Pardot Ratings

Overall
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5

About Pardot

Meet Salesforce Pardot: B2B marketing automation on the worlds #1 CRM. Pardot empowers marketing and sales teams to work together to engage buyers, close deals, and grow relationships. Pardot's lead management features CRM integration, email marketing, lead nurturing, lead scoring, and ROI reporting to help marketing and sales teams work together to generate and qualify sales leads, shorten sales cycles, and track marketing ROI. Learn more about Pardot

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 50 of 499 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 50 of 499 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Andy K.
Digital Marketing Manager
Marketing and Advertising, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 12, 2019

“Powerful Marketing Automation Platform”

OverallAs our admin and a daily user, I have found that the tool is relatively easy to learn basic and intermediate functionality. However, as you get more advanced, the ability to find "official" Salesforce resources becomes more difficult. Thankfully, the community of users has proven to be really valuable and knowledgeable even with various updates. I think Pardot has been a really strong tool for us to advance our marketing automation and email marketing practices and really drive growth in our marketing efforts.
ProsThe biggest Pro for our organization is the tie-in to Salesforce. Adding Pardot as our bolt-on marketing automation platform allows us to connect seamlessly to our Salesforce CRM and utilize most all of the data that we're already capturing there. Developing detailed email logic, engagement programs and drip campaigns has really improved our growth marketing practice.
ConsAt times, the tool can be challenging to find the correct solution for what you're trying to accomplish. I've spent many hours in Salesforce's help section and the Pardot user community (as well as searching other areas of the web) to find answers to specific questions. That said, the questions that I've had, usually have been answered already by other users or I can collaborate with other users outside our org to find a solution.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 12, 2019
Nik F.
Director of Marketing
Computer Software, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
December 9, 2018

“Salesforce integration oversold, but excellent in its own right”

ProsPardot is one of the better marketing automation/nurturing product aimed at mid-sized businesses. It's greatest strength is its integration with Salesforce (which will be discussed more in "cons"). With relative simplicity, it can be connected to the CRM, so that contacts can easily sync two-ways, and even custom objects can be brought through for segmentation purposes with just a couple of clicks. Tracking and automation is very well thought out and easy to use. The product has a straightforward method of tracking campaign results and attribution, all of which can then be pushed into Salesforce for comprehensive reporting on prospect-to-purchase management and measurement. Pardot's greatest strength lies in its ease of use. No marketing automation software is going to be SIMPLE, but Pardot shines in the consistency between its many functions. Nothing feels tacked-on or different from other tools. If you can create a campaign, you can create a complex segmentation rule, and you can manage your social media posts, as it all works identically. The marketing automation function, Engagement Studio, has gone through substantial recent updates and I consider it best-in-class for ease of use and functionality. If true automation is your #1 concern, this is a great choice. Lastly, support is excellent. Salesforce Trailblazer is fantastic for self-guided-training, the documentation is up-to-date and accurate, and support tickets are answered promptly and knowledgeably. If you are experienced in systems of these sorts, you will quite likely not need to take advantage of any external training (or SF's accelerator options).
ConsPardot is a Salesforce product, and its integration is excellent, but it is just that - an integration. Pardot works like a third party service connected with Salesforce, as opposed to a native extension. Lists are synchronized, along with the sort of bugs and frustrations that come with bi-directional synchronization, and some Salesforce functions (notably custom objects) are not as fully fleshed out as one might hope. In some ways, other solutions do a better job synchronizing with Salesforce. That said, Pardot's setup is the simplest I've used, and having unified support for CRM and marketing automation is also a tremendous advantage when I do run into any hang-ups. Also, while Pardot's feature set is great, some of its tools are in need of substantial upgrades to keep up with the competition. Its WYSIWYG email and landing page tools aren't responsive and are far outclassed in ease of use by Mailchimp and other lower cost options (although if you're comfortable with HTML and developing your own templates, it's not bad at all). It is progressively being updated and modernized, but it obviously takes time, and there can be minor frustrations when you see other tools that are smoother or more approachable. But I have never found this to set a limit on what's possible, only an opportunity for things to be faster and easier for less-expert users.
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
December 9, 2018
Avatar Image
Christopher J.
Digital Demand Generation Manager
Computer Software, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 23, 2018

“If you are using Salesforce then this tool is great!!”

OverallPardot has fit our needs especially in working with Salesforce. However, if I had an option I would use a different tool (such as Hubspot). It feels like a dated product that needs some updates to the user experience. Keep in mind it is VERY powerful (a ton of features) but finding them is irritating. For example, you have email templates and email drafts. The differentiation is not clear and you have to look through their knowledge base to figure that out.
ProsPardot has a huge number of features that allow you to control, split and quickly view your customer lists. It is also awesome being able to get this information into Salesforce. Another feature I love is the customer behavior tracking. It makes it simple to get an understanding of what a prospect is interested in. We can then tailor our message to this prospect. For example, if we identify someone is from a specific State (in the U.S.A) then we can share a link in an email that is information only about that State. The scoring feature is also great because you can quickly see the interest of a current prospect and then notify the correct sales agent to reach out.
ConsThere are 2 things that frustrate me about Pardot. The learning curve and intuitiveness is very poor. It takes a long time to figure out what pieces are where. On top of that, I have used Pardot for almost 2 years and I still figuring stuff out. It has a ton of features but figuring them all out is mind-boggling. The other thing that is irritating is the email builder. It just isn't intuitive. You have a tiny screen to make any edits and adding things (like custom information) is hard to find most times. Then you have to sync this email to the HTML version. Every time I have clicked that button the email syncs but I have to spend 5-10 extra minutes fixing the syntax issues that come about from the sync. I feel that process should work much more seamlessly.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 23, 2018
Avatar Image
Garrett G.
Marketing Manager - Technology
Computer Software, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 7, 2018

