Who Uses This Software?

Construction Bookings Equipment Rentals Office Rentals Engineering Rentals


Average Ratings

38 Reviews
  • 4.5 / 5
    Overall
  • 4.5 / 5
    Ease of Use
  • 5 / 5
    Customer Service

Product Details

  • Starting Price
    $49.99/month
    See pricing details
  • Free Trial
  • Deployment
    Cloud, SaaS, Web
    Mobile - Android Native
    Mobile - iOS Native
  • Training
    Documentation
    Webinars
    Live Online
  • Support
    Online
    Business Hours

Vendor Details

  • EZRentOut
  • www.ezrentout.com/
  • Founded 2011
  • United States

About EZRentOut

EZRentOut is the only rental software that goes down to tracking every piece of equipment. Manage equipment rentals with POS, WebStore and customer portal. Maximize ROI by efficiently renting out gear and minimizing downtime. It's ridiculously easy to use and mobile apps allow for operations on the go.


EZRentOut Features

  • Contract Management
  • Inspection Management
  • Inventory Management
  • Late Fee Calculation
  • Maintenance Management
  • Multi-Location
  • Online Booking
  • Rate Management
  • Recurring Rentals
  • Reservations Management
  • Scheduling
  • Short / Long Term Rental

EZRentOut Reviews Recently Reviewed!

I have only been using EzRentOut for a few months & I love it. Easy to learn.

Nov 18, 2017
5/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Overall it's great software. Very easy to get around & easy to learn as well. You can sort the rentals out a variety of ways. As of just recently, it allows you to issue refunds, through your credit card company. The Customer Service Team is always available & open to new ideas.

Cons: From time to time there are glitches.
There are a few things I wish the software would do. Am planning to contact EzRentOut to offer some suggestions .

Overall: It covers all the bases & encompasses more than if you ran an in house office.
Asset tracking is a definate plus.
Everything you need is right there, online.

Small level of difficulty starting up, but once I got going, it was really dependable.

Nov 09, 2017
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
3 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Making an order. There are many options in how to go about it, and every way is pretty fast which saves our company time.

Cons: I haven't found a way to delete multiple things at once, which starting up, I definitely needed that option.

Overall: Ease of making in-house orders, as well as out-of-house rentals.

Easy to use

Nov 01, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Very easy to use! Offers everything that we need to make renting out equipment fast and fun. Compatibility with scanners makes scanning barcodes a breeze.

Cons: Cannot add something to an order that has already been checked out so you need to create an entirely new order. Need to type out item number exactly for items to pop up ( for explample any space)

Fantastic experience! All data at my fingertips!

Sep 30, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: All my assets can be cross-referenced in many ways. Some I may not have even discovered yet! I can keep track of Instrument rentals, and call customers when payment is due. I can send depreciation information in a report to my accountant, and EZRENTOUT calculates it for me.

Overall: I can keep track of my rental assets. I know when they were purchased, from whom, and for how much. I know which customer has which instrument. I can keep renters current with payment. It is no big deal to switch out the instrument the customer has.

Vendor Response

by EZRentOut on October 06, 2017

Hi Virginia, thank you for taking the time to review EZRentOut. If you're in need of any assistance or have suggestions for us, please contact our support team. Thanks!

Everything we need in one place, EZ Rent Out makes it easy to be professional and run a business!

Sep 27, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: The navigation, design and layout are simple, consistent and easy! There's very little delay for teaching new users how to operate the software.
The history log is excellent, giving you not only the ability to search through previous orders, but also modify anything.
Love the quick search tool, which then allows you to easy add items to a new order. Not just that, but it lets you know if items are available or not in the same action as well!
Integration of Quickbooks!

Cons: I think the mobile app is one step behind the computer software. It just needs to be simplified in my opinion!

Vendor Response

by EZRentOut on October 02, 2017

Hi Nick, we appreciate you taking the time to review EZRentOut. We're really glad that our system is making it easy for you to run your business. Also, I have passed on your feedback regarding the mobile app to the product team. If you are in need of any assistance or have suggestions for us, please reach out to our support team.

