Matrix LMS Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5

About Matrix LMS

MATRIX is a learning management system for use by businesses, corporations, and other organizations. MATRIX is a learning platform that helps companies manage all training activities, such as creating and delivering training content, evaluating employee performance, training clients and partners, and selling online courses. MATRIX is a product of CYPHER LEARNING, a company that specializes in providing learning platforms for organizations around the world. Learn more about Matrix LMS

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 40 of 40 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 40 of 40 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Donna B.
Training and Development Specialist
Banking, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 27, 2018

“Overall great product, not so admin friendly”

OverallAs mentioned, overall the product is great and is doing what we need it to do, so far. It has been a long and slow process getting things off the ground as we are learning as we go since there are no user manuals even for the admin functions. There is still so much more that we want to do and believe MATRIX will be able to, it's just taking the time to figure out how to do it.
ProsThere are a lot of features that can be turned on/off. It seems to have everything we need to accomplish out goals for an LMS.
ConsThere could be better documentation, there are not user manuals at all. Searching for help is time consuming and may not always get exactly what you are looking for. You have to implement a lot of things to discover how they work. Wish the relationship was more of a partnership; we are on our own pretty much until we message for help and that can even take a while to get the response we need. Wish there was someone we could call to get direct answers.

Vendor Response

By CYPHER LEARNING on September 28, 2018
Hi Donna, thank you for your feedback. We do have user manuals for all types of users: administrators, instructors, and learners. The guides can be found on our website https://www.matrixlms.com/info/resources#section2 or in the platform in the Help Center, under Getting started guides. I hope this helps and please let us know if you need assistance with something in particular.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 27, 2018
Avatar Image
Tony P.
Consultant
Education Management, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 11, 2019

“Fantastic all rounder solution”

OverallMatrix LMS has replaced multiple prior sites & solutions with a single main site for all of our community digital learning, social & ecommerce needs - it has saved us significant person time in the extensive level of automation possible while also boosting new business models and product offers with its varied ecommerce and digital product features.
ProsWe have transitioned from another solution to Matrix LMS about 18 months ago as we wanted a feature rich and easy to use solution for our digital community - Matrix has exceeded all expectations from ease of installation, huge range of features, automation capability and exception customer support.
ConsFor those seeking high levels of accessibility functionality, Matrix LMS is a good solution with need to be careful as with any tech as to what content is loaded / designed to support accessibility.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 11, 2019
James P.
Project Manager - Compliance & Operations
Insurance, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
October 13, 2016

“Very good training portal”

OverallI use this training portal in my day to day work for an insurance broker that has to have over 2,000 sales staff fully trained. The portal allows me to easily create organisations, classes, lessons, modules and students and combine them all to create structured learning that is easy to track, easy to report on and all for an affordable monthly cost. The support forum is a great place to raise any issues and there's always someone available to answer any questions I have. It's not perfect and is still improving each month, but it allows me to do my job more efficiently and does a lot of heavy lifting that I would otherwise have to do with spreadsheets and time that I don't have.
ProsEase of use, customisable aspects.
ConsSome issues embedding videos, but support forum is a big help with this.
Source: Capterra
October 13, 2016
Verified Reviewer
Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 30, 2018

“Terrific Flexibility, Affordable, but be prepared to invest learning time”

OverallVery Good!
ProsFlexible pricing plans that are reasonable. Has terrific add on features and customization. The tech support is very responsive, thorough, and 24 hours on weekdays. Love that there is an App as a learner choice. Frequent updates enhance my administrator experience regularly.
Cons1) Training aids will get you started but you have to spend a great deal of time, and trial and error in learning to manage your LMS, build courses, etc. 2) I lost some completion data records where there should of been a hard stop warning that this could happen before I made the change. 3) There is no weekend tech support which I would likely use only occasionally. 4) I can't configure slides to move horizontally in a single slide click through fashion. Rather, I have to either load them individually or leave it as a vertical scroll through of the entire deck.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 30, 2018
Oscar S.
Content Manager
Retail, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 27, 2018

“VERY USEFUL TOOL FOR MANY PURPOSSES ”

OverallThe experience as admin and teacher has been great. The experience of the students and users has been nice but always with an improvement comment of something that for now it cannot be adjusted. Great platform aldough, it has fullfilled most of the company´s requirements. Thank you.
ProsVery easy to implement, easy understanding of the process to create content, courses, paths, etc. The platforms base is really easy to navigate (admin)
ConsThere are some features that should be editable or personalizable to provide the user a better experience navigating. There is no drag and drop content option or chance the location of widgets, menu, boxes etc. This may give another good experience to the user.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 27, 2018
James R.
Event Manager, Education Programs
Education Management, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 27, 2017

“We've used this Portal for several years, and it is satisfactory for our needs.”

