NICE inContact CXone Ratings

Overall
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5

About NICE inContact CXone

NICE inContact is the worlds #1 cloud customer experience platform. Delivering omnichannel routing, analytics, workforce optimization, automation, and AI, CXone empowers organizations of all sizes to provide exceptional customer experiences across multiple channels. Learn more about NICE inContact CXone

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 50 of 161 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 50 of 161 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
BRANDON W.
Manager, Telecommunications
Internet, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 3, 2019

“USERHUB Review - RentPath”

ProsI work with InContact very intimately from agent facing to back end routing. This software provides a very likable GUI, ease of use, and never fails to deliver quality and overall performance across the board. Being able to truly rely on a contact center solution to deliver as promised is non existent... unless you use InContact. Quality Plans within QM are a life saver! Having our QA team and Supervisors not have to go through calls manually will save us so much time, ultimately allowing us to spend time in other areas that are just as important. We love the Analytics of being able to see sentiment on calls! The accuracy is beyond impressive and is really going to set us ahead of the competition now that we are able to see specific keywords and/or phrases that our agents and our clients are saying. We'd love to be able to report on these key phrases and words to help us grow further! The biggest advantage we were able to gain as an organization was coming from Central with 18,000+ skills and reducing them within USERHUB to 14. This will help us immensely with WFM to be able to forecast accurately knowing that we aren't having to add new queues on a daily basis with the potential of huge error over time.
ConsAs we have come from Central to USERHUB, there has been a lack in QM Reporting ( only 3 reports ) and we have been challenged with Quality Plans not being able to replace calls if they are not a fit for that form designated to that plan. There is an upcoming release that is slated for our cluster on Oct 10th that will give us that function which is great. There is also no Print function for completed QA's. If the Evaluator made a mistake and the agent acknowledges the QA, there is no way to delete a completed or acknowledged QA which creates headaches for our staff. It would make sense to be able to edit a completed QA outside of an agent challenging it. We have also noticed that same calls can be pulled across different Quality Plans - some may not see this as an issue but we like to QA unique phone calls vs ones that have been already scored by someone else. When doing evaluations through the quality plans, there is no call details to look up within a CRM as an example (disposition,callID,DNIS,ANI) Also in the Evaluation Report, if there is a Yes/No question that is score-able with N/A and N/A is selected on the QA form, the Maximum Score Possible column in that report does not remove the total points for that question, which provides inaccurate scores. Also, it seems that the QA Average that is shown in Performance Monitoring is taking an average of the QA's by the percentage when it should be total sum score column / total sum maximu etcm possible score column.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 3, 2019
Paul K.
Quality Manager
Medical Devices, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 11, 2018

“Call Center software with great functionality”

OverallBefore utilizing a call center software we provided our individual teams members phone numbers to the customers. This created multiple issues that were unsustainable as the organization grew. Customer complaints started to rise that we were not reachable via phone, that voicemails were not returned in a timely fashion or at all, and there was no data available to evaluate staffing performance and additional resource requirements. InContact solved the majority of these issues and we are now able to not only evaluate the points above, but also categorize the calls through dispositions used to improve call routings. However, there is no report that actually includes all three disposition fields. Only the primary disposition and the disposition comments are available in canned or custom data reports, the secondary disposition can only be reviewed for each call individually in the contact history report.
ProsOur company upgraded to InContact a few years ago from TASKE. As the local system administrator for one of our sites that uses this software, I provide data reports to all teams tailored to their specific needs. The amount of raw data that can be extracted from InContact is enormous and is very helpful for operation and individual performance evaluation and optimization.
ConsFor our business unit having to transfer calls is not only inefficient, but also not seen as good customer service. There are no easy to use reports available, neither canned nor custom, that would allow simple evaluation of transferred calls that can be reviewed. Additionally, our main business unit running InContact is located in another time zone. Working with InContact Support, there is no way around some time zone issues when setting hours of operations for our local units. When I try to override our normal hours of operations to close the queues for lets say one hour between 2 pm and 3 pm CST, I have to set the end time to 4 pm EST. This would be less confusing if the override wouldn't display the close time incorrectly on my end then, as the notification and countdown will say that it is currently 2 pm and that the business unit is closed for 2 hours until 4 pm.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 11, 2018
Jonathan H.
Chief Infrastructure & Data Officer
Hospital & Health Care, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
3/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 10, 2019

“Constant issues - arguments with Support Teams on validity of issues”

ProsWhen it works, it's smooth. Its highly customizable for call queues and trees.
ConsSupport is atrocious; constant and large outages (anywhere from 5min to a couple of hours means that all call center staff cannot take/make calls which cripples us). We've had an open support ticket closed on us 6+ times because support says the issue is resolved even when we continue to present evidence it's not resolved. Ongoing issues for 2 months now, still no resolution.

Vendor Response

By NICE inContact on September 25, 2019
Hi Jonathan. Your business if very important to us. We'll get in touch with your service team to find out about these issues to get them resolved.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 10, 2019
Lisa D.
Supplier Performance & Relationship Mgr
Insurance, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 27, 2019

“NICE InContact XCone feedback”

OverallInitial implementation issues have been resolved so now we're in more of a sustainment mode. Issues have reduced and we're doing well.
ProsSaaS and it's integration capabilities with the other NICE products such as WFM, RTAM and Analytics.
ConsThe vendor still operates like 3 separate companies.

