Program Leader Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4.7/5

About Program Leader

Do you & your team want to feel the thrill of project accomplishment? Program Leader small project software is smooth as silk. Its intuitive. Its fast. Its rigorously tested. Great projects earned it pedigree. Now we offer for small projects and programs this peerless product! Our software is designed to encourage project management by objectives. This maintains top-down alignment. If you lead a team of ten or so people, or manage demanding stakeholders, then get this software! Learn more about Program Leader

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 6 of 6 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 6 of 6 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Leon J.
President/CEO
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
April 29, 2016

“Excellent Software for construction project management”

OverallProgram leader is very user friendly for construction and engineering firms. This software has enabled me to attach all of my inspection reports. If you're a small to medium size business I recommend this software because it's a tool to help you organize and assign individuals to different tasks during the project. Most project management software is developed for persons with an accounting background. Program leader was developed by an engineer who understands the essence of project management to effectively monitor any project. As a small company I invested in program leader because it was a inexpensive tool to help me run an effective construction consulting business and gain a return on investment. There are also updates for this software to help construction and engineering firms to remain competitive in the marketplace. You don't have to be an expert with the computer because they're lots of training videos to help guide you through how to use program leader software to manage construction and manufacturing projects.
Source: Capterra
April 29, 2016
akrem a.
PM
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Source: Capterra
February 11, 2016

“This software was implemented on one of DGS EPC project”

Overall"I wish that all our contractors used Program Leader. Mark is a highly effective lead project manager, a detail oriented, and efficient communicator, enforced by using Program Leader software to help manage a multi-million dollar project of many buildings, and gave confidence that he was managing and organizing the entire project extremely well and achieving project completion successfully. "

Vendor Response

By Effective Project Solutions on February 17, 2016
Akrem Awwad is an "owner project manager." He depended upon his contractor (me) to produce the best solutions for the State of MD. Program Leader helped me show him and his team what we were doing to answer his and his team's needs. He then had useful data to base his judgments. The project Gantt chart done in MSProject did not engender trust. Program Leader did. Thank you, Akrem!
Source: Capterra
February 11, 2016
Gabriel H.
Writer-Editor
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
March 14, 2016

“Program Leader is cool and user-friendly”

OverallHaving worked at both State and Federal Agencies, I know the importance of providing ongoing and final reports to all participants and shareholders. My experience with Program Leader has been to evaluate its potential to provide such participants and shareholders both support and information. In my opinion, Program Leader delivered on its promise of Today, Believe Again You Can Master Your Projects. Its functional dashboard, instructional video and documentation, and comprehensive array of reports make Program Leader a solid choice for you to monitor and master your projects.
Source: Capterra
March 14, 2016
Nate P.
Vice President, Service
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
February 17, 2016

“Effective Project Solutions has produced a great tool which this industry clearly needs. Kudos!”

OverallPros: Lots of useful functions. Automatic scheduling from project templates from user-entered start date. Four-Part reports. Financial reports. Gantt charts. Lots of training videos. Cons: With smaller projects, it would be useful if it integrated calendars with Microsoft Outlook. For larger projects, this not a big deal.
Source: Capterra
February 17, 2016
Chris D.
President
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
April 15, 2016

“Outstanding Product”

OverallProgram Leader is a very helpful scheduling tool, and add on to support our offices productivity, profitability, and organization in general. This is a great tool that has helped us immensely AND the price is right! Other software we looked at was a lot more money.
Source: Capterra
April 15, 2016
David B.
Project Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Source: Capterra
March 11, 2016

“Program Leader”

OverallHas all the tools a project manager needs. Nice appearance, and very easy to use. It would pay for itself quickly. Would benefit design, construction and building management system companies.
Source: Capterra
March 11, 2016