“Fast, Easy, and Powerful Marketing Automation”

OverallI have used Pardot at three different companies now and I love it. It's been one of my most reliable and useful tools in my Marketing Stack over the years and it's continued to get better thanks to the aggressive roadmap put in place by Salesforce. Great for business ranging from small business up to Enterprise.
ProsThe number one thing that I love about Pardot is how easy it is to use. If you're on a small marketing team, one person can easily handle the system. If you have a larger team, the functionality scales extremely well - and you can bring in as many users as you need into the system without needing to pay for any additional seats. The software is extremely consistent and reliable. Pages load quickly and properly. The WYSIWYG editor for emails is awesome! The amount of automation you can do in Pardot is fantastic - especially with their more recent addition of repeating automations and drip programs. Awesome update releases thanks to being a Salesforce product.
ConsThe positioning of all of the various functionality can be a little confusing at times. There are a LOT of menu items that lead to the various different features. Some cleanup/re-organization of these might help new users. The out-of-the-box Marketing templates, while serviceable, could use a reboot. For a startup they're likely sufficient, but if you're running a lot of email campaigns you might want to invest in having a developer custom-build a modular email template for your ongoing use. The built-in mail testing using Litmus is terrible. Often half of the renderings fail to load, and a number of the renderings included are not super relevant any more. I actually never use this feature any more as I prefer to send test emails to an actual mail client rather than trust the renderings.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 7, 2018
Neil I.
Marketing Operations Manager
Computer Software, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 30, 2017

“Marketing Automation for price conscious organizations ”

OverallPardot has a lot of base functionality that sets it apart from email platforms like Mailchimp and the like. It also provides better integration with Salesforce than hubspot and other less expensive CRMs to give your organization with a complete picture of the sales funnel. Pardot provides email templates upon sign-up that are easily customizable for specific needs. You can test this emails to internal lists and with its integration with Litmus you can view how different clients and platforms will render you email before sends. Landing pages and form are an easy way to collect leads, track conversion points, and keep the source of a lead. Forms enable you to send auto-response emails, notify teams or sales reps, and assign leads to the correct person. The can also send leads to a Salesforce campaign with detailed member statuses to provide for multi-touch attribution. Landing pages are easy to build, add Google analytics or any other tracking code and deploy. Automation rules allow you to keep your database clean and ensure that all prospects are going to the right place, tagged correctly, and scored appropriately. Dynamic content is an excellent investment as an add on to allow you to use one template but change messaging based on known prospect information. No need to create 5 different emails or landing pages for industry segments, just create on template and use the dynamic content feature to show messaging that applies to them.
ProsIntuitive UI, great functionality for the price, native integration with Salesforce, dynamic content add-on. Automation rules that can help keep the system clean and prospects updated.
ConsLimitations within automation rules for mutli-variable updates. For example - Loading a tradeshow list with campaign member statuses in SFDC. I would like to upload in one automation rule to say if X campaign status, update to this campaign in SFDC for X status, within the same rule I would like to add all of the other statuses with specific completion actions instead of having to run 1 rule for each status. Dynamic content should be able to trigger via a URL parameter and not just a known prospect field.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 30, 2017
Billy C.
CMO
Computer Software, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 10, 2016

“Pardot Lets Us Punch Above Our Weight”

ProsPardot lets us punch above our weight as a small marketing team. It was there when we were a marketing team of 1 and is able to grow with us as we become a marketing team of 14. Specifically, Pardot's B2B focus and different channel integration makes it very easy for us to synchronize marketing campaigns and orchestrate content and engagement across channels. From email to landing pages to social media to forms that we can inject into our web properties, Pardot makes it extremely easy for us to scale quickly and look incredible! Finally, the fact that Pardot is natively integrated with Salesforce Sales Cloud means that I don't have to worry about clunky integrations, pages or 10-step reporting. The data is right there and ready to give us insight across sales and marketing. Our sales teams are using Pardot Engage from right inside Sales Cloud to run their own, marketing - enabled, micro campaigns. This fosters alignment between our teams and helps them achieve smarter and faster results.
ConsThere is so much more that Pardot could be doing with reports given all the data that passes through the system. I'd really like to see more reports such as client engagement reports that combine account engagement scores with revenue data that Pardot pulls from Sales Cloud. I'd love to see enhanced social listening and sentiment integrated in Pardot and a more robust social queueing capability. But these are improvements that could be made rather than negatives about the existing product. We use the reports and social queueing extensively and these are ways it could be improved. Finally, help and support can be challenging to navigate. If you're someone who takes the initiative and can dig in, you'll be fine. If you want hand-holding through the process, you'll likely need external consulting.
Recommendations to other buyersIf you're B2B focused, if you're growing, if you're looking to automate marketing campaigns so you can do more with your current staff, and especially if you already have Salesforce in house getting Pardot is a no-brainer. It has better integrations than Marketo, Hubspot, Eloqua or Act-On. It is easier to use than those systems and it doesn't suffer from the reporting inaccuracies that plague systems like Act-On.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 10, 2016
Avatar Image
Leon C.
IT Recruiter
Information Technology and Services, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 27, 2018

“Amazing tools. ”