Vendor Response

By NICE inContact on August 30, 2019
Hi Lisa, Thank you for your review. We're glad to hear that you are having a good experience. We will share your feedback with our teams.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 27, 2019
Dan D.
VP - Professional Services
Information Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 3, 2018

“Nice inContact Call Center”

OverallMy experience with the Nice inContact call center software has been that it is a high quality, high availability solution that meets most call center operational requirements and can be implemented in a timely manner.
ProsThe software, compared to legacy premise-based call center solutions, is considerably easier to configure and implement. Time to bring on new IVR and ACD solutions is a fraction of the time to do so in the traditional environment. Integration with CRM solutions for screen pop, IVR customer lookup, dialer list management, and other services can be easily configured and implemented in days vs. months. The software enables multiple media types (voice, chat, email, SMS, etc.) to be managed under a single platform and seamlessly routed to agents. Getting implementation staff proficient with the tool is another plus.
ConsFunctionality of some services is not as deep as a point solution (i.e. compared to a full function chat or email management service) but is more tightly integrated for multi-channel routing.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 3, 2018
Elias Alirio M.
Facilitator
Telecommunications, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 29, 2019

“Cannot complain”

ProsI like NICE because it continuously improves. I use it to access calls in the contact center I work at and audit employees interactions. There have been times when upgrades happened and it made it slow down, but it was corrected over time. I like the calls are saved with good quality and that if need be their life can be extended if they are set to be uploaded for a specific period of time. The player is flexible and it will allow up to move in the interaction without having to start listening to the whole thing again. I like the speed of the call can be modified which can help auditing efficiency.
ConsSometimes it is slow, and when it times out, you may need to reload it as inputting your credentials will not always get the job to access it again done. Also I have found it troublesome that when we upload forms, the font of the form cannot be zoomed, so if the letters are small, they can be hard to read.

Vendor Response

By NICE inContact on August 6, 2019
Hi Elias. Thank you for the wonderful feedback! We're delighted to know that you're keeping up with our upgrades and latest features. We're always striving to get better at NICE inContact, so we'll share your comments with our team.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 29, 2019
Mike B.
Senior Contact Center Manager
Financial Services, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
January 4, 2019

“Excellent cloud technology solutions for our contact center. ”

OverallThere was a time I felt I was losing some control by giving up all the physical equipment in our contact center and moving everything to the cloud. I got over that fairly quickly when we started improving quality, production and survey scores and eliminating down time.
ProsThey have a solution for pretty much have a solution for any task or initiative you have in your contact center. You don't need to purchase every tool; you can purchase only what you need. Their engineers and technical manager are good at what they do and have helped us design solutions for a variety of challenges.
ConsIf you are new to cloud technology for contact centers there is a lot to catch up on. You will have to do some studying and training. Most of these tools are easy to use, but in some cases you need time to get used to using the technology. You need to ask a lot of questions and make sure your technical account managers fully understand your business so they can partner with you on designing tools and solutions that work for you.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
January 4, 2019
Brad D.
Senior Contact Center Load Manager
Education Management, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
February 27, 2017

“InContact review”

OverallOverall positive experience. We've used InContact for over 5 years now and have been able to grow our business as a result. We were the first to launch the PC dialer and use it extensively every day to increase the amount of outbound call attempts we make on a daily basis. One thing that needs to happen is to find a way to reduce the amount of freezing that occurs within the platform. We experience this about once or twice a month, sometimes for short periods, but sometimes for longer periods of time which can negatively impact production. Also, continue to enhance the custom report tool. It's getting better with each release, but still has some room to improve.
ProsEase of use when it comes to skill buildouts, edits. Priority blending works well and helps us prioritize calls to out agents. PC dialer works well and eliminates that "pause" when a call is launched to one of our students
ConsFreezing of the platform on occasion. Need ability to create agent profiles where you can add skills to a profile instead of adding skills to multiple agents. Too much time involved
Source: Capterra
February 27, 2017
Jonathan H.
OPS Manager
Food & Beverages, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 10, 2019

“Overall great software solution for IVR and autodialer”

OverallOverall good, solution is reliable with a few minor glitches that mostly impacted us when a system update was pushed.
ProsEnjoyed most the ability to access this solution remotely
ConsInability to customize on the fly - most of our script changes required professional services

Vendor Response

By NICE inContact on September 25, 2019
Hello Jonathan. We're glad to hear your comments. Thanks for reviewing us!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 10, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Marketing and Advertising, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 27, 2019

“Incontact is innovation”

ProsI believe we are the largest client incontact has. They have provided customization to our telephony business that has allowed for improved close rate, streamlined call routing, and data analytics to improve our business.
ConsI'd love to be able to house our communications with agents in the software.

