Ident-A-Kid Visitor Management Ratings

Overall
4.6/5
Ease of Use
4.6/5
Customer Service
4.2/5

About Ident-A-Kid Visitor Management

Ident-A-Kid's easy-to-use K12 school Visitor Management software will secure and streamline your office by tracking all Visitors, Volunteers, Staff and Students that check in at your campus. Security is enhanced through the use of proprietary badges that include a current photo of the visitor, as well as all pertinent check-in information. The is also a sexual offender alert system. The system can scan a visitors drivers license and then quickly check the government offender's DB. Learn more about Ident-A-Kid Visitor Management

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 16 of 16 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 16 of 16 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Anne M.
Data Manager/Treasurer/Front Desk
Education Management, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
July 13, 2016

“Easy and Secure”

OverallWe are an all kindergarten facillity. I have to teach a new group of parents each year how to use the Ident- A- Kid system. It is easy to use and one short review does it. We like to keep track of students picked up late in the afternoon and it is a grreat tool for proof of how many late pickups are a reality for some parents.
ProsReferring back for pictures or sign out information in custody cases, etc.
ConsThe downloading of information and the conversion of the type of file is always a chore. When you need the information, it is usually a situation that requires quickness. The file has to be converted when you load to your jump drive so it can be viewed on another device. I always have to get the tech guy to help and he is not here every day because we share him with another school.
Recommendations to other buyersThe con mentioned above needs to be resolved. Our machine is not hooked up to any printer other than the label printer. We can only take the very valuable information that is collected off the drive by usb port which is a jump or external drive and the type of file that it pulls is not one that is compatable to view on another device. The tech guy has to go through many different trials and errors to figure out how to get the files transferred to a usable format.
Source: Capterra
July 13, 2016
Darnell B.
Secretary/Bookkeeper
Education Management, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
July 20, 2016

“CCSS Review”

OverallThe company has very good support and the program is very user friendly. We use this as a way of keeping up with who is tardy, early check outs, visitors and substitute teachers. The reports I can print give me an organized list of each activity that make keeping accurate records much easier.
ProsIt is simple for anyone to use and once set up the program runs smoothly throughtout the school year. Parents love the ease of it and we love the fact that we have a record of everyone in the building. If there is someone without a nametag they are sent back to the office to sign in.
ConsThe big red checkout button causes confusion sometimes. As soon as a parent walks up to the computer to check out a student they press that button instead of Student Checkout. I think if it was labeled Visitor Checkout it may be less confusing for those who aren't regular users.
Recommendations to other buyersThis is a great program that helps us keep our kids safe!
Source: Capterra
July 20, 2016
Cindy S.
Secretary
Education Management, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Source: Capterra
July 13, 2016

“Complete Campus Security Solutions”

OverallI think that this is a good package. It has a little bit of trouble with high volume. When there is a computer update it usually runs a little slower. It does tend to lock up when people are trying to get logged in and taking pictures. The camera resolution isn't the best either.
ProsThat it will print a picture right on the badge.
ConsLike I said before, the resolution of the camera leave a little to be desired and when there is high volume it tends to go real slow and lock up.
Source: Capterra
July 13, 2016
Angela K.
Secretary
Education Management, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
July 13, 2016

“Secretary's Helper”

OverallWe have had the software for several years now and it is wonderful. I have called the support line several times and each time the team has been very friendly and helpful.
ProsThe system is very easy to use and the support system from the company is very friendly.
ConsI wish that it would some how connect to our STINOW system so we could use it for checking students in. (tardies)
Recommendations to other buyersIt is easy to set up and it takes a lot off of the secretary of the school.
Source: Capterra
July 13, 2016
Colleen S.
Administrative Assistant and Crisis Management Coo
Education Management, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
July 15, 2016

“Safety first and this system helps install that!”