OverallMy experience was for the most part positive. Pardot is powerful and reliable, I found it to be useful for the most part, they just need to revise the e-mail marketing tools and it will surely become a market standard.
ProsEven though it might seem a little bit complex to use, Pardot gets easier as you learn how to use it, it has a very intuitive structure that anyone can learn on the fly, with a clean dashboard and well -labeled banners/icons combined with a sleek graphic interface. The automation efectiveness is impressive and compelling, and its multi-platforms capabilites are beyond any other competing alternative, specially how it connects with Social Media and Salesforce. You can instinctively customize how it manages the data feed, giving away a set of rules that Pardot follows beautifully, filtering everything at your command with great results. It is probably the most complete and fully integrated Marketing Automation software in the market, with the nicest set of tools necessary to supply all your necessities and more.
ConsPardot is rather expensive and probably not suitable for small enterprises. The e-mail managing/creation/customization interface needs to be worked out, even though it works great most of the times, it tends to have issues with Gmail servers. Sending e-mail templates gets complicated, specially because it has a tendency to crash when some custom coding is involved; this usually forces you to adapt to something that does not bug the system instead of doing what you are actually adapted to. Even though mostly everything is user friendly, the e-mail marketing tools are over complicated, it might deliver the results you're looking for but it will cost you a lot of toggling.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 27, 2018
Avatar Image
MD Masoom R.
Sr. Executive Sales and Research
Information Technology and Services, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 27, 2019

“Great Marketing Automation platform”

OverallMy overall experience with Pardot is great, being a sales guy I am using this tool daily to send marketing and sales emails to our customers and prospects and this tool never fails me.
ProsI love Pardot and if I need to tell you what I like most about it then I must say their customer support team, yes I like this most because their customer support team is very active and responsive, they available 24*7 to help the customers and this is the best thing that I like most about it.
ConsThere is one thing that I would like to highlight that I like least about it and that is its high cost, yes Pardot is a little bit expensive compared to other marketing automation tool but on the other hand, I must say that it is worth to spend on it.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 27, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 24, 2019

“Great marketing automation, but not easy to use.”

OverallI really did enjoy using Pardot overall, and I would recommend it as a top-notch automation tool. The learning curve can be steep. I recommend attending one of their 3 day foundations training courses to help jump start your experience.
ProsPardot is great for companies whose sales teams also use Salesforce due to the tight integration between the two products. Prospect and campaign tracking data can sync easily between the two systems and keep track of all campaign touch points across sales and marketing teams. Engagement studios are super easy to set up and allow for easy engagement-driven campaigns that help avoid "spammy" campaigns that help you stay off the blacklists of ISPs.
ConsMy major complaint with Pardot really has been with the UI/UX. The user experience is not great. It's not intuitive AT ALL. There are many instances where the interface breaks standard functionality conventions, leaving you in the dark trying to figure out how to do even simple tasks. That being said, the Engagement Studio has completely different UI than the rest of the app, and is actually quite a good experience. I guess Salseforce is taking their time redoing the rest of the app, but I'm sure they'll get around to it soon enough.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 24, 2019
Avatar Image
Dede S.
Marketing Automation Specialist
Printing, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 12, 2018

“Great MA Software for Small Businesses”

OverallIt's a good software. There are a lot of features and its easy to use. I'm grateful that there are many ways to solve a problem. So even when we run into limitations, there's usually a way to figure out a work around.
ProsThe native integration to Salesforce was the main reason we chose Pardot. They did not win the "bake-off" against their competitors, but according to our vendor, the native integration was a feature we couldn't live without. I also appreciate that Salesforce is investing in Pardot and they are regularly releasing new features and fixes. Thirdly, the community is large and friendly and helpful. I'm developing several connections that are helping me in my day to day.
ConsMy general sense is that Pardot works well for small businesses that do normal things and have a straight-forward business. We are a medium size business and very complex. We have found a lot of limitations and thus have a lot of workarounds in place that were required to do what we want to do. That results in a very maintenance heavy installation and the risk for missing something is high. Reporting is horrible (although they do have a new B2B Marketing Analytics module for an extra fee).
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 12, 2018
Cody F.
Director of Marketing
Medical Practice, Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4.5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 17, 2016

“Standard Marketing Automation with Advanced Email and Content Tools”

ProsFrom its Exact Target roots, the email marketing capabilities are what I like the best about Pardot. I have full HTML control and can easily create my own templates, A/B test, use variable tags, view reports, and more. The use of Litmus email previews is awesome too. I've been using the new SF Lighting UI for a while now and I like it a lot better. There were a few bugs at the beginning, but I thin they are all cleaned up now. The folder organization is probably a feature that doesn't get talked about much, but it helps a lot. We were told to try to use them and much as possible during the initial Pardot setup, and I'm so glad we did because you'll notice content and files start piling up immediately and having a solid folder structure makes life a lot easier. I've used a few other Marketing Automation tools before and Pardot is my favorite. It's simple, but robust enough to handle advanced needs.
ConsThe automation and "Drip" functionality is pretty simple and doesn't offer any real advanced options. For example, you can't create drip automation based on if a prospect clicks a certain link in an email, but I think there are working on that. There are a few other little things, but nothing major. One item that Pardot could improve upon is Basic Chat Support. They only offer basic support through their Olark chat, and more than half the time I check, it shows them offline which means they are full. It can get a little annoying at times if you need something urgent. However, their case management is very good and if you have a case get escalated to a higher team, the support is very good. I've had the team spend a lot of time working on some advanced form functionality for me that helped a lot. Their knowledge base is strong too, so that usually a good place to start.
Recommendations to other buyersFor someone new to Marketing Automation, it may be a little on the advanced side and might be overwhelming compared to other entry level tools in the market. But for someone looking for unlimited clean email capabilities and robust features, Pardot it for you. If you use Wistia, be sure to connect to Pardot, it's awesome.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 17, 2016
Steven W.
Email Marketing Analyst
Computer Software, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
June 26, 2017

“Everything has a learning curve”

OverallPardot's just great overall, every tool has a grace period of learning and individualizing the use - you can't always read a KB article and have things humming, you have to hit the dirt face first a few times, show some humility, not break the law and find your fit with how you use it most effectively.
ProsOnce you understand the areas of Pardot and how affective they are throughout the areas of your marketing efforts and establish a synergy it's a great tool that's used frequently to solve and offload processes from other, potentially costly systems.
ConsMy con is a con that anyone would have, it's a different UI, capabilities are different in some contexts, and it really just takes a matter of time to feel it out and get comfortable with. If time is that bad of a con, than we'd all have a bad wrap. I do with their integrations were a bit long but with most things going to Salesforce and Pardot having a bond with it, we can solve things through that channel.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
June 26, 2017
Laine K.
Consultant
Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 1, 2019

“Great B2B Software with Integraitons!”