Vendor Response

By NICE inContact on March 28, 2019
Hello and thank you for taking time to post your review and for sharing the good results you are getting to support your business goals. We¿ll pass your suggestion along to our product development team. You may also want to check out a new feature in our Customer Community to submit product ideas that the entire community can vote on. We now have over 850 customers involved. If you haven't joined, you'll want to get started. You can register online with your NICE inContact Central credentials here: community.niceincontact.com. For additional assistance with the registration, please contact us at community@niceincontact.com. Again, thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We look forward to innovating together!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 27, 2019
Justin B.
Director GMS Technology & Product Management
Retail, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
November 9, 2016

“Best in Breed”

OverallI'm a contact center executive who specializes in technology solutions. I've researched, compared, selected, and implemented both cloud and on-premise solutions ranging from under 20 seats in a single location to over 1,000 multi-lingual seats located across multiple centers and in multiple countries.
ProsRock solid infrastructure and up-time delivery. Robust feature set with endless customization options. Seamless scalability both up and down in the cloud. Speed of implementation. Community driven learning centers. Overall flexibility of the platform. Full redundancy to ensure no call drops even during outages and upgrades. No in-house experts or external consultants required for administration. Free updates and upgrades. APIs for everything!
ConsUpfront costs for implementation. Not the cheapest solution. No premise offering or solution. Options can be overwhelming.
Recommendations to other buyersEveryone seems to want everything yesterday so get started wit the process as soon as possible.
Source: Capterra
November 9, 2016
Avatar Image
Jenny Naja -.
Director of Operations
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 20, 2019

“InContact ”

OverallInContact helped us to improve reporting in the call center and data-driven decision making.
ProsThe implementation process was simple. Their data collection workbook is designed in a way the data requirements is mapped in a way that avoid the most common issues in implementations. Of course, there are always hiccups, but the Team was always ready to assist. We are a SMB and the executives assigned to us were actually from AnswerX, which was previously acquired by InContact. That required an additional cost, but offered closer guidance.
ConsModifying scripts and workflows in the IVR is doable, but most of the times they expect you to request assistance and get the Executive working on it. Other IVRs make it more intuitive and visually appaeling for the clients to manage themselves.

Vendor Response

By NICE inContact on October 10, 2019
Thank you so much for the review and productive feedback! We are glad we were able to help you improve upon reporting but are always looking to do better. We will pass along your commentary regarding the IVRs to our team.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 20, 2019
Ann J.
WFM TL
Consumer Services, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 20, 2019

“NICE Incontact End User”

OverallWorking in WFM I use this tool constantly. It provides the information needed to perform my daily task with ease. It is a very functional and diverse tool in different areas where I need to view data and collect data.
ProsThe ease of navigation of the system. The information the system provides on realtime measures.
ConsThe functionality of the skilling process.

Vendor Response

By NICE inContact on October 10, 2019
Thanks so much for your review! We are glad to hear our call center software is helping you get the data you need to perform your job seamlessly.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 20, 2019
Alex T.
Solar Sales Conceirge
Renewables & Environment, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 26, 2018

“The call center I work at uses inContact for our phone system.”

OverallOverall it is a good product and simple to use. Easy to understand with little to no training as long as the person using it understands symbols on most basic office style phones.
ProsThis software is easy to use and straightforward. The way our IT department has it set up is with a extension/addon/plugin that makes it available from within Salesforce. This is great because it means we do not have to switch to another tab or window in order to control the call (i.e hold, answer, hang up, and transfer.) which means less hassle and we are able to help customers much more efficiently.
ConsThere is this strange issue were my inContact window would give alerts about being disconnected from the internet. I sent it to IT who were unable to resolve it and they received word back from inContact that it was not there issue either so it still happens to this day. This was not a huge issue until a recent update removed the OKAY button from these alerts so now I cannot dismiss them and have to wait for them to disappear on their own. This usually only takes under a minute. However while it is on the screen I am unable to do anything in my call which is frustrating.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 26, 2018
Falisha S.
Account Manager
Telecommunications, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 3, 2019

“Easy to Use but Some Features Need Improvement”

ProsInContact is easy to get logged in and take calls or change your state. It is also very versatile, lots of customization and a fair amount of reporting options. It allows the ability see the current state of every contact and agent that are logged into the platform. The ability to set up dispositions to see a summary of what every contact was about is very useful, as is the ability to easily pull the caller ID for calls in case a call is dropped
ConsThe Max console could use improvement - in a lot of ways it is better than it's predecessor (Thin Agent) but my biggest struggle with it is not being able to easily see what calls are in the queue at a glance. A few of the reporting options could be improved upon as well. Some features are a bit clunky and could use some fine tuning
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 3, 2019
Avatar Image
Irv V.
Service Provider Manager
Facilities Services, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 2, 2018

“Great for a small call center”

OverallMy team manages a mini call center composed of 5 specialists that that handle incoming calls from our vendor network throughout the day. During high volume days, calls are looped among the specialists in order to avoid missing any calls and requiring a vendor to leave a voicemail. This software was easy for our IT department to transition between looped calls and standard call processes. I believe that this is software can grow with your company whether you have 5 employees or 500.
ProsMostly reliant software with great sound quality Great call routing features and automation Quality call recording options (useful for escalations or PIP) Cost effective due to the entire company using the platform (may be expensive for smaller teams)
ConsWhen system is down, missed calls are lost System support can be slow at times Reporting capabilities could be expanded (improved dashboards)
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 2, 2018
Kelsie F.
Assistant Account Manager & T2 Support
Telecommunications, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 3, 2019

“Works well for growing businesses and WAH employees”

ProsThe ability to work remotely from home, which allows greater flexibility for both the company and employees, as well as the ease of use of the system in learning to handle different contacts - emails/chats/phone calls. This is a simple and fairly straightforward system for a new user to learn, and allows users the ability to be more efficient in their work.
ConsThe occasional system glitches which leaves users "stuck" in after call wrap or inability to change codes; when this happens, an Administrator has to force log the user out of the system to allow the system to refresh and the user to log back in to continue their work. While these glitches are much less frequent than they used to be, it still is an ongoing platform issue.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 3, 2019
Kathy K.
Social Enterprise lead
Philanthropy, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 19, 2018

