---
title: "FareHarbor Reviews 2026. Verified Reviews, Pros & Cons | Capterra"
description: "Is FareHarbor the right Reservations solution for you? Explore 1132 verified user reviews from people in industries like yours to make a confident choice."
source_url: "https://www.capterra.com/p/135106/FareHarbor/reviews/"
page_type: "reviews"
language: "en"
publication_date: "2026-10-19"
---

FareHarbor

4.7 (1132)

[View alternatives](https://www.capterra.com/p/135106/FareHarbor/alternatives/)

Provider data verified by our Software Research team, and reviews moderated by our Reviews Verification team. [Learn more](https://www.capterra.com/our-story/)

* * *

Last updated October 19th, 2026

# Reviews of FareHarbor

Ease of use

4.6

Customer Service

4.8

## Pros and Cons in Reviews

KH

Kevin H

General contractorArchitecture & Planning, Self-employedUsed the software for: I used a free trial.

“Another great feature is the automated confirmations and reminders sent to customers—it helps reduce no-shows and keeps everyone informed.“

March 9, 2026

AR

Agnes R

Chief Executive OfficerInformation Technology and Services, 11 - 50 employeesUsed the software for: 1-2 years.

“you have to hit the "increase" button a million times because it won't allow you to enter your guests (which is frustrating).“

June 3, 2026

BB

Bree B

Admin AssistantFishery, 2 - 10 employeesUsed the software for: 1-2 years.

“It played a key role in keeping our fishing charter operations organized and running smoothly, particularly with the fast-paced nature of cruise clientele“

April 13, 2026

KH

Kevin H

General contractorArchitecture & Planning, Self-employedUsed the software for: I used a free trial.

“FareHarbor has potential as a service, but based on my experience it needs significant improvement in efficiency, communication, and respect for users’ time. Until those issues are addressed, it’s hard for me to recommend it to others.“

March 9, 2026

KH

Kevin H

General contractorArchitecture & Planning, Self-employedUsed the software for: I used a free trial.

“Overall, the platform is reliable and makes day-to-day operations smoother for businesses that rely on scheduling and reservations.“

March 9, 2026

AR

Agnes R

Chief Executive OfficerInformation Technology and Services, 11 - 50 employeesUsed the software for: 1-2 years.

“taking payments online is a lot easier than dealing with those stupid old paper forms that get ruined by water.“

June 3, 2026

BB

Bree B

Admin AssistantFishery, 2 - 10 employeesUsed the software for: 1-2 years.

“The online booking system made it super easy for customers to snag their spots without a ton of back-and-forth chatting.“

April 13, 2026

RN

Reini N

OwnerLeisure, Travel & Tourism, 11 - 50 employeesUsed the software for: More than 2 years.

“No warning we are told the website is theirs now and Fareharbor disputes anything they promised, and claim ownership of the website, litterally forcing you to pay above market rate ($5,000) hosting fees for or leave without a website and lose even more.“

November 13, 2024

## Showing most helpful reviews

Showing 1-25 of 1132 Reviews

Sort by:

Most Helpful

Rating

Company Size

Reviewer's Role

Length of Use

Frequency of Use

Emma P.  
Owner  
Leisure, Travel & Tourism  
Used the software for: 1-2 years

### "Excellent service and product"

October 2, 2019

5.0

Overall, I really like Fareharbor - I like the way it looks when people book.

Pros

The customer service is amazing and fast On a day to day basis, it is easy to use and you can add all the information you need to for all your guides.

Cons

I sometimes struggle with set up and amending items. We usually have to get Fareharbor to do some or all of the set up as we get some things wrong. Saying that, all you need to do is reach out to their service team and they usually sort it out in minutes.

Switched from

[TuriTop](https://www.capterra.com/p/153897/TuriTop/)

I didn't get on with Turitop and needed a slightly more sophisticated system.

Review Source

Response from FareHarbor Holdings

October 8, 2019

Hello Emma - Thank you for posting this review! We are happy to hear that you've found our software easy to use and that you have had positive experiences working with our amazing Support Team. With that, we are always available and can help set up and amending your items or can schedule a team member to help train you on that specific function. Thanks!

PB

Peter B.  
Managing Director  
Information Technology and Services  
Used the software for: 2+ years

### "Today we were surprised it did work"

September 9, 2026

5.0

We're glad the double booking stopped but now our day is filled with nothing but cancelling guests when they call upset. We really need a feature that allows us to mark if the room is clean or dirty. Waivers processed through the web are still a miracle and process without freezing everything as long as customers are smart enough to sign them.

Pros

The customer profile section has been fine. FareHarbor does collect all reservations in one place (which is nice) unlike the other platform that usually just breaks. My finance team continues to whine about KLOOK API being non-existent. We were also shocked that customer calendar worked this morning and didn't crash on us.