OverallPardot is an excellent B2B software that integrates seamlessly with Salesforce. We use Pardot for countless client to send email blasts manually and automatically, send both one-one and list emails, and setup form handlers on websites that track immediately into Pardot and Salesforce. It is a valuable tool to have for marketing efforts, especially when using Salesforce!
ProsI love its integrations with Salesforce, the ability to access from the Salesforce interface, and the ease of use!
ConsI don't really have any cons at the moment.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 1, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Consumer Electronics, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 2, 2018

“Pardot marketing tool”

OverallOverall, I am really happy we went with Pardot it has been a great marketing tool and allowed our company to create content and reach an audience we could not have even come close to without it.
ProsI love the ability to have insight into customer activity and to create marketing campaigns. From a marketing perspective Pardot is an amazing tool. However my role is in more of a sales role so I tend to lean on the features of Salesforce much more. I appreciate the tie into sales force and how I am able to create reports and customer lists very easily in Pardot. It has greatly expanded the communication that I am able to have with customers. I work closely with the marketing team to delivery targeted messages which we were unable to do in the past.
ConsMy biggest frustration comes from the Salesforce/Pardot relationship. I wish that the terms in salesforce were the same used in Pardot, it is a bit of a learning curve especially when you are getting up to speed and working within two different departments. For example campaigns in salesforce are completely different than campaigns in Pardot.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 2, 2018
Matt L.
Creative Strategy Manager
Computer Software, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 20, 2017

“100% YOY Increase in Leads with Pardot and Salesforce Intergration”

OverallWe've been using Pardot for years to manage emails and landing pages, but once we added Salesforce, we saw a dramatic increase in Pardot's usefulness. Having the ability to score prospects' interactions on the web and easily hand off warmed up leads has made a real impact.
Pros - Once you have solid templates built, creating new emails and landing pages is very fast - Integration with Salesforce is solid, no issues with data sync in either direction - Automation rules (especially b/t Salesforce and Pardot) can take care of a lot of mundane tasks without needing to remember to do them
Cons - Getting started with the Program can be tough because there is so much it can do - Reporting on data can be difficult to figure out. Not on a per-email basis, but rather on Campaign-level performance. There seem to be multiple places to get information and they don't always match up. - Landing page templates are not responsive. Seriously! You have to have a web designer built and import them to be useful
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 20, 2017
Kristin S.
Marketing Manager
Computer Software, Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 9, 2016

“Definite increase in lead generation and conversions”

ProsWe are a small consulting business based in London and we rely heavily on Pardot to generate, manage, and communicate with our leads. We've used just about every feature of Pardot and there are a two that are most valuable to our business:1) The custom landing pages drive a lot of leads from search engines to our site, 2) Campaign tracking so we can see just where our leads have come from, as well as how else they've interacted with us (forms completed, price sheets downloaded, links clicked, emails opened, etc.). We've seen a definite increase in our lead generation and lead conversions since we started using Pardot two years ago.
ConsThere is very little I have to complain about here. If I had to say anything it would be that Pardot has a lot of features that we hadn't used before, so it took some time to learn it all and be really effective. It's definitely a commitment, but one that pays off! Once we were up to speed it was quite easy to use.
Recommendations to other buyersI would recommend prioritising your organisations needs and goals before evaluating a software or platform by talking internally and making a list. It will help you discern if the platform is the right fit. If email marketing is your priority, then your platform should have a strong yet easy to use way to sending emails. If your organisation has had trouble tracking lead conversions, then look for a solution that has that specific type of reporting.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 9, 2016
Verified Reviewer
Computer Software, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 16, 2019

“Great for enterpries”

OverallGreat tool that speaks very well with Salesforce and an essential tool in our marketing department.
ProsEasy to set up and use. Many customization options and high quality.
ConsSuppot is a bit cumbersome and takes too long.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 16, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Computer Software, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 28, 2018

“Definitely a great way to sort leads”

OverallBesides the functionality of using Pardot on the sales team, I know the marketing team and exec team loved the dashboards. The marketing team was also able to capture many prospect details from the easy to create beautiful, customizeable content where most of our leads came from. It's definitely an added bonus to help create the pipeline and sort it effectively.
ProsI really liked how the leads were sorted into ones that were immediately "hot" and with Salesforce mobile, I could even do it on my long train commute home. It was also a good indicator of which leads to focus on. Since our sales cycle can also be really long, it also was helpful to see how long the prospect has been in the system and how knowledgeable they might be about us. As a newer salesperson it was helpful.
ConsI wish some of the pro features were available at the standard price. If we could see the Google Adwords that led our prospects directly to the site easier, it would be much helpful. It is available, so it's not too bad of a downside, however, it is if that feature is too expensive for your budget at the moment.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 28, 2018
Avatar Image
Geoff B.
VP Marketing
Financial Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 27, 2018

“Does the job but don't expect custom reporting”

OverallI think Pardot gets you 2/3rds of the way their with Marketing automation and you have to augment with other tools to get the rest of the way. If you use SalesForce connected to Pardot then you really have to do all of your reporting in SalesForce or it gets really confusing trying to sync the two together.
ProsI like that they have a landing page builder but their user interface for building landing pages should be more competitive with what's in the market. I like their email campaign builder interface and the drip marketing tool.
ConsTheir reporting is lacking because you can't customize it. It's hard to really know track leads through the pipeline and recycle them when they aren't ready to buy. The tagging and folder structure isn't intuitive and takes a bit to get used to.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 27, 2018
Abbey S.
VP Strategy and Operations
Computer Software, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 30, 2017

