow us to optimize our collections every month and it keeps going. Its ability to track overdue invoices, customizing templates, and custom fields were a tremendous help in making sure our documents are as accurate as we need them to be. Customer service is also a big help. Someone always answers the phone on their end, emails are being replied in a timely manner and call backs are done in less than 24 hrs. All these for $24 a month which is kind of awesome. We are probably going to stick with Zoho for a while and we are just even starting. Reports are also pretty detailed and is a big help for us to track our progress. On the other side of the coin, I hope they also have an API integrated in their system. Makes it easier for our vendors. I recommend it to small to large scale business who are looking to integrate their accounting and invoicing (probably their inventory as well with Zoho Inventory on the way). Zoho Books is for you.
ProsPros: 1. Reports. We needed to track our progress down every week and what better way it is than to view our reports. Zoho allows you to get a report for Sales Person, Items and Customer. It's detailed report on overdue invoices are great for us to pound the ones that need to pay. 2. Payment Reminders. Our invoices are always set in an open account. Therefore, we need an automated system to remind our customers about their due invoices. Works great for our collection! 3. Customer Service. They are always good at getting back to you. When no one is available to answer your call, tehy are going to call you back in less than 24 hrs. Their email support is also pretty quick they wont leave you hanging.
ConsZoho is good about getting a constructive suggestion done. However, I wish they have an API integration with the system. Also with the Zoho Inventory along hte way, Im pretty sure they will be a perfect go-to software for our company.
Source: GetApp
September 22, 2015
Avatar Image
Martin D.
Administrative Clerk
Information Technology and Services, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 8, 2019

“Zoho Books is the best finicial reporting software.”

OverallZoho Books is the best software for the financial reporting and everyone can easily used this software in a more efficient way. Moreover, it is the best tracker all of our accounts and finance. I would recommended this software because this software is one of the best tool for financial and accounting.
ProsZoho Books is the best source to create our invoices and it is the best financial reporting software in all over the world. The most significant thing about this software is that we can easily send all of our invoices and expenses and get paid online with out any problem. Moreover, Zoho Books is so easy to use and very convenient software. The another best thing about this software is that it is the best accounting financial management software because it is the most reliable software for accounting as compared to its competitors.
ConsThe most obvious difficulty that we faced while using this software is that there features are not much advanced as compared to its competitors because it cannot provide the great features of sending expenses and finance to the business companies. The another problem of this software is that this software is very difficult for the new users and it is not so easy to learn how to handle our accounts and invoices. But still it is the best tool for business accounting.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 8, 2019
Matt T.
Director of Finance
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 10, 2017

“If you have Zoho CRM This product is a must”

ProsThis product Hooks up easily to Zoho CRM. The product works almost fluidly with the CRM. it makes it easy to see each client payment and how much we have received each month. The information the books hold really helps for some financial reports. The Reports do make my life easier kindof. Books make it easy to bill clients and it keeps all the information in one place.
ConsThe Reports as mention in my pros are missing some really good information that is already there in the system. They want me to pay for Zoho reports, but to my understanding Zoho reports, I would still need to go in and set it up. In our business every month we have to pay out our salespeople. fist I'm not able to split commissions easily or add multiple salespeople to an invoice. second, if I look up sales by salesperson by month it gives me all invoices created in the month, not all invoice paid. We sell expensive web projects and could take months to close. so it is unhelpful for me to see monthly sales report because it is not correct. they also have a "payments received" a report that comes in Zoho books. This report gives me monthly sales but does not add the sales person to the report. So I build a report that takes 30 min to an hour top. I have asked them to fix this and they told me to get Zoho reports
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 10, 2017
Nathan S.
Digital Marketing Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
March 26, 2018

“All in One Accounting Solution for SME businesses”

ProsA true CRM tool for sales people with the tools the ability to give accountants information needed. You can provide invoicing and estimates for clients as well as get an overview of sales for the year, the month and other important information. We have been using Zoho for over 5 years and almost swear by it, especially in our line of business with integration with payment options, we can accept multiple payment options from clients without changing our workflow. Whether used on its own or used with the other suite of Zoho apps, Zoho Books is definitely a recommended tool for anyone starting out and looking for an affordable accounting/CRM solution.
ConsOnly administrators can adjust invoices once they have been sent which limits functionality for larger sales teams. Cancelling an estimate or invoice even when in draft mode is not as straightforward as when you create one. Mobile apps for Zoho Books is not as easy to use as the web app, if you are running a business, it is good for viewing sales at a glance but it is not ideal for CRM on the go. There is a slight learning curve to use Zoho Books for accounts especially if you are coming from another accounting suite.
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
March 26, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 12, 2018

