ConnectIt Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
5/5

About ConnectIt

A suite of applications providing integration for QuoteWerks, Sage 50, Sage 200, Swiftpage ACT!, Outlook, Opera, and ecommerce sites. Over the years, we have built a number of off-the shelf integration and add-on solutions under the 'ConnectIt' brand, plus a number of bespoke solutions for businesses specific requirements. Please take a look at our website for more information. Learn more about ConnectIt

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 10 of 10 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 10 of 10 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Stuart P.
Director, RF Services
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
2/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Source: Capterra
August 26, 2015

“Stopped using this product, wrote our own.”

OverallThe business rules didn't go far enough to be able to do some of the things we wanted to do. The ease of setup of rules kept us from creating multiple 'if this than that' senarios. The message box popups one after another became too much of a hindrence. I wrote an HTML page 'Quick view & Error check' using vbscript to check and display any issues with the quote.

Vendor Response

By Hilltops IT on August 26, 2015
Thank you for taking the time to post the review of our free ConnectIt-Workflow QuoteWerks Validation module add-on. I understand the complex 'if this than that' scenarios that you were trying to achieve and that (although pretty powerful for relatively simple validations) ConnectIt wasn¿t quite up to meeting your requirements. As a Product which we provide free of charge to any QuoteWerks User, it was (and still is!) difficult for us to justify investing time enhancing it any further than it already is. I take your points on board, however, and very pleased to see that we did at least score highly on our customer service. Kind regards, Steve.
Source: Capterra
August 26, 2015
Joe C.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
August 27, 2015

“It does what it says on the tin...!!”

OverallWe have been using ConnectIt for a while now and it is a very convenient link between QuoteWerks and Sage that totally negates the potential for input error at the time of transferring between the two packages. A few questions were asked at the time of set up but since then there has been very little need to contact customer service. On the odd occasion we have contacted them, they have come across as extremely helpful and knowledgeable.
Source: Capterra
August 27, 2015
Graham D.
Managing Director
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
August 27, 2015

“Excellent / Essential App for integrating two key back office systems”

OverallConnectIt solves an interoperability problem between several back office applications. It saves countless hours of manual duplicate entry. It's simple to set up and doesn't go wrong. Great job Hilltops IT ' can't recommend this product highly enough!
Source: Capterra
August 27, 2015
Justin C.
Director
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
September 8, 2015

“It has been excellent software for our & our clients needs ”

OverallConnect-IT is very configurable and additional enhancements have been added where required at very affordable pricing.
Source: Capterra
September 8, 2015
Tracy H.
Office Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
August 27, 2015

“Very user friendly and easily integrates with existing software”

OverallStraight forward and user friendly, seamless integration with existing software with little or no resulting issues.
Source: Capterra
August 27, 2015
Tim W.
Managing Director
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
August 7, 2015

“10 years of great service”

OverallGreat product for integration of QuoteWerks to Sage 50 and 200. Attractive price for end users and great service
Source: Capterra
August 7, 2015
Phil C.
md
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
September 8, 2015

“Limited experience but it does what it says on the tin”

OverallA few issues in setting it up but with your help these were sorted
Source: Capterra
September 8, 2015
Bernard G.
Consultant
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
September 7, 2015

“We have yet to implement it on a customer site”

OverallIt appears to provide the functionality to work with Act! QuoteWerks and Sage 50
Source: Capterra
September 7, 2015
Tony M.
Managing Director
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
September 2, 2015

“Good easy to use product”

OverallExcellent customer support.
Source: Capterra
September 2, 2015
ALEC G.
DIRECTOR
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
August 26, 2015

“VERY GOOD”

OverallDOWN TO THE OPERATOR STEVE IS GOOD
Source: Capterra
August 26, 2015