Cons

Transition for our farm was complete trash and Fare Harbor failed to deliver on their promises. Every time an agent attempts to use a booking.com Europe zip code it will freeze and cause Square to fail.

Review Source

Response from FareHarbor Holdings

October 5, 2026

Hello, I’m unable to see your FareHarbor username on this review platform, but based on the items you mentioned, I’ve shared my email so we can take a closer look. Thank you for letting us know where we can improve our product for farm operators like you. Availability Notes may be helpful for tracking rooms as clean or dirty (they only show in the dashboard), and I’d also like to learn more about the double-booking issues you mentioned. A dashboard audit may help us better understand what’s causing that, we certainly don’t want FareHarbor to contribute to a negative customer experience. For Klook, I also want to clarify that FareHarbor does have an API connection. Feel free to contact me directly so we can review these items with you. Thank you for choosing FareHarbor and for leaving such a thoughtful review!

KH

Kevin H.  
General contractor  
Architecture & Planning  
Used the software for: I used a free trial

### "Fareharbor"

March 9, 2026

2.0

My experience with FareHarbor has been frustrating and disappointing. From a user’s perspective, the platform feels inefficient and poorly designed when it comes to respecting people’s time. One of the biggest issues I encountered was how long certain processes take compared to what you would expect from a modern booking and management platform. Tasks that should be simple and quick often take far longer than necessary, which creates unnecessary stress when you’re trying to plan or manage something important. When you rely on a system to coordinate schedules or bookings, time matters, and the delays I experienced made the platform feel unprofessional. Another issue is the overall communication and transparency. When problems arise or something takes longer than expected, there isn’t always clear information about what is happening or how long things will take to resolve. That lack of clarity makes it difficult to trust the system, especially when your time and personal plans are involved. What disappointed me the most is how these issues affect real life. Time spent dealing with delays and confusion is time taken away from family, responsibilities, and peace of mind. A platform like this should make things easier, not add extra frustration. FareHarbor has potential as a service, but based on my experience it needs significant improvement in efficiency, communication, and respect for users’ time. Until those issues are addressed, it’s hard for me to recommend it to others.

Pros

FareHarbor is very easy to use and makes managing bookings much more organized. The interface is straightforward, which makes it simple to check reservations, update schedules, and keep track of customers without confusion. I also liked how everything is centralized in one place, which saves time compared to juggling multiple systems. Another great feature is the automated confirmations and reminders sent to customers—it helps reduce no-shows and keeps everyone informed. Overall, the platform is reliable and makes day-to-day operations smoother for businesses that rely on scheduling and reservations.

Cons

One of the biggest issues I encountered was how long certain processes take compared to what you would expect from a modern booking and management platform. Tasks that should be simple and quick often take far longer than necessary, which creates unnecessary stress when you’re trying to plan or manage something important. When you rely on a system to coordinate schedules or bookings, time matters, and the delays I experienced made the platform feel unprofessional. Another issue is the overall communication and transparency. When problems arise or something takes longer than

Review Source

Response from FareHarbor Holdings

March 11, 2026

We really appreciate you taking the time to leave such a thoughtful and thorough review of your FareHarbor experience. It’s clear from your feedback that while you found value in the organization and reliability of the platform, you also experienced frustrations around efficiency and communication. We’re sorry to hear that some processes felt slower than expected and created stress when the goal is to make running your business easier. We understand how important it is that the tools you rely on help you maintain a seamless operation while also protecting your time outside of work. Your feedback is incredibly valuable and helps us understand where we can improve. Whenever you may have the time, please feel free to reach out to support@fareharbor.com with details around the features or situations you experienced so our team can review and continue improving the experience (feel free to put ATTN: Rebekah at FareHarbor). Thank you again for your honesty!

GA

Gurjeev A.  
Business Analyst  
Computer Software  
Used the software for: 1-2 years

### "I'm happy the boat rental reservation worked"

August 25, 2026

5.0

Now we can dispute the charge backs ourselves, which is nice since no matter how good others may be at handling money issues, things will still go wrong.

Pros

When you add your own questions to the online booking section, it seems to double our reservations. Which is probably okay I guess since I'm getting less phone calls. It's amazing the site did not crash after we created those additional questions to be used with tours.

Cons

When I try to get into the back end of this program, it requires some serious learning/training. Getting out of their contract was supposed to be very difficult so we're pretty much stuck with it. I'll need to go buy myself a new pair of boots.