ProsWe are familiar with this software. It does everything we need it to do. Our participants are able to find what they need.
ConsIt could be prettier and easier to navigate. It can get complicated to find what you're looking for, and the ease of enrolling participants is cumbersome - a mail merge or excel sheet upload would be extremely helpful. The Calendar is a total mess, and requires constant attention in order to update it.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 27, 2017
Avatar Image
Phill B.
Advisor
Education Management, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 11, 2019

“Awesome next gen digital learning”

OverallWith a world class solution, the super responsive & customer focused support function make Matrix LMS best of breed!
ProsBeautiful interface - ease of use - mobile responsive - inbuilt gamification - social community - Inbuilt Apps - automation of everything with innovative rules engine - this solution has it all!
ConsCopyright attribution feature would assist with government focused applications
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 11, 2019
Moshe N.
IT manager
Consumer Services, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 21, 2018

“Amazing functionality but support is not the best”

ProsWe used Matrix in my previous job, functionality wise it is one of the best, you can do almost anything you need for you business.
ConsNot the easiest software to use BUT when you get used to it it's great (like most software solutions) the support (at least in our region) was not the best, it took weeks sometimes to get mini bugs fixed.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 21, 2018
Hana T.
Operations Manager
Alternative Medicine, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 28, 2018

“A LSM that has it all - although sometimes you need to look for it”

OverallBy far the most complex LMS while being "ready made" - so you can figure out how much customization you want to do, or just work with what is available. Love the community features. Still have to venture into badges and gamification, but that will come for sure.
ProsThe versatility and the amount of features and functionality.
ConsSometimes the settings aren't as intuitive as they could be, and it takes time and/or a chat with customer support (always quick and helpful, though!) to fine tune a course. I would appreciate a more robust user manual.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 28, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Hospital & Health Care, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 27, 2018

“Robust, Customizable LMS ”

OverallIt's been an overall positive experience. If given the option to purchase an LMS all over again, I would choose Matrix.
ProsI love that Matrix is very customizable and is basically a blank slate for our needs. We can do nearly anything we need with it.
ConsI don't love that it's not intuitive for everyone in the beginning. I've been using the system for two years and am the main point of contact at my 5000 person organization for the LMS and I still don't know how to use some of the features. A more organized, intuitive interface would be worth slightly more money.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 27, 2018
Andrea K.
Web Developer
Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 22, 2017

“Great simple solution but not for developers”

OverallSimple administration of courses with tested results, the ability to handle a very large number of users simultaneously.
ProsInitial features, integration options with woocommerce in wordpress. The api is a wonderful tool but could be a goldmine if properly documented or supported.
ConsThe API is poorly documented, can't get a log file from anyone @ matrix to even route the problem, seems as if there are no developers that can be reached for the offered api.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 22, 2017
Bronwen B.
Online and Distance Trainer
Insurance, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 27, 2018

“Matrix review”

ProsThe Appearance User friendly for learners
ConsPersonalisation features for assessments (Cannot personalise group) Gender equity (Should have male, female and non-binary options) Pulling scores for groups is not an option
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 27, 2018
Kris M.
Training and Development Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 19, 2018

“Great LMS with lots of functions and customizations.”

ProsGood software for the money, good GUI that is straightforward with where you are what you can do in the module. Ability to setup of tests, paths of learning and fun stuff a plus.
ConsCan sometimes be difficult remembering what you can and can't do in certain roles and where you need to be to make changes. There needs to be a better way to manage and add content.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 19, 2018
Angele d.
Head of Governance, Risk & Compliance
Marketing and Advertising, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 23, 2017

“Overall an excellent product and seamless implementation.”