“Overall Zoho Books is easy to use and works very well for a small to medium business. ”

ProsYou can automate much of your purchasing and invoicing 'paperwork' process which is wasted time you can spend actually working on your business. It integrates easily with other Zoho products, QuickBooks and Google if you need it to.
ConsWhile it is very easy to integrate with other zoho products like Zoho Expense it can sometimes be hard to understand how that integration is meant to work. Some best practice documentation like using Zoho Books and Zoho Expense would be great. For instance it took me a while to figure out that I needed to make sure I had chart of account line items in both. I assumed they would sync but they didn't. I had to go to expense and create the same custom line item I did in books. Not a big deal but it would have been helpful to know that I needed to do that. Customer Support can be very inconsistent. I've had very good experience with the chat support resolving my problems immediately. However, the ticket system and email can some times take days to respond. In particular, you don't have access to your support ticket so you don't know that it has been received or looked at, nor can you update it with any additional information.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 12, 2018
Avatar Image
Troy D.
Talent Partner
Consumer Electronics, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 11, 2019

“Zoho Books is the best online accounting software.”

OverallThis software makes so easy for us that how we can better manage our sales, marketing, invoices and accounts. It gives you all financial reports, payments process and sales and marketing features. I always recommended this software for the business companies which is always worried about the payment recurring and payment transaction.
ProsZoho Books makes our life so easier by managing all of our invoices and expenses and get ready your checks to get rid all of our our money easily. By using this efficient software, we cannot worried about our banks accounts, transactions problems and we can easily collaborate with our customer and accountant. Through the Zoho Books software, our payments integration is always great and fabulous. Zoho Books also have the reporting features which gives you complete reports of your sales, marketing and purchasing information at anytime.
ConsThis software is not so easy to use especially for the beginners is that they cannot easily handle the advanced payments and in this why they faced a lot of problems about the payments acceptance and invoices recurring. But otherwise it is best for the payment transaction, invoices recurring and expenses.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 11, 2019
Jaime W.
Owner/Photographer
Photography, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
November 25, 2016

“I have been using Zoho for years”

OverallWhen I first started my photography business I needed an invoicing program and I stumbled upon Zoho in my search. It had everything I wanted and was free. Here I am 6 years later still using it. Back then I only needed Zoho Invoice, but through the years I needed more organization than the invoicing program offers so I upgraded to Zoho Books. At that time I didn't realize that it wasn't truly it an upgrade, but rather a switch from one to the other. I was being double charged. It was a bit challenging contacting Zoho support (in 2013), but once I did they were happy to fix the problem and refund my duplicate payments for the two months prior. Setting up Zoho Books was a bit challenging and my only true complaint about Zoho is that the support system is very much lacking. I struggled to reach Zoho Support. When I finally did they were helpful, but it is a challenge to actually ever reach anyone. Other than that Zoho is AMAZING. I have referred MANY friends to this program through the years.
ProsEase of use
ConsCustomer Support and the lack of detail in payments received. My bookkeeper struggles to reconcile my PayPal payments because the fees aren't identified.
Recommendations to other buyersNo
Source: Capterra
November 25, 2016
Avatar Image
David T.
Media and Content Developer
Computer Software, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 29, 2019

“Great Tool For Suite Users”

OverallWe are running all of our books for our small business with Zoho Books. It is simple to sync bank accounts and credit card accounts, and quickly categorize expenses, and run reports. Pleased with results.
ProsVery simple to categorize funds, connectivity with other tools in Zoho Suite.
ConsAnytime a new vender is updated to an expense item, the screen needs to be reloaded and refreshed before that same vender can be selected for another item.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 29, 2019
Rabeesh C.
Accountant
Arts and Crafts, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 2, 2019

“Easy software to use”

