UiPath Robotic Process Automation Ratings

Overall
4.6/5
Ease of Use
4.6/5
Customer Service
4.3/5

About UiPath Robotic Process Automation

UiPath RPA is a high-level platform dedicated to providing seamless automation of data entry on any web form & desktop application. It supports Excel and provides SAP and Citrix integration. Start easy and fast with the built-in recorder that reads and replays your actions on the screen. Saving countless man-hours and requiring zero coding or scripting, UiPath offers 100% playback accuracy and is technology agnostic, working with HTML, Flash, AJAX, PDF, Java and Silverlight. Learn more about UiPath Robotic Process Automation

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 50 of 384 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 50 of 384 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Divyagomathy V.
Associate
Information Technology and Services, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 4, 2019

“Transforming Hardwork to Smartwork”

OverallWe have automated a complete labour contract amendment process where the effort saving is 300+ hours it is now done within a maxmimum of 2-3 hours , previously it was so much manual work,the process involves bulk uploading, taking screenshot changing status in a website and activating the same finally deleting in bulk in addition to it the Db is also updated with the count and status of all these separate activities, all these activities are created as a single workflow and we will schedule the same based on demand . it has reduced a great manual effort.we were able to explore many areas in uipath while implementing this usecase it was a nurturing learning experience and it is successfully up and running in production environment it got us unique recognition among leadership.
ProsThe best about this software is all the time consuming mundane recurring activities can be converted in to a simple workflow one time after which it is the robot that takes care of it, and even in case of any error we can set proper messages and notifications,Apart from this all the basic activities are already inbuilt as packages and it also allows us to embed with new packages which are updated with new versions,overall it is an interesting and awesome learning experience.
ConsWe got to watch out for the updates every now and then because all the activity components are interlinked with versions and if there is an upgrade the existing version of our workflow may not work as expected, initially faced this challenge but there is a community forum for uipath where all these problems are addressed and sorted out.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 4, 2019
Avatar Image
Rahul Kumar K.
Senior System Engineer
Information Technology and Services, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 27, 2019

“Uipath Robotics The Force Awakens”

OverallWe mainly worked on Web Automation for US-based Clients in Banking, financial services, and insurance (BFSI) Domain, which involves automating end to end processes based on functional requirements using Agile Best Practices. Technically it involves Excel Automation in terms of reading the details of users having loads of data around 2-3 lakhs records per process. These are further processed after login into the application using integrated securities and Client Level authentication. At the end of the process sending the automated emails to the stakeholders informing about the insights above the transactions and errors that occurred using an unattended bot for the whole process
ProsThe handiest aspect when learning and implementing UiPath, it is less programming when compared to other software tools which require firstly programming concepts then one needs to have tool familiarity. UiPath has now introduced Source and Version control capabilities using GitHub and NuGet by Microsoft Corporation which gives us more control for the overall maintenance of repositories and workflows providing Continous Integration and Continous Deployment. Also, the Uipath academy has very good content posted out there in order to get started. It offers Free Community edition which is indeed icing on the cake. We have an option to write our custom activities using C# in visual studio and importing them to Uipath in order to fulfill functional requirements at the ease of clicks and strokes. As a software developer, I can customize my flow activities can bring in new changes without writing much of the redundant code at many places which add to the scalability and agility. Also, makes it easier to debug when comes to exception handling in terms of business and applications All you need is functional knowledge or domain knowledge. This keeps you far far away from hardcore programming paradigms. Next time you want to automate your rule-based tasks which are typically around 53 % if you are keeping count then just migrate all of that to UiPath Tool and let the robots do the work for you. Savings time efforts and dollars
ConsImplementing image-based automation is quite challenging especially when you are working on the Client network using VDI. There can be many more activities that need to be provided so it can be further enhanced. If not possible to give the activities, then at least provide some paid activities like Abby OCR when it comes to the Optical Character Recognition. They have recently rolled out a course which is having contents for automating salesforce application, but no automation is required when you use sales force for development. For the outcome, we already have an automation method in terms of web automation. Hope that can be improved in terms of content refinement.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 27, 2019
Rammohan B.
Senior RPA Developer
Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 6, 2019

“King of the RPA Space”

OverallIts really been a great journey being an UiPath Developer since last 1.5 Years now. Personally, I never had to look back for any other RPA vendor for any other kind of automation. UiPath does provide it all. Also, UiPath has been constantly improving and delievering its features for all the community users specially with every new release having a surprise waiting for you. Recently added features like Git Integration, Computer Vision, Workflow Difference etc are the examples of it.
ProsUiPath has been constantly growing in terms of features/functinalites and have been personally seeing it from the intial version of 2018 to the latest 2019.4. Its Easy of Developement, Flexibility in designing the Frameworks, Ability to Design Custom Activities stands on the top. UiPath has been constantly increase and adding abilities/features as a set of activities for the studio. If there is something not available out of the box to use, then you always have an ability to develop custom activities right from Visual Studio which is a lot easier to develop and integrate as well. I believe for almost all its users, its always the community forum that comes to rescue for any tasks that needs helps or suggestions. UiPath has always giving the importance to its community users from ideas to defects to suggestions. Have been seeing those ideas being converted into features for almost every next release. Biggest advantage of is its availability of the Comminity Edition for any one. Community Edition of UiPath along with the Freely available UiPath Academy Courses/Certifications has really been a game changer in shaping the RPA Space for the future. In short its the market leader in the RPA Space for sure right now and will be for the years to come.
ConsBeing a UiPath RPA Developer since last 1.5 Years there is hardly something that i dislike about the product. I believe it would be too much to ask but a more powerful debugger would really help a lot. Debugging capabilities like Visual Studio would really be more helpful for all the developers spending there time in fixing all those night mare bugs. Adding more capabilities to integrate AI & ML Solutions with UiPath would be something that would make this tool more powerful.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 6, 2019
Gianna G.
Software Engineer
Information Technology and Services, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 12, 2019

“Easy Process Automation”