“Successful business transformation through integrated contact centres”

Pros incontact is an excellent scalable platform for expansion/integration incontact seems to be very much in touch with evolving customer needs Customer support and customer communication is very good and sometimes surprisingly transparent Integration of chat and email for a unified agent queue allows agents to work from a single platform Integrated agent and phone application allows agents to work from home without specialized software on their home computers. options
ConsCustomer support is usually so good that it's disappointing when inContact occasionally doesn't live up to it's own standard I wish the company had a service centre in Canada although their service offerings port fairly well across the border
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 19, 2018
Cecelia G.
Mortgage Collection Supervisor
Professional Training & Coaching, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 15, 2017

“Record employees for training purpose and performance. Able to find call recordings when complaints”

OverallYou can use the system for performance and customer complaints.
ProsAble to use the call recording system to train employee(s) on quality calls to the homeowner. I was also able to find calls when the customer would call and compliant about the employee. It is a GREAT back up system for complaints, you can call the customer back and tell them you listen to the call and the situation did not happen or it did happen. Use the call recording for performance issues with a employee. You can also let the employee listen to the call and rate it and have discussion of their findings on the call. Good training tool.
ConsWhen the system was down and you could not record a call that was necessary to go over with your employee.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 15, 2017
Joshua B.
Customer Success Manager
Computer Software, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 13, 2017

“From Rocky to Rockin'”

OverallWe've been with inContact since 2013. Our initial start was very rocky. We had several staff/contact changes at inContact, inconsistent/conflicting information and instructions, and poor documentation. Since then, inContact has completely turned this around. This is thanks in large part to the excellent efforts of our Technical Account Manager and his team. His support is excellent and response time is great. Updates made to the Knowledge Base and technological updates have all helped to make inContact something I gladly recommend. My only complaint is that their site is still not mobile friendly which makes it hard to make changes, such as our hours of operation, on-the-go.
ProsTechnical Account Manager's support has been excellent. Features work well.
ConsTheir interface needs to be responsive/mobile-friendly and reporting could be a little easier to use.
Recommendations to other buyersPay for the monthly Technical Account Manager. It's $ well spent.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 13, 2017
Sean L.
Sr Customer Service Manager
Hospital & Health Care, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
November 17, 2016

“Thoughts of a Collector ”

OverallOur company starting using InContact three years ago to begin managing the expectations and KPI's that we set for our contact center agents. I was brought in just for this purpose as a way to manage this platform and ensure we are getting the productivity that was promised. Not only has InContact performed as promise but I was also able to utilize the system to do other things such as creating new scripts to assist in collecting receivables timely. We were able to quantify the rapid increase in right party connects which help decreased the DSO significantly. We reduced headcount because the platform helped dictate the agent's day using the various campaigns. In the beginning our agents completed 25-40 calls daily, when we implemented InContact that increased to 140-200 calls daily. I would definitely recommend this to other companies!!
ProsEase of use, ability to adjust to our growing enterprise
ConsCommunication when there are known issues
Source: Capterra
November 17, 2016
Jelena K.
Director, Customer Support
Consumer Services, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 26, 2019

“inContact fan”

OverallI am very satisfied with inContact CXone
ProsThe ease of use and the UI and the reporting
ConsI did not like thin agent, it was not good for the email, but MAX is something different, much much better email functionality

Vendor Response

By NICE inContact on October 10, 2019
Thanks for your feedback, Jelena. Glad you like using MAX as part of CXone.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 26, 2019
Carlos C.
CEO
Computer Software, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
1/5
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 6, 2017

“BUYER BEWARE: Make sure your read the fine print on contract and confirm 100% that the features you want do not have hidden costs”

OverallI spent a long time researching software solutions in the industry to create a full integration with our software platform. During the sales process, the sales person made statements that were not accurate. I was led into believing my costs would be constant per user and it turned out to be a lie. Upon our launch, we had scheduled to bring out their training staff to help train our employees. They sent someone who sat in our office for 2 days and was not able to help anyone. This person actually left early while he was there and every question that was asked, he did not have a response. He would have to call someone else. After we signed our contract, everything turned into $$$$ for this, $$$ for that. I have never felt so deceived in my life. The sales person even used the fact that he was having a child to coerce me to sign the contract with his relentless approach. I should have sniffed this out during the sales process. While they have some features that are nice, everything has started to unravel. I lost a client because of the number of dropped calls that they have had. When we were first launched, there were countless issues with the configuration that caused us to lose calls, voicemails and essentially tarnished our image to our clients. It was very clear that no one understood what I was sold because I have been around nearly every department possible at that company. Reseller, Affiliate, you name it. The most disturbing part of all of this was the convenient negligence from their sales team that I could get the same exact thing I was being sold by going through Ring Central directly. The sales person knew EXACTLY what I wanted. I was crystal clear because I knew this would be a problem. I am just warning you to make sure you are VERY careful with the purchase of this product. Don't be fooled by 90% off discounts on their contracts. It just lures you in and then they will nickel and dime you for every little thing.
ProsGives the flexibility to write you own scripts, if you have the knowledge to do so. Otherwise, you are paying.
ConsToo long and complicated to set up Too many random issues that we had to figure out ourselves No mobile solution SMS support is too pricey.
Recommendations to other buyersBe very careful if you plan to purchase this product. I was sold a product that did not resemble what I requested. I was very clear and upfront in regards to what I needed/wanted from a product. I was ASSURED several times, even as I shared a pricing calculation spreadsheet with our sales person, that I had to hard cost. Once the sale was finalized, my sales person completely disappeared. I was handed off to a completely new group of people who did not seem to be in tune with the sales person. Suddenly, everything we had discussed started over. Many of the things I was promised now cost extra money. Do not fall victim to heavy pressure tactics from sales people. My sales person had the nerve to ask me to sign the contract as a gift.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 6, 2017
Steven S.
Workforce Manager
51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
2/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
1/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
0/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 13, 2016