OverallI have a wounder full experience i zoho books . ts very easy to handle and more user friendly accounting software. Its easy to export the data excel sheet and pdf format. The facility of dashboard module is extremely different from other software. There is 24 hours customer support. There is tension free for security in data backup.
Pros1. This software is very easy to handling my daily accounts job. We are doing an advertising agency and our main task is to handle the data in different project wise. Zoho books supports to handle a multiple projects at a time and easy to calculate cost of sale of each project. Its very helpful to present the overall view of each project to top level management and our clients. The Time tracking module in Zoho books shows each project profitability. Its very easy to take statement of account of each client on the basis of user demand. 2. In Zoho books, dashboard gives a wounder full experience for both Accountant and Management.It shows a bird eye view of finanacial position at a particular time period 3. Comparing from other software Zoho books give an accurate details of customer an vendors 4. Its very easy to create chart of accounts. and we get full details of account transactions of each account through (show transaction) option 5. The report module give to user a very wide details
Cons1. Zoho books provide a least support to function key and short cut key. its time lapsing for user while using mouse 2. Its difficult to handle staff advance payment and there reimbursement
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 2, 2019
Kay S.
Owner
Marketing and Advertising, Self-employed
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
November 25, 2016

“Solid, usable software with great support”

OverallAfter trying about six other accounting packages for my email marketing agency, I went with Zoho Books. It was the only one that handled multiple currencies seamlessly without requiring the very top/most expensive account level. While there are some things I wish it would do differently, it's by far the best of all the different accounting solutions I have tried. In addition, their support is fast and very, very good... every time I have a question or a problem, they either resolve it or inform me of a workaround (and log a feature request on my behalf) in a minimum of time and without any hassle. The other thing I like about Zoho Books is that their feature set is always expanding - you really do need to read the notes when they announce an update, as often I've found they've added something that makes my life easier that I wouldn't have found on my own.
ProsCustomer support is excellent. Multiple currency features is good.
ConsSome of the multiple currencies stuff - especially to do with bank accounts and payment methods - is a little clunky.
Source: Capterra
November 25, 2016
Avatar Image
Peter F.
Co-Owner
Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 23, 2019

“Perfect for Small Businesses, Falters a Bit as You Get Bigger ($3 million+ ARR)”

ProsIncredibly good value for the price (way cheaper than Freshbooks/Quickbooks) Integrates well with the rest of the Zoho suite Close to everything you'd want from a cloud bookkeeping software
ConsNo payroll (which is a game breaker for some, we're small enough that it doesn't really matter) Missing little nice features from Quickbooks like true reporting tags Freelance bookkeepers don't usually have experience with it
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 23, 2019
Avatar Image
Maria B.
Accountant
Accounting, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 13, 2018

“A good Option for Small businesses.”

ProsThis is quite a good option for keeping records. This software has excellent support to its users and gets updates on a regular basis that is they continue to add new features. In order to keep a view on the progress you can view automatically generated reports in a graphical representation which is very easy to understand. They will also give you payment reminders of invoices so that you won't miss any post-dated activity.
ConsI don't even get the point that even I can modify the invoices in this software or not, if not then zoho should add this option and if yes than they should make it easy to understand by any user. They should also add the option of copy to store company's data in the system because this option is not available we have to keep paper records instead. They should make it a cloud based software because when you change the system you should face the difficulty of transferring data.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 13, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Professional Training & Coaching, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 15, 2018

“A little learning curve, but very user friendly!”

ProsI'll preface by saying I came from the ancient times of Excel bookkeeping to Zoho. The Books app making invoicing, reconciling, collections, and all of the A/R tasks a breeze. Initially I had to do some exploring, get templates set up for all of our items, and test out the features I needed to use. Whenever I found an issue I couldn't resolve, our account rep was easy to contact and ever helpful. The ease of invoicing is my most favorite. I can create a single invoice or make it recurring. The invoice cloning feature is great so I don't have to input the same info over & over.
ConsThe one fatal flaw of Books, for me, was that importing my contacts from an Excel spreadsheet was a nightmare. My files were set up in a pretty standard format - name, company, title, etc., but Books just didn't translate to something so simple. I was incredibly disappointed in this as I can easily import to other software in no time. Importing took me hours and I still had to go in & make corrections. If not for that, I'd say this software is A++!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 15, 2018
Avatar Image
Prosper S.
Finance Manager- Managing a team of 4
51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 25, 2018

“Very easy to setup and use. Zoho allow interactions with non zoho products ”

