TurnKey Lender Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About TurnKey Lender

TurnKey Lender is a cloud-based Loan Servicing Software for evaluating borrowers, decision-making support, and online-lending process automation. The platform covers all stages of entire lending lifecycle including borrower management: origination, underwriting, collateral, servicing, collection and reporting. TurnKey Lender offers a unique adjustable set of proprietary credit decision rules and scoring methods coupled with automated disbursements, repayments, credit bureau requests etc. Learn more about TurnKey Lender

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 12 of 12 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 12 of 12 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
cesar b.
analista
Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 21, 2018

“A fairly simple but powerful software in finance ”

Overallpracticality, effectiveness and performance to administer loans in a faster and more versatile fashion
ProsIt is a very versatile tool, easy and practical to use, our clients have inclined to make it a fundamental part in their administrative environment in view of the fact that the flow processes of origin, loan and payment can be monitored in a well-disaggregated manner. its relation of cost by investment is quite low compared to other applications since it does not generate large impacts of application to a medium company or to a personal level if it is worked directly with loans, advances and short term promissory notes. it is possible to have multiple users, in which each one can manage their functions separately and without invading the privacy or administration level of the current assets, it is important to recognize that to create such a complete software, the corresponding studies on the matenan and It is a very important point to highlight, which speaks very well of an application with a tendency to evolve.
ConsIt only needs an improvement to be able to carry out credit lines online, which would make the client-supplier personal time and interaction more manageable.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 21, 2018
Avatar Image
Tarek R.
Managing Director
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 10, 2018

“Excellent experience since project inception with super-fast responses every step of the way. ”

OverallCost effective software, good support and ease of transaction for users.
ProsIts very simple to use and very easy to follow the screen prompts. In our case, we are offering investors the possibilty to invest in consumer loans in Africa. The system splits the users into 3 user categories and does not confuse each user with tons of functionality which in the end confuses them and does not necessarily add much . We wanted a simple and straight forward system and that is what we got especially since our requirements were slightly fuzzy to begin with. So not giving you too much too early made our job a lot easier. To add to the pros of the software is that the team behind it really know their stuff so you dont waste time in system specs being implemented incorrectly. The other pro is the the manner in which faults are tracked and solved. Its a clear tracking system which makes your job a lot easier.
ConsThe software does not have a lot of reporting functionality or at least does not come with it as a menu item but must be paid for additionally. That was our only issue which we will address with asking for that as an extra. However given the overall cost effectiveness of the product, this is more than compensated.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 10, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Civic & Social Organization, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 21, 2019

“Turnkey Lender Project Implementation ”

OverallMy experience was dealing with the development team to make sure the software was being customized how we needed it to. The team was always very responsive and quick to deliver answers and solutions.
ProsThe software is very easy to use and our processes are now much quicker thanks to the automation that the software allows.
ConsBecause our processes are so much more automated now with the software, we cannot do as many individual changes as we used to before. This just meant that we had to slightly adjust our processes to be in line with the new software capabilities.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 21, 2019
Clarke R.
CEO
Financial Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 26, 2017

“Excellent product and helpful friendly support”

OverallVery fast time to market and established a market leading business very quickly thanks to Turnkey Lender.
ProsTurnkey Lender is extremely flexible and you can launch new credit products very quickly and easily. You have the ability to credit very detailed credit products that are you can really fine tune to target particular borrowers.
ConsThe reporting can get messy if you do any live testing and you can't remove the entries due to very strict audit controls. I know it's not really a con, more a feature.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 26, 2017
Luke W.
Operations Manager
Financial Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 20, 2018

“Great product”

OverallOur hope for Turnkey was to provide a full flow from customer application to settlement with improvement on our efficiency. This has been acheived to a high standard and realise how labour intensive our workload was prior to this. The product and team have delivered so far. And hoping to create further improvments based around our specific needs.
ProsWe love the ease of use with this product. The team at Turnkey have obviously reasearched the market well to porvide relevant features with many unexpected extras, only those invested in the industry and its requirements would understand.
ConsSimply that the 'off the shelf' product reflects more typiclaly US format and terminology. However, the team will and have worked to update this to meet our requirements.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 20, 2018
KUNGKEA S.
Chief Executive Committee
Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 27, 2017

“The software bought from Turnkey Lender is great. Convenient for users and faster processing.”

OverallCan gain more clients to use this online loan origination software. Clients can use this system to promote and manage their customers without much investment.
ProsOnline access for both back end and front-end(Loan Origination). Role matrix back officer users and multiple Lona products.
Conslimited to multiple clients(client1, client2, client3) cannot filter applicants by clients. example: client1 should see only client1's customers. Client2 should only client2's customers. And Client3 should only client3's customers.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 27, 2017
Verified Reviewer
Financial Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 3, 2018

“Excellent support Team and ease of use”

OverallVery helpful and good explanation of features, support teams work promptly and very thorough. Easy to use UI.
ProsSupport team has been amazing and ease of system use
ConsBest to get a proper training when you first use, as I started late in my company i missed the initial onboarding and functionality training
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 3, 2018
Robert F.
Owner
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
July 28, 2014

“Thanks Turnkey Lender for improvement of my workflow.”

OverallThanks Turnkey Lender for helping to improve the automation of my workflows. For me, as the owner of a start-up lending company, it was a little unusual to use this type of product for my business. But, as they say, "Time is money!" And, time is of the utmost importance in this business. That's why it is important for me to use a solution like Turnkey Lender. It greatly increased my number of customers and turnover as well. All this, and it decreased the processing times for each new application. It certainly works as advertised!
Source: Capterra
July 28, 2014
Keith J.
Director
Financial Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
3/10
Source: Capterra
July 1, 2017

“They lure you in with a low price then charge for everything and failed to capture critical needs”

OverallUltimately I could not use it.
ProsGood product with solid features for straight out of the box implementation . It has a low entry price point
ConsThe team lacks integrity. Several times they stated one thing and then reneged . This increased my costs, delayed revenue and negatively impacted my clients .

Vendor Response

By Turnkey Lender on December 6, 2017
We are sorry for the negative experience you had. We try to be flexible and accommodating to our clients¿ requests, but when the client requests custom functionality after the scope of work is approved and is not willing to pay for it, it¿s not much we can do unfortunately.
Source: Capterra
July 1, 2017
Christopher R.
Principal
Investment Management, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Source: GetApp
April 29, 2016

“Great product - excellent support!”

OverallWe used Turnkey Lender to stand up a loan origination system for veterinary services in short order. The product has the vast majority of the functionality right out of the box, was easily integrated with a credit agency to pull FICO scores and the support team did an outstanding job making our requested customizations.
ProsSolid COTS product and very customer oriented support team.
ConsWhile they do offer a SAAS model, pricing seems to be slanted toward outright licensing of the product. This might be something to refine.
Source: GetApp
April 29, 2016
Raed A.
manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
June 10, 2016

“Great solution”

Overallgreat cloud based solution for online lending and retail lenders
Source: Capterra
June 10, 2016
Chunki M.
Director
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
October 12, 2015

“Great”

OverallIts never gave me any problem as it helped me in most aspects

Vendor Response

By Turnkey Lender on February 7, 2019
Thanks!
Source: Capterra
October 12, 2015