Review Source

Response from FareHarbor Holdings

October 5, 2026

Hello! Thank you for sharing this. If adding custom questions is causing duplicate reservations, that is not expected behavior and is something Support should review with you directly. I’ve shared my email here as well so we can connect and make sure the right team has the details. I also hear you on the learning curve in the Dashboard. We offer free live retraining with real people for teams who want extra support, even if you’ve been live with FareHarbor for a while, and I’d be happy to help get that set up for you. I’m glad to hear the customer profile section and chargeback tools have been helpful. We know that chargebacks are a HUGE pain for our operators, so we make sure to send the most thorough Dispute Packets as possible, along with the info our operators provide. Thank you again for choosing FareHarbor and for taking the time to leave a thoughtful review.

US

Usama S.  
Chief Operating Officer  
Information Technology and Services  
Used the software for: 2+ years

### "Better than my previous system"

April 24, 2026

5.0

Prior to using this new method I spent most of my days on the phone. With this new program my customers simply press a button and I don’t have to communicate with them at all. Prior to using this new program, viewing a list of which rental boats were available versus those already on the water took much longer than it does currently. The automated emails are sent automatically – I no longer have to send them manually. As far as phone calls at home go, it is nice not to receive multiple calls during the evening for reservation requests.

Pros

I am out of time as my coffee has gone ice cold and I have three other tasks left to complete; that is why I will be keeping this short. To my surprise the support team answered back through the chat area. They also seemed very patient with me. I also like that it is mobile friendly so that I can view the calendar while I’m away from my desk.

Cons

Every year I have to contact their customer service department. The reason for this is that there seems to always be some sort of error and/or discrepancy in the numbers. A number of our guests were double charged and I ended having to refund each guest out of my own money. It’s frustrating that you can’t simply transfer someone from one tour of your home to an in depth tour.

Review Source

Response from FareHarbor Holdings

October 6, 2026

I hope your coffee was still delicious even if it was cold. We'd like to hear more feedback on our reporting and where you're seeing some discrepancies. Sometimes these can come from an unchecked box or, since reporting is so customizable, needing a different report altogether. In any case, I'd be happy to check on it with you- I shared my email in this response. Thank you for such positive feedback on your FareHarbor experience! We look forward to continuing our partnership with you.

AS

Andrew S.  
Owner  
Maritime  
Used the software for: 6-12 months

### "You can find better"

July 25, 2025

3.0

I stopped using FareHarbor after one year due to problems and cost. Customers didn’t like the platform.

Pros

I can’t say there is anything about FareHarbor that I like. They did pay regularly without problems.

Cons

Customers constantly complained that it was hard to use. Additionally, the Help or Support provided is weak.

Switched from

[Xola](https://www.capterra.com/p/132175/Xola-Booking-and-Marketing-System/)

VQuip quit doing online booking so I had to switch.

Review Source

Response from FareHarbor Holdings

August 25, 2025

Thanks for sharing this, we're really sorry to hear that your experience with FareHarbor didn’t meet your expectations! We know how important it is for both you and your customers to have a smooth, intuitive experience. Since your time with us, we’ve made a number of updates to improve ease of use, including refreshed reporting, a redesigned booking flow, and more streamlined client tools. We also continue to offer 24/7 live support from our global offices in Denver, Amsterdam, and Sydney, and we’re always looking for ways to improve. If you’d ever like to share more about what didn’t work for you or your customers, we’re here and always listening at support@fareharbor.com. Your feedback helps us grow.

AR

Agnes R.  
Chief Executive Officer  
Information Technology and Services  
Used the software for: 1-2 years

### "Glad that at least the online booking part of things will work"

June 3, 2026

5.0

It prevents double-bookings for the waterpark so I don't have to deal with angry parents asking for refunds, and I also kind of like the colors used in the calendar. taking payments online is a lot easier than dealing with those stupid old paper forms that get ruined by water. Just happy it collects the money and mostly runs ok with the waiver's so I can shut off the computer and finally head home.

Pros

FareHarbor manages all 100 of my kayaks and does not overbook them (that's nice) and they answer back in minutes via live chat (which is a miracle as most of the time I think the whole system will crash on me).

Cons

They hold my money for 7 days (that make no sense and really hurts cause we got to pay the guides right now). I really dislike that i cant replicate add-ons for different activity. the android app is totally buggy. you have to hit the "increase" button a million times because it won't allow you to enter your guests (which is frustrating).

Review Source

Response from FareHarbor Holdings

October 5, 2026

That is a lot of kayaks! We’re glad FareHarbor is helping prevent overbookings and making it easier to manage online payments, waivers, and your day-to-day workflow. For the 7-day hold, that can sometimes apply to new or recently updated bank accounts as a security measure. You can review your payout settings in Settings &gt; Bank &amp; Payments &gt; Overview, or contact Support so we can take a closer look at your account. I’d also like to learn more about the add-on workflow and the Android app issue you mentioned so we can get those details to the right team. I've shared my email with you via the review platform. Thank you for taking the time to leave such a detailed review, and thank you for choosing FareHarbor!