Every that you need in hire software and not much more.

Aug 30, 2017
4/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Really simple interface that is easy to find the way around. Great helps docs to assist with setup also

Cons: Limited support for integration with other software. The software charged me for four seats even though I only had three activated seats.

Vendor Response

by EZRentOut on September 05, 2017

Hi Jordan, we appreciate you taking the time to review EZRenOut. We are really sorry that you had to pay for the extra seat. I have escalated the issue and our accounts department is looking into. I want to assure you that it will resolved ASAP. Also, our customer support manager will reach out to help with the integration you're interested in.

Just getting started, so far its the best I've found for the money

Aug 25, 2017
5/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Easy to use, the software demo was very helpful. I researched I think every software available, and this is the best fit for my small store.

Cons: With my package I only get email support, it would be nice to have a little extra support when you first get started.

Overall: Tracking my rental inventory

Vendor Response

by EZRentOut on September 05, 2017

Hi Traci, we appreciate you taking the time to review EZRentOut. It doesn't matter which package you're on you can always schedule a demo with our product specialist. They will help answer all your questions and show you how the product works.

It's an interesting app for renting and managing equipments

Jul 27, 2017
4/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: There are multiple possibilities organizing items and bundles. The Add-Ons are very nice. You can follow constantly how items are being used and rented

Cons: Few options in order to design the webstore. In the webstore there is not possibility of checking availability items individually. It would be nice if clients could know when items are available in a calendar

Overall: We could organize our audiovisual equipment room and now we can give a better service to our students

Vendor Response

by EZRentOut on September 05, 2017

Hi Fabian, thank you for taking the time to review EZRentOut. We are always working on improving the user experience of our product and customer feedback helps us with that. Our product team is working on webstore enhancements. Purpose of these enhancements is to provide users with more options/themes when designing their custom webstores. Also, we have a 'View by availability' filter on our webstore. You can apply it by default too, if you want. As for the option to view available items on calendar, it can be viewed by software users but clients can not see that calendar. I have submitted a request for this feature on your behalf. Our support team will update you with progress regarding these features. If you have any further questions, please reach out at support@ezrentout.com.

I really like EZrentout. It is way more user friendly than our old software.

Jul 18, 2017
5/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: What I like most about the software is the features that it offers and the fact that it integrates with QuickBooks and QuickBooks online.

Cons: I wish that we could add more customized items on the print outs. We ship everything and it would be nice to be able to add an arrival date and shipping method to the templates.

Overall: We are able to do way more with this software. It is definitely streamlining our business and making our day to day operations more efficient.

Vendor Response

by EZRentOut on September 05, 2017

Hi Mikaela, we appreciate you taking the time to review EZRentOut. You can create custom print out templates and display arrival dates and shipping methods as custom fields. If you're having trouble setting this up in our system, please schedule a call with our product specialist and they will set it up for you.

Great Solution

Jul 13, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: having all what we need in one place , and helping us to reach out to our customers delivering them our services in a nice way.

Cons: the mobile app should be developed more as our companies depends on mobile app now and we prefer to make it easier for our employees.

Overall: Renting our services

Vendor Response

by EZRentOut on September 05, 2017

Hi Mohammad, thank you for taking the time to review EZRenoOut. We are always working on improving EZRentOut and your feedback helps us with that. If you have any specific suggestions regarding our mobile app, please reach out to out support team at support@ezrentout.com and our product team will consider them for our next update.

Very good software

Jun 16, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: That its simple, friendly, and looks like an innovative solution. It helps you streamline processes and automates your operations to a great extent, and does so on a reasonable price.

Cons: The calendar is a limit, and you cannot filter orders by return dates other than by reports customer support.

Vendor Response

by EZRentOut on June 22, 2017

Hi Tomas, we appreciate you taking the time to review EZRentOut. I have forwarded your suggestion regarding return date filter to our product team and they will consider your request for upcoming releases. If you have are in need of any assistance or have more suggestions for us, please reach out to our support team.