OverallMy company has only started using UiPath for its internal processes. The first one is the payslip distribution process, and it has greatly helped the payroll team in terms of reducing the time allotted for processing and it has given the team more time for other responsibilities that require a higher cognitive skills. The second one is a background check as a requirement for one of our clients. The HR resource assigned to that would have to manually input each employee names in the background check websites, and she is glad that she could now focus on other tasks while the background check process is being handled by a robot.
ProsUsing UiPath for RPA has been very easy, and the concept of RPA is also very easy to understand. Its benefits are a big advantage for the company especially if its processes are fit for automation. In my company, we have automated a process that decreased the processing time from 3 days with 2 full time resources to 1 day with 1 attended robot. As for developing the solution, UiPath Studio as a tool is very easy to understand with its drag and drop features, even someone with minimal to no programming experience can easily use UiPath. It also very flexible as it can support a lot of data types and have a lot of activities that work in the background. My first project using Robotics Process Automation and UiPath was a digital payslip distribution system in my company. We have deployed the solution internally and it has greatly helped the payroll team streamline their payroll processes. Off the top of my head, its drag and drop feature is what makes this tool easy to use and intuitive. You can simply search for the activity to use and to drag and drop it to the flowchart. It's very visual UI makes it easier to imagine the workflows itself since you are automating a process.
ConsThere are still situations where the tool is unable to get unique selectors especially with legacy systems. My team have tried automating Siebel which is an Oracle application which handles customer support tickets. We had a very hard time to get selectors for its buttons and textboxes, especially when it comes to collecting all of the request details. The same problem also arises with IBM Lotus Notes, the team had to do a workaround of hotkeys to prove that automating is faster than doing it manually. If UiPath truly is invasive, it should be able to support legacy systems such as these.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 12, 2019
Avatar Image
Bejoy Edison M.
Software Engineer
Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 25, 2019

“Great tool for RPA, easy to use, free availability of docs, Trial version, Tutorials”

OverallBusiness problems solved Automated the account generations in different applications for Employee On boarding. Getting forecast values of Demand Management processes in excel attachment and mail body, analyze it, process it and insert into database. Fetching latest sales values from different department and doing data consolidations to form a dashboard and then mail it to business heads. Identifying the indent and type of mail content received in the support mailbox and redirect the mail to concerned department. Reading non PO invoice details form SharePoint form, validate it, send it for manager approval, and on receiving manager approval enter the invoice details with invoice and approval attachments to SAP. Benefits Improved the speed of execution of process Eliminated human errors - the manual actions had caused error in excel formula and it was unknown to the business until the UiPath RPA tool was implemented. Development was easy with UiPath with the numerous inbuilt activities and support for custom activities Issue handling was easy with the help of documentations, community and the official support team
ProsUiPath provides free trial version of both Community and Enterprise edition UiPath provides Free Tutorials and documentations UiPath provides a strong, active and very helpful official community platform for clarifying doubts, sharing issues etc. UiPath has assigned an official team for providing support for the community users through this platform. We don't have to spend any money for trying out the features and doing POC with them. UiPath provides flexible licensing model which helps customer to spend based on their need. UiPath has reasonable license price compared to other leading RPA tools UiPath is an easy to learn and use tool with a great user interface. Unlike other leading RPA tools UiPath provides a great user interface so that a person with minimum technical knowledge can understand the flow. UiPath provides large number of activities which we can reuse as per our need just by changing the properties and parameters UiPath provides the flexibility to create custom activities as per our need UiPath supports integration with various OCR, Cognitive, ML and IOT related services and tools UiPath provides the flexibility to use unattended robot without need of Orchestrator UiPath orchestrator component is a very powerful tool which if utilized effectively can make the robot management and monitoring very easy. UiPath Orchestrator supports APIs using which we can get the details from the Orchestrator database UiPath' s recording feature is very helpful to begin the
ConsUiPath' s reluctance to add the support of C#.net code till now. UiPath tool doesn't provide an option to resize the activities as per wish, especially "IF" activity is a big Box. Non availability of maximize option in Property edit box, argument value edit box etc. No option to make a set of activities as Favorites in all projects done in a system, have to set favorite activities separately for each project. The comment option could be better, when an activity or sequence is commented there will be 2 wrapping sequence which is unnecessary and also the Display name is always same, the display name of a commented section should be the display name of the sequence or the display name of the activity itself.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 25, 2019
Mattia M.
RPA Lead
Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 6, 2019

“A great robotic experience!”

OverallThrough my creer i realized above 8 FTE savings across different organization. But, saving manual hours isn't the only benefits achieved during my RPA journey. I collect several operational benefits: - production boost - avoid new hiring - update procedures - reduce learning curve - reduce KT timing - improve customer satisfaction and consideration
ProsInterface. I love interface. I love commands, button, easy to use, intuitive, under continous improvement. During years UiPath grows on market for different reason, main is the friendly interface. Simple drag and drop activity, simple flow design, brings people to speed up learning phase and introduction into RPA world. Antoher point of strenght for UiPath the market approach. Give course for free to everyone brings uiPath to became the most used RPA tool in the world. This enable to create a strong community infrastructure with certified and skilled people, helping each other.
ConsMaybe in some flow UiPath stack for no reason. I mean, when you have some variables or arguments and initialized on "nothing" parameter you change the parameter/argument name UiPath bring to your attention an error message for the assigned variable. You need to delete "nothign" string and write it again. Another improvement point could be the selector management. UiPath doesn't allow you to insert variable inside main selector pane. You need to do it on properties pane.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 6, 2019
Gokul Vasan T.
RPA Architect
Hospital & Health Care, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 28, 2019

“Amazing RPA Product”

OverallWe are having many uses in our concern, like web data extract, citrix automaiton, OCR data extraction, Macros in excel, etc., for all those we have used Uipath and mostly we got 100% accuracry. Till now we have saved reasonable headcounts in our concern using Uipath.
ProsUipath definitely stands out when comparing to other RPA product in the market, because of it's user-friendly, easy to learn, we can implement in short time of span. When comparing to other RPA products Uipath gives more number of activities to use. Uipath having a lot of pre-built options for faster implementation. We can create custom activity in Uipath.
ConsUipath needs to concentrate more on artificial intelligence, machine learning, and document processing. Additionally, I think need to give for more customer support.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 28, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Design, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 5, 2019

“With UiPath, automation now a cakewalk for anyone !”

