CCIS Church Management Software Ratings

Overall
4.4/5
Ease of Use
4.2/5
Customer Service
4.9/5

About CCIS Church Management Software

Since 1982, CCIS Church Management Software has served 1'000s of churches nationwide. In addition to providing Church Management Software, Accounting, and Payroll, their premier line of church software solutions is supported by their highly experienced customer service representatives. They offer unlimited support and live one-on-one training to fully equip Church Administrators or volunteers. Learn more about CCIS Church Management Software

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 15 of 15 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 15 of 15 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Sherri H.
Secretary/Bookkeeper
Non-Profit Organization Management, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
July 7, 2016

“Great product and Customer service is super!”

OverallWe purchased the total CCIS program in Feb. 2011. There is a learning curve for the Membership module, all others are straight forward. Customer Service and response time is outstanding!
ProsEase of use. Accounting and payroll module easy to follow for double entry accounting.
ConsMust purchase any upgrades AND training as one unit per module. A little expensive. Would be wonderful if could buy them separately.
Source: Capterra
July 7, 2016
Eric T.
I.T. Supervisor
Utilities, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 8, 2018

“We have used CCIS church manager software for the past year to keep up with our church books”

OverallThe ability to quickly and easily maintain our church books and related information and the ability to have nearly anyone train on it.
ProsThe easy administration is the biggest key for us. We needed a simple, yet robust solution so anyone in our church office could fill in and take care of what's needed.
ConsNothing to really point out as a con. There was a delay in getting support a few times but nothing worth nit-picking.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 8, 2018
ELSA G.
Church Secretary
Religious Institutions, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
April 20, 2017

“AMAZING PRODUCT”

OverallI LOVED THE PRODUCT IT'S WHAT THE CHURCH NEEDED TO GET ORGANIZED! WE ARE IN GREAT HANDS WITH THIS PRODUCT IT HAS ALL THAT WE NEED!
Prosall it offers to accommodate our church...
ConsNothing yet I like it all!
Recommendations to other buyersI would suggest anyone in church organization get this software it is makes a huge difference...
Source: Capterra
April 20, 2017
Robin K.
Director of Finance & Administration
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
April 12, 2011

“Good Product with Great Customer Support”

OverallI would recommend this product and company highly. We have been using is since it was UMIS in DOS (before it went to CCIS in windows).
ProsUser Friendly Interfacing membership, accounting, & payroll programs Individual user access customization is good Security Features Customer Support is excellent. Almost always get a live person. Support personnel are very knowledgable and helpful. Web interface support is very helpful.
ConsSome reports could be improved (Contribution batch detail) Pledge information while inputting contributions would be helpful Custom reports/queries are hard to produce without customer support help (but they are excellent)
Source: Capterra
April 12, 2011
Melanie G.
admin. secretary and finance secretary
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
April 13, 2011

“customer support”

OverallMichelle Booher and Kathy Powell are the ladies that keep CCIS in a positive light.
ProsMichelle Booher and Kathy Powell are a dream to work out my questions and concerns. They both are professional and have wonderful personalities. CCIS is very fortunate to have such quality and qualified employees. I work alot alone and having them on the other end of the phone line is the equilavent of having a valued and trusted coworker right beside me in the office. Michelle and Kathy are a joy.
ConsI have no complaints.
Source: Capterra
April 13, 2011
Terry M.
Controller-Bus. Mgr.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
April 12, 2011

“ccis review”

OverallCan not rate is we have no other database to compare it to.
Proscaptures all member database information. can be as simple or as complicated as one wishes to use.
Consqueries are out dated...build on top of each other contribution database reports are limited, could be more analytical or have additional ranges for more statistical information needed for giving. Historical stats are important for revenue forecasting. Archive section not added yet.
Source: Capterra
April 12, 2011
Ruth S.
Adm. assistant
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
June 15, 2011

“Software ”

OverallBeginning as a United Methodist product, the software was user friendly to the denomination
ProsIt has met our needs as far as I can tell. Most features are fairly easy to use. The support staff are very accommodating and helpful.
ConsThe query is confusing to me, but the support staff has been great to get things that I need.
Source: Capterra
June 15, 2011
Evelyn M.
Secretary/Financial Secretary
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
June 7, 2011

“MM Church Membership Software Review”

OverallI would recommend this program
ProsI have found his software program to be easy to use and very easy to understand. I would recommend this program to other churches and the support team is excellent.
ConsNone that I can think of.
Source: Capterra
June 7, 2011
Libby D.
Administrative Assistant
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
April 13, 2011

“First United Methodist Church”

OverallI would recommend this program to any church or business
ProsI love the CCIS program. It is very helpful also Kathy and Michelle are two wonderful people. They are always there for me when I need help. They are so kind.
ConsI don't have any cons about the program.
Source: Capterra
April 13, 2011
Erma S.
Executive Secretary
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
April 13, 2011

“Princeton Pike Church of God”

OverallOverall very pleased.
ProsSupport is excellent! Recents changes to be friendly with excel is good.
ConsI would like to see some query's that come preset that could be altered to your needs. (ie: Family rosters for directories, membership vs givers,) Payroll New Hire Report does not pull 1099 employees when requested. I would like to see a contribution report that pulls cash vs checks given.
Source: Capterra
April 13, 2011
Curtis W.
Senior Pastor
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Source: Capterra
April 12, 2011

“Senior Pastor”

OverallHighly Recommended to any one seeking user friendly operations.
ProsHave had opportunity to review other church management software, but none have supassed CCIS
ConsThere are"t any.
Source: Capterra
April 12, 2011
CONSTANT S.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Source: Capterra
February 19, 2015

“membership profile”

Overalli want to know how it works
Source: Capterra
February 19, 2015
Janice J.
Administrative Assistatn
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
April 13, 2011

“User Friendly Software”

OverallI would recommend this software for other churches
ProsCan't think of any.
ConsCan't think of any.
Source: Capterra
April 13, 2011
Robert C.
Treasurer
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
April 26, 2011

“Overview”

OverallI Love the Program
ProsGreat program
ConsI can't think of anything at this time
Source: Capterra
April 26, 2011
Maura K.
Church Administrator
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
April 19, 2011

“Love the customer service, they are ver patient.”

OverallKeep up the good work!
ProsStill learning the system.
ConsStill learning the system.
Source: Capterra
April 19, 2011