Help Sumo Ratings

Overall
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5

About Help Sumo

Helpsumo is a hosted online help desk solution specially designed for providing customer support solutions via Ticket System, Email, Social Media, Live Chat & Self-Help Knowledge Base solutions. Learn more about Help Sumo

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 12 of 12 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 12 of 12 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Verified Reviewer
Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 16, 2019

“Easy and cost-effective support system”

OverallAn easy-to-use and cost-effective helpdesk solution that you can use without any training.
ProsHelp Sumo is a perfect support system for startups, bloggers, and small businesses. It offers you with almost everything that you'd get from a big support system like Zendesk but it is way too cheap. It offers email ticketing, live chat, self-service, data encryption, unlimited storage, and much more. The best part is that it is a hosted helpdesk tool which makes it a perfect choice for small businesses.
ConsIt needs regular updates and the team needs to add more advanced features that are suitable for medium-sized businesses.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 16, 2019
selva k.
developer
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Source: Capterra
July 11, 2014

“Very flexible and makes managing a lot of support data easy ”

OverallHelp sumo allows us to manage a ton of support, developer and product backlog data in one place and is very open ended so that we can add whatever data we see fit. It has made it possible to run a lean support team while experiencing large company growth and not let anything go overlooked. We switched to their help center for all product documentation, which was much easier than building out our own site, and it allows for quick addition of new content. Also, helpsumo as an organization is very receptive of feedback and will turn around and build what people ask for. They truly listen to customers.
Source: Capterra
July 11, 2014
karthick r.
website developer
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
July 11, 2014

“ Good feature set, meets basic needs, easy to use. ”

OverallImplementation was straight forward, making it easier for adoption by my team. The features are standard for an issue management system, but they are intuitive and i like the dashboard concept. Speed is good, ticket management is good, overall the product is solid and meets our needs. We went live with our internal help desk concept using issuetrak and i have no regrets. It is a great solution for the price. Basic features are easy to configure and you can almost go live with defaults.
Source: Capterra
July 11, 2014
aaidy n.
ceo
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
July 16, 2014

“Every day is a cool day with helpsumo ”

OverallWith Helpsumo I'm finally managing my email, instead of letting it manage me. The benefits are the ability to automatically find that 20% of one's email that when resolved, takes care of 80% of your daily workload. All of this while leaving plenty of time during the day for those projects that I'd never have time for otherwise!
Source: Capterra
July 16, 2014
john w.
ceo
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Source: Capterra
July 16, 2014

“Possibly the best customer service management tool, depending on your needs ”

OverallReduce customer support, improve the support experience for customers, and make the agents more efficient at solving their tickets. We went from 80% customer satisfaction to 98% customer satisfaction within a year and helpsumo was a huge part of this customer delight project that made this shift possible.
Source: Capterra
July 16, 2014
aaidy n.
hr
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
July 16, 2014

“ Best Support Software Out there”

OverallHelp Sumo allows you to automate everything, which is amazing. We handled all of our support with 4 full-time people handling over 200 requests per day.
Source: Capterra
July 16, 2014
amia l.
manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
July 16, 2014

“Simple to use ”

OverallFinding and being able to show the business the users and processes that seem to require most of the IT staffs time.
Source: Capterra
July 16, 2014
willam l.
Developer
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
July 16, 2014

“user friendly,fast and secure. ”

OverallThe software helps us to improved business. better to use and simpler to be say, I was satisfied with it.
Source: Capterra
July 16, 2014
corn w.
ceo
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
July 16, 2014

“ Love their help desk service”

OverallGreat usability, great support from helpsumo too.
Source: Capterra
July 16, 2014
angellia a.
ceo
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
July 16, 2014

“Good for basic needs and stable solution”

OverallIt's a great tool for online customer service support.
Source: Capterra
July 16, 2014
Devi P.
Developer
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
July 16, 2014

“Good Support”

OverallThe product is good. The support for the product is also satisfied
Source: Capterra
July 16, 2014
Ashlin A.
Software Developer
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
July 16, 2014

“Good Support”

OverallThe product is too good. They provide a good Support.
Source: Capterra
July 16, 2014