ScholarLMS Ratings

Overall
5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
5/5

About ScholarLMS

ScholarLMS is a powerful yet simple cloud based LMS. Trusted by businesses and institutions world-wide, ScholarLMS provides unmatched customer services and sys-admin training to its clients. ScholarLMS offers a 14-day free trial along with professional services at no cost to the client. If you do not like it - you do not pay. The platform offers state of the art LMS features, seamless eCommerce integration and a live online classroom environment Learn more about ScholarLMS

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 18 of 18 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 18 of 18 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Jennifer W.
Senior Program Manager
11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
September 20, 2016

“Scholar LMS is the most user-friendly LMS I have found to be affordable!”

OverallI needed an LMS to provide online training to adults that may or may not have much experience navigating online training that college students use today. I found a few dozen products to review and then tried out a few of them in detail. I found that Scholar LMS was the easiest for participants/students to navigate, offered a catalog page, and provided initial support to develop something I could demonstrate with management prior to purchasing a subscription.
ProsThe ease of use for participants/students that have no experience with online learning. It is also easy for educators with no experience to upload content. I am particularly impressed with the options for students, teachers, and facilitators to receive notifications of discussions, assignments, completions, etc. Support staff has helped me every step of the way: from the initial development of designing the page to look like our own webpage and developing personalized certificates for course completion to continued support of developing and modifying tracking spreadsheets that are accessible at anytime. As needs arise, they are always there to help.
ConsSince I was learning how to develop courses online, I could have used a detailed users manual, however, the technical support staff at Scholar LMS always provided timely and detailed answers to my questions.
Recommendations to other buyersIf you are looking for an LMS that is easy to use, affordable, and still want to be able to personalize it to your specific needs and audience, Scholar LMS can provide it all.

Vendor Response

By BitKea Technologies on September 21, 2016
Thanks Jen for sharing your positive feedback. Your words mean a lot to our team.
Source: Capterra
September 20, 2016
Avatar Image
Shawn R.
Digital Strategy Specialist
Government Administration, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 31, 2017

“From the first moment I started, it was the most amazing LMS I had ever seen!”

OverallOur organisation has moved from a very expensive post employment indoctrination to pre-employment. It has increased people and financial efficiency over 70%. We have legislative requirements to report on refresher training and qualification training. This used to take weeks. We are near "1-button" reporting. The ease of use, the reporting and tracking and the intuitive interface has made a significant impact on our organisation. As a government entity, using ScholarLMS has saved the tax-payer a lot of money, and will continue to do so. Get on board!
ProsThe "out of the box" product has the most advanced services. It is my job to select this type of software. I am NOT an educator, or training officer. I am the tech guy. As a complete amature in the learning and development area this product was easy to "figure out" and deploy. I was able to load my first SCORM and have it scoring within the first day! The customer service and response to customisation or any problem at all is beyond reproach. Nothing is ever "too hard" for the support team. If you are searching for an LMS, stop looking. You have found it.

Vendor Response

By BitKea Technologies on November 5, 2017
Thank you, Shawn, for the lovely review. It takes two to create magic and such an efficient deployment was possible because of your deep involvement and keen interest in the project. We will continue to do our best to provide you our best services. Thanks again from the entire team of ScholarLMS.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 31, 2017
Anwar A.
Research Lead
Professional Training & Coaching, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 19, 2019

“Been using Scholar for a little over a year”

OverallWe are using scholar with our clients to complement classroom experiences. So far we have had minimal issues and it has streamlined our process, made assignments easier to hand in, grade and we can now easily track and provide feedback to our participants.
ProsThe software offers a lot of functionality. The features go well beyond covering the basics. The interface for the learners is very simple and straight forward. The support is great; they respond quickly and resolve our requests in a very timely manor. The software offers customisation options and branding. A little bit more would be ideal but the current customisation they offer is great.
ConsUsability from an admin perspective is a bit complex although customer support always help whether to guide or get things done as needed. With the last update, the admin portal became a lot easier to use although there is still a learning curve.

Vendor Response

By BitKea Technologies on June 21, 2019
Thanks Anwar! Our team is working on next generation Admin dashboard and several improvements for student portal as well, this will minimize the learning curve admin have in their initial days.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 19, 2019
Caitlin S.
Secretary
Education Management, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 6, 2017

“The technical support from Scholar LMS is amazing, prompt, and always helpful.”

