Babelway Ratings

Overall
5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
5/5

About Babelway

Babelway started with a question: Why is EDI so freaking complex? In the decade since, users have been empowered to build connections faster and more easily than ever before. Babelway allows trading partners to automate the exchange of business documents in the cloud using any format (like X12, EDIFACT, PDF), via any transfer protocol. With the highest-rated security in the industry, real-time access to your data, and overzealous support, the only question left to answer is: How far will you go? Learn more about Babelway

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 18 of 18 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 18 of 18 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Griet B.
IT project engineer
Entertainment, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 18, 2018

“Babelway is fast to react on support tickets. Also to find together a solution with the customer.”

OverallOur benefits is that we have one provider for all our edi customers. In the past we worked with several providers but to manage this was difficult.
ProsThe software is simple to use (for users and administrator). It had a good structure and a good overview.
ConsThe mapping is done by Babelway. This is for me a shortage because when I have a change request on the mapping, I can't do it my selves. I have to follow the online courses but time is what I'm struggle with.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 18, 2018
Tom T.
Scrum Master/ Developer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 2, 2018

“Babelway provides a broad spectrum of different possibilities to do sending and receiving of files ”

ProsBroad spectrum of connection possibilities: From FTP, E-mail to really specific connections like PEPPOL and Chorus Pro. The intuitive User Interface lets people who don't have a technical background do really technical stuff. They provide a great support both to small as huge companies. (Everyone is treated in an excellent way)
ConsI would have to delve my brain to find something negative about them. If there is anything negative they take the necassary actions to remove impediments.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 2, 2018
Avatar Image
Harm P.
Managing Director / Owner
11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 16, 2018

“Babelway as a tool to exchange data”

ProsGreat tool to help and connect (cloud) applications. We had to make a decision to build a tool ourselves that would be able to generate fixed width, XML, etc output. After some research I found Babelway and my technical consultants started experimenting. We found that the features to generate output, to map fields. to exchange files between business partners is very good. So we decided to start using Babelway instead of building our own solution.
ConsThe pricing structure didn't really fit our business model, but we are working on that and they are open and willing to discuss a mutual acceptable pricing structure.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 16, 2018
Renato F.
IT Coordinator
Retail, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
August 4, 2016

“Versatile and powerful solution”

OverallThe Babelway "Self-Service" solution allows to set up many flows with a lot of communication protocols easily. The product is so versatile that fits perfectly to the business' needs (not only for EDI). And if you cannot make it on your own about mappings or transformations, the Babelway Support Team is ready to help you to find solutions quickly and with great efficiency. In conclusion, an amazing leading service quality for an amazing product!
Source: Capterra
August 4, 2016
Geert C.
IT manager
201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 15, 2018

“It is a robust and flexible system. Their customer support is outstanding and helps me complete the ”

ProsEasy to transform data, setup connectivity, monitor messages and send notifications. Willingness to work with partners who bring their own expertise.
ConsNo cons, I don't know anything negative about their software. Also about their customer support, they help as soon they can.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 15, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Computer Software, Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 31, 2018

“Excellent support, very mature and stable service for business critical operations”

OverallEasy integration with a range of ERP systems with limited effort and a scalable set-up.
ProsThe best customer support: they go very far to help you out, and they are extremely fast. The platform is also very fast in processing data, and it seams very reliable and designed for business critical processes.
ConsThe documentation is not detailed enough to help you through more specific details with different formats and transformations. I had to contact support several times for questions that could have been answered in documentation.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 31, 2018
Mikkel H.
Information Technology and Services, Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Source: GetApp
April 24, 2015

“Best of breed SaaS Integration solution”

OverallWe have used Babelway as our preferred 3rd party integration solution between Tradeshift and our customers and suppliers for several years. Our customers have complex needs to integrate their ERP systems to the Tradeshift platform in order to exchange purchase orders & invoices etc. We also use Babelway to handle complex integrations towards strategic suppliers. Tradeshift helps buyers and suppliers transform the way they connect, transact and collaborate with e-invoicing and procure-to-pay software. We strengthen buyer-supplier relationships through the power of our network, our proven supplier onboarding methods, and our agile, scalable platform.
ProsBabelway is 100% cloud-based and the team behind Babelway have deep domain expertise in P2P processes. The platform already have connectors to Tradeshift as well as several other ERP systems and it is easy to do mapping between legacy formats and modern business document formats like Universal Business Language.
ConsBabelway offers a great tool for the technically inclined IT personel. It is not a end-user tool and it was never designed with end-users in mind.
Source: GetApp
April 24, 2015
Dave R.
Information Technology and Services, Unspecified
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: GetApp
November 3, 2015