MK

Maksim K.  
Manager  
Information Technology and Services  
Used the software for: 2+ years

### "Surprisingly it doesn't break that much"

August 24, 2026

5.0

It stops people from overbooking the kayaks I guess so I don't have to yell at angry tourists. I dropped a piece of pepperoni on my keyboard just now. It is a relief that the automated emails actually send out most of the time because doing that by hand before was the worst. The schedules for the guides is in one place.

Pros

The calendar put all the booking together which I guess is fine and I don't have to think about it too much. They answer the chat pretty fast when stuff breaks which is a relief because I expected it to crash today. The report thing works alright.

Cons

Sometimes you have to click the buttons on the mobile app like ten times before it even register anything which makes me want to throw my phone. The payout takes over 7 days sometimes. And also why cant I just type the number of guests instead of smashing the plus button forever.

Review Source

Response from FareHarbor Holdings

October 5, 2026

Maybe we should change our tagline to, "FareHarbor: Prevents angry tourists". Thank you for the concise feedback on your mobile experience with our software, I've passed it along to our developers. We appreciate you taking to time to leave a review, and hope you enjoyed the rest of your pepperonis!

BB

Bree B.  
Admin Assistant  
Fishery  
Used the software for: 1-2 years

### "Works well for fishing business! "

April 13, 2026

5.0

Overall, my experience with FareHarbor has been very positive. It’s a reliable and efficient booking platform that works especially well for tourism-based businesses with fluctuating schedules and high customer volume. It played a key role in keeping our fishing charter operations organized and running smoothly, particularly with the fast-paced nature of cruise clientele

Pros

FareHarbor was a fantastic tool for handling bookings for our fishing charter business, especially since we had lots of international cruise clients. The online booking system made it super easy for customers to snag their spots without a ton of back-and-forth chatting. The flexibility it offered was a game changer. We could juggle multiple trips, keep our schedules tidy, and tweak availability on the fly. Plus, it made communicating with our guests a breeze and kept everything in one place, which was crucial during the hectic cruise seasons.

Cons

While the platform is very functional, there can be a bit of a learning curve when first setting up trips, availability, and custom options. Some backend features aren’t as intuitive as they could be, especially when making quick changes during a busy day.

Review Source

Response from FareHarbor Holdings

April 21, 2026

Thank you for such a lovely review, Bree. We're so happy to see our platform gives you more ease in your day to day. We hear you in the some features needing to be more intuitive, and we're going to continue to iterate on our features to make sure we can continue to support you so you can continue to give your guests an amazing experience. Thank you for trusting us with your business, cheers!

VR

Verified Reviewer  
Administrative Assistant  
Warehousing  
Used the software for: 6-12 months

### "FareHarbor is fair"

January 12, 2026

4.0

Pros

FareHarbor is very user friendly. It worked well with other sites. It made my overall booking experience very pleasant.

Cons

The one thing I really did not like about FareHarbor was the high fees. I believe it was due to where I was located.

Review Source

Response from FareHarbor Holdings

January 13, 2026

Thank you so much for your review, we're happy to hear you found ease using our technology. Our pricing model can vary depending on a few factors when it comes to fees. We'd love to hear more of your feedback on how we can make this work better for you! If you'd like to give some specifics, please reach out to support@fareharbor.com. Thank you!

CD

Christina D.  
Owner Manager  
Recreational Facilities and Services  
Used the software for: 2+ years

### "Highly Recommended Software for Tour Operator"

May 7, 2023

5.0

Pros

The integration with other platform is great, user friendly, simple step to add/edit/archive items. I can add 2 separate bank accounts for different services in one dashboard. The customer support is awesome, however different time zone sometimes makes it not practicable to solve the problems in 24 to 48 hours. This software is suitable for day tour operators.

Cons

Not suitable for multi day tour. There's no options to let the booking fees take by the operators.

Alternatives considered

[Rezdy](https://www.capterra.com/p/122690/Rezdy/)

Reason for choosing FareHarbor

Cheaper and I can pass the booking fee to the customer

Switched from

[Tour Manager](https://www.capterra.com/p/135565/Tour-Manager/)

More user friendly, more feature and more integrations.

Review Source

BC

Brenda C.  
OWNER  
Sports  
Used the software for: 2+ years

### "BEST RESERVATIONS software out there for Tour Providers"

January 27, 2023

5.0

I love fareharbor. Recently explored PeekPro but right at the end of the setup, Fareharbor reached out to me and showed me that what I was seeking from Peek was right there. Just didnt know it. I recommend it to all the tour providers who ask.