OverallOur go to market time frame was excellent when it came to launching the NetRefer Academy thanks to Matrix LMS.
ProsThe product is customisable, offers a number of features that you wouldn't find in other LMS platforms whilst at the same time keeping the costs low. Matrix are extremely fair in their pricing model and are responsive and helpful whenever support is needed.
ConsSome features although present are limited such as the gamification options and the API service also lacks some methods when it comes to the ecommerce platform. However we understand, that like with any software it is always evolving and we look forward to seeing improvements in the next few versions.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 23, 2017
Emma O.
Clinical Operations Analyst
Mental Health Care, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 30, 2018

“Matrix LMS”

OverallWe use Matrix to keep track of training completion of our provider network.
ProsThis system makes it easy to keep track of where users are in a course and whether they have completed the course.
ConsI've gotten many complaints from users who are having issues with video playback.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 30, 2018
Avatar Image
Kirk N.
Digital Solutions Manager
Higher Education, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 11, 2018

“Keeps getting better! Excellent support”

Pros- The support team is fantastic. - The system is very easy to use. - The dev team is constantly pushing out new features requested from the community and the feature set continues to grow!
Cons- Given a lot of the new functionality being pushed out continually, certain bugs exist (as they do in most SaaS), but the team is always on it! - There are various features you might expect to work one way, but sometimes they do not work as expected. - The reporting seems robust, but is quite wonky and a lot of data you would expect to be captured is not.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 11, 2018
Verified Reviewer
51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 20, 2018

“A world of possibilities”

OverallI was able to dream further about my training programs than with other LMSs. I could see myself creating so many interesting paths and engaging users and students.
ProsMatrix gives you almost any feature ever imagined for an online teacher. It gives you great resources for blended learning and I really appreciate its sophisticated design and brand image.
ConsLots of options can be a con too. You need to be a heavy user and eLearning pro to be able to really use the features. If you are inside an enterprise trying to start or improve Matrix can be a bit hard to understand.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 20, 2018
Marta Y.
Director
Education Management, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 27, 2018

“User Friendly”

OverallExcellent
ProsUser friendly interface and ability to undo misty easily
ConsSome limited functionality in terms of assessment reporting
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 27, 2018
Lisa H.
L&D Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
April 19, 2016

“Great all round system! ”

OverallI have used a lot of systems throughout my career and I can finally say I have found a system that I am happy to recommend to others. The key points that I believe are most important to users are mentioned below: - Easy to use for both the administrator and more importantly the user - Looks modern, clean and neat - No annoying, nasty glitches - Compatible with a large range of other systems/programs - The customer service and support is amazing. I have never had to wait longer than 2 hours for a response to a question (and that's with time zone differences!) - Reasonable pricing with different plans available - No lock in contracts - Courses work great on a range of devices without having to make adjustments or changes for viewing. This includes mobiles, Ipads, mini Ipads and desktops.
Source: Capterra
April 19, 2016
Sandra M.
Founder
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
March 4, 2015

“Fantastic platform!”

OverallMatrix LMS is a great platform for delivering on-line learning curriculum. I researched all of the options available and decided on Matrix for many reasons including the look and design of the platform (it has a social media feel to it), because of it's many functions, and because of the excellent price point. I have been able to put my leadership development program online for a fraction of the cost of other learning management programs. But most significantly and surprising to me, has been the response to questions posted in the support forum. The response to my questions has far exceeded my expectations. I use a lot of online tools and platforms in my work, and the responsiveness of the team at Matrix is second to none. I highly recommend this platform for many reasons.
Source: Capterra
March 4, 2015
Valentina G.
Assistent
Primary/Secondary Education, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 27, 2018

“Meeting MATRIX”

OverallExcellent Platform, recommended for beginners and experts in the LMS medium.
Pros1. Very Easy to use. 2. Goog design of the platform. 3. Allow you to customize everything. 4. Is very cheap considering the functions it has.
Cons1. They don´t have enought emojis in the chat and for Generation Y and Z, that is very important. 2. Sometimes it gets difficult charge the updates in time.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 27, 2018
Damaris C.
General Manager
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 25, 2018