A powerhouse of a package

Jun 04, 2017
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Quite easy to use with some great features and the customer portal is a nice touch. Customers can have their own log in to view their orders etc. QR codes can also be setup for equipment which when scanned can link to the item page where manuals etc can be seen.

Cons: A couple of things could be changed on the calendar side to make it easier to view orders in the dashboard and the subscribed URL calendar feed.

Overall: Easier order management

Vendor Response

by EZRentOut on June 22, 2017

Hi Stuart, we appreciate you taking the time to review EZRentOut. I have forwarded your suggestion regarding calendar upgrade to our product team and they will consider your request for upcoming releases. If you have are in need of any assistance or have more suggestions for us, please reach out to our support team.

So far so good

May 25, 2017
5/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 7.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Great Value for your money. Easy to use Dashboard. Easy to add Inventory

Cons: Slightly difficult to get setup. Needs to have some more customizable features

Overall: Still figuring that out

Vendor Response

by EZRentOut on June 22, 2017

Hi Raviv, we appreciate you taking the time to review EZRentOut. Please share detailed feedback regarding customizable features you're interested in and our product team will consider them for upcoming releases. Also, If you need assistance with setup or anything else for that matter, just reach out to our support team.

I am a new user so it's very hard to rate I'm an objective rather than subjective manner

May 21, 2017
3/5
Overall
3 / 5
Ease of Use
3 / 5
Features & Functionality
2 / 5
Customer Support
2 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: Rental dates are easy to filter.
inventory control very good

I am a new user so am still learning

Cons: cannot filter orders by return dates other than by reports
customer support by e mail over the weekend not answered

on line chats (scheduled) did not happen (2X) owing to a loss of time
Excuse was - last call ran too long
do not like individual line items on orders - can we pls grp
export to excel ok but not brilliant - have to do some manipulation to make it readable

Overall: this is my first software for my business
I hope to streamline the orders/rent outs/deliveries
so far I am optimistically hopeful

Easy to use, great support

Apr 16, 2017
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Easy to use, no need to install anything. New features are added continuously.

Cons: There have been some small bugs when working with large number of items, but the support has always been very helpful.

Overall: We´re not the typical renting company, but EZRentOut has worked great. It's easy to use, with several importing and reporting options that are valuable when you're having a lot of products. They also have a fantastic support that answers quickly, are happy to help and even informs when a new feature that we asked for has been added. I definitely recommend it.

Vendor Response

by EZRentOut on September 05, 2017

Hi Marie, we appreciate you taking the time to review EZRentOut. We are always working on improving customer experience of our product. I have forwarded your feedback to our technical team and they will test it in our lab. Rest assured they will get to the bottom of this issue. If you have any further suggestions, please reach out to our support team at support@ezrentout.com

Amazing. Just lovely.

Apr 14, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Ease of use. Very nice to look at, love the design structure of it. It's very detailed and gives tutorials on how to do things.

Cons: Nothing. It's fine the way it is. Only thing I didn't like was the whole login process. But I can understand why it was created like that, in order to prevent hackers from getting in.

Overall: It's very to easy to use. No complications on my end. Also the design of the software is very unique and complex. I wasn't confused when using this software for the first time.

Recommendations to other buyers: No

Vendor Response

by EZRentOut on September 05, 2017

Hi Preston, thank you for taking the time to review EZRentOut. Securing our customer's data is our number one priority and we take all the necessary steps required to ensure it. We're really glad that you like our product and if you're in need of any assistance or have suggestions for us, please reach out yo our support team at support@ezrentout.com.

Easy to use and easy to share!

Apr 03, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Comments: We find it very user friendly, affordable and an easy to way to share with our clients. A great sales tool.

Vendor Response

by EZRentOut on September 05, 2017

Hi Tara, we appreciate you taking the time to review EZRentOut. If you're in need of any assistance or have suggestions for us please reach out to our support team.

Amazing. Just wonderful..

Mar 21, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: N/A

Cons: N/A

Overall: I liked the whole system structure. It's very easy to use. Love the whole system design.
The whole return process is very easy to use, and the rental process is also very easy to use.