OverallEasy upload of invoices and expenses, tracking my tax transactions and easy maintaining of accounting books
ProsRecurring Bills Mass uploading of transactions cloud based transactional approval Tax compliant Live bank updates Price list feature comprehensive details for contacts Reminders
ConsReconciliation of previous transactions: when there is a mistake in of the previous months reconciliation history, all other reconciliations has to be deleted till the date you want to make the change. Does not support retail with multi-location. It means each location will have to be setup up as a separate company. There should be a location or class feature on each transaction and same should be reflected on the reports.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 25, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Religious Institutions, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 17, 2019

“Satisfactory Financial System”

ProsI like that the system is so easy to prepare for use. It allows a lot of upload options - expenses, time sheet, sales, etc. You don't need training to understand how to use it if you have used another financial system in the past. Everything is easy to grasp and master - I have one bookkeeper who had ZERO training, but got everything right quickly. I also like the app that comes with it. It's not heavy on data or the phone memory. It comes with fancy picture taking tools that will allow you to keep a soft copy of your documents. The search function is also easy and quick. If you are not a highly complex company, this is a good starting database. Even up to medium complexity, I think it'll still work.
ConsWhen I got Zoho Books for the company that I am working for at the moment, it didn't have the ability to report by project. I needed to create reporting tags and project at the same time, which is a real bummer. Recently, they made an upgrade that you are already able to do so on a project level. Reports are not customizable, and it's not really that easy to use. I needed to download reports from one place to another to come up with an accurate report. Sometimes, reports contradict one another. Been wrestling with the reporting part for a few months now.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 17, 2019
Cassi H.
Operations & Finance Director
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
2/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
2/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 18, 2018

“It's easy to use but that's as far as it goes”

OverallThe overall experience with Zoho Books has been disappointing. We were told that they were capable of so much more than what they seem to be able to deliver on. There's no real good workflow capabilities and no real way to automate processes that the user imports over and over again. If you're just starting out and don't have many sales (especially online sales) or a big budget, this is great accounting software for the value. The fact that the software developers are unable to transfer books from their own platform to an upgraded version or new version of it makes it completely incompatible with any business that is hoping to scale or merge with another company unless you have a bunch of extra staff or hours on your hands as you will be importing every transaction one by one manually.
ProsIt's easy to use if you're doing simple bookkeeping
ConsThis software is not made for those wanting to automate as much of the workflow as possible. It is also not for businesses hoping to scale with the software. The software link to the bank account and credit card frequently breaks leaving the user to have to sync manually. I have contacted customer service regarding this issue but there does not seem to be a solution. If you're looking to upgrade from a beta or lower version of books to a newer version, Zoho is not capable of transferring your old books to a new account so the user is left having to manually important each entry one by one which is ridiculous and tedious. I cannot understand why the software developer is unable to do this simple task when they were able to do it when transferring the books from Xero or QuickBooks. I'm glad others are having such success with the software but from my standpoint as an accountant I just do not see the value of the software for any company looking to scale in a digital world of eCommerce and automation, especially if the company is utilizing Amazon's platform. The workaround I have had to implement to balance the account receivables and payables from those sales instead of having a successful either add-on or API like those of QuickBooks and Xero has also resulted in extra work which could all be automated if only the software had the capability.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 18, 2018
Andrew K.
Director / Marketer
Graphic Design, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
November 25, 2016

“Freedom at Last !!!!”

OverallI run and advertising agency in Nairobi Kenya. I have 3 staff in the office. Before I discovered Zoho, I used paper quotations and invoices. I only had my quotes in my head. I was the only one who knew what to charge and how much to charge. A friend introduced me to the Zoho and I finally enjoy the freedom it offers. I rarely do the quotations myself, converting quotes to invoices and invoices to receipts is just amazing. I am able to create quotations from my phone as I move around when away from the office. Our accountant also is able to view our transactions and advice us. We have even reduced the charges he pays us as most of the information is done by zoho.
Pros- Its Up to date with the new developments - Its applicable to us in other countries - Its simple to use - It takes safe as you need passwords to access - Its has an interesting User Interface - The Staff is friendly and quite helpful -
Cons- Some times it take long to work on its magic
Recommendations to other buyersThanks
Source: Capterra
November 25, 2016
Wayne M.
CEO
Internet, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
November 25, 2016

“Zoho Books, best move we ever did”