“Constant Service Issues, Terrible Customer Support”

OverallWhile we like the reporting system much better than our last system (though it does have a bit of a learning curve), we have pretty constant service issues. While InContact guarantees a 99.99% uptime, that would translate to about 4 hours a year of downtime for us - we sometimes have 4 hours of downtime in a single week. It has gotten a little better since we started complaining more, but we still have at least one impacting event every week or 2, that lasts 20-30 minutes. The customer support is the worst I've ever dealt with. Some of them are nice, but clearly just don't have any idea what they're talking about, and some of them our downright rude. 1/3 of the time I call them, I know right away, based on their initial response, that there's no way they're going to be able to resolve my issue. Another close to 2/3 of the time, they take my info, ask me for info they could find themselves, and then create a case. They keep updating the case, until eventually the issue just kind of resolves itself, and then they close the case. Then, of course, the issue comes back 2 days later, and the process starts over again. I've even had a service representative flat out tell me my agents are lying to me, rather than treating the issue like it's InContact's fault - he also basically told me I was an idiot for "not seeing the obvious answer". We did, later, find proof that it was InContact's fault. For all of our service issues over the last several months, they did provide a credit due to the guarantee, but six months of refunds came out to be about 8% of one month's bill - not much of a refund for constant issues and headaches that cost our company sales and hurt our department's credibility. The script (InContact's Studio) is immensely and unnecessarily confusing, and if you can't figure out how to do it yourself, customer support will try for about 30 minutes and fail (hopefully not breaking anything else in the process), and then you have to call their professional services, which charges for every 15 minutes you're on the phone. Expect about an hour and a half call to add a simple "press one for this skill, press two for this skill" menu to a specific line. If you think about it, it's pretty genius - they actually make money by having a terrible customer service department and a complicated product, because then it forces you to pay exorbitant prices to get real help. Many of their other add-on softwares are also unnecessarily confusing, outdated, buggy, or a combination of all 3. For instance, their WFO software, Verint, is incredibly confusing. Three of our employees went to a week-long training (which we paid a lot for) right before I took this position, and none of those employees could really tell me how to use the software. They did, however, forward to me 2 separate guides for the software, which totaled nearly 1,000 pages. Even with the wide array of unnecessary and complicated options, I still couldn't customize it to my needs after working with it, and customer support for nearly a month. They are moving away from Verint, because the company that acquired InContact has a competing product, but this point still stands for their other softwares as well - InView is nice, but very buggy and finicky, and we couldn't get quick results from our Account rep there - Uptivity looks like it was created in the early 90s, and is also relatively confusing, and non-user friendly - their customer support is also horrid. The only reason we haven't switched already, is I'm finally starting to understand their Studio (after 9 months in this job), and I don't want to start over, and I'm worried that another company will be just as bad, or at least close. But it really hurts to pay so much for a poor service. As far as price, I don't have enough experience in the field to be a great judge on this, but in speaking with others about some of their add-on service quotes that they've given us, I'm quite sure that these at least are a pretty terrible deal.
ProsReports are much more customizable than our last service The InContact website itself is relatively user friendly and straightforward, aside from a learning curve for the reporting.
Cons- Poor Customer Service - Buggy/Non-user friendly add-on products - Constant Service Issues - Complicated Script - Expensive Professional Services
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 13, 2016
Brittney P.
Director, Customer Support
Financial Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 4, 2016

“InContact Cloud Software”

OverallOverall the software gives us more functionality than what we had with our previous vendor. The user experiences is easy to adapt to on the front end, however, the back end scripting and set up can be more complex than what InContact would lend you to believe. I think it is a good product, that has great functionality, but that their support team leaves a lot to be desired. If you are in a small to medium contact center this would be a good product to use and scale with. They have a lot of add on functions that can grow with your company.
ProsThe call back feature has been a great asset, it allows us the ability to meet our SLA goals better and not have to expend more resources toward staffing. The reporting options in inContact will suit most organizational needs, however, the reporting feature through inView has been a better more customizable resource for us. Many of the items in inView are in beta, but it is exciting to see whats to come. Overall this product has allowed us to have more visibility into our customer bases, to be able to identify trends and understand truly what our customers are calling for, so that we can best address their needs.
ConsThe support staff has been less than stellar. Misinformation was provided on the front end prior to contract signing that cost us money on the back end. The implementation company that they used initially started out well, but the PM we were assigned wasn't very organized, didn't follow up well, didn't communicate needs well. I found myself often leading the calls, following up on open issues and requesting timelines for items to be completed. The training provided to support the back end such as script building and maintenance wasn't sufficient. It will require dedicated time and support to learn it efficiently enough to be able to maintain it without disrupting anything. I will say that it was a pleasure to work with the technical lead assigned to our implementation he was great at assessing our need and finding solutions to meet it. Dealing with our InContact assigned technical account manager initially was a struggle. They didn't seem to absorb a lot of information related to our account which caused some unnecessary errors related to our billing. It took a couple months to resolve that matter. The follow up from them has not been the greatest, albeit you get what you pay for. They do have an option for an account manager that provides more dedicated support which we are looking into.
Recommendations to other buyersInContact is budget friendly according to your need, and has a lot of innovative options. They offer a lot of customizable features which allows your the flexibility to tailor it to your customer needs. Be aware of all of the cost related to call routing, number assignment etc. Fully understand who has ownership of what and who is responsible for supporting all aspects. Take time train, learn and understanding their product. Overall it is a good product, but their support has room to grow.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 4, 2016
Hunter L.
Corporate Training Specialist
Outsourcing/Offshoring, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 3, 2019