Pros

Ive been with Fareharbor since they were a small group starting out in Hawaii. It has evolved over time to be more powerful than before. I like best that they receive their revenue from the credit card transaction. Thus if we have no transaction, there is no cost.

Cons

Doesn't handle multi day rates well. I would love for it to integrate with more apps that I use. Also, doesnt support retail add-ons well (Point of Sale)

Alternatives considered

[Peek Pro](https://www.capterra.com/p/142459/Peek-PRO-Tour-Operator-Software/)

Reason for choosing FareHarbor

It has everything I need to run my business and keep my team organized

Review Source

Response from FareHarbor Holdings

March 6, 2023

We love to hear your positive review! We also appreciate hearing your 'cons' — we cannot improve without hearing this feedback from our clients.

AH

André H.  
Director of Operations  
Hospitality  
Used the software for: 1-2 years

### "Very feature-rich & easy to use!"

October 3, 2019

5.0

Pros

\- You get a beautiful overview of the day, week and month. You know exactly what's happening, who's handling it and what resources are being used; - Flexibility is a big plus with their 'availabilities' concept. Lets us adjust the schedule in order to optimise operations with incredible ease; - Filters that let you build your custom calendar (and save it!) are brilliant. You only see what you want to/need to see; - Reports are highly customisable; - Fantastic support.

Cons

\- Needs work on the invoicing module, currently too basic - API features should be expanded to allow more custom development - Overall design could be a bit more flat/modern, not at all bad though

Alternatives considered

[Bókun](https://www.capterra.com/p/178518/Bokun/)

Reason for choosing FareHarbor

The flexibility that their 'availabilities' concept allows. With FareHarbor, the system does not limit the optimisation of your operations; The ability to build your own custom calendar.

Switched from

[Checkfront](https://www.capterra.com/p/99249/Checkfront/)

Support & Features

Review Source

Response from FareHarbor Holdings

November 6, 2019

Hi Andre - Thank you for taking the time to write this amazing review! We are so happy to hear that FareHarbor has made a positive impact on your business and that you have been able to take full advantage of all the software's features and functionalities. We look forward to sharing many more years of success. Thanks!

MK

Melissa K.  
admin  
Hospitality  
Used the software for: Less than 6 months

### "you need to try this you'll love it"

June 18, 2026

5.0

there are very little things I dont like but mostly it's super convenient..I do recommend this to everyone

Pros

I love that it's a pay as you go.and how easy it's to pass the processing fees onto the end customer

Cons

the booking fees can accumulate over time .and the fees can get a bit pricey.it is a bit confusing at first..

Review Source

Response from FareHarbor Holdings

October 5, 2026

Thanks Melissa for such a kind review! We love partnering with you.

RN

Reini N.  
Owner  
Leisure, Travel & Tourism  
Used the software for: 2+ years

### "Fareharbor is headed in the wrong direction"

November 13, 2024

1.0

Went from being very satisfied to poor experience within the last 12 months.

Pros

The platform and customer service used to be a industry leader and game changer, and now has become a burden.

Cons

Very disappointed. Was baited into letting Fareharbor build us a new and free website 5 years ago, I asked my account manager (who has meanwhile left the company) and made sure copyrights are and owership, and they promised everything would be owned by us with no strings attached. Fareharbor now won't show us any written contract that we signed or were lured in with. Starting October 31 2024, FareHarbor sends an email with new policy changes for website hosting. No warning we are told the website is theirs now and Fareharbor disputes anything they promised, and claim ownership of the website, litterally forcing you to pay above market rate ($5,000) hosting fees for or leave without a website and lose even more. You can't keep and manage your "own" website unless you pay $5,000. It's outraging to say the least and a complete bait & switch tactic executed without warning and enough time to reasonably avoid financial damage. It literally feels they stole the rights to our website and all our owned content and pictures, that we had for 15 years. Our site will be offline unless we pay $5,000, every year and only give us 2 months to build a new website with someone else or be offline. Fareharbor, it is common sense that you don't treat a company that made you a furtune that way, and presenting your most loyal clients with a new reality after the fact with no reasonable alternative. What a break of trust. We trust Fareharbor with thousands of transactions and financial data information to turn around and do this to us. Thats not being a good partner and I can not recommend Fareharbor any more. I have referred many new start ups and existing companies to sign up with Fareharbor. Again, I don't recommend at this point to sign up with Fareharbor any more, unless Fareharbor admits their mistake and change direction immediately. Fortunately and unfortunately for FareHarbor "ACTIONS SPEAK LOAUDER THAN WORDS". The platform and customer service used to be a industry leader and game changer, and now has become a burden. Thier processes has become very ineffecient, e.g. the highly important booking calendar builds are being ridled with cumbersome new forms to fill out, or making repetive steps for each individual item that Fareharbor used to be able to just make a dublicate in the past. Making changes to affiliate rates has do be done and set up new every time for each affiliates, making redundant form entries that take hours. The process to make changes and future builds has become ever more complicated and less customized, with Fareharbor puting the time burden on us the clients. What used to be handled in one conversation/phone call with your account manager now takes hours to jump through several forms and steps. It can take weeks and months before a calendar goes live nowadays and then often is a poorely executed and synced product in terms of resources, capacities, dates/time, and availability. It is ver frustrating that after 5 years we spend more time troubleshooting for months to find errors and mistakes made by the build team. What used to be a same or next day finished task such as to build (dublicate a booking calendar) can take months, and many follow up calls for the request to not be dropped. It is the time we don't have and the burden we were promised Fareharbor was going to take away from us that has been more and more put back on us now over the years. Account managers are doing what they can, I can't complain about \[sensitive content hidden\], he is working hard and he is great. However, he is being left high and dry by Fareharbor's poor top down decisions as well. Fareharbor, you don't plug the goose that laid your eggs. Be aware that there are better platforms out there now!