Recommendations to other buyers: No

Vendor Response

by EZRentOut on September 05, 2017

Hi Preston, thank you for taking the time to review EZRentOut. We're really glad that you find our product easy to use. If you have any suggestions or are in need of any assistance, feel free to reach out to our support team at support@ezrentout.com.

Company Saving

Mar 21, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Easy to use.

Cons: Limited flexibility with certain views.

Overall: This has singlehandedly allowed us to stop losing track of inventory and understand where our equipment is at all times.

Vendor Response

by EZRentOut on June 22, 2017

Hi Christian, we appreciate you taking the time to review EZRenOut. Please share the details (of the type of flexibility you're looking for) with our support team and we'll definitely consider them in our upcoming releases. If you need assistance with anything else or have more suggestions, please reach out to our support team.

I think EZ is a very interesting solution!

Mar 21, 2017
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Comments: I'm starting to use EZ Rentout because we are applying a new System in our University. Now, I'm uploading data, I've a lot of work to do, but, I think EZ will improve everything about our film&TV equipment

Vendor Response

by EZRentOut on September 05, 2017

Hi Fabian, thank you for taking the time to review EZRentOut. If you need help with initial set up, you can schedule a demo with one of our product specialist. You can also refer to our blogs and knowledge base for details regarding functionality of all our features and how you can implement them in your workflow. We really glad you like chose EZRentOut, we'll make sure that your on-boarded smoothly and are able to streamline your processes.

Ease of use and complete

Mar 21, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Continuos Evolution
Ease of use
Highly customizable

Cons: Not a perfect clientside UI

Overall: Really easy to use and complete with lots of features, continuously evolving to the companies expectations. Would love to see a better UI for the customer, but so far 9.5/10. Customer support is also perfect, answering right on time.

Vendor Response

by EZRentOut on September 05, 2017

Hi Peter, thank you for taking the time to review EZRentOut. If you have any specific suggestions regarding our product's UI, please share them with our support team, We're always working on improving our product and your feedback will help us with that.

awesome and very user friendly

Mar 16, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: user friendly and has everyting you need for rental etc

Cons: translation is bad for french

Overall: i really like this product and the easy to use environment also rep at ezrentout is quick to respond to my email all the time

great product

Vendor Response

by EZRentOut on September 05, 2017

Hi, we appreciate you taking the time to review EZRentOut. I have shared your feedback with our product team. If you have any further suggestions or are in need of any assistance, please reach out to our support team at support@ezrentout.com

Great Program

Feb 05, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Easy to use

Cons: Could handle retail sale better.

Overall: Easy to use, nice to pics of the products and customer service was excellent. Cloud base software seems to a good way to go these days.

Recommendations to other buyers: Maybe they could add more reports.

Vendor Response

by EZRentOut on September 05, 2017

Hi Bob, we appreciate you taking the time to review EZRenOut. We're always working on improving our product so if you can share your feedback, as to how we can improve retail sales process, we will make a case for this with our product team. Looking forward to hearing back.

Wanna to start rent business and go online.. Choose EZRentout

Dec 05, 2016
4/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Support and ease of use.

Cons: Scope for usability improvements.

Overall: Within two to four days you can start your online rent business. Very well done, the cloud-based system for management of rent system.. Quick way to start from offline and go online.

Recommendations to other buyers: Please look into Usability improvement for you web portal... as per our experience better components are available at other places of the product but not applied across the product. For example page navigation.

Vendor Response

by EZRentOut on September 05, 2017

Hi Praveen, thank you for taking the time to review EZRentOut. If you have any specific suggestions regarding our product's user experience, please share them with our support team, We're always working on improving our product and your feedback will help us with that.

Great software with a bright future

Nov 02, 2016
5/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money

Comments: Very responsive support staff enabled changed to be made to improve the experience for all. If this continues, EZRentout will only get better and better.

Vendor Response

by EZRentOut on September 05, 2017

Hi Robin, we're really happy that you like EZRentOut. We are always working on improving customer experience of our product. If you feel there is anything we can do to make your life more easier, feel free to reach out to our support team.