“inContact makes it easy to manage our call center - great solution”

OverallThis soft phone makes it so easy to connect and setup new agents, without requiring them to setup a landline or some sort of other phone. Allowing them to use this one system has made deploying inContact and a remote agent EASY!
ProsThis system makes managing our call center, agents and remote/work from home agents easily, and all in one place - giving us an extensive selection of features and services.
ConsEvery now and then the site will be slow to load, or laggy. Usually it only lasts a few minutes and logging out and back in will resolve the issue. I have never had to contact support (by the time I would have called, it would have been resolved)
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 3, 2019
Jennifer C.
Senior Customer Service Representative
Consumer Services, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 28, 2018

“NICE WFM”

OverallOverall, I think that NICE Workforce Management is the best WFM software that we have used.
ProsNICE workforce management is very useful when it comes to both scheduling of associates, and managing time off requests. It allows you to see your teams all in one, and make modifications to their scheduling right from the same screen.
ConsWe have had some kinks with NICE over the few years that we have used it. We managed to iron them out, however, it was rather frustrating at the time when trying to work around issues with time off requests, and not being able to locate associates who were put into teams incorrectly by our WFM team.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 28, 2018
Mike F.
IT Manager
Telecommunications, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 1, 2018

“Ive been using incontact for 8 years now. The product is extremely easy to use and feature rich!”

ProsThe product and interfaces are easy to use and understand. The amount of options and tasks that can be done are vast and it allows for major changes to made quickly. It allows for extreme flexibility and adjustments to business practices and processes allowing for significant cost savings and improved customer relations.
ConsWith so many closely tied systems and being cloud based it can be very difficult when there are outages or issues. It isn't as simple as restarting the servers and getting back online. At times outages can be vast and occur for quite some time as the right parties are engaged to resolve the issues.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 1, 2018
Jake A.
Workforce Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 9, 2018

“We use InContact for many different functions, and are quite pleased with their performance.”

ProsEase of use has been particularly important for us. Their functionality allows us to use data in new ways to become more efficient as a company. Additionally, our agents are able to seamlessly switch between taking calls and chats as incoming volume dictates. The Studio product allows us to make minor changes to IVR scripting and call routing without being experts in programming.
ConsSome of the reporting functions can be difficult to maneuver or structure, but once you are familiar, there really are few problems that we deal with. It is just a matter of using the product and using it to its strengths.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 9, 2018
Matt E.
Director of eCommerce
Financial Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
February 13, 2017

“Best Service”

OverallWhen you work with inContact, you feel like you are part of the team. It is a partnership, not a Vendor/Client relationship. From the Technical Account Manager to the Sales VPs, they are always wanting to know more about us as a company, how we are using the product, and what we would change. I enjoy every minute using inContact.
ProsThe Personal Connection Dialer is the best around. You will not find another dialer that can produce results of <1% abandonment rates. Our agents love more than any other dialer they've used as well.
ConsWFM - we just started using it, so maybe when we get our hands dirty with it, we'll find some pros.
Recommendations to other buyersVery easy to set up. Dedicate the resources internally to make sure you get ALL of the bang for your buck.
Source: Capterra
February 13, 2017
Mohit T.
Lead Engineer
Computer Software, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 3, 2019

“CXOne : Ease of configurations . Highly customization . Speedy Deployment”

OverallUsing for omnichannel support
ProsHighly customization . Can do changes on the fly without downtime.
ConsTake some time to learn . Need basic programming knowledge

Vendor Response

By NICE inContact on September 25, 2019
Thanks for taking the time to provide us with your feedback, Mohit! We appreciate it!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 3, 2019
Sarah M.
VP - Client Operations
Media Production, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 19, 2018

“Implementation is a Breeze”

OverallTruly a fabulous experience. Engaged team always willing and able to help.
ProsImplementation from design to going live took only 90 days and we converted in a single day. Once installed - ease of use and ability to work from any location (web access) makes this a truly flexible solution that drives improved productivity and improves ROI.
ConsCustomization, if needed, can be done but can be complex to execute. As long as requirements are clear and communication is consistent - will be executed but any gaps in requirements may cause the outcome to be unexpected.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 19, 2018
Balaji B.
Sr.Director - Support Automations
Information Technology and Services, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 18, 2018

“The Tech and the Last mile”

OverallMaintaining a 24/7 Help desk for our organization
ProsThe features and functionality are thought out. The amount of documentation they have available is very good Flexibility in Scripting and its implementation in the real world is well done.
ConsYou should really push a Power BI based reporting engine for customers. We have developed one for ourselves in our company. The scripting UI feels like still left in the previous century. Both the look and feel and usability. For e.g. to connect two objects you need PERFECTLY click on the arrow and drop on the other. And there is more!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 18, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Insurance, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 17, 2019

“CXone is the software your contact center needs”

ProsEasy to deploy, easy to administer. This is the perfect application for a mid to small contact center.
ConsThe ease of use also can mean loss of granularity of control in certain spaces. However the ease of use offsets these concerns.