“We've had a fantastic experience with Pardot”

OverallPardot is reliable and easy to use, and has helped our organization objectively measure return on investment in marketing automation. I can say with certainty that last year 50% of the net new revenue opportunities we won were tied to marketing automation via Pardot. I only need support from Pardot's customer service team about once per year, but when I do, they are friendly, helpful, and efficient in their responses.
ProsEasy to Use Easy to Train On Pardot makes it easy to measure a return on investing in marketing automation. The tool is reliable and performant, and the Pardot team's customer service is outstanding.
ConsThe Client Advocate email domain was terrific -quick and helpful customer support for usage-related questions. I'll be very sad to see this deprecated and replaced with the success community.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 30, 2017
Avatar Image
MaryJane C.
Director, Marketing
Computer Software, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 21, 2019

“Good product for orgs with simple processes and workflows”

ProsPardots UI is clean and updated, making it easy to use. At first glance, the simplified interface makes it seem like the product is limited, but once you become proficient with automation rules, dynamic lists, and completion actions you'll find that its very configurable and can suit a variety of processes and workflows. It's just a different mindset from a Marketo or Hubspot in terms of approaching some of the workflows, nurtures, drips, etc.
ConsReally lacking in reporting across the board and no visibility into accounts for organizations using account-based marketing and/or sales processes, everything is organized by prospect only.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 21, 2019
Avatar Image
Alan O.
Growth marketing gun for hire
Airlines/Aviation, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 5, 2019

“Does all that you need but at a price”

OverallLead capture. Lead scoring. Email drip funnels. Email marketing. Connecting with Salesforce.
ProsThe software is solid, reliable and the feature set covers all I have needed so far in my marketing and lead generation. I use it primarily for forms, lead capture, email newsletters, drip funnels and lead scoring. The close integration with Salesforce means the sales team can answer their own questions and see what we are doing with leads.
ConsThe companies I work with that use Pardot are mid-size. Their use is as much about future proofing their systems as its features. However, for smaller companies, it would suggest that it is too expensive for their immediate needs. The interface can be complicated but that is due to the big feature set. If you have used other marketing automation software you can use this easily.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 5, 2019
Avatar Image
Robert R.
Client Relations Manager
Media Production, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
2/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
0/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 1, 2018

“It offers more than it can handle. Terrible support. Way too expensive.”

OverallWe were able to update designs for emails and landing pages (with limited selection) but deliverability suffered greatly.
ProsThere's some good features like email drip campaigns, landing pages and forms but they all have their drawbacks. The drip campaigns we found were never getting delivered and going to spam, no one ever opened the emails. The landing pages only provide 4 or 5 designs and only one of them is even possibly usable. You'll need to code your own. The forms are extremely complicated, I've been using for a few years and I still have no idea how to customize them to improve the designs. Basically just too complicated all around. I don't have any pros really, anything good I can find a con for. Don't get fooled into buying this software.
ConsWe purchased Pardot on a three year contract expecting much more than we were given. We are a news publication that sends out daily alerts that our customers pay for and were told by their sales team this was the best email delivery software out there - obviously we know they all say that but this software isn't even close. Pardot purchased Exact Target and sends out of their email. Exact Target is one of the most filtered spam filters no so it's almost impossible to get emails sent through to any customers if they have even a shred of spam filtering set up. We have had to work with hundreds of subscribers to mark our emails as a safe sender through IP and Domain whitelisting and sometimes that doesn't even work. That and they fact that the reporting and features in many ways have no flexibility make this software very frustrating for us. In the beginning we were provided a chat function to contact support and found that there wasn't really much they could do for us other than redirect us to links that did not fix our problems - this would end up turning into a ticket that would rarely be resolved. After about a year they did away with the chat function altogether and told us if we want it back we need to pay an extra per month. This is already an EXTREMELY expensive software so for them to turn their back on us for another money grab was a spit in the face. We're done with them and looking forward to the contract expiring early next year.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 1, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Computer Software, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
September 6, 2019

“Integration to Salesforce a Key Factor in Purchasing”

ProsTo put it simply, it integrates with Salesforce!
ConsAs long as you label folders correctly and are organized you shouldn't have a problem.
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
September 6, 2019
Vincent D.
Product Marketing Manager
Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 3, 2019

“Marketing in a nutshell”

OverallThe product is functionally rich, and geared for teams that want to create a mass marketing process based on a solid platform. But functionally rich also means there are some things that are not THAT intuitive, some options are hard to find, and some UI/UX should be re-thought. But overall, the product does the job and it does it well.
ProsStrong platform for all marketing related stuff Easy to create landing pages and mail templates The analytics available for launched campaigns, etc. The connection and synchronisation with Salesforce
ConsThe integration with Salesforce is not 100% complete (and will never be?) The UI is perfectible, and can be frustrating at some points (for example, when you edit a landing page, if you try to save and for some reason you are disconnected from internet at this moment, every you did is lost when you try to go back in your browser history) As it is Pardot sending mails for you, you are entitled to respect bounces quota etc, which can be tedious with mass marketing processes. It costs a lot of money (yeah).
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 3, 2019
Avatar Image
Robert B.
Digital Marketing Coordinator
Internet, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 12, 2018

“Give it time and you will fall in love too.”