Just what we were looking for!

Oct 31, 2016
5/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Ease of use

Cons: Reporting

Overall: We were looking for Inventory Management software for our staging furniture for real estate company that would be scalable, EASY to learn and scalable to publish our inventory to the Web. We love the QR scanning functionality, the simplicity of loading our assets from Excel and pictures and into a user friendly database and the ability for our users to pay via credit card. The ability to create custom fields is easy and they magically appear available for reports etc. We are having a hard time with the reporting module but likely because we don't have enough meaningful data to analyze yet. Overall, an excellent product at an accessible price point!

Rentals Simplified

Oct 27, 2016
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Ease of use, csv upload/editing

Cons: Visually static. Unable to change many fields that I woudl like.

Overall: We went from chasing our tail through spreadsheets to an easy to use interface in 2 days. Thank you EZRentOut!

Just fantastic

Oct 26, 2016
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Customer support

Cons: Nothing. Im not kidding

Overall: Customer support is via email (which I am normally very suspect about doing because most companies simply dint respond) these guys RESPOND and not with a canned response but with an answer that the clearly read our issue; understand the issue and have proposed a solution. Great solution bottom line

Recommendations to other buyers: Buy it if you are in the rental biz

Awesome cloud based rent management product

Oct 16, 2016
4/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Ease of use. Minimal effort to train team members and move on quickly.

Cons: Few minor bugs here and there..

Overall: First thing first.... It's quite easy to setup everything.. One can go online within a week without any assistance. Minimal effort required to train your team members to start processing and fulfilling orders.
Support team response is awesome.. Very friendly and quick.

A very simple and sufficient Rent Process Management system to move on..

Recommendations to other buyers: Since it's a web based customer facing cloud business process system, even a minor bug in process will effect 100% of customer base.

Best rental program u can find in the internet...

Sep 24, 2016
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: User friendly

Cons: Wishing it could be to default 1 hour every order input. It will less the time for customers waiting for a receipt.
Because we are on a fast phase 1 hour rental rate.

Overall: Used it for 1 month trial then after i showed it to my company CEO approved it for 1 month then annual.
Very easy to use.
Customer support is awesome.
Color scheme looks like facebook though.

Recommendations to other buyers: Nothing as of now. Software works perfectly for us

Best customer service...EVER!?

Sep 06, 2016
5/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: I love how easy the layout is, and how simple. There is nothing too complicated, and things are very easy to keep track of and maintain. The customer support is amazing.
I also love how customers can suggest features, and the ezrent staff takes them into careful consideration based on overall functionality. Very intuitive team behind this software.

Cons: Not having certain features (yet!), but again, the Ez Team never ignores a suggestion, and considers them very carefully.

I haven't found too much that I don't like honestly...and when I do, they are minor and I just contact support about it!

Overall: Through my experience in a small business, I've gone through a couple of other inventory programs. I ended up leaving them, not because of functionality problems, but because the developers never did anything about those problems/suggestions.

I was very surprised when every time (really, every single day) I sent them a message about wanting a feature, or inquiring about a functionality issue, the EzRentOut customer support got back to me the SAME DAY, every single time. 99% of the time they would either fix the problem for me entirely, or help me step-by-step to get around whatever I've had an issue with. Very, very impressive. They stand for, and respect their customers. They really get it. Great job guys and gals at EzRentOut; really!

Recommendations to other buyers: Add even more customization for us. Like customization bundle pricing, etc etc etc.

Exactly what we were looking for

May 11, 2016
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: Summary: Easy to use and was able to get up and running without much trouble. There are a few things that can be improved but the it seems as though updates are frequent. Ultimately, it's a great bang for your buck for rental businesses.

Pros:
- Constantly improving. The little time we've been using EZRentOut, we've already noticed improvements to the platform.
- Though the setup is relatively simple, EZRentOut provides many options to customize the platform to needs. The ability to set custom fields to particular groups is one example off the top of my head.
- The price is relatively cheap considering it's a functional all in one system. We were previously looking to have a similar system developed and we were quoted at $20,000 and up. Even at the most expensive plan, it's a bargain considering it comes with 5 users.