Review Source

Response from FareHarbor Holdings

November 27, 2024

Hello, thank you for leaving your review. We know the Sites fee change may have come at a surprise. Your feedback is taken seriously and will be reviewed by our team.

JG

Jaime G.  
Owner  
Automotive  
Used the software for: 2+ years

### "Hard Times"

May 1, 2020

1.0

I don’t know what to do. I have no other way of refunding my guests because of the booking fees Fare Harbor owes to my customers. How can they legally hold MY and my customers money indefinitely? Don’t trust this company with your business and don’t trust this company with your money.

Pros

I have used Fare Harbor for years and have always been happy with the services provided, ease of use and customer service. Times are hard now. We are in the middle of a world Pandemic and the tourist industry is being crushed. Honestly, I didn’t expect Fare Harbor to help me through this crisis. But I also didn’t expect Fare Harbor to hurt my company and my customers, but that is exactly what they did. I have hundreds of customers to refund because of cancelled trips due to Covid-19. I am risking my company, but it is the right thing to do. So I deposited money into my Fare Harbor account to refund my guests and Fare Harbor will not release the money. It is money from my bank account straight into my refund reserve so I can credit my customers credit cards, and Fare Harbor is holding it. It has been 8 days. I have promised my customers their refunds and Fare Harbor is blocking me from processing them by holding my money. It’s tens of thousands of dollars. I have bank verification the money has been in their account for days. Now my company is at risk because I told my customers they would get their refunds.

Cons

My husband and I own this business. We are family owned and operated. We are successful and have a great reputation. We have worked hard for a decade to make our company what it is. We care about our customers. Now Fare Harbor is single handedly destroying what we worked so hard for. I have spoken with several representatives of the company. At first they said 5 days. Definitely 5 days. After 5 days passed, they said any day. Now that it has been 8 days they are saying it will get there when it gets there. They will not say why they are holding my money to give my customers. They have not apologized, and I have no clear answers when I can expect it.

Review Source

Response from FareHarbor Holdings

May 6, 2020

Hi Jamie - we understand the pressure and frustration to refund customers during this stressful time and want to work with you toward the best possible outcome. Our Payment Operations team has discussed some alternative solutions with you, but the ACH debits can take 5 to 10 business days, depending on the bank. It seems as of Friday (5/1) has landed in your account and is available to use. We are happy to clarify any additional questions you have regarding this process.

BB

Bridgette B.  
Manager of Education  
Museums and Institutions  
Used the software for: 1-2 years

### "All in One Booking / POS System"

June 22, 2024

3.0

Pros

FareHarbor's user-friendly interface makes it easy to manage bookings, schedules, and customer information. This simplicity improves efficiency and reduces errors, allowing us to focus more on delivering exceptional experiences to our customers.

Cons

I have encountered occasional limitations in the reporting and analytics capabilities within FareHarbor. While it provides essential metrics and insights, there are times when I've needed more flexibility or detailed customization options in generating specific reports or analyzing data trends.

Review Source

Response from FareHarbor Holdings

July 23, 2024

Hello Bridgette, thank you for leaving your review! We will pass along your feedback on reporting.

LS

Larry S.  
Tour Guide  
Entertainment  
Used the software for: 1-2 years

### "FareHarbor and Tour Management "

December 13, 2023

5.0

I have been using FareHarbor for over 15 months on a daily basis as I give tours on a Segway part time. Its easy to monitor on my mobile home screen and gather data about a client before they arrive. It also lets me know what liability forms they have completed before their arrival. Overall I am happy with my FareHarbor experience.