OverallUiPath has a Community Edition for learning and trialling out, available free of cost. UiPath also has several dedicated online academy with video tutorials and various courses, which can make you a hero from zero in RPA, again at free of cost. UiPath Community forum has lot of active members and helps developers to resolve any query/tips to handle challenges related to development, deployment and production. The UiPath support desk replies and resolves all our tickets/issues within a business day and even helped us by coming to our office, for tasks like license renewal, migration of BOTs etc. UiPath also has a dedicated marketplace serving as an open platform for sharing different packages by developers around the globe. This helps the developer community with reusability and scalability of features by sharing their own individual packages.
ProsBe it any mundane tasks like invoice processing, document management, document extraction and migration, order processing, KYC filling, application integration, Citrix automaton, or any such rule based tasks can be automated with RPA technology. Among all RPA solution providers, UiPath is the best choice and market disrupter, from our hands own experience with top 3 RPA vendors while shortlisting UiPath as our RPA vendor. With its intuitive visual coding drag and drop and Microsoft SharePoint workflow foundation technology and open platform capability, code development and debugging is a cakewalk for anyone with minimal or even no coding background(someone like me :D ).
ConsImage clicks depend on resolution and activities package management were difficult till 2018.2
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 5, 2019
Avatar Image
Syed Khaleel U.
Sr Software Analyst
Information Technology and Services, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 29, 2019

“An RPA Experience - UiPath”

OverallUiPath is a great tool which has lots of capabilities in automation. The best part is that you can learn it for free and also can do hands on experience without any license. UiPath is helpful in aolving the process which is repetitive and has huge transaction data. Major Benefits include high ROI, eliminating human intervention, error free and faster process.
ProsUiPath is an RPA tool helps in automating repetitive process. UiPath has a very simple interface which is easy for everyone to understand(even those who don't know about the tool). UiPath has powerful automation capability, by which almost every process across any application can be automated. It make use of framework to solve complex business automation. Have easy to begin features like the recorders for automating then advance features like the UiExplorer for making the automation more robust. Orchestrator provide easy management and scheduling of all the robots across all environments.
Conshe Image based automation can be improved. SAP automation can be further enhanced for ease of development. Training must be given on the topic of Dynamic Selectors, since a lot of web application are dynamic, it is difficult to understand the correct selectors and how to implement them. Include more examples of good practices like how to make the automation more robust and how to build automation with error recovering capability. Lastly there should be a proper framework to be followed for automation. ( apart from ReFramework)
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 29, 2019
Avatar Image
Anju D.
Software Developer
Computer Software, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 29, 2019

“Best in Best Automation Tool-UiPath”

OverallWe can automate day to day tasks like data entry,data migration.Also can automate email processing,Excel automation,PDF automation and so on.It eliminate repetitive mundane tasks which can have human errors.
ProsIt is the most reliable RPA tool with most advanced features.It provides both community version and enterprise version.The community version is completely free and can use for research and development.The Uipath also provides learning academy with wide range of courses in order to expertise in RPA. The community support also remarkable thing about Uipath. It is very active and get solutions for problems within seconds.
ConsThe Uipath have dependencies on updation in the environment.The robot may not identify selectors because that have changed during updation. We have to rework on workflows in order to make the process working.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 29, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Information Technology and Services, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 14, 2019

“UiPath : Automation at it's best”

OverallI was beginner when i first started with UiPath for RPA model development and within a week i knew evey in-outs of the tool and it's greater potential, This is done with help of amazing features and pre-built functionalities which can be achieved without much coding.
ProsUiPath is the best tool for easily and rapidly deploying RPA models for past 6 month, although we have recently adapted this tool in our organisation, it has already become our favorite tool for any automation related task. What makes UiPath so special is the ability for a beginner to quickly learn and develop complete RPA model from ground up without much coding. With easy workload handling, sufficient scalability, smooth unattended bots, simple integration and lots of Pre-built functionalities which helps you to get started in matter of seconds. A beginner can easily turn into a pro thanks to these dependable features and thanks to it's community and services which has quite a reputable and trustworthy resource. Their community and services are by far the best in the market when it comes to building RPA models specially.
ConsThere are no big or major issues in UiPath or it's feature(s) which would lead you to switch or completely stop using UiPath, But there's always room for improvement which we can see in future updates. While getting output or a report from any automated task, the results are shown as spreadsheets which are not formatted well. This is something small but it can lead to lot of time saving if the reports can be formatted. While initializing variables for complex models it run smoothly until later in the process it gets difficult to keep a track of them. Which makes it quite difficult to extract information sometimes.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 14, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Information Technology and Services, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 4, 2019

“UiPath review from a RPA developers perspective ”

Overall As I am a RPA developer I use this software almost everyday. When I first started RPA, this program made everything easy to learn. I would recommend other RPA developers to at least try out this software, it won't disappoint you.
ProsInterface of this software is very easy to understand and navigate. If you are new to RPA developing , this program makes the learning easy. Also the debug mode makes it easier to understand where the errors are happening. Also it allows users to add log fields, so when executing you can have an understanding of what parts of the program is executing. The most noticeable aspect of this product is that how little programming knowledge needed when developing automation processes.
ConsImplementing in citrix based environments is challenging. Moreover, in the community edition program updates in to newer versions without even prompting the user, and it can be a problem as it can be updated to not stable versions.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 4, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Information Technology and Services, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 10, 2019

“UiPath RPA - Best in the business”

OverallI am doing automation in Siebel 7.8 version application for one process and most of the things I am able to automate from the frontend and whichever is not supported, I am doing it from backend via ODBC connection. Initially when I tried with Automation Anywhere, it was not compatible hence I switched it UiPath and life has been easier ever since. So I highly recommend using this product and it is the most popular and best tool in the market. It is headed in the right direction. And soon AI Computer Vision will be incorporated into it, So I am very excited to explore that too. So go for it, guys!
ProsThe best part about UiPath is that it provides free trial version for both Community and Enterprise edition. There is a dedicated UiPath academy portal where all the learning materials, videos, tutorials and documentations are available for free. It has a very good community forum. People with zero or little programming knowledge or people without coding background can easily pick this up and implement as it has a very simple UI and user friendly designer which is easy for everyone to understand. You can search the activities in the activities panel and drag and drop and also create custom activities as per your need.
ConsI am doing automation in Siebel application for a particular project/process and when a new window pops up inside the Siebel page if you click on a button, I am not able to do the automation on it because the Robot thinks its an image, so I am doing it from the backend via ODBC connection. Also Image based automation and OCR activities can be improved.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 10, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Computer Software, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 6, 2019

“Lots of pros, few cons”

ProsIt is a very intuitive and easy-to-use tool. The REF-framework gives you a great starting point, you don't need to design everything from scratch. The (free) UiPath academy gives a very low treshold for starting with RPA. Even though it's free, the courses explain very well what it's all about, how to get started and how to deliver great solutions. UiPath is set up with basic, pre-programmed activities that only need their parameters set and it's good to go. This results in an interface where 80% of the work is "click and point" and "drag and drop". Furthermore, the online community adds an incredibly helpful dimension while building and debugging your processes.
ConsRPA / UiPath doesn't quite deliver on he promise of 'no programming skills required'. While it is theoretically possible, basic programming skills are definitely required if you want to build a stable, scalable and secure process. Getting to know, understand and use the set-up of Studio, Robot and Orchestrator in the correct way is complicated. In addition, the licensing of UiPath is extensive with low documentation. This makes it difficult to understand exactly what license to choose in which situation and the consequences of that choice. The userinterface is okay, but the different panels might make it a bit crowded.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 6, 2019
Deliel O.
Developer
Computer Software, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 12, 2019