Vendor Response

By NICE inContact on October 1, 2019
Thank you for your excellent review. We are glad you find CXone easy to use for your contact center.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 17, 2019
Ron W.
Desktop Support Specialist
Computer Software, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
2/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
3/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 17, 2019

“inContact Phone and Chat systems. ”

OverallOverall it was a mediocre experience. Support and the Tams were great. The call system was great. The chat is garbage.
ProsMultiple API's for SalesForce integration, data export, you name it. Phone system works great with good call audio. Caring Customer Support team that is knowledgeable and quick to take care of you. A WONDERFUL reporting system. You can create custom reports or use their canned reports which have almost all of the information you could ask for. Their TAMS are great to work with.
ConsThe chat system has had issue after issue. It has only recently started working correctly and our contract is almost up. Tech support is one of the worst I've dealt with. They are uncaring/unsympathetic. They are quick to point the finger elsewhere rather than address the actual issue and help get it resolved.

Vendor Response

By NICE inContact on October 1, 2019
Hi Ron, We're glad that you have had some positive experiences. We are working with our tech support staff to improve.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 17, 2019
Avatar Image
Scott M.
Chief Instigator / Co-Founder
Consumer Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 1, 2018

“Don't hestitate”

OverallAbility to eliminate up to 10 other contact center platforms when fully leveraged reducing cost to manage by up to 50%.
ProsThis CCaaS solution is as easy to use as it gets to create seamless, end to end omni-channel customer experiences. You get one record for all customer interactions which makes reporting easy. Can eliminate all complex integrations across platforms and have all capabilities in one place. No need to ever worry about an upgrade again!
ConsThe call routing programming can be made easier and not a punch out to another local piece of software.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 1, 2018
Avatar Image
Carmen A.
Operations
Consumer Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 4, 2019

“"Provides all Call Center Needs in one place"”

OverallThe ease of use is fantastic. The layout is nice and clean. Overall I believe its an essential tool to run a call center and manage employees.
ProsNICE inContact, Provides all the needs to run and manage a call center in one application. The reporting is detailed and accurate. You can schedule certain reports to run and send to the team daily, weekly and monthly. You can watch and manage your entire team from the customizable Dash.
ConsAt times it can log you out if you have multiple tabs open and are inactive on one too long.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 4, 2019
Ben B.
WorkForce Management
Retail, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 20, 2019

“Simple Omnichannel Platform”

OverallUsing InContact i'm able to keep all my customer service employees busy using a single interface. They seamlessly switch between phone calls, chats, and emails. We're able to easily change the priorities of per agent or per contact method to balance out our workload keeping contact times low and also keeping agents engaged.
ProsEasy interface Multi tasking Chat, Email, Inbound and Outbound calls
ConsRequires a softphone program in some cases

Vendor Response

By NICE inContact on October 10, 2019
We are so happy to hear that our software is helping you and your team work seamlessly in multiple channels. Thank you for your feedback!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 20, 2019
William L.
Data & Reporting Analyst
Telecommunications, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 27, 2018

“Nice InContact as a contact center & WFM Solution”

ProsI love the dashboards and reporting capabilities of the tool. As a WFM administrator being able to pull accurate data that can be quantified and analyzed is extremely important in my work.
ConsI do wish the automated options in the time off manager allowed time off to be based on interval staffing as opposed to just a set number of hours allowed off each day. Overall the time off manager works great, there are just times that something a little more specific automation types would be helpful.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 27, 2018
Avatar Image
Gretchen G.
Manager, Contact Center Platforms and Applications
Telecommunications, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 15, 2018

“inContact - Powerful and Easy to use and configure”

OverallWe have used inContact's software for 6 years now and it has helped our business scale on short notice. We have had a very good overall experience and highly recommend.
ProsInContact's platform is very versatile and flexible allowing for multiple configurations. We have a very diverse setup and it is easy to customize, well laid out, and easy to restrict access for different profiles in the company.
ConsI haven't found many drawbacks to this software, in fact, the more we use it and the more updates they do, the better it gets!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 15, 2018
Richard R.
IT Infrastructure and Support Techinician
Banking, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 13, 2017

“Less on-site equipment a real value for the money. All software updates are included with the monthly fee's.”