OverallIf you are ready to take your email marketing to the next level, Pardot is the way to do it. Be prepared to learn and be a tad frustrated at first, but once you get it going it is totally worth it.
ProsThe amount of things you can do with this platform is virtually limitless. Yes, it takes a good deal of practice to figure out what you have to do but once it clicks, it makes perfect sense. Mailchimp and Constant Contact will never be the same!
ConsIt has a pretty steep learning curve at the beginning. Some common terms (ex. campaign) have completely different meanings inside Pardot. It's not the prettiest tool in terms of UI/UX but it gets the job done.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 12, 2018
Verified Reviewer
201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 2, 2018

“A flawed but somewhat integrated engagement platform for Salesforce”

OverallEasy to setup and basic integration with Salesforce. It is good for it's price point.
ProsPardot is very easy to use for the most basic purposes such as sending out emails and generating lists using metadata from both your Pardot and Salesforce database. Tracking peoples journeys along your website is also a plus.
ConsThe software is limited vs Hubspot and other competitors. Reporting is not as robust and integration with Salesforce (the confusing 'Pardot Campaign' vs 'Salesforce Campaign' for example) can be frustrating. Do not expect to be able to get the level of website analytics you do in Google Analytics or the tracking ability available in Hubspot.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 2, 2018
Jessica P.
Marketing Specialist
Insurance, Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3.5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 5, 2016

“Great tool to use with Salesforce”

ProsThe integration with Salesforce takes sending e-blasts to a whole new level of user-friendliness. Gone are the days of exporting a list from Salesforce, uploading the list to a separate email client, etc... The syncing with Salesforce allows me to create dynamic lists based on Salesforce field values with ease! When building the emails the HTML editor is great and the WYSIWYG editor is simple to use, plus there are plenty pre-built templates to choose from. The automation options like drip campaigns and dynamic lists help me be more efficient than ever. The analytics are very helpful in determining the effectiveness of our email campaigns and A/B testing helps us know what works best with our audience. The customer service if I have a problem is wonderful--they follow up quickly and helpfully explain how to resolve issues.
ConsWhile the Salesforce integration is great, I wish there was a way to "filter" which records in Salesforce get synced to Pardot. When you have multiple records in Salesforce using the same email address the process can get tricky.
Recommendations to other buyersIf you're already using Salesforce, Pardot can absolutely help you with email marketing. You'll love reporting/analytics!
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 5, 2016
Steve K.
Software Engineer
Hospital & Health Care, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 29, 2019

“Marketing automation for lead generation and customer engagement”

OverallPardot is very configurable and extensible, allowing for unique ways to capture customer interactions.
ProsWe actually use Pardot as a tool to aid user research. Using various channels (i.e. HelpCrunch), we guide users to our capture form. After they submit their info, they are added to an email lists that we use to solicit feedback on our product. This is a very dynamic way to set up the list of interested users. It's very simple to configure email forms and blast them to various user lists .
ConsIt was difficult to integrate Pardot forms with our current website. We tried to use the Pardot API to retrieve form fields and populate forms on our site w/o iFrames. The downside of using iFrames is that we lose tracking data and user info. We would like to be able to update forms using Salesforce Pardot Dashboard while using the Pardot API to manually build forms and send form data.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 29, 2019
Jon W.
Senior Sales Representative
Computer Software, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
February 5, 2019

“Pardot + SF is a great match”

ProsIntegration with Salesforce is a huge plus as it's reducing my usage of other apps. The ease of understanding where a customer has traveled on our site or has looked at in our emails is so valuable. The integration for our team to get tasks for hot leads gives us the speed to lead we need to close deals faster.
ConsThere is a definite learning curve with set up and using the system. Support was a great help for this. There are also limitations on the different levels of accounts that can be annoying if people need to see certain things.
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
February 5, 2019
Danielle H.
Marketing Associate
Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
November 3, 2016

“Powerful Marketing Automation Tool for Small Business ”

OverallWe started working with Pardot about two years ago when we first implemented Sales Force. it was a great solution for the types of B-to-B marketing emails we were hoping to start producing more of. We have still not fully unlocked the full potential of the platform, but the more we learn about the automation capabilities and integration with Sales Force the more excited and eager to learn we get. Our biggest struggle is that in our business we have some accounts that will use the same email address, which Pardot does not allow. We will be setting up a training soon to help us better understand engagement studio so that we can start executing on some smarter campaigns.
Prosautomation, reporting, metrics, custom URL redirects, Sales Force integration
Consduplicate email issue, also there is so much it can do but sometimes it is a challenge to identify the best way to use all of the features.
Source: Capterra
November 3, 2016
Verified Reviewer
Consumer Services, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 20, 2019

“Possibilities are endless”

OverallWe are solving a great business challenging which is a business that is scaling fast, sometimes its hard to keep up but this product makes challenges more easier.
ProsOut of the box you are able to integrate with your salesforce objects which is powerful. Build automation with your entire marketing stack. I feel like with this marketing product you can take your marketing customer connections to a whole new level.
ConsI don't find any setbacks or drawbacks with this software. Just have to find the right talent to implement this software right the first time.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 20, 2019
Rick G.
Sales Manager
Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 27, 2019

“Pardot is probably the easiest and most robust marketing automation software”

OverallOverall this is such an easy product to learn that I can train a new user in all of 20 min!
ProsThe best thing about Pardot for me is ease of use. I've used it daily for both drip campaigns and for one-off follow-up emails. I love that I can create a new contact and send a follow up email in less than a minute and be on to my next phone call.
ConsThe search functionality is not nearly as robust as it should be - many time a contact exists in the database but Pardot doesn't find a match until the user tries to create a new record.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 27, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Computer Software, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
November 2, 2018

“My favorite marketing software”

ProsIn my opinion, pardot is the most robust and the gold standard for marketing automation. I use it daily across multiple brands and I find it to be the easiest platform with the most functionality.
ConsI don't think the help center or pardot community is that helpful. I usually have to dig pretty deep if I'm looking for answers. Also, they recently (in the last 1-2 years I think) moved all of their help center articles to salesforce.com but didn't redirect the old links... so it's a pain to find the current/updated articles.
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
November 2, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Computer Software, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 26, 2018

“Use Pardot for email marketing and nurture campaigns”