OverallAs our agency grew we realised that Freshbooks was not cutting it. We needed a solution that gave us a better overview of our accounting and billing. The updates and new features from Zoho Books seem like the roll out on a daily basis, always adding value and ease of use. Customer support is on point, clear communication and always on hand to make sure you are using their product correctly. We have now integrated with Zoho CRM and Projects for a full 360 of our agency processes and needs.
ProsSimple, clean and clear UI. Nothing has come close. Onboarding our accountants was simple.
ConsVery minimal, as we are growing we are finding that we need a few features our accountants require, but this is something they can do manually on ther end for now.
Recommendations to other buyersWe are happy overall at the moment.
Source: Capterra
November 25, 2016
Alexander B.
Operations / Sales Manager
Construction, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 27, 2018

“Decent cloud based Bookkeeping software”

OverallEasy cloud-based bookkeeping software that integrates well with other Zoho Apps
ProsThis is a great cloud-based Booking software that integrates well with other Zoho apps, such as CRM. This allows our business to seamlessly transition between the two programs. You can sync information instantly, which helps when you're in the service industry. You can customize up until a certain point which is nice. They also allow bank account synchronization, as well as the creation of custom templates.
ConsSometimes the navigation can get confusing, and the Reports aspect should be more customizable. We have also found difficulty in matching purchase orders with the corresponding bank account records, s well as making then auto match and appear correctly for accounting reports.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 27, 2018
Scott F.
Operations
Civic & Social Organization, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 8, 2018

“ZOHO BOOKS Feel the Love”

OverallIf you are planning on using ZOHO don't forget to check out ZOHO ONE, they packaged all of the greatness of Zoho into one package. I saved money by moving over to ZOHO ONE.
ProsI've been a faithful ZOHO BOOKS user for 9 months, the integration with all of the other ZOHO Products is shear GREATNESS! I love how other outside apps can be integrated as well. Books is great for managing the estimates, invoices, work orders along with the expenses of your company. ZOHO allows you to customize almost every aspect of the system.
ConsDon't have high expectations of the support if needed. Some days they are on it, others they lack the luster of greatness or even normalcy. Don't hestiate to call email or chat, if its something simple, they may fix it immediately or tell you it can't be done, only to later find out it can. Other days you'll wait for 2 days then get a call back from the same person and find out that one of the programmers fixed the issue.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 8, 2018
Avatar Image
Patrick K.
Vice President
Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 8, 2019

“I love this software! (really!)”

OverallI love ZohoBooks, my team loves ZohoBooks and my customers do too!
ProsAlmost everything. ZohoBooks is quick and easy to use, I love the Stripe integrations and how easy it is to use Zapier to extend its capabilities by connecting it with other software. I've received calls from customers that use Quickbooks asking about the software we use to send invoices because its so easy to use! I'll never use anything else to run my businesses. My CPA is working with it too now which makes it a super easy, integral part of my business.
ConsI can't think of anything off the top of my head.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 8, 2019
Avatar Image
Michael K.
Principal
Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 5, 2019

“ZOHO Books integrates with ZOHO CRM”

OverallThe experience has been great. Customer service is there to answer any questions.
ProsI am a long time ZOHO user and I like the fact that all their products are integrated. You don't have to license everything you need at once. You can build it over time. I also like that you can add on other software through third parties to ZOHO Books.
Consusing a plug in Forte you can process payments to vendors and refunds to customers. I wish that ZOHO Books would also enable paying of payroll tax - like QuickBooks. Perhaps this is something they are working on.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 5, 2019
Mumin H.
Chief Financial Officer
Graphic Design, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
November 25, 2016

“Great product. It's worth it!”

OverallZoho Books is one of the vital programs we use in our business. It is very easy to use and really has lots of awesome features that help you with your accounting needs. Of course, just like any other software, it doesn't have everything you will need or you can think of, but the most important ones are there. The mobile app could be improved, some reports are not accessible such as the tax summary and recording payments does not allow you to record bank charges in the app. But overall, it's an awesome product and would definitely recommend you use it.
ProsI like that it's very user-friendly. Almost all the necessary things you need for your bookkeeping is there.
ConsThe mobile app is alright but can be improved.
Source: Capterra
November 25, 2016
Ignacio S.
CEO
Furniture, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 3, 2019

“ZOHO is real solution”