“ By far the best RPA tool”

OverallMy experience is resumed at the end of all Academy courses, and I've redone previous processes, where other tools were used, using UiPath. To complete, 2 personal processes currently running.
ProsI've worked with 2 other RPA tools, and by far UiPath is the most complete tool. Being able to use all .Net methods and properties in an intuitive way is a big differentiator. This has a lightweight, simple and well-organized interface, which greatly facilitates development. I redid some processes already implemented with other tools using UiPath, and I can guarantee that it was much easier and less laborious. However, it is not simple and easy to learn, but it is an essential tool for those who want to advance in the area of RPA.
ConsThe biggest problems I had encountered were solved with the latest version. However some things still bother me a lot, an example is the difficulty of stopping a run easily in Studio, which ends up causing some inconvenience in the development phase.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 12, 2019
Avatar Image
Prasant S.
Solution Architect
Information Technology and Services, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 4, 2019

“UiPath is a gateway to RPA excellency & Digital transformation”

OverallWith UiPath you hold a great chance to kick start your RPA project in right direction. It's easy to get started. UiPath always keeps their customer in forefront and helps them during their RPA journey right from the inception till end and beyond. UiPath is among those company who values customer first and they engage with customer through out in best possible manner I've ever seen. Also you can be sure that UiPath as a company keep improving the product by taking their customer feedback consistently.
ProsI like UiPath because of the following reasons: 1. It's feature rich. It beats all of it's competitor in this segment. Having used this product over 3 years now, I can only say, 'Amazing'. 2. It's customer friendly. They take feeback seriously and help in improving product features. Their product today is nothing but aggregation of all the common customer feedback translated into value added features to UiPath platform. 3. They are quick and they are among the best in RPA space. I've not seen any RPA product company going at the pace at which UiPath is heading. This can only be a great news for consumers because they get to use advancement of UiPath features.
ConsDependencies update is good but can be improved.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 4, 2019
Elango N.
Project Leader
Information Technology and Services, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 15, 2019

“No need of development experience”

ProsNo need of development experience to became a UiPath developer all you need is little logical skill. UiPath development will be like a building block game as we have drag and drop feature for almost all practical activities. Like the feature of having online training materials provided for all kind of roles. Training materials are easily understandable. Considering the market price UiPath is the best one to meet customer. Finally included the option for TFS. ML based image automation is a very good way to automate and get selectors for all kinds of controls Easy to understand the code as flow chart/sequence based Abby tie up is a must and good to have feature User friendly support from UiPath guys and easy to access them Conducting developer conference is very useful to get updated about product features
Cons1.There is nothing to say to dislike but orchestrator have to be improved a bit. 2.Need to improve step by step debug mode. 3.Orchestrator UI needs to be improved 4. Need to be improved PDF automation 5. Need to be improved unstructured pdf automation 6. Needs to improve cognitive solution
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 15, 2019
Pablo S.
RPA Developer
Information Technology and Services, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 19, 2019

“My own experience using UiPath”

OverallMy overall experience using UiPath is just awesome. I would recommend this tool instead the other RPA tools. I just have been developing my projects the last 2 years using uipath, and always got the expected results. Without any doubt, the best RPA Software in the market to implement your solutions.
ProsWhat I most like about UiPath, can be described as follow: - The ease of use and code implement - The Official Trainings, which can help anyone to develop almost anything - The way to get officialy certificated by UiPath (Free) - The big community of users - The official forum - UiPath offers a community version in which anything is free to test and you can develop your projects without any price. - UiPath Orchestrator as a Control Room tool In addition, I would like to say that UiPath is the easiest RPA tool to self-learn, and if you have a little knowledge about POO or tipical programming, it gonna be easy to make good codes without big experience.
ConsI don't really dislike anything about UiPath, but if I would have to say something about the software, it would be to add the possibility to interact with the human Agent which would be in front of the machine that would execute the process. Adding new activities would help to improve the communication between the human Agent and the UiPath robot.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 19, 2019
Avatar Image
Chandra Sekhar S.
RPA Bot Control Manager
Financial Services, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 24, 2019

“Esay to implement, develop and manage RPA Bots”

OverallUse UiPath to build your powerfull RPA Bot with precise data and error handling. Stability of the bots are very essential once the Bot is developed. UiPath Bot have more reliable and efficient compare to other RPA Tools.
ProsEasy to develope RPA bots and new features like add-on, orchestrator and cloud integration to scaleup the infrastructer as per requirements. Ui Path ablity to upgrate new features and continuse improvement of product is very critical for RPA. Ui Path free trainings, certification and community edition software are very usefull for an organization to build the RPA capability.
ConsPlease add "Go To Action Iteam" which will be more helpfull. Provide only updated new features trainings rather then starting all the cources from the beginning.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 24, 2019
Krishanu G.
RPA Developer
Design, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 28, 2019

“UiPath-The RPA Pioneer”

OverallI am using UiPath RPA for Citrix process, I have made the processes more robust using resilient approaches. It is giving 100% accuracy taking lesser time than the manual. I am also using UiPath to extract data from the PDF documents. It has significantly reduced the time.
ProsUiPath is the best for the beginner in the RPA process development. The best thing is free Academy course and free certification. I did my hands on training and development using free Community Edition studio software. Code developed in UiPath is easy to understand as it is very user friendly. UiPath conduct Local Meetup for the Developers for knowledge transfer. I have learned many things from UiPath Forum. I am from a core engineering background, I did not have any software experience. Although I found it is very easy to learn RPA using UiPath. Use REF Framework makes the workflow more robust. The graphical structure and overview of code developed in UiPath is great. Using Try Catch activity the exception in the process can be handled very easily, even the proper exception location can be identified in the code by using proper naming the each activity.
ConsNothing to Dislike at all. UiPath is continuously updating or upgrading its software and adding new features into it. Last of all I want to say I am loving it.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 28, 2019
Shehnaz K.
Consultant
Computer Software, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 7, 2019

“Uipath - Top Notch RPA tool”