OverallGreat ability to score leads from email marketing campaigns and find the most qualified prospects to focus on.
ProsPardot is great because as an Account Executive, every lead and contact I work with in CRM has a field called Pardot Score. Based on scoring criteria related to opening an email, clicking a link, etc, I can really find the most qualified leads to focus on any given day or week.
ConsCompared to other email marketing software that I have used, Pardot is really the best one that I've used. Not much experience in creating campaigns though.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 26, 2018
Verified Reviewer
11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 22, 2018

“Definitely advanced, but very powerful”

OverallThis software has allowed us to add marketing automation to our own internal marketing where we had none before.
ProsThis program has allowed us to integrate automated marketing where we had none, and keep excellent track of it along the way. I like how customizable every aspect of it is, from the email templates to the landing pages. The customer support is very extensive, and I really enjoy the office hours they hold weekly where you can ask the product engineers questions and learn from other Pardot users.
ConsThey market this as being a program a non-developer/designer could use, which is probably technically true, but you would not be getting the full value from it without someone with at least basic HTML/CSS knowledge. The templates that are included with the program are not very engaging and most of them are not mobile responsive. This took our company a LOT of time to figure out how to implement. The documentation is extensive but sometimes hard to comb through. Your best bet is getting on with the office hours so they can point you to the right article.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 22, 2018
Tom N.
Director of Marketing
1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 25, 2017

“The best B2B Marketing Automation tool”

OverallOverall excellent.
ProsWay more than just email. Pardot is a full force marketing automation tool. Everything from page tracking to form building to file downloads, It is by far the easiest to use tool I've experienced. In addition to the above, it's an excellent email tool, complete with record assignment, auto responder, integration capabilities.
ConsToo frequently there is system down time that impacts message sending and performance. To date, this has been simply in convenient and has not crippled any critical operation.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 25, 2017
Cara W.
Digital Marketing Manager
Non-Profit Organization Management, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
June 1, 2017

“2nd best marketing automation experience”

OverallIt's a great marketing automation platform. I think it's probably truly amazing for people who use Salesforce because you'd have a full integration. For me, it's the second best platform I've used - Hubspot has some standout features that work for me that Pardot's missing. But overall, this is a great product that's relatively easy to use (as marketing automation platforms go), and it should definitely make anyone's short list.
ProsI like the engagement studio, and the overall general features of Pardot. The user interface is very good.
ConsIt's missing some key features that Hubspot has - or has very pared down versions of those features.
Source: Capterra
June 1, 2017
Paul S.
Director of Marketing
Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
December 14, 2016

“Powerful Marketing Automation Platform”

OverallPardot can be very powerful. It can do quite a bit, including manage email marketing, lead segmentation, lead tracking, lead scoring, nurture campaigns and more. Best of all, it syncs perfectly with Salesforce.
ProsThe updated interface is wonderful. I also really enjoy the new Engagement Studio when compared to the older drip programs. It's powerful and automation rules, dynamic content, drip campaigns and more really add a lot to your marketing department.
ConsIt can definitely be pricey.
Recommendations to other buyersHave a plan and make sure you utilize this fully. Also, ensure Marketing and Sales are aligned and communicating.
Source: Capterra
December 14, 2016
Jeff B.
CMO
Computer Software, Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 9, 2016

“The Best Marketing Automation System Available. ”

ProsPardot is the most complete marketing automation system available on the market today. We originally selected the tool because the quality of the email marketing tool far surpassed every other MA vendor, but Pardot has consistently delivered an excellent experience in every way. The system integrates with our CRM perfectly, offers sophisticated content distribution and automation options, and delivers incredibly accurate real-time prospect tracking. Pardot helps us motivate prospects through every part of the funnel faster and more effectively than any other tool. It allows us to deliver relevant, personalized messages to better connect with our future customers.
ConsWe love everything about Pardot. You will hear a lot of feedback from other vendors will about how the system's reporting/analytics package is not robust enough but we haven't found that to be the case at all. The system is incredibly easy to use, and the more thought you put into your campaigns, the more intelligence you'll be able to derive from them. Pardot does everything we need it to do and does it incredibly well.
Recommendations to other buyersWhen selecting a Marketing Automation System, it's imperative to have a great foundational tool with full functionality, a system that will integrate easily into your other systems, and a vendor committed to improving and continually enhancing the tool. Pardot is the answer to your search and is a system that can be the cornerstone of your marketing department for years to come.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 9, 2016
Verified Reviewer
Internet, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 7, 2019

“Some basic limitations”

OverallI enjoy using Pardot, but as I've worked with other marketers it sounds as though other available options may offer a more robust feature set.
ProsEngagement studio helps build out the logic for drip and nurture campaigns very easily, making it very easy to conceptualize and implement without constant doubt.
ConsThe email and landing page builders often display strangely and are a little clunky to use overall. The search functionality is very basic and does not always pull up the results it should, and reporting is also minimal.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 7, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Hospital & Health Care, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 22, 2019

“Pardot is great for B2B automation”

OverallPardot as an automation tool has been super beneficial for our company. The support team is sometimes slow to respond, but I recommend this product.
ProsI like the segmentation, engagement studio, and dynamic lists the most. Pardot allows us to customize what paths we want users to go down based on triggers. Highly recommend Pardot.
ConsThere are a few features that have been on the recommendation board for a while that should have been implemented by now, but the Pardot team can be slow to implement obviously needed updates to the features.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 22, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Information Technology and Services, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 24, 2019

“Strong analytics and integration features”

OverallI have been able to run customer journey email programs and I've been able to see into our campaign analytics through third party integrators. The advanced and robust analytics really stand out to me and make us realize the return on our investment over the course of our campaign journeys.
ProsI have gotten the most out of using Pardot becuase it connects directly to our CRM database, provides campaign analytics all the way down the marketing funnel, and there is a strong team behind Pardot that is always making product enhancements.
ConsSome features are lacking in how you can customize and personalize email campaigns, in particular relating to landing page development, email template design and email deliverability.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 24, 2019
Emily F.
Marketing Coordinator
Financial Services, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
4/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 27, 2018