OverallI migrate all my informations from jan.2017 to Sep.2019 and everything works perfect
ProsEverything work like they show in there presentations
ConsThey need offer a flexibility way to create a custom reports
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 3, 2019
Jason L.
General Manager
Events Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
November 25, 2016

“Probably the best accounting decision i made for my company”

OverallWe choose Zoho a little over 2 years ago for our small company over a suite of other competitors and oh boy were we so glad we made the right decision. During the trial period, we realised the team behind was constantly making small constant improvements every single day. This made us feel confident that the software can grow as our company grows. Over the past 2 years it introduced a lot of automation tools that made our lives significantly easier if you know how to use it. Strongly recommended.
Pros-Constant iteration -Good support
Cons- Some accounting disabilities - Still need book keeper to make things right - Not synced to local banks in Asia
Recommendations to other buyersNope
Source: Capterra
November 25, 2016
Alex U.
CEO
Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
November 25, 2016

“Great value and functionality.”

OverallZoho pretty much covers all the things we need. Very easy to use, very logical interface and nice reporting. All items are cross-linked. You can create a sales order and convert it into a purchase order. Quotations are converted to SO, SO to invoices. The financial part is great - multiple currencies, multiple bank accounts, descriptive reporting, and current status overview. Some advanced features are not so well developed as in offline systems (like template customization capability is limited by design; owners equity and profit are visible through reporting, but no tools to work with them, etc.), but we are talking about a nice tool for SMB here!
ProsEase of use and nicely featured for everyday business.
ConsSome things are visible, but no way to utilize them (owners equity, profit distribution, tax payable).
Source: Capterra
November 25, 2016
Stelios P.
Founder / Managing Director
Internet, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
November 25, 2016

“We love Zoho Books”

OverallWe are BACKBONE (www.backbonetechnology.com) and we use Zoho Books and Zoho CRM to run our Greece office. Apart from a few tax regulations that cannot be set up in the software, everything else works great for us. We absolutely LOVE the dashboard and visual representation of where our organization is on a monthly basis. We also love the reports section of the software.
ProsEase of use, visual representation of dashboard, reports.
Consnot customizable to the extent required for tax laws in Greece but understandable
Recommendations to other buyersWould love to see some HR features in the software but I recently was made aware of Zoho People which I am giving a try
Source: Capterra
November 25, 2016
Verified Reviewer
Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 10, 2018

“Quality accounting software at an unbelievable price”

OverallOverall, Zoho Books works perfectly for my digital marketing company. Online payments, invoicing, credits, client portals, many integrations, and much more. The few issues I have with the software are quickly forgotten about when you consider the low price tag.
Pros- The price simply cannot be beaten. There are a lot of features for the monthly price. - Bank syncing works well and there have never been any problems with linking any of the bank on my account. - Invoice and email customization is sufficient enough to differentiate itself from competitors. - Client portals allow clients to log in and see their billing history. - Zoho books can integrate with many other platforms via their API and through Zapier.
Cons- The interface is a little hard to follow sometimes. There is too much white with tiny little lines across the screen. Looks "out of focus" a lot of the time. - Recurring expenses are not handled well, in my opinion. There isn't an easy way to see expenses that were auto-created for easy removal.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 10, 2018
Avatar Image
John D.
Small Business Owner
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 10, 2018

“Zoho Books is perfect for any size business, especially smaller businesses!”

ProsOne of the best things about Zoho Books is that it is Scalable for any size business, and being that it runs in the Cloud, you don't need to worry about in house servers to run the app or any backup services. Zoho handles all of that for you!
ConsThe downside is that it's price for the premium plan costs almost the same as upgrading to their Zoho One OS for Business which give you access to this and 40 other apps they offer, many of which you may not need.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 10, 2018
Luis Enrique S.
Lcdo. T
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 21, 2018

“Zoho Books helps streamline all important back-office duties of thr office.”