OverallI purchased this system for our middle school Very easy to set up and to use I love that I can print out tardy,volunteer hours, visitors reports
ProsLove the reports! Easy to set up for volunteers, field trips and especially visitors. And knowing where they are suppose to be!
ConsN/a
Recommendations to other buyersEasy to use. Great accounting of visitors and students recognize the badges No one gets in without signing in
Source: Capterra
July 15, 2016
John S.
Data Specialist
Education Management, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
July 13, 2016

“OES CCSS Review”

OverallI like this product a lot. It's easy to teach others how to use it, and it is great for tracking students who get picked up early frequently.
ProsIt's ease of use, ease to teacher others how to use it.
ConsIt would be nice to have a separate field for the student's name and the teachers name and more space in the reason for tardy field.
Source: Capterra
July 13, 2016
Avatar Image
John C.
Educational/Leadership Consultant
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 19, 2018

“This product helps our school feed safe with visitors”

ProsEasy to use and can quickly print an ID label for your visitors with little effort...and not a lot of setup is designed.
ConsAt times the software takes a few moments to load. I also wish there was more flexibility with the reporting features.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 19, 2018
Melodie C.
Administrative Assistant
Education Management, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
July 13, 2016

“Helpful and Easy to Use”

OverallYou have a wonderful product that is very helpful for students and visitors checking in and out of our building.
ProsI love that I can run a report to confirm everyone that has checked in or out of our school.
ConsEvery now and then we get an error message and the program shuts down and has to be restarted.
Source: Capterra
July 13, 2016
Sheila F.
School clerk ll
Education Management, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
July 13, 2016

“School clerk ll”

OverallThis product helps at the school i work at to keep students who are under restraining orders safe . also a great tool in tracking the number of volunteer hours the parent work. Most off all it keeps the students safe and gives parents a peace of mind.
Source: Capterra
July 13, 2016
Sharon P.
Treasurer
Education Management, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
July 13, 2016

“Review of CCSS Software”

OverallThe software is user friendly, and that is important to me. Parents use the software on a daily basis and are pleased with it. Safety is a top priority for schools, so requiring everyone to sign in upon arrival ensures safety.
ProsThe ease of use.
ConsN/A
Recommendations to other buyersNo
Source: Capterra
July 13, 2016
Yolanda G.
Technology Coordinator
Education Management, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
July 15, 2016

“public schools”

Overallit works great.
Prosna
Consna
Recommendations to other buyersna
Source: Capterra
July 15, 2016
Susan D.
Lead Secretary
Education Management, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
July 13, 2016

“Ident A Kid service”

OverallWhenever there is any issue, One phone call and It is fixed. The customer service is wonderful. I feel that I have had personal service.
ProsGreat for checking parents and students out.
Source: Capterra
July 13, 2016
Jamie B.
Principal
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 6, 2018

“Fantastic, easy to use and totally worth every penny!”

OverallThis software is an huge asset to our safety plan. It eases the tracking of visitors and enables our front desk staff to tend to other duties at drop off and pick up because the visitors take care of checking in themselves.
ProsThis software is easy to use and I love the safety and piece of mind it gives me about tracking visitors in schools. The steps are easy to follow even for first time users. My favorite feature is the scanning of the driver's license or ID and knowing it scans the sex offender list. Not only are we tracking the visitors who come in, but we are adding an extra step in safety for our students.
ConsThe thing I like the least is the clarity of the printed picture on the name tag. It's not terrible but I do feel like it could be printed in better shape then it currently does.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 6, 2018
Karen R.
Administrative Assistant
Education Management, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
July 13, 2016

“Elementary School Visitor Login System”

OverallWe use the login system daily when school is in session. It is a great tool for the value. We plan to use it again this school year 2016-2017.
Source: Capterra
July 13, 2016
Jen C.
Data/Operations Manager
Education Management, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Source: Capterra
January 3, 2017

“Needs more”

OverallThe system concept is a great idea. It would be nice to be able to modify the program more to the needs of the school as the needs vary from school to school. It would be GREAT if the product worked more with PowerSchool, which we know you're working on but it's taking longer than we anticipated. Our customer support representative is very busy all the time and it's hard to get answers from her when needed.
ProsIt's great for when we have visitors & volunteers. It's helpful with tracking tardies & early dismissals/returning of the students.
ConsNot completely user-friendly. Not having a sales rep at our disposal.
Recommendations to other buyersMore PowerSchool integration would be good as we will get more bang for our buck.
Source: Capterra
January 3, 2017
Trish W.
Office Manager
Education Management, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
July 13, 2016

“Haw River Elementary”

OverallCust support has worked closely with us to make the transition an easy. Great Customer Skills! Overall wonderful experience.
ProsThey safety that it gives our students! Everyone is ID'ed Easy of Use
ConsNONE
Recommendations to other buyersNONE
Source: Capterra
July 13, 2016