“Next generation B2B”

OverallMore and more of our customers are starting to truely integrate their processes and workflows with their business partners or to serve their customers. Babelway gives us the ideal online platform to help our customers achieve their goals. Using Babelway, there is no longer the need to build 1 time customisation tools or scripts, but we can just use their standard ERP software's (structured) export formats (Excel or XML) and bring that into Babelway. Within Babelway we use their excellent online mapping tool and setup the communication with the customers or suppliers. After that it's testing, testing and go.
ProsEliminates customisation and allows you to use standard export tools that are allready present in most ERP systems. Focus on being the best B2B integration platform and it's up to you how to use it. Excellent support. Willingness to work with partners who bring their own expertise.
ConsThere is a learning curve, but not a steep one.
Source: GetApp
November 3, 2015
Anneroos D.
Management Assistant
Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: GetApp
October 4, 2016

Source: GetApp
October 4, 2016
Philippe C.
Information Technology and Services, Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Source: GetApp
November 4, 2015

“About Babelway”

OverallBabelway is a robust, flexible, scalable solution and well suited to the needs of SME. The team's expertise is not limited to the provision of a platform, services are adapted to our needs while respecting the standards.
Source: GetApp
November 4, 2015
Jeff S.
Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
October 31, 2015

“Babelway permited our company to exhange data with a national known insurance company”

OverallThe Babelway system was robust enough to handle all of the special file requirements of our business partner, which included encrypting two of the files, creating files in a multi-record format (Header, Details and Footer records for each insured in the same file ), fixed length data, etc. The system permitted us to test our data transformations before we sent them to our customer. Babelway permitted us to monitor our out going and in coming files. It is a very complete package. Since I did not have a lot of time to read the entire manual, their customer support was outstanding and helped me complete the interface on time.
Source: Capterra
October 31, 2015
Zheni B.
Supplier Integration Analyst
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Source: Capterra
December 2, 2015

“Work experience with Babelway ”

OverallBefore using Babelway for the first time, I had little technical knowledge and experience. However, I found Babelway relatively easy to use. It took little time to start creating mappings and using the platform for investigating different issues. It is also easy to make corrections or other changes when needed. Furthermore, from my experience their customer service is reliable and professional.
Source: Capterra
December 2, 2015
Greg A.
CIO
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
August 21, 2015

“Fantastic application that takes away the headaches of EDI”

OverallWe have an electronic ordering system where we accept orders from vendors via XML. We utilize Babelway in order to receive files as EDI and convert them to XML. I love having access to all log files and the archives for all transactions. We can easily get to the source file for any transaction. The transformation piece makes it easy to convert almost any file type to fit your needs. Great vendor!
Source: Capterra
August 21, 2015
Rex D.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
December 1, 2015

“A Game Changer iPaaS Solution ... easy to use ... reliable ... feature rich ”

OverallI have to say in all my years doing this type of work Babelway has made it so easy to transform data, setup connectivity, monitor messages and send notifications. We feel very confident that we can take any format our customers give us and provide the mapping necessary to integrate into our API.
Source: Capterra
December 1, 2015
Daniel B.
Accounts & IT
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
October 29, 2015

“Great system and great service”

OverallBabelway is a simple to use system that allows business people to create sophisticated EDI integrations without needing to be a computer programmer. The interface is easy to understand. The people are extremely helpful and fast to respond to any support requests. We highly recommend this service.
Source: Capterra
October 29, 2015
Jurgen D.
Analyst / Programmer
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
March 12, 2015

“Excellence”

OverallPro: - Easy to monitor - Flexibel - Accurate - Excellent assistance Cons: - Setting up Channels can be tricky (but was helped extensively) Overall: Verry impressed and enjoy working with Babelway
Source: Capterra
March 12, 2015
Cédric B.
Managing Director
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
November 5, 2014

“so easy”

OverallIn some clics, I integrated all our payment flow in our accounting software
Source: Capterra
November 5, 2014
Antonio S.
CEO
Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Source: GetApp
November 2, 2015

Source: GetApp
November 2, 2015