ProsZoho Books helps me manage finances per projects, where you can add tasks, assign members, and follow processes using your mobile device. Simply insert your sheets and client information in the system, and bill them to customers in a second.
ConsZoho Books is a decent program that can be nightmare. If you require anything more than the most basic accounting then Zohos ridiculously restrictive rules require you to do a workaround for the most basic transactions.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 21, 2018
Wesley J.
Director
Information Technology and Services, Self-employed
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 11, 2018

“The best value and features for digital finance/project tracking”

OverallAn affordable way to track the finances and project times for a small, mobile company.
ProsThe ability to track time spent on a specific project for a specific customer and translate that to invoicing is great. The customer specific portal for them to access their invoices is another great feature that separates this tool from so many others.
ConsThe fact that there are so many great features can make it challenging for some people to setup and use. Once you get used to it though it's great !
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 11, 2018
Gaurav T.
Business Analyst
Information Technology and Services, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 13, 2017

“I use zoho books to generate invoices and track expenses. And after using it my life had became easy”

OverallOverall it is good for small budget and can be used in firms with less capital to invest. It has made my work alot easier and now I complete my work on time.
ProsIt is very customizable and can be synced with Zoho CRM. It is very convient to see payments made by customers and it is very easy to create invoices according to that in Zoho books itself. They also have mobile application for working while laptop is not accessible. It is cloud based so data is safe and secure.
ConsInitially the charges are low compared to other products present but from next year they increase their fees and also it has less features in comparison to some other products like quickbook.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 13, 2017
Bo Sparsø T.
CEO & Partner
Real Estate, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
November 25, 2016

“Zoho Books ”

OverallBefore switching to Zoho Books all of our company accounting was done in a outdated none-cloud accounting program with limited features. With Zoho books our company owners are able to access our accounting anytime and anywhere, restrict access to certain confidential information that our bookkeeper does not need access to and set up alerts in case postings not living up to our guide lines are entered into the system. Furhermore we can view all relevant attachments such as invoices and expenses directly in Zoho Books and all of our clients can log into the customer portal and view all details of their customer account. Switching to Zoho Books has enabled to take book the control of our accounting and provides us with a transparency that we did not have before. Zoho Books therefor comes highly recommended by us. We use a wide range of apps from the Zoho App Suite and Zoho Books is one of our favourites.
Proscloud based, feature rich, simple to use, has user profiles, has customer portal, good customer service,
Consno budgets,
Source: Capterra
November 25, 2016
Madeleine P.
Business Owner
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 18, 2018

“Brought our business out of the excel-invoice era!”

OverallSimplified our invoicing systems Cloud based access has definitely made a lot of niggly little irritations go away
ProsIt's relatively simple throughout, and being able to work from the cloud has saved us a lot of headaches over the last few years. Being able to pull reports we would never have been able to create ourselves before.
ConsThe constant updates which cause me to lose work I was busy with. Unable to customise the columns as much as I would be able to with Excel
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 18, 2018
Kathy S.
Administrator
Government Relations, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 5, 2018

“ZOHO Books has been the easiest software that I have used in years.”

OverallThe ease of matching entries entered in ZOHO Books versus the charges on our company credit card.
ProsWhat I like most with this software is the ease of use. I have not used ZOHO Books for very long, but it is very user friendly, you are able to edit the information that is entered. I use ZOHO Books daily to review expenses that have been entered as well as submitting a timesheet each day. For other software I have used, expenses are entered weekly and in ZOHO Books, the information is entered daily which gives our company a better idea of what has been expensed each day versus looking at software that shows a week long process.
ConsI do not believe that there is anything else ZOHO Books can do to make this software any easier. If I was to add anything that I did not like about this software, it would be the Banking Portion. Occasionally, there are transaction entries that are not able to be removed when the information is not able to be matched against our company credit card. There are entries from November 2017 that are unable to be deleted or at least there are no instructions on how to remove the unwanted entries.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 5, 2018
Ramin S.
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
December 14, 2017

“Convenient platform”

ProsZoho books is kinda program which is being used everyday by every single one of our company. Is very useful not for only small business and also medium companies. There are tons of great tools and all of them will be "vital" ones for you. Zoho books is the best in market. Customer service is also very helpful. Price is not expensive, I think it deserves to try. Design is perfect and simplicity is the best part of it.
ConsWorking slow sometimes, scrolling and search bugs. Zoho Books has not any big problems or errors, We didn't notice any negative affect and we never felt disappointment about it.
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
December 14, 2017
Toma B.
Owner
Retail, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
November 28, 2016

“Best all round”

OverallFor years we used what everyone else used, for that we had the daily struggles to do things like change the invoice appearance. We came across the Zoho products ran a trial and we got hooked. The simplicity and the ability to have access anywhere through any device was fantastic, needless to say it is years later and we are still going strong. Thank you Team Zoho
ProsCustomer service Access anywhere from any device
ConsNo ability for client to sign delivery note on the iPad or phone so you don't need to print. Current version won't print to AirPrint
Source: Capterra
November 28, 2016
Avatar Image
Devashish K.
Internshala Student Partner
Education Management, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 15, 2019

