RemoteLandlord Ratings

Overall
4.8/5
Ease of Use
4.8/5
Customer Service
5/5

About RemoteLandlord

Easy to use. Does everything. Remote Landlord provides an outstanding, complete solution to all your property management needs. Designed to be mastered with minimal training, Remote Landlord can help you keep track of both residential and commercial property. Its robust accounting allows you to always know your bottom line, and critical alerts ensure that nothing falls through the cracks. Contact us today to set up your free demo. Our commitment to customer satisfaction is unparalleled. Learn more about RemoteLandlord

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 12 of 12 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 12 of 12 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Jess M.
Office Assistant
Real Estate, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 25, 2018

“Exactly what we were looking for!”

OverallStreamlined both properties into one system and it offers us features and services that we plan to take advantage of in the near future, such as the online tenant portal for account viewing and maintenance requests as well as credit card rent payments. We are excited to continue using this program!
ProsEasy to use, clear and simple ledgers and reports, customizable, suits our college student complex (roommates) as well as our section 8 complex in the city, users can have limited access nd the system keeps track of all actions, section8 functionality is awesome! The customer service is competent and responds quickly!
ConsAnything not ideal isn't a big enough deal for us to complain about. We love this program. I guess it would be nice if, when entering a cash payment, a memo could be entered that shows up on the line in the account ledger. We have apartments with roommates who each pay a share and when multiple people pay with cash, we need to see the last name responsible for each cash payment on the ledger itself so when printed for the tenant, they can all see who paid what and who still owes.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 25, 2018
Lakesha B.
Executive Director - Managing Agency
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 7, 2018

“Five star Web based property management software, all around! Waaay easier than Yardi!”

ProsThe ease of use, is probably my best feature. Not to mention all the new features that are added pretty regularly, that make my life easier.
ConsIt could track violations issued by NYC issuing agencies better. Right now we have to track manually with the tickets.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 7, 2018
Thomas D.
Managing Agent
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 18, 2017

“Excellent and cost-effective software”

ProsLayout is clean and easy to navigate. Options to customize reports and invoices gives you wide range of freedom to obtain and deliver the information you want. Great team of customer support is there to help with any questions.
ConsWould be nice to have abilities to monitor subsidy contracts that are out of sync or not updated with the tenant's current lease.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 18, 2017
Verified Reviewer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 29, 2017

“Good software for Property Management.”

OverallTracking tenant payments, financial statements
ProsI like that you can keep track of tenant payments easily and that the accounting side interfaces with the tenant side.
ConsThe cost to set up tenants for credit card payments. You are required to pay a fee for all tenants on the system to do the credit card payments.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 29, 2017
Michael N.
Owner
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
September 8, 2014

“EXCELLENT SYSTEM!!”

OverallI have been historically a mom-&-pop shop style business and was performing all my accounting within glorified excel files that I created. As I grew my company to nearly 350 units at which time I required a professional system. I interviewed and sampled many different programs all of which appeared too complicated, expensive and simply did not fit the needs of a NY Landlord. I am an accountant by trade and understand that if you do not have a system that can really understand the nuances of section 8 subsidies and various charges, you can find yourself married to a program that simply does not work. Until I found Remote Landlord. This program has saved my life. The interface is user-friendly, internet access, unlimited users, reliable, support team is excellent and most of all IT WORKS!!! This system performs everything that you need to run a property management company or simply to be a self operating landlord (ie: Leases, Rent Invoices, Work Orders, Financial Reporting, A/R Reports, Rent Rolls etc). Do not hesitate on this system. It is good!
Source: Capterra
September 8, 2014
shia b.
Owner
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 7, 2018

“After coming from different software there's nothing like REMOTE LANDLORD...”

ProsEasy to get used to the system, love the layout, Has great formulas, Everything is very detailed. And the best part is the CUSTOMER SERVICE Ready to help you anytime.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 7, 2018
Michael M.
Partner
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
August 11, 2014

“Exeptional software - exceptional service ”

OverallWe have been through several management softwares in our long corporate history and finally we have a system that fits out needs like a glove. The cloud based system give us the power we needed to archive and achieve real efficiency. The personal and expert customer support we get from Dan and his team is truly exceptional. Highly recommend RR for any landlord looking for a powerful tool in our crazy business.
Source: Capterra
August 11, 2014
Perel D.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
September 4, 2014

“Remote Landlord is Second to None!”

OverallRemote Landlord is powerful, all-encompassing and user-friendly. The web-based system is accessible from anywhere at any time. Loaded with features and abilities that improve productivity. Professional, responsive and courteous customer service! We highly recommend Remote Landlord!
Source: Capterra
September 4, 2014
Joseph R.
President
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
December 25, 2014

“Excellent Program”

OverallUser Friendly, Multifunctional, Excellent Customer Service . I love this program. We have used another popular program for years and since we switched to Remote Landlord we were able to accomplish twice as much work then before.
Source: Capterra
December 25, 2014
Jane S.
Office Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
September 22, 2014

“We love Remote Landlord!”

OverallWe have been users since 2010 and love this product. It is very user friendly, reliable, affordable and the tech support and customer service are exceptional. Highly recommend it for all phases of managing your property.
Source: Capterra
September 22, 2014
Raizy A.
Office Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
September 11, 2014

“Great Service”

OverallRemote is always available and ready to handle all our issues. They have creative ideas to resolve some of our specific needs. Thanks!
Source: Capterra
September 11, 2014
Ayala K.
Office administrator
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
September 3, 2014

“Great service ”

OverallAlways available when needed , solve issues easily
Source: Capterra
September 3, 2014