Pros

FareHarbor is easy to use as an app on my mobile phone or on the desktop computer. Its responsive and gives me data in real time and this is helpful when client's are making changes so I can react accordingly. Usage is intuitive so no real training is needed.

Cons

It would be helpful if FareHarbor would highlight clients that are double booked other wise there is no downside to FareHarbor.

Review Source

Response from FareHarbor Holdings

December 14, 2023

Hello Larry, thank you for taking the time to leave a review! In terms of your double booking issue, we recommend reaching out to our Support team for any questions. https://fareharbor.com/support/

LB

L B.  
Owner/operator  
Recreational Facilities and Services  
Used the software for: Less than 6 months

### "WOW, I am SO happy with this system"

January 19, 2017

5.0

We chose FareHarbor after having issues with our past "#1 Online Booking System," including it's failure to list a calendar when our site was viewed on mobile. I wouldn't have left if not for the stream of failures of the other software, which was pretty nice when it worked... now I'm happy it happened because FareHarbor is amazing. We are an escape room business with 3 themes, 4 rooms, 5 menu selections. It took a few days to get everything dialed in with FareHarbor, now the system saves me so much time and effort. The flexibility is amazing. I was a little worried because, although you can do everything yourself, it seemed you are encouraged not to. I worried this was going to be an issue, but their customer support is top notch. If I want schedules, promotional campaigns, ANYTHING changed, they get it done, and probably faster and smoother than trying to do it myself. Yet I still have the flexibility to easily change and add bookings, dates, prices, availability to individual activities on the schedule on the fly. Two of our rooms can be booked together or separately. We used to put them on schedule separately (book individual rooms this time of day, book pair of rooms for bigger groups that time of day) since if one of the rooms was booked, the two room option was no longer available. With FH both options are on schedule and customer demand drives the calendar selection... if one is chosen, the two room option automatically stops displaying, and the other room can still be booked individually (and visa versa). I saw someone mention the "cost" of the system. We weighed this against other systems and find the cost differences to be pretty much a wash. Their credit card rate is great, especially compared to the cost of going with one of a few other popular escape room booking systems, I would have had to pay for a gateway, route with a merchant's account, pay a variable and mostly higher rate for credit cards... this is all in one and so easy... and a few less things I need to keep track of. Yes, there is a convenience fee for online booking, we absorb this fee into our prices. And really, it's a booking you may not have had were it not for the booking system. They have many features I'm sure (or would hope) other systems have such as auto booking cutoff times, auto email confirmations and reminders, etc. Actual 24 hr cust svc, not "you can contact them 24 hrs a day, leave a message, but not hear back until the next business day."

Pros

Flexibility, ability to change items on the fly and really give the best customer service I can because I can be flexible. I integrate it with my personal calendar so I get the bookings synced right to my phone. The ability to be flexible. Did I mention how flexible it is?

Cons

There are a couple items that are tricky to set up, but why would you when you can just email or call and have them do it. I'm learning to delegate to them, and it's freeing up even more of my time... ok that part's not a con, but the tricky to set up thing is.

Review Source

Response from FareHarbor Holdings

April 3, 2017

Wow! Thank you so much for the detailed review. We hope you know how grateful we are for your support. Flexible is our favorite word too! We're very excited to hear that we've delivered on that. If you ever need anything in the future, never hesitate to reach out. 24/7 means 24/7! Thanks again. - Becca

VR

Verified Reviewer  
Founder & President  
Consumer Services  
Used the software for: 2+ years

### "Good Product - Poor Quality Control"

October 11, 2018

2.0

Good product. The product could be even better with more effective business training and the implementation of a formal quality control process.

Pros

It allows businesses to setup and online reservation system making it easier for customers to book a tour.

Cons

As the product continues to evolve and grow it has become harder to use--particularly for small businesses with limited staff resources. Quality control is a major concern for this product. When we first integrated the system with our website it became clear that the company did not perform any quality checks to ensure everything was setup correctly. This is a major concern as there are a myriad of ways that mistakes can be made. Mistakes cause problems for us and for our customers. Most recently, an integration error with an affiliate resulted in a trip cancellation and loss of significant revenue. When problems like this happen, the burden is on us as the business owner--not Fareharbor. This product would be a much greater benefit and quality if more effort was spent on business training and quality control.

Review Source

Response from FareHarbor Holdings

February 7, 2019

Hello! We would like to apologize for your negative experience with our product. We value your partnership and appreciate your honest feedback. Our teams strive to have world-class support and that includes quality control; please be assured that this has been communicated internally. If you have any suggestions for business trainings that will improve our operations, we would love to connect!