“One of the best LMS .. you have to try it”

Prosit is highly flexible or customizable, the graphical interface is elegant, it facilitates the creation of programs almost as in a tutorial .. It is quite intuitive.
ConsIt takes a while to adapt and know all the functionalities and benefits of the application, it is limited to perform manual backups of the content.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 25, 2018
Alan W.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
April 22, 2016

“Great and easy LMS”

OverallWe use MATRIX LMS to provide peer-to-peer training. The online forums are a big asset to us since our coaches work remote and this is their way of connecting, sharing their experience and getting advice when they need it. Another thing is that the course is asynchronous, we really profit from this feature as it gives a chance to the learner to take the course anytime and anywhere. MATRIX is a very simple system compared to other online platforms we used, more user-friendly, and the content is easier to deal with. The MATRIX support team has been very responsive, every time we had an issue, we sent it through the forum and we got an instant reply, and that makes us feel valued as customers.
Source: Capterra
April 22, 2016
Jose V.
Product Manager
Primary/Secondary Education, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 10, 2018

“Excellent option for elearning implementation”

ProsProvides almost all the featrures we're looking for, like engagement, adaptation, responsivity, gamification, social learning, easy of use, we love this
ConsWe believe that integration and import and export functions may be more wide and open. Integration with others softwares would be more ussefully
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 10, 2018
Dawn M.
Founder & Director
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
May 16, 2016

“Best LMS System”

OverallMatrix, LMS is one of the easiest and most user friendly platforms I've ever used. I've built classes for the previous 5 years using Moodle and Blackboard, and Matrix is by far my favorite to use. I love the setup and flow to the courses with the use of the modules. There are many options to build content and assessments within each module that are easy to add, edit, and create. Students have virtually no learning curve as they start using the platform. The service team is continuously working to update the platform and add features as requested. I'm thrilled with the courses we've built for our program and look forward to growing with Matrix.
Source: Capterra
May 16, 2016
Mayling B.
Formation Analyst
Primary/Secondary Education, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 10, 2018

“Matrix LMS ”

ProsIt has a friendly interface, and it's easy to use, and it has a lot of premade features that make easier the creation of courses
ConsYou need a little get used to the use, so it can be comfortable on the admin and instructor features
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 10, 2018
Patricia O.
CEO
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
May 16, 2016

“Extremely powerful”

OverallI come from a software development background but nowadays I help small training companies get portals/websites and online learning courses up and live using MatrixLMS. I have pushed it to its limits by adding custom code, overriding default settings, etc. and I've always found the product to be powerful enough to do what I want and the customer support team to respond quickly with the information I need. I'm still staggered at just how much this product can do - no need for a separate website, Matrix LMS covers it.
Source: Capterra
May 16, 2016
Janice J.
Director of Early Learning Programs
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Source: Capterra
April 13, 2016

“Just what we were looking for!”

OverallWe were looking for an LMS with a variety of learning experiences, that made it easy to copy and reuse classes, that had automated course offerings, interactive learning, customization and e-commerce features. We found that and so much more with MATRIX. Our instructors enjoy the easy management of grades, the ability to copy course content, and the mobile grading. The learners like the forums, discussions, and debates features. And of course there's gamification, that made our courses a lot more fun and engaging.
Source: Capterra
April 13, 2016
Niyeda S.
Training Specialist
Computer Software, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 27, 2017

“The UI is so clean, intuitive for users and provides a modern experience that is visually appealing.”

ProsWe have the paid version, Matrix. It has a lot of customizable features. It's easy to update and has a lot of training videos and screenshots to help you along the way.
ConsI do not like not having a support number to call. All help request are submitted to the community. The support staff does respond quickly but sometimes it's easier to explain issues over the phone than having to take screenshots and explain your issues and then have to go back and forth with multiple exchanges to get answers.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 27, 2017
Verified Reviewer
Computer Software, Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
4/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 8, 2018

“Good for starters, but has a long way to go...”

