Yapsody Ratings

Overall
4.7/5
Ease of Use
4.7/5
Customer Service
4.7/5

About Yapsody

Yapsody is a feature-rich online event ticketing platform for Hospitality & Entertainment Presenters & Venues including Casinos, Hotels, Clubs, Festivals, Theaters & more. It is a Professional Event Ticketing System that helps to Create Events and Sell Tickets Online using Virtual Box Office. Yapsody is Free for Free Events. For all the events you plan this holiday season, choose Yapsody and get a flat 25% off on Yapsody ticketing fees.Check out the offers: https://www.yapsody.com/offers/ Learn more about Yapsody

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 13 of 13 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 13 of 13 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Craig B.
Senior Accounts Clerk
Hospitality, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 14, 2018

“very useful and affordable ”

Overall''We have used Yapsody's online ticketing system for a number of years as a very useful and affordable addition to our online tools. It is simple and quick for us to create events and equally simple for customers to book tickets at a time to suit them, either day or night. ''
Prosease of use simple affordable useful quick simple user friendly
ConsDoesn't yet two-way interface into our PMS System, but we have spoken to them and they are looking to add this to their tools.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 14, 2018
James H.
Owner/President
Entertainment, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 13, 2018

“Attic Review”

OverallOverall - its better than what I had before.... but, some of the above mentioned changes would be better for the "SMALL THEATER" guy like me.
ProsIt covers most of the things that I need and is fairly user friendly
ConsI would like to offer a season pass. I would like to send reminder emails about their upcoming shows It is very slow generating reports I wish it would remember ticket prices & seating charts for my venue I wish it didn't charge me for comp tickets I wish I could pick show dates from a calendar I don't use the box office for check in.... take too long and I don't want to get charged for at the door sales
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 13, 2018
Sherene G.
UK Marketing Manager
Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 15, 2018

“Good booking system ”

OverallVery good & cost effective service.
ProsEasy to use. Regular updates to make the system easy to use. Support team do listen to customer feedback in order to make improvements where required.
ConsSome times what you need isn't easy to find or sort. You therefore have to raise a ticket with the support team, which can take time to get what you want. However they do assist as quickly as they can & have rectified any issue I have had.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 15, 2018
Mindy H.
Mother
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 11, 2017

“Yapsody works very well.”

ProsIt is easy to use and has many great features. I loved that I could scan tickets that were printed, on a mobile, or simply mark the person in the app.
ConsYapsody used to be totally free to use for the user and the customers. They just started charging per ticket fees. :(
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 11, 2017
Avatar Image
Casey H.
Graduate Admissions Representative
Higher Education, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 27, 2018

“Best Ticketing System for Non Profit”

ProsI have been using Yapsody for tickets for a non profit event and it is easy for the end user and the patron. Fees are very cheap (not sure if that is because we are a non-profit) and integrates easily with WePay. Add access codes, different ticket types and more.
ConsIt can be a bit cumbersome to navigate if you haven't used it before. It really is designed for multiple ticketed shows/concerts . I wish there were more reporting functions. I also wished the landing page for the event could be customized more.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 27, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 26, 2018

“Great choice for our community theatre group! ”

ProsI like how we can select our own payment portal. We had issues with security on the platform of our previous vendor, so we were thrilled to have the opportunity to pick PayPal as our processor. It's very user friendly and customizable with good analytics.
ConsIt would be nice to be able to call someone with tech support issues. They do have 24/7 chat help available and they do a fantastic job.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 26, 2018
Joshua L.
Station Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 12, 2017

“I was blown away by how easy and perfect this product was”

ProsIt is very simple to set up, the price is free for most of what you need, the system is fast, convenient, and works well.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 12, 2017
Bob H.
Teaching Pastor
Religious Institutions, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
November 4, 2016

“Yapsody is your answer to ticketing.”

OverallYapsody is great. We have used it to sell tickets for 2 years to our church event. It is great. It is simple to use and the support team is so easy to work with.
ProsSimple to use. Friendly support team. They really help us find a solution to our individual needs.
ConsNone. Really!
Source: Capterra
November 4, 2016
Avatar Image
Prajaktaa J.
HR Consultant
Human Resources, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 31, 2019

“Good Booking Application”

Pros- Good - Affordable - Easy to use - Customer support people are sweet
ConsNothing found as such using the application
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 31, 2019
David M.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
January 19, 2017

“Best Ticketing system I've ever used”

OverallYapsody is easily the most amazing ticketing solution I've come across. It's user friendly interface and awesome customer support totally blow the other ticketing systems out of the water.
ProsEase of use, friendly customer support
ConsDesign could be a bit more polished
Source: Capterra
January 19, 2017
suryakant b.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
April 7, 2015

“User friendly system.”

Overalli am very happy after using yapsody 's services .
Source: Capterra
April 7, 2015
Verified Reviewer
Human Resources, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 23, 2019

“Hassel free ticketing platform”

Pros- User friendly - Easy to use - Good features
Cons- Nothing I have noticed as of now using this application.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 23, 2019
Zac C.
Owner Ceo
Retail, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 17, 2019

“Love this!”

ProsPerfect for small events, professional and keeps track of guest numbers
Consall of the different menus can be intimidating at first
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 17, 2019