OverallWe like that it's branded and a seamless transition from our website. It's also customizable and scalable allowing the software to grow and change as our business does.
ProsScholar LMS tailored the product to meet our company's needs. It does everything we want and nothing we don't need. It's a great value with fantastic support.
ConsCreating content in the administrator role can be a little confusing at first (and less so if the administrator is tech proficient), but Scholar LMS is always ready to help.

Vendor Response

By BitKea Technologies on October 19, 2017
Thanks Caitlin for your positive feedback. We hope to excel in your expectations in future as well. To your success... Cheers!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 6, 2017
Gisela C.
CEO
Education Management, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 13, 2019

“Scholar LMS is Simply the Best!!”

OverallThe people behind Scholar LMS are just great. They truly care about their customers. You do not feel like a number. These people really care! I hope to use Scholar LMS for many years to come!
ProsThe platform is just superb. Very user-friendly and the staff is super fantastic. Staff really cares about its clients and always goes above and beyond to provide amazing client care. Very good value without sacrificing quality or features.
ConsNone. Scholar LMS is the way to go. Do not waste your time or money on imposters!

Vendor Response

By BitKea Technologies on July 16, 2019
Thanks Gisela for sharing your feedback.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 13, 2019
Laura F.
Project Manager
Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 1, 2018

“Scholar LMS”

OverallScholarLMS has been extremely supportive, responsive, and easy to work with as we've developed our platform.
ProsThis software is very easy to use for both "students" and administrators.
ConsWe have no complaints about the software at this time.

Vendor Response

By BitKea Technologies on November 21, 2018
Thanks Laura for reviewing us. It's been a pleasure to support such an outstanding organization.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 1, 2018
Clarisse C.
Owner
E-Learning, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 16, 2017

“It's a bit hard to use”

OverallI am yet to discover.
ProsI signed for a free account to set u0 an LMS for my online tutoring services. Free account offera lot of advance features such as full LMS feature, Full e-commerce feature and virtual classroom. It is everything my business needs. They also have Excellent chat support.
ConsIts a little bit hard to use in terms of setting up courses, customizing themes. You really have to read their help articles , FAQs and documentation to learn how to the use the site.

Vendor Response

By BitKea Technologies on November 20, 2017
Thanks Clarisse for sharing your feedback. It's pleasure to work with you. Out technical and designing team is working on next version of Dashboard and trust me you are going to love it, as we aim to make the entire system much more user-friendly.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 16, 2017
Allyson L.
Founder
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
July 6, 2015

“Fantastic eLearning Platform With Live Classroom Capabilities”

OverallI write this review as a way of thanking Bitkea Technologies for the ground breaking job they have accomplished with their ScholarLMS platform. My company, Seven Minutes, Inc. uses the ScholarLMS platform for our online learning portal, university.the7minutelife.com. Not just our team but also all of our students are in love with features that the platform provides. Among other things, we are greatly impressed by the use the live classroom feature to host live classes. The platform integrates seamlessly with infusionsoft and wordpress to provide a one stop solution to our learners who are not even aware that they actually use a different platform for the eLearning classes. We took advantage of the starters pack launch offer that included great customization to match our company's branding and outstanding tech support. All in all - this is a feature rich, well rounded eLearing platform which has helped move our company in its next phase.

Vendor Response

By BitKea Technologies on July 6, 2015
Thanks a ton Allyson!
Source: Capterra
July 6, 2015
Doral A.
Pres.
E-Learning, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 31, 2018

“Great LMS with Awesome Customer Support”

OverallScholarLMS is easier to use thereby, shortening the learning curve, and saving money on time spent implementing and using it. Employees learn it quicker. The ScholarLMS support staff is wonderful. They are very patient and very quick to respond.
ProsThe features were everything we were looking for, ease of use compared to other LMS software and competitive pricing.
ConsSo far things are going good. Don't have a response to this at this time.

Vendor Response

By BitKea Technologies on September 3, 2018
Thanks Doral for reviewing ScholarLMS. It's been wonderful to be working with you as well.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 31, 2018
Don H.
Director
Education Management, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 7, 2017

“My experience with the entire team has been the very best. They are very responsive and helpful”

OverallTracking features, learner testing abilities, ease of use over-all. They have been very quick to add features we required to run our coaching program
ProsThe ease of use, the feature-rich menus, the necessary reporting features are all there. All the reporting and tracking features are there.