“Pardot Review - ”

ProsI like the programs ability to link with Sales Force, and the management aspects of the software. At times, Pardot enhances the overall workflow of the day.
ConsPardot doesn't offer the ability to go back at certain stages, so if you do hit back on your browser, or hit pardots back button it will either time you out or delete your previous steps. Also the program doesn't seem to be entirely compatible with our companies server, as it is extremely slow. If you populate something in Salesforce, it will take up to several hours to show in Pardot, despite restarting the page and the whole computer. Lastly, building out emails is extremely difficult as there is a delay in the editor box and the email overview box. Also things like formatting pictures, text etc. are extremely frustrating in comparison to some of the other email platforms I've used in the past.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 27, 2018
Jack C.
Consultant
Management Consulting, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 21, 2017

“Pardot, The Everything Automation System”

OverallReally helped us maximize our SF investment by deploying Pardot company-wide into Sales Ops, Accounts Receivable, Project Management, and more. We used Pardot and Sales Cloud to create EZ-AR an automated AR service that requests invoices until they are paid, cutting DSO up to 50%.
ProsSync to Salesforce - unlike no other Marketing Automation System. Ease of use and navigation. Easy campaign management
ConsHonestly, nothing really to complain about here. There are small bugs here and there, but that comes with every system and I have seen those same bugs and more in other MAS.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 21, 2017
Eric T.
Director of Global Marketing and Sales Operations
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 8, 2019

“Pardot - Ease of Use”

OverallDissatisfied. I have worked with other systems as a sales person but as an administrator it could certainly use some enhancing and development to make it better. Unfortunately being under the umbrella of Salesforce will set that back for a while. They are just satisfied it works and you can ultimately get the job done. Unfortunately, not caring about their customers frustration level will get them one day.
ProsAbility to segment your prospects into silos that can help determine which direction will bring the best return on our investment of time. I also like the ability to add photos of our work. We offer a very visual product that clients need to see which will help with their buying decision. Finally, the ability to schedule email drops which allows me to not consume network speed since I can do it after business hours.
ConsWorkflows are not well established. It took me a while to learn them because they do not flow logically. A training documentation does not outline any type of logical flow for some of the common ways people work. Secondly, support is lacking. I do think this is a Pardot issue directly but a Salesforce issue. Your best support person is Mr. Google since he knows everything and you do not have to fill out multiple screens hoping you get to the right person.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 8, 2019
Avatar Image
catherine c.
Marketing Communication Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 10, 2018

“one of the best inbound marketing softwares”

Pros This tool offers several solutions, but the most outstanding is the one that concerns the analytics carried out in B2B marketing. In addition to the web service, it has a mobile application that will allow you to manage and cultivate your leads in an optimal way. In this way, you will make more successful deliveries and with greater guarantees that will surely fit in your audience. Another service offered is the ability to connect with your users and customers no matter where you are. This will allow you to make faster decisions and thus ultimately increase ROI in your marketing campaigns.
ConsThe prospect details page could be a little more simplified. I find that it can overwhelm you with information that might not apply to the prospect.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 10, 2018
Randy M.
Co-founder
Financial Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
0/10
Source: Capterra
June 12, 2017

“Horrible product, customer support, and contract.”

OverallNone
ProsWe have fully implemented Pardot into our sales and marketing teams. We use everything from landing pages, forms, custom redirects, email templates, email automation, and their gmail plugin. It does't meet our sales and marketing requirements.
ConsIn less than one year we have opened 42 support tickets with Pardot. Many with no resolution. After determining that the product simply doesn't work we are transitioning to their competitors. Pardot is still forcing us to pay licensing fees even though their product failed to function. Do not use. Stand Out Issues: - The Gmail plugin simply doesn't work. Activity is not consistently logged in SalesForce. We have reported the technical issue many times to their support. - They cap uploaded assets (Ex: images) at 100 MB storage. This is ridiculous. When we hit the cap they wanted to charge us 4K to increase storage. - Poor reporting on emails: * Missing data on 1:1 emails. Direct emails sent via the Gmail plug-in. * CTR doesn't show for under 1% in engagement studio > Requires us to click down into each email template to pull report and export details to do a side by side comparison * There are no reports generated for engagement studio (only drip programs - old feature now retired) - Can't track replies on emails > can't gauge performance - Recurring issues with Engage in Gmail and Engage Alerts (holds up the sales team from their day-to-day tasks) - Poor UX in Engage via gmail for sales team (cannot organize 1:1 templates by folder) - Limited on engage logic, can only use prospect fields. We can't use opportunity or account data in automation.
Source: Capterra
June 12, 2017
Thomas T.
President
Oil & Energy, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
May 30, 2017

“Using pardot and salesforce”

OverallThere is so much to learn. I have two employees earning badges working toward certification. I need a better understanding of some of the products like Lightning. Google analytics
ProsManaging drip campaigns and the ability to consistently market to large groups of leads and PROSPECTS is great.
ConsI wish salesforce emails had the same functionality as engage emails. I like using engage alerts but I do not have that in salesforce. I have created dynamic templates for delivering content but in salesforce not pardot.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
May 30, 2017
Avatar Image
Bryan P.
Marketing & Sales Operations Manager
Computer Software, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 25, 2018

“World Class Marketing Automate Software (and more)”

OverallSimply great. There was a lot to learn but the customer success manager we had was great, not to mention the excellent community and training material available on the web. Took a while for us to get it up and running but now we couldn't operate without it.
ProsHelps automate marketing, sales, service activities. Greater understanding of how our prospects + clients interact with marketing collateral.
ConsVery expensive and doesn't make much sense to use it without Salesforce Sales Cloud.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 25, 2018