ProsUipath has it all when it comes to RPA, IT or Intelligent Automation or Analytics. Best thing I have known in Uipath are :- 1. Easy of use : The simple and interactive Uipath studio definitely wins a brownie point as this makes Uipath user - friendly. 2. Functionality : No other tool other than Uipath has 400+ inbuilt activities and on the top if that it has introduced customization activities to make it more useful. 3. Integration : Well, Uipath has all the APIs and integration capabilities required to connect with third party vendors or any application. 4. AI Capabilities : . Uipath has all the support to python and machine learning 5. OCR Engines : One of the best and recent update which incorporates the ABBYY FlexiCapture technology. I thanks Uipath for making automation possible in almost everything with an ease. Google Tesseract and Microsoft Modi OCR engines in Uipath is definitely of great help. 6. Recordings with multiple options makes the work so much easy. You can simply create a skeleton of the process and tweak it as required. This feature is a succour seriously. I have been using this every time I work on any process. Uipath comes up with much more benefits making and sufficing everyone's requirement. Thumbs to Uipath
ConsI guess I am quite impressed by Uipath but yes I have realised that at certain point one should have some .Net knowledge. This can be a disadvantage for people with no programming language. I am sure Uipath will come up with something to remove coding stuff from automation. Fingers Crossed :)
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 7, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Non-Profit Organization Management, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 29, 2019

“Why you should take a look into UiPath”

OverallRight now we're developing an invoice processing automation an using as a RPA solution is definitely the way to go, because they're about to release "templateless invoice extraction" which gives the advantage that using fuzzy logic, AI, Machine learning, etc. You don't have to create a case for every template that you have it will use a level of confidence and give you the straight answer while trying to learn how to improve the results.
ProsUiPath is one of the most powerful RPA Softwares in the market, it provideslot of documentation and keeps updating month a month, week to week adding a lots of new activities which make the software feel new, more comfortable and more integrated each version makes the software feel more stable. It has integration with almost every best market options for OCR, AI, CV, etc. UiPath has it own academy were you can start learning how to use almost every tool and also has it's own forum which keeps updating day to day helping users when they have suggestions or issues.
ConsIn some cases when they make beta releases they don't bring enough documentation on how to use it. Not every OCR Engine, AI, Machine learning activities are included in the default package so you have to invest in the tool in order to have access. Like HyperScience, Abbyy Flexicapture, Abbyy Finereader etc.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 29, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Information Technology and Services, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 8, 2019

“UiPath - RPA Leader”

OverallMy recommendations for RPA is always Uipath for all who wants to work in the field of Automation or wants to have a bright career ahead.As Uipath is emerging day by day at a high speed in the today's market and surely it will take the whole market in the field of automation one day.The simplicity and security Uipath is providing is incomparable to its alternatives in the field of RPA.
ProsUndoubtedly the user interface of the Uipath is best as comparing to alternatives like BluePrism and Automation Anywhere.I have used Blueprism before for 1 year,but I am enjoying working on Uipath because of its simplicity and simple drag and drop facility and above all it contains the whole .net library in itself which makes work more easier.
ConsSometimes its output varies when we install updates but that's not a problem,it is just a more security in our project and more stability.As Uipath is sending regular updates to enhance this product day by day and also the Uipath is soon going to help us with implementation of Artificial Intelligence and Natural Language Processing,which will surely a drastic update in the Uipath.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 8, 2019
Pooja A.
Associate Consultant
Information Technology and Services, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 24, 2019

“Software Review”

ProsThe automation features available in UiPath that makes easy for a person to perform any repeated task. The activities in UiPath makes all the operations easy to perform task for any robot - either attended or unattended BOT. UiPath is evolving and constantly adding new features makes it easier all the time to do things. The community edition makes it easy for the user to resolve most of our queries and it's based on .NET means finding answers is quite easy. Also, the free training is obviously great too.
ConsThe selectors at times that varies from machine configurations. The 2-3 features that can be added in UiPath that will make the best tool. These features include: error handling, log files, take screenshots, etc. Image recognition doesn't always seem consistent and simple things like having the ability to retry a failed job can't be done. From time to time a simple restart of the development studio or server fixes automation problems which can be problematic. Some more work can be done around the queuing system
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 24, 2019
Ramsundar S.
Senior Business Analyst
Information Technology and Services, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 9, 2019

“One stop solution for any UI based usecase”

Overallinternally we are a digital team and we enable bulk transactions everyday for all the users requesting access, we have automated this mundane task by triggering the workflow every 3 hours checking for pending transaction id in the share path file collecting those id's after which there is a separate page navigation where each id's are separately posted and enabling is done with three steps highlighting the user name enabling by a push button taking a screenshot as a proof of enabling and storing it as a pdf file in share path.Apart from this we also do macros in excel as a desktop based UI activity ,complicated excel works are made simple using ui where we have created a single workflow and shared among our team to work with excel.Triggering Mail with html content was also one of our workflow where we will be sending out bulk email through our DL with varied contents.
ProsAny complex usecases involving manual efforts and mundane tasks can be handed over to the robot by creating a single workflow,Enabling thousands of transactions would take so much manual efforts whereas with the help of UIpath even bulk transactions enabling were made simpler .either in desktop or remote usage or in a web browser performance is always best if proper sequence with error handling scenarios are set.
ConsPerformance of the workflow is based on the version of activity we have , in few scenario the whole workflow may fail if all of the packages are not updated as all the packages are embedded and interlinked with each other hence initially we faced challenges but there is a forum to discuss all these hard-stops and get solutions.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 9, 2019
Mahendra Y.
Software Engineer
Information Technology and Services, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 23, 2019

“Best Robotic Process Automation Tool Available in the Market.”

OverallWe are using UiPath to automate business processes for our clients. We choose UiPath as it is cheaper than other Robotic Process Automation Tools available in the market. Also, UiPath has great online training portal where anywhere can enroll and start learning Robotic Process Automation. They are also providing free certification courses. Coming to its functionality, UiPath is easy to use tool which provides an excellent environment for the automation of various types of business processes. The main ISP of this tool is the way it automates Citrix application without any Hassell. It provides multiple commands to automate processes. It provides workflow of a process so that anyone can easily understand the flow of the automated process. With the current market capitalization of more than 7 billion, it its the market leader in Robotic Process Automation. If you are looking to go for a tool which will automate your business process easily without burning hole in your pocket just go for it.
ProsGreat User Interface, Training Material, Online Community, Easy to Use, Free Certification.
ConsExcel Automation and SAP is a bit tricky in comparison to other Robotic Process Automation Tools.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 23, 2019
Mogana T.
Research Analyst and Consulting
Management Consulting, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 16, 2019

“RPA Solution of Operational Efficieny”