CB

Clint B.  
Founder  
Leisure, Travel & Tourism  
Used the software for: Less than 6 months

### "A Complete Nightmare"

September 28, 2022

1.0

After we finally got the API set up for the third time we would show up to our tours only to find many very angry people arriving for their tour only to find the tour was sold out and they were overbooked. We went through another two weeks of dozens of overbookings and missed bookings in the system then of course the API was not working again. The entire situation was handled in a extremely unprofessional way and after being told time and time again that the system was checked for missing and over bookings we just kept getting over booked guests and missing guests. We were told time and time again they would make sure there were no duplicate, missing, or overbooked guests but its very obvious that they have not even checked at all to make sure this was not the case. Trust me when I tell you we are still dealing with dozens of VERY UPSET GUESTS, THOUSANDS OF DOLLARS IN LOST REVENUE, DAMAGED OUR ONLINE REPUTATION WHICH WE WORKED VERY HARD TO BUILD, HOURS OF WASTED TIME TRYING TO FIGURE OUT AND REORGANIZE THE MESS THEY HAVE MADE. Very disappointing to say the least

Pros

If it was integrated the way we were told it would be it would be wonderful. We were told one thing and then shown another

Cons

LITERALLY A NIGHTMARE AND CAN RUIN YOUR BUSINESS, REVENUE, AND ONLINE REPUTATION OVERNIGHT. When we first signed up we were told fare harbor would connect an API and be sure to transfer any previously booked guests into the new fare harbor system. After the connection we realized over approximately two weeks our bookings completely stopped as there were continuous issues with the API connection. After going back and forth trying to get help with fixing whatever was wrong we quickly realized as soon as you think you’re getting somewhere that person disappears completely and you’re passed to someone else then you have to start all over trying to convince them that something is wrong. Finally, we were told that we are responsible for manually entering all of our existing guests into the system. Up to this point we were told time and time again that it was part of the conversion process and they would transfer all existing guests. THAT IS NOT THE CASE.

Review Source

CM

Conor M.  
CEO  
Hospitality  
Used the software for: 2+ years

### "Very good software for new Tour Operators"

September 1, 2023

5.0

Very good, would recommend.

Pros

It's a pay as you go, they only take payment from every online booking. Very good if you're starting off. Good for tour guides as they get automated notifications.

Cons

They send a lot of marketing emails that are irrelevant.

Alternatives considered

[Rezdy](https://www.capterra.com/p/122690/Rezdy/)[SimplyBook.me](https://www.capterra.com/p/140086/Simplybook-me/)

Reason for choosing FareHarbor

Pay as you go, scale with me.

Review Source

Response from FareHarbor Holdings

October 6, 2023

Thank you for your review and feedback on the cadence of our marketing emails.

VR

Verified Reviewer  
IT Manager  
Government Administration  
Used the software for: 2+ years

### "FareHarbor allowed us to bring our reservations online"

November 30, 2023

5.0

Pros

Being a cloud-based service, FareHarbor allowed us to move away from our antiquated reservation system to a more robust system that allows online reservations and is much easier to manage for a multiple-site operation.

Cons

API access for creating new user accounts would be a nice addition.

Review Source

Response from FareHarbor Holdings

December 5, 2023

Hello, we are so happy to have you join the FareHarbor family! Thank you for leaving us your feedback.

MP

Margie P.  
Sales & Marketing Manager  
Maritime  
Used the software for: 2+ years

### "Why FareHarbor"

March 20, 2023

5.0

I have had the pleasure of working with truly dedicated account managers over the past 9 years. When Body Glove started with FareHarbor booking software options were not as plentiful as they are today. We have seen other options and for our needs they just do not measure up to FareHarbor's high standards of excellent service.

Pros

Body Glove Cruises moved to FareHarbor in 2014. Their responsive, helpful, intuitive stance on customer service has always been a welcome part of the excellent service that they provide.

Cons

Nothing comes to mind that I do not like about FareHarbor.

Review Source

DB

Daeus B.  
President  
Farming  
Used the software for: 2+ years

### "Great Booking Software "

November 19, 2023

5.0

Great! Highly recommend any tour or business needing reservations/ticketing to integrate FareHarbor.

Pros

Customer service is amazing, they're kind, quick and smart. Usually able to help and solve your problems within 24-36 hours.

Cons

Some of the booking restrictions get funky on some of our items. Maybe some more resources and explanation on how to use resources.

Review Source

Response from FareHarbor Holdings

November 22, 2023

Hello Daeus! Thank you so much for the review and feedback. When in doubt of how to use a feature, please take a look at Compass or our Help Center for instructions and insight on how to work the Dashboard on your own.

Similar Products

Featured

## Send me user reviews about this product

### Fill out the form and we'll send a list of the top-rated software based on real user reviews directly to your inbox.