OverallLots of storage space and content library for adding the same resources to multiple courses. Learner access constraints.
ProsIt's great for school use as long as instructors know how to use it. It's got all of the basic functions and great dynamic user access capabilities.
ConsConfiguration items are very non intuitive - it takes so long to figure out at what level do I need to visit the configurations to make changes to a course. The text editor is also limited, as are the media types available.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 8, 2018
Graham H.
Learning Architect
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
April 13, 2016

“A product that ticks all the boxes and an amazing development / support team”

OverallWe love the fact that the platform is mobile friendly. They offer a very good true blended learning experience and besides the traditional features, they also have gamification with points and bonuses, badges, and awards. MATRIX LMS has all the modern features that an LMS should have. I don't know another one that could compete with it. It's constantly improving and the support team is fantastic.
Source: Capterra
April 13, 2016
richard e.
Head of Learning
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 2, 2018

“Very poor”

ProsIt functions there is very little to say positive about it. It would ahve been an excelent platofmr in about 2000.
ConsFormat is primitive and hard to use would be easier to write a web page to host than using this. Billed us for significant additional time than we used using legalese to stop contract cancellation. Their support was rude in reply to us despitez admitting culpability.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 2, 2018
Ioana C.
Head of Communications
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Source: Capterra
February 5, 2015

“Training our medical staff”

OverallWe are very pleased with our MATRIX LMS platform! We love that it is easy to use by our medical (non-technical) staff, it has a superb user interface, you can create engaging courses with everything you need fast, and the technical team always pays attention to our requests and makes regular updates to the site. There really isn't any other system that we would rather use in training our staff.
Source: Capterra
February 5, 2015
Ana T.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Source: Capterra
January 28, 2015

“Great product”

OverallI'm really impressed about how good this site looks, i haven't seen anything like it before and it's quite easy to use. Even if you happen to get stuck, which is very unlikely, the team is always there to answer questions and guide you through. One thing in particular that i enjoy using and makes my life a whole lot easier is being to import courses or enroll students with just a few clicks.
Source: Capterra
January 28, 2015
Ann S.
Professional Development and Global Learning Con.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Source: Capterra
April 27, 2016

“Effective Adult Learning Platform”

OverallWe have used Matrix as our LMS for adult online learning with great success. It is flexible, and very easy to upload and edit even for me who is very much a neophyte at creating online learning. We ran a pilot group of 30 users around the world and collected their feedback via Survey Monkey. In ease of use, variety of learning tools, clarity of format, and use of multimedia elements the feedback indicated that between 90-100% of the users were satisfied and extremely satisfied with Matrix. When challenges arise, the support team responds within hours and has been extremely helpful. As well, the Matrix team does not sit on their laurels, but is constantly upgrading their product in response to user's needs. In my opinion, Matrix is a top notch LMS.
Source: Capterra
April 27, 2016
Dean E.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
October 13, 2016

“Little Black Dress”

OverallMatrix is the best product of its kind on the market blending seamlessly brilliant functionality with attractive design features, making it my organisations go to option for Educational software.
Source: Capterra
October 13, 2016
wei chin k.
Trading Manager
Financial Services, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 22, 2017

“It is very easy to use, versatile and gives wonderful user experience.”

OverallMore sign-ups to the product.
ProsThis software offers a wide range of functionality, including uploading of presentation slides, recorded videos.
ConsIt will be great if the software allows a live webinar to be broadcast to the students via external plugin such as GoToWebinar.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 22, 2017
Joshua D.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
January 9, 2017

“Best choice for a small business LMS”

OverallI've reviewed them all for use with my business ( training firm). The matrix may not be the prettiest, but it does offer the best price to feature ratio of any LMS on the market.
Source: Capterra
January 9, 2017
Sílvia E.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Source: Capterra
October 13, 2016

“Matrix - A LMS on the right path”

OverallReports are very important on my business, so I would like they were easy to use and the schedule reports sent to each organization by email could be beautifull and easy to make decisions, not in csv. Social media are important to promote engajement, and until now, neither the students nor I can´t publish their certificates directly from Matrix But at all, you´re amazing.
Source: Capterra
October 13, 2016
Neve S.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Source: Capterra
April 21, 2016

“awful customer service by matrix office in SF”

Overalldisappointing and surprising customer care
Source: Capterra
April 21, 2016