OverallApplication of UiPath RPA is relatively easy to integrate with existing system and it saves cost and time of repetitive tasks that needs minimal human intervention
ProsThe RPA platform enables enterprise automation by providing automated tasks monitoring and controlling services and the platform is highly scalable regardless of complexities of tasks. In addition, Unattended robots feature in UiPath RPA system has undeniable importance. These robots functions autonomously, and therefore doesn't need human intervention in delivering tasks. As the result substantial cost and time are saved in many industries. I'm recently wrote a research report about the impact of RPA across different industries worldwide and therefore wanted to get hand-on experience using the RPA platform to see the result by myself before I advise my clients in using the platform.
ConsThe major challenge is the RPA platform couldn't automate non rule-based tasks. Further improvement on the level of analysis and intuitive of the RPA platform should be taken into account when designing future products. By achieving this enhancement, UiPath RPA platform can perform more analytical tasks without human intervention, and therefore eliminating errors that results from mundane tasks routine performed by human labours. Moreover, by leveraging the analytical ability of RPA platform, tasks will be less labour intensive and the value chain will be more streamlined, saving substantial amount of cost and time.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 16, 2019
Chirag S.
Team Lead
Information Services, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 10, 2019

“UiPath is a one of the best tool for RPA ”

OverallAs developer in IT Industry , UiPath is a great tool available to develop RPA process. It attended , unattened robots , studio, orchestrator will help in every accept of RPA. It is good tool to automate manual process and it decrease manual effort, cost effective, improve quality , increase productivity and increase revenue by removing extra humans hours.
ProsUiPath provide the facilities to automate manual, critical , complex daily routing task to automate. With UiPath monotonous routing process can be automated.
ConsAs various tools available in the market but UiPath is most easy and power tool project. UiPath update provide the new facilities and activity for new complex thing. so far it great experience.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 10, 2019
Pavithra A.
Senior Application Developer
Information Technology and Services, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 21, 2019

“Automation itself is made easier with Uipath !”

OverallYou guys keep upgrading every Quarter and we are busy exploring and Implementing them :) Business problems we solve include Invoice Processing, Excel manipulation, SAP Automation and the Citrix Automation especially which is best offered at Uipath
ProsLives made simpler with Uipath ! When Uipath Bots replace the repetitive boring stuffs which human does daily. More like a person sitting next to me who does the work more faster, more efficient and accurately. Highlights - OCR with Abby and Orchestrator which works undoubtedly Amazing. Such a power packed tool which incorporates the entire .Net Library and makes it more handy for a Uipath Developer. Best is, Feeling Blessed about to work with such a Efficient tool and making a better world for everyone.
ConsThe Ticket service provided by Uipath can be improved better. Some times if a ticket is raised, it is being addressed or replied after a week which is considerably affecting the productivity.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 21, 2019
Avatar Image
Gopal B.
Analyst
Information Technology and Services, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 12, 2019

“One of the best RPA tool ”

OverallOverall UiPath is a great RPA tool. Uipath keeps adding more and more great features every now and then which has helped them to stay on the top for quite a while now. Also UiPath has great community support. The online UiPath academy is great for beginners and along with provided community edition one can also get hands on.
ProsUiPath has quite a lots of amazing features. Inbuilt recording feature works great. The newly added Citrix Automation is another great feature. I love almost all the features that UiPath provides. Community support and training is also amazing. But one that stands out is INNOVATION. They just keep adding really relevant features every now and then which has enabled them to be at the top for quite a while now.
ConsThere is very little to not like about UiPath. Debugging has to be one feature that I really dislike in UiPath, having used the Blue Prism's debugging which so much more better than one in UiPath.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 12, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Information Technology and Services, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 10, 2019

“Ui Path Made Life Easy”

OverallBusiness process has been automated easily. Have been able to reduce team size and more efficient use of them. Time for automation has dramatically reduced. A whole start to end process has been completed in less than 3 days. I remember in the beginning with other tool it took 15 days for the same. . Very easy features like the recorders for automating make it extremely robust to use. I am glad I took suggestions from friend and opted for it right away.
ProsUi path is very easy to use. It is very flexible and supports almost all types of data. Drag and drop feature is very unique and helpful. Reasonable pricing as compared to other RPA tools is a definite plus. All the tutorials are available free of cost on Uipath website itself so no hassle of looking here and there.Interface is very attractive. OCR and other related features are mind blowing. Those giving a try can understand what I'm saying.
ConsI don't have many complaints. Just a few but one can easily find a workaround for them. Not able to use .net or C# or similar language. No option to make things favourite.Image click sometimes depend on resolution.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 10, 2019
Yunus K.
RPA Consultant/Developer
Information Technology and Services, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 24, 2019

“Great Features”

OverallI would recommend UiPath everybody who is starting RPA journey. They have amazing support and their academy is amazing to learn UiPath.
ProsI like best in UiPath flowcharts. It is the best feature in UiPath you can easily create even complicated workflows with just couple of clicks and dropping builtin activities without coding. You can also implement state machine it is also great future. Passing through states is making much easier to design main part of your process.
ConsWhat I really don't like some bugs in UiPath appearing from nowhere. In new version, I see most of them like when you are trying to change your variable name it gives very long error etc. But still there is one not fixed importing outlook templates. I had issue with implementing ".oft" files reading with "Microsoft.office.interop.Outlook" library. It was real disaster, I couldn't define anything. I spent quite a lot of time to implement and I reach conclusion it is very close to impossible to use it. There should direct activity for outlook message and "oft" files. Except than this uipath is great tool for Automation. Except than that also debugging is not very convenient. It is hard to debug with uipath if you are running very big process.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 24, 2019
Avatar Image
Devashish N.
Business Analyst - II
Computer Software, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 17, 2019

“UIPATH IS NOT OMNIPOTENT BUT STILL, A MUST HAVE TOOL IN YOUR ARSENAL”

OverallAutomating non-cognitive and lab-our intensive process flows like user access management, SOX compliance validation, Sales Territory Assignments etc. As a result, we are able to enhance employee productivity and evade cost of application integration.
Pros1.)Ease of use - You do not require a developer to create mid level complexity workflows. In our company BA themselves create UiPath Workflows as they are much closer to business and leads to better client satisfaction. 2.)Availability of packages - Salesforce SOQL Activities, Stanford NLP, Python Scope etc. 3.)Strong Community 4.)Availability of Community Version- students can use it to scale up their knowledge in UiPath 5.)Free Learning Material - UiPath Academy 6.)Free Certification Till 31-Mar-2019
Cons1.)Inability to handle huge data while performing DataTable operations 2.)Pricing is on higher side 3.)Database Connection Activities work slow in UiPath in comparison to tools like sqldeveloper 4.)Issues with Selector in Oracle EBS 5.)Training Videos need to be more detailed e.g. REFramework Explanations
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 17, 2019
Satyendra C.
Project Lead
Information Technology and Services, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 27, 2019

“Helping in Business Process Automation”