Vendor Response

By BitKea Technologies on November 9, 2017
Thank you, Don. Truth be told, it has been a privilege for our team to work with someone as knowledgeable and kind as yourself. We promise to continue to deliver our very best services to you and to continue this friendship. A great person we know keeps saying - 'friendship is essential to the soul' and we believe him!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 7, 2017
Greggory C.
CEO
Management Consulting, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
September 15, 2016

“Work in progress”

OverallAfter searching for weeks for a company to provide software system, we are glad we found scholar LMS.
ProsPricing...
ConsNo cons as of yet. Issues are resolved within 24 hours.
Recommendations to other buyersNone.

Vendor Response

By BitKea Technologies on September 18, 2016
Thanks Gregg for taking time to review us. We really appreciate your time and business.
Source: Capterra
September 15, 2016
Avatar Image
Claire L.
Company Secretary
E-Learning, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 12, 2019

“A trouble free transfer”

ProsWe had to move our online courses to ScholarLMS on a very tight time span. The support we had was excellent and dedicated to ensuring a problem free transfer. Response was immediate to any requests or queries. Teething problems were dealt with promptly and with amazing patience! Follow up has been relevant and has addressed certain queries and requests made early on. I would be happy to recommend ScholarLMS.
ConsThere have been no obvious cons to date. However, it is always difficult to get used to a new system while ensuring your clients are not inconvenienced, but the support has always been there when needed.

Vendor Response

By BitKea Technologies on March 17, 2019
Thanks Claire for your feedback.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 12, 2019
Isaac J.
Managing Director
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
July 18, 2014

“Excellent LMS”

OverallBefore I choose to start my financial market online school early this year (2014), I tried more than 10 LMS. I signed up with them and tried their various features. What made me not to continue with anyone of them and choose Scholar LMS instead was because of the following reasons. Scholar LMS has; 1). User friendly platform 2). Excellent customer service 3). Affortable and affordable fee structure - pay whilst you earn approach and no cost charged for less than 25 students enrolled 4). Multi features to enhance my school - free of charge I look forward to grow my school with Scholar LMS.

Vendor Response

By BitKea Technologies on July 23, 2014
Thanks Isaac for the good words.
Source: Capterra
July 18, 2014
Carnellia A.
CEO, Founder
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
October 22, 2014

“Working with the Scholar LMS Team”

OverallMy experience in working with the Scholar LMS team has been nothing short of fantastic! They are competent , knowledgable, professional and nimble. My impressions of the Scholar LMS application has been wonderful this is truly a great end to end product for our clients and I am proud of it's user friend functionality and technical features without complicating the end-user experience. Looking forward to working long term with Scholar LMS.

Vendor Response

By BitKea Technologies on October 23, 2014
Thank you Carnellia!!!
Source: Capterra
October 22, 2014
Craig M.
Translational Researcher
Health, Wellness and Fitness, Self-employed
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 27, 2019

“Scholar LMS is a hidden gem!”

Pros- Many different functions - Very customizable - Free tier offers many premium functions - AMAZING customer support - very helpful and responsive
Cons- Bit of a learning curve for creating the educational materials - Functions aren't always where you would expect them to be on the back end - kind of hard to navigate at first

Vendor Response

By BitKea Technologies on March 4, 2019
Thanks Craig for your constructive review.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 27, 2019
Kelly C.
Owner
E-Learning, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 14, 2019

“From FREE trail to Premium user - Very happy”

OverallCustomer service by email is excellent.
ProsAllows you to grow into your account before making a financial commitment.
ConsPlatform can be a bit confusing at times

Vendor Response

By BitKea Technologies on March 27, 2019
Thanks Kelly for sharing your feedback.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 14, 2019
Karen B.
Managing Partner
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
July 21, 2014

“Review of Scholar LMS”

OverallThe product is very user friendly. But important is the excellent customer service. Manoj and his team is very accommodating to my training even though I'm several time zones away. I am looking forward to making this my primary educational portal and look for to working with the team even more closely.

Vendor Response

By BitKea Technologies on July 23, 2014
Thanks Karen.
Source: Capterra
July 21, 2014
Silvio G.
sr
Banking, Self-employed
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 25, 2018

“Great customer support ”

ProsEasy to use interface, interactivity, white label option, good.
ConsIt's a bit difficult to install some features like language packs and the interface only in english.

Vendor Response

By BitKea Technologies on April 29, 2018
Thanks Silvio, we appreciate you taking time to review ScholarLMS, we will push this feedback to our technical team for language improvements.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 25, 2018