Cons:
- The live site is has very limited configuration options and has a few bugs. Though according to their blog it seems like a recent addition to the platform so I am sure they will improve on it.
- Would be great if the QuickBooks integration had the option to carry over the line item over to the invoice line item and sync rental products with products and services in QuickBooks. For now we will be manually be creating invoices in QuickBooks.

A Promising App

May 06, 2015
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: I am using EZRentOut app for a couple of months now on standard package.
Initially this app was a bit tricky for me as it seemed to be an app for equipment rental businesses. I didn't had an idea how to fit my clothing business to it.

Pros: Easy to use, love the Xero Integration feature, best for my Clothing Business, Customer service is really good
Cons: Lacks some advanced features in 'Invoice Printing'. Have the paper roll printer and finding it difficult to set it up with my EZRentOut account

My Verdict: It's a very promising app, and I like how much these people are determined to improve. A few features are still missing though.
The headache for updating invoices at 2 places has gone. So I am sticking to it.

Outstanding Customer Support

May 06, 2015
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: We deal in Bike rentals. We have been using a custom-made desktop solution which had maintenance and set up issues. It would always feel like as if that system is getting old. Came across EZRentOut 4 months ago and started using the trial version. On their Plus package now.
What it did for us? The app helped us with keeping track of bookings and bike maintenance. Customer management is another big Plus.
We are the only vendor in our area for bike rentals. For us, rental pricing is very crucial and we wanted that the software automatically adjusts the pricing to give the best price to our customers. Mailed the EZRentOut guys last month and I was told that they are already working on it. Really like that kind of responsiveness. Have also been great with my other queries in general.

Always getting better

Sep 24, 2014
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: The best part about EZRentOut is that it's always getting better. Over last 1 month of my use, there have been numerous useful features that they introduced. One of them on my request. I'll always go for products where customers are listened to with great intent.
I love the Orders module. Updating and creating orders is really quick and smooth. Done a great job here! Best part is the warning flag with items that are overdue/booked when adding to an order. So before I proceed with booking or rent out, I know I've got the order right. The other great thing is the optimization on how items are picked. You can have them added such that you pick the nearest available item. I've been using their mobile app on my android. It's neat and simple.
But here is real bummer. There is no online rental store that I can set up. They've some customer portal that can do this job but it desperately needs improvement. Their blog says that they are releasing an 'Online Rental Store' in October.

Zen

Sep 18, 2014
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: We rent out digital cameras and media equipment and EZRentOut has been a life saver. Very easy to use. Some advance features are missing but we have been committed their implementation, so cant complain!

Best option I could find

Aug 08, 2014
5/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: We used to work with different custom made solutions. And they became really stagnant and old school. I was desperately waiting for a new option and EZRentOut seem to have most of what we needed. The good thing is that new features are added regularly to it.

We work with Quickbooks and this product has a plug in for that. So that was one major plus for us. The other one was the unification of managing our equipment, clients and orders. As a media production house, we treat our equipment really carefully because loosing a small piece or getting a light buzzed costs us money, clients and reputation. EZRentOut has this ability to track every item individually. Previously, I'd have a stock of 10 cameras without any individual distinction but now I can tell exactly which camera is where and in what condition. This was the second major plus for us. The mobile app came out today and it's really neat and fast. (I would not have written this 'happy' review if they kept lingering the mobile app). I also liked their feature of packaging stuff in bundles. It's a real booster.

Rental pricing rules and custom entries on orders (special discounts/adjustments etc) are also important to us as I'm sure that they will be for every other rental business. But EZRentOut does not have that (as yet?). Last time I heard from their support representative, they were working on these features. Not sure when will they come out and how would they look.

Insightful and Helpful!

Jul 17, 2014
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: EZRentOut has really simplified our back office work, which involved using different systems for tracking rentals, associated rental equipment, maintenance schedules and customer management. With EZRentOut, we've now consolidated most of this and its a breeze getting reports that just make sense and do not require looking up 3 different systems!