ProsUiPath has so many good activities which are very much helpful to automate a business process with less coding. New features like citrix extension, Library, Save as Template etc from 2018 version are very useful to ease the automation. Computer vision has very much imp role now for citirx automation. UiPath is very much friendly and easy to use. It is a fantastic product and i feel that i do not need to learn any other tool.
ConsI faced difficulties in some automation like creating a word document, UiPath should include more activities like appending data on a particular place in word document, replacing text with anything like table not only from other text. I feel Orchestrator can be upgrade with more functionality like getting log in more easy way. It is slow many times while uploading new package and trying to select it in process.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 27, 2019
Avatar Image
Alejandro M.
Desarrollador RPA (UiPath, BluePrism)
Computer Software, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 14, 2019

“The most manageable and configurable RPA Software”

OverallIf you are a software developer this RPA software will like you, you are free to add code and perform your own activities if you need them. Other RPA software is more closed and limited so if you are a programmer it blocks you.
ProsIt has no limit in automating. It has many activities for all kinds of scenarios and if you do not have it you can perform personalized activities in a simple way. It is a very handy tool and can be adapted to all kinds of environments and applications, it has a wide range of activations and its continuous updates surprisingly improve it a little more each time.
ConsOne drawback is that being so free if you do not follow some guidelines and rules you can get to do the dreaded spaghetti-like developments. Executions in debug mode are a bit simple, from start to finish and you can not repeat a previous step or make changes in hot. There are two types of license, one for the machines and one for the server (Orchestrator), if you do not have a server license you will not be able to manage the developments practically.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 14, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Financial Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 7, 2019

“RPA ?- UiPath is the best solution!!”

OverallMy overall experience on this platform was simply amazing. This solution made us create a new flow within a few days without any RPA skills. We appreciate the quality and ease of use of the product!!
Pros1-Ease of use. 2-No codings skill required. 3-We can integrate with any platforms.
Cons1- Sometimes integration cost us to buy an integrated product for use. 2-It's Hard to work on Images/scanned PDF/ 3-Cost is high compare to other RPA solution!!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 7, 2019
Avatar Image
Lokesh B.
Team Lead
Information Technology and Services, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 20, 2019

“UI Path: The Best in Automation Solution”

OverallI currently worked to replace many of the manual repetitive and complex task with Robots. This was been done from many years and the main problem was the comex calculation which I made logic to get done through Robots. I manage huge benefit out of this work using RPA as the whole process was replaced with Robos
ProsThe most helpful thing I found is the way we can set the Process to be Automated using RPA is really well structured and also it helps to automate any given process with ease. Its Easy to undertsand and implement anywhere.
ConsThe Least Helpful part I see is convincing the senior Management to implement the RPA solution as they will have to replace thier ongoing manual work with Robots which is hard to consume for them
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 20, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Information Technology and Services, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 6, 2019

“Robust, secured and most importantly user-friendly”

OverallI am already in Process automation and I was introduced in Robotic Process Automation with UiPath, I would say process automation was heavier on both robustness and integrations side but Uipath/RPA does its job of User interface automation. I have used Uipath in IT infrastructure process automations.
Proswhen it comes to RPA the scalability and adaptability with minimum inputs provided is paramount. UiPath is easy to use with minimum inputs given and thats the best part of UiPath as RPA tool. Apart from it the free e-learning videos uipath academy is offering is of very much help for the enthusiast and learners. its a great idea that UiPath team started and thats the best part where learning a tools is provided free of cose thats too with the Diploma.
ConsNothing as much apart from some ambiguities in using the activities as tons of activities are available in the package.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 6, 2019
somya p.
consultant
Computer Software, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 12, 2019

“UiPath-Converting Non-programmers to Programmers”

OverallI have had a great opportunity to work with UiPath tool not only in my country as well as across the globe with an amazing learning experience as well as sharing knowledge with the clients as to how it can help to reduce manual task with minimal human intervention and high accuracy.
ProsThe ebst thing about UiPath is its User friendly interface which makes user easy to learn,understand this tool with minimal coding background. From testers to developers,it has been the greatest source of employment as it provides free learning of UiPath tool along with certification.
ConsThe least thing I like is the prompting of message box in the centre of the screen which should be somewhere in the left or right.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 12, 2019
Akash M.
Solution Architect
Information Technology and Services, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 13, 2019

“UiPath best in industry in terms of ease of use and quality”

OverallUiPath is the most powerful and easy to learn tool I found in the industry. Whatever it is SAP Automation, Citrix Automation or Ui Automation, UiPath has added power to every area needed to automate.
ProsUiPath has brought new revolution to Citrix Automation, and owing to the new citrix automation component it has added to the new release it will boost it even more. Not only this, UiPath has added power to every area of Automation. SAP automation is far easy in UiPath, functionalities like Data scraping had added more power. In case of Ui Automation, unlike other tools, there's no requirement of spying ui elements individually, Recording has added more power.
ConsNeeded some more power to be added to excel automation. Image clicks depend on resolution and activities package management were difficult till 2018.2
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 13, 2019
Avatar Image
Ezequiel F.
Senior Application Specialist
Information Technology and Services, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 25, 2019

“UIPath community path to success”

OverallManual process of invoices. Outlook lookups for invoices. Automatic online checks of Oracle, Hyperion and SAP platform. Robots were implemented easyly and quickly, providing an almost instant ROI.
ProsUIPath is not an open-source project, but it supports private enhancements and plugins. These allows the community to grow and encouraged people to contribute with best practices. In my experierence the technologies that are supported by an active community, are those ones destined to success. This is clearly a great feature that UIPath Studio platform has. Also providing free training courses eases interested developers to adopt the technology. Having an online Orchestrator instance for training purposes is great also.
ConsI think that a great nice to have feature, should be allowing other languages invoke-code blocks besides VB:net. Im confident that this feature can empower more developers to perform tasks and activities that others tool do not support.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 25, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Information Technology and Services, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 16, 2019

“Best Automation tool.Implementation was easy.Excellent community and customer support.”