“Great software, but lacks some features”

OverallOverall, it is a good product, and everyone will find it helpful. Zoho books can handle multiple currencies, so that's a plus point for someone doing international accounting.
ProsExcellent product. Fast and easy to use user interface. It feels like in the development phase. The product seamlessly integrates with Zoho CRM environment. The reports generated by the books helps in financial statements. Makes easier to bill clients based on their history.
Cons1. Lacks some basic features like Quick Slip printing (in which the receipt gets generated for a specific bill). 2. There is no option to set default account to accept payments, everytime one needs to select. 3. Reports don't contain the option to add a sales person to an individual transaction.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 15, 2019
Avatar Image
Akomolafe S.
HR Administrator
Education Management, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 16, 2018

“Accounting Made Easy”

OverallZoho solves the problem of invoicing, sales recording, Management Account and all my accounting headaches. The experience for me is all that I want and need.
ProsThe interface is very easy to navigate through. Zoho book performs magic just as you start with login. The features are excellent and you don't need an instructor to use Zoho books. It is that simple and accurate.
ConsFor now, Zoho is all I used and I love it. Stress free.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 16, 2018
Avatar Image
Milthon R.
CEO
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 30, 2018

“Best accounting software of all times”

OverallFast, easy and simple system to manage your accounting for medium and small business
Proshas many advantages among them is the ease of use and how interesting the application is, first because you can use it whenever you want where you want and it is always up to date. Another benefit is that it allows you to keep the complete accounting of the company if you import the country or type of tax.
ConsSometimes it gets a little slow and I feel that there are transactions that are not shown in the reglon that must do so, that is, do not present it as a pending charge or account receivable. I understand that they are going to correct that and that it should not affect the accounting of the company as long as it is known that it is being done.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 30, 2018
olya Y.
manager
Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
November 25, 2016

“Good soft for small business”

OverallGood soft for small business. Quite easy to use. Here we have almost everything we need in our day to day work. I do like bank feeds and reconciliation history for checking if nothing is missed (with me sometimes it happens). Not all European banks yet included in the list, but think they will be in future. Very simple tax reports.
Prosreports, auto tax deduction
Consnot all (nl) banks are available feeds.
Recommendations to other buyersunder invoices in the list amount with/without VAT option, total sum of accepted/ sent/etc. estimates are lacking (in order not to go to report each time).
Source: Capterra
November 25, 2016
Claire S.
Spiritual Mentor and Coach
Professional Training & Coaching, Self-employed
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 17, 2019

“Great Features and Value for a Small Busines”

OverallI use Zoho books primarily for invoicing and receiving payments. It's worked great. I like that they're always adding new features, showing that they care about their customer experience.
ProsFor starters it's easy to use. More specifically I like the recurring invoice feature and the ability to add an accountant at the basic level.
ConsNothing that I can think of. I know I'm not using it to it's maximum capacity so some issues that I've noticed others have, I have not had.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 17, 2019
Elizabeth M.
Owner
Information Technology and Services, Self-employed
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 6, 2019

“Zoho Works, Mostly”

OverallZoho Books worked fine for me until the quirks became too frustrating and I decided to seek out an alternative.
ProsZoho Books has relatively responsive customer support, who are willing to make software changes based on customer feedback (sometimes), and has many integrations. Books seamlessly integrates with Zoho CRM, Projects, etc.
ConsZoho Books does not integrate with any of the PSAs I was considering. I also had some issues with the software that just didn't make sense but the company's response was "this is how it's supposed to be done."
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 6, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Accounting, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 25, 2019

“Zoho the best small business accounting software with great CRM integration”

OverallOur business has enjoyed servicing clients who use Zoho. A great software to work with.
ProsZoho is cloud based therefore all your team members can work from anywhere. even from their cellphones. Zoho books comes with inventory management and other management tools for customer support and management. It is easily integrated with ecommerce platforms specifically shopify. Being cloud based we do not have to do back ups for Zoho clients.
ConsZoho has a very low pricing structure in the first year which then increases very much in the second year onwards.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 25, 2019