OverallI must say the inContact support personnel that I have worked with are Professional and very Pleasant to work with. I have been building Call Centers since technology grew to the point you could successfully build Mega Centers. I have Managed Call Centers from 50 CSR's to 1200 and inContact allows me to Manage the complete site with much less on-site support people and less DBA's to work in the back ground. I Love this product and would recommend it to anyone that wants a Professional managed Call Center.
ProsEasy scripting and functionality built in and easy to change in the event the business changes. To Administer the inContact platform you must have IT and Telephony experience. The system is designed to put more control directly in the hands of the Managers and Supervisors. With very little training the Management staff can manage the business and get detailed reports in a matter of minutes.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 13, 2017
Angela C.
Provider Support Manager
Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
November 18, 2016

“inContact WFO Solutions”

OverallinContact WFO Solutions provide end users with completely customizable products that allow you to accurately monitor the most essential parts of your business. By providing each customer and innovative platform they have cornered the market on meaningful performance based solutions.
ProsWFO Solutions that allow you to customize and automate a great deal of quantifying metrics. My WFO Products allow me to spend more of my time with my staff rather than coming over reports.
Cons I wish there were more ad hoc reports and customizable reports associated to schedule adherence.
Source: Capterra
November 18, 2016
Mike d.
System Administrator
Financial Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 27, 2019

“Not bad at all”

OverallOverall experience is great. Responsiveness is high and communication is high.
ProsIt's simple to learn. Compatibility was high so didn't run into any issues there.
ConsThe UI could make better use of the web space available. Making everything look like a form makes it seem nice, but it's really not. It makes it have a vertical profile instead of horizontal like a pc monitor does.

Vendor Response

By NICE inContact on August 30, 2019
Hi Mike, Thank you for your comments about the user experience. We appreciate your specific thoughts for improvement.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 27, 2019
Jessica B.
Supervisor
Consumer Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 4, 2019

“Great functionality ”

OverallI love the fact how user friendly it is
ProsI like the fact that you can use email, chat, voice. You can also look over in one platform. I also like the fact that you can manage the severity of the account on which will be answered first. I love the fact that this can be used from home, bery convenient and efficient.
ConsSometimes it does not record a call and it always happens to be one that I need to review. Sometimes it also just doesn't record.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 4, 2019
Warren J.
Telecom Product Manager
Non-Profit Organization Management, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 29, 2019

“Easy to use ”

OverallI am please with inContact and can't wait until our cluster c4
ProsI like how easy it is to use for the most part. There are somethings that are not clearly documented for example the helps for voice params was confusing. It said "spell" when I needed to type <spell></spell>
ConsLike I said before some of the online help is not specific or up-to-date.

Vendor Response

By NICE inContact on September 25, 2019
Hi Warren. Thank you for your 5 of 5 rating and your comments about ease of use. We'll pass along the suggestion to our documentation team.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 29, 2019
Avatar Image
Michael C.
Customer Service Specialist L2
Internet, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 13, 2018

“Flexible Phone Solution”

ProsInContact provides pretty good call routing management and has been pretty reliable.
ConsThe interface leaves a lot to be desired. The client can make things like conferencing/transferring calls a chore, and on the admin site its menus are a mess. Finding things like the option to manually kill a "phantom" call from the queue is nearly impossible unless you know where to look, which winds up being in a spot you never would have thought to look.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 13, 2018
Amy L.
Chief Operating Officer
Non-Profit Organization Management, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
November 9, 2016

“Great organization”

OverallProducts, service, and stability make inContact a unique and special telecom provider and business partner. We require 24 X 7 (365 days a year) support, and they do not let us down. They are in a constant state of evolution to keep your business relevant and current.
ProsStability and ability to integrate with our CRM software seamlessly. They have evolved over time and regularly release new features that enhance how we do business.
ConsSome of the software/products feel patched together from different partners.
Source: Capterra
November 9, 2016
Mike F.
Mobility Support Manager
Telecommunications, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 5, 2019

“Excellent Call Center Software”

OverallExcellent daily work experience. Easy to use and manage our entire call center.
ProsVery easy to use and administer. Robust suite and cloud based which makes it even easier to use and maintain
ConsWhen there is an outage it can be very difficult as the whole system typically fails at the same time. This has been very rare fortunately.

Vendor Response

By NICE inContact on September 25, 2019
Hi there Mike, Thank you for your 5 out of 5 stars and your detailed comments. It really helps others to hear about your experience with CXone.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 5, 2019
Avatar Image
Mike B.
Student Success Manager
Higher Education, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 24, 2019

“NICE inContact might be a great for you, but it isn't right for me”

OverallI need to start by saying inContact isn't bad. It just isn't right for what we do. We work in higher education as an online university. We connect with our students through phones and assign students to staff. Communicating with our students is very important and we need an efficient way to do this. inContact allowed us the ability to have calls come in and out, but it doesn't integrate cleanly with a CRM. So tracking specific analytics of our communications are complicated. We can track by agent, but not by caller. As we have the same people calling in, this is an important feature inContact lacks. However, if you are purely looking for a call center platform that allows different levels of staffing to interact with clients or potential customers, inContact has a lot of great features that will work well. They even have an embedded chat option for customers who don't want to speak on the phone that integrates perfectly with the Agent.
ProsCalls can be routed to skills based on the type of flow you require for your business. A lot of flexibility with the actual calling options as well as chat features.
ConsIt's limited in how it operates as only call center platform. If you only want to call or chat with clientele, it will fit your needs. But if you want to track all levels of communications and do so in the scope of a true CRM, it is more limited compared to other platforms on the market.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 24, 2019
Brad D.
Senior Contact Center Load Manager
Higher Education, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 15, 2018

“Nice InContact review”

OverallWe have seen some significant outages recently that have to be addressed and they need to address some shortcomings within the support structure, but the product continues to allow us to reach out to many more students than before
ProsEase of setting up new skills and creation of dashboards
ConsNeed more flexibility around building agent skill profiles and allow for more landscape to work with in the building of real time dashboards
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 15, 2018