OverallI was automating a legacy application and that has helped our client in many ways, by saving cost, reducing the manual human efforts to do the repetitive jobs also the time saved helped to expand into many new business verticals. Also the over all experience improved a lot and huge satisfaction achieved.
ProsHelped to automate Legacy applications and the solutions built are very robust and also the support that we have got from the Uipath team is excellent. We have also got very large community base for multiple queries and hence over all a good product to work and design solutions. Quickly new releases are being added with most latest technology's being integrated in quick succession time.
ConsThere is so much good in the application and helps us to achieve everything hence there is nothing that I dint like about the tool currently.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 16, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Computer Software, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 24, 2019

“Easiest RPA Tool Available”

OverallWe are currently using UiPath to automate Finance related processes. Most of the projects deployed so far involve heavy reporting so we have combined UiPath with the use of Excel macros to ensure we are delivering the most effective and time efficient solution possible.
ProsI like the fact that you do not need to be a hardcore developer in order to be able to use the tool. It works based on activities that you can drag and drop and for most of this activities the configuration of the parameters is fairly simple. Most of the training is free through the UiPath Academy so you can basically take people without previous coding experience and convert them into RPA Developers in a short period of time (around 2-3 months). o
ConsThe stability of some of the activities contained within the software. We have experienced times where the tool is showing and error and simply by closing and re-opening the software the issue was solved and never appeared again.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 24, 2019
Niels M.
Consultant
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 6, 2019

“"Awesome tool to push the digital era to the next stage"”

OverallFast tracking the interfacing between in house planning application & international partner's planning application. Using RPA to do check & balances on invoices. Consequently uploading this data to a tax engine and extracting VAT, European Sales Listing and Intrastat reports. Finally, these reports are uploaded to the dedicated webportals. Extracting handover data of wagon from a data lake and entering it in the follow up application, since there is no direct integration yet.
ProsThe low code environment ensure that the gap between business users and the it department is closed. It is a very user friendly tool. The integration with state of the art AI tooling such ABBYY, Microsoft OCR, Google OCR or programming languages such as Python makes it easier to automate complex processes which contain alot of PDF files.
ConsWhen automating complex projects, the application becomes sluggish due to the interfacing load. Licensing model is too complicated and has a lot of room for improvement.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 6, 2019
Avatar Image
Verified Reviewer
RPA Developer
Food Production, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 19, 2019

“RPA DEVELOPER”

OverallWe have been using UiPath for around 3 years and we were able to implement around 15automations. At the beginning our team did not have any knowledge about RPA. This is great tool to improve your simple, rule-based processes and build capacity for employees to manage with more difficult activities
ProsVery friendly user layout. Great materials, like UiPath Academy which give an unique opportunity to learn RPA even if you do not have the programming experiences You do not need deep programing skills to build automation using UiPath Great UiPath Community forum
ConsOCR activities provided by UiPath are not very advances. You need to have additional software (Abby flexicapture) synchronized with UiPath to be able to use advance OCR functionality UiPath support can be more professional
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 19, 2019
Rohit Y.
Associate Consultant
Information Technology and Services, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 9, 2019

“Automation at its best !!”

OverallI have worked on 3 projects under Uipath which comprises of lot more citrix automation and reporting stuff on Excel. I have used it to move stuffs from third party to local desktop some application checks. running tools on 3rd party platform and also triggering reporting emails via tool.
ProsWell i would like to add here that Uipath is the only automation tool that i have worked upon, and it didn't give me any chance to switch it over to any other tool. Kudos for that !! The User interface provided by the tool is very convenient to use. The different activities and component are the added features which makes the flow more manageable and maintainable. Auto tracking of the web elements based on earlier selection while performing Web scraping is one of the features of the tool i am more attracted to.
ConsThough the latest libraries / packages are available instantly for the download i personally found it little unstable to use as sometimes new versions require few components to be reconfigured. Its compatibility with Citrix platform is the only constraint i could see so far which is making it more difficult to recognize the citrix elements. I am looking for something which help me to play more with Excel formatting.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 9, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Computer Software, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 7, 2019

“Why UiPath”

OverallWith automation you can creates daily reconciliation report with no error(UiPath help to retrieve report from SAP, Mainframe, web sites, etc and VBA Macros helps to create report very quickly...very useful for back office works)
Pros1) Fast Coding... Complete Project very Quickly 2) Easy to understand UiPath Studio and its components 3) All Components are separate like UiPath studio, Orchestrator, UiExplorer for creating complex selectors 4) Easy to Integrate third party library 5) UiPath is having community forum and any member can provide solutions... advantage of this you will get solution in very less time
Cons1) Any one can see code and change the code....No login authentication Only one cons I have seen so far.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 7, 2019
Arun K.
SEO and Web Developer/ Designer
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 16, 2018

“UiPath is a software robot that aims to manipulate the presentation layer of the applicationsoftware”

ProsBeauty of RPA is that it is designed to relieve human workers of their mundane and repetitive daily tasks. When technology manages these tasks and workflows, the process runs much faster and thereafter more efficiently. A centralized management platform provides organizations with the ability to remotely model, monitor, control, schedule, and execute the RPA software robot deployment. Because some requirements can be incorporated into automation rules, RPA allows organizations to improve governance to better manage business operations. In addition, high levels of security can be maintained by remote control of the software robots by the server. When technology makes heavy lifting, as is the case with RPA, production can be greatly increased. In addition, knowledge workers will be released to apply their skills and experience to larger projects that drive innovation and growth.
ConsBudget cuts are among the main reasons why companies choose not to implement RPA. Many people believe that in order to take advantage of the automation of robotic processes, the end user must have significant technical know-how. This misconception often prevents them from reaping the many benefits offered to them. The adoption of a new technology requires a change, but with the right tool, the impact of this change is much less noticeable and disruptive than many realize. Another common concern of those who resist the RPA is the fear that robots will replace human workers, while its main purpose is to support humans in the workplace.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 16, 2018
Pradeep K.
Data Analyst
Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 5, 2019

“RPA boss but less user friendly”

OverallUI path has helped us in capturing data from Scanned documents with the help of OCR and Google OCR plugin's available which captures at most of 65% data which again needs a clean up however if ML is in place the error rate can decrees and will be able to capture more upto 95%
ProsIn UI Path they have the best OCR technology to capture scanned documents and other formats which helps in automate more of the process in real time and connect it to the structured process in order to complete the overall process of operations, and complete the automation, and also the new ML which is available can be used for hard process which needs human commands and decisions can also be automated easily
ConsVery less training and documentation on usage of this product they have the best features but don't know how to apply in real time problems which is very time consuming to figure it out, and also its for paid very less features are available in open version, which should be more in order to buy the product for some one helps in RnD
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 5, 2019
Avatar Image
Shan K.
RPA Developer
Computer Software, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 16, 2019

“The best RPA tool”

Overallwe are implementing rpa in banking sector, as we all know there are many repetitive tasks in banks which are currently done by human workforce, so we are automating them. accuracy, speed, and cost - the benefits we found out.
ProsActually the latest build of UiPath platform is awesome. They have included the Version control systems, python support, and more stable activities etc.. and another feature which made me happier is that the option to publish packages to multiple orchestrator by specifying the orchestrator url.
ConsThe one and only thing which made me confused is that the licensing terms like bot licence, runtime license like those things. actually when i searched for an issue regarding the activation, somewhere i found that runtime licenses are required to run multiple bots, even when we have bot license too. I think this can be solved by their support team.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 16, 2019