Bizzabo Ratings

Overall
4.6/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4.8/5

About Bizzabo

Bizzabo is the #1 rated event management platform designed to empower midsized and enterprise organization drive strong in-person experiences. Bizzabo enables companies like Forbes, Hubspot, EA Sports reach customer acquisition, retention and brand building through the power of events. Key features include website creation, registration management, white labeled event app, onsite check-in management, email communication - all within a cloud-based, data-driven, user-friendly platform. Learn more! Learn more about Bizzabo

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 50 of 63 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 50 of 63 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Avatar Image
Molly R.
Director, Events
Education Management, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 9, 2018

“Fantastic! ”

ProsAs an event manger for a large non-profit, we were desperately in need of an updated ticketing and registration site for our 100+ regionally and nationally and nationally hosted events per year. We needed something that staff members would feel comfortable with and could pick up without extra training/coding/website knowledge. We did our due diligence, looking into about a dozen platforms before narrowing down to our top three for sales pitches, trial accounts, etc. In the end, we chose Bizzabo and couldn't be more thrilled with our decision. Their software is simple and easy to use, yet robust and meets all of our needs. The sites are clean and modern looking. The app build is quick and seamless in how it works with the website, not needing to duplicate copy or set up a separate experience. This was a huge time and cost saver for us. Perhaps most importantly, their customer support is unparalleled; this includes their customer success managers and their web support team. Both have taken the time to get to know us personally and as an organization, and keep our needs and parameters in mind. They are quick, responsive, incredibly kind, and knowledgeable in their product. I could truly write pages on how valuable their customer support team is. I sing Bizzabo's praises any chance I get.
ConsI wish there was a way to accept onsite payment. I want to acknowledge that Bizzabo was upfront with us during the contracting stage that this wasn't something they offered, as their services are largely pre-event focused (ticketing, registration, etc). We absolutely knew this wasn't included, but my wishful thinking is that it did exist.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 9, 2018
Tim G.
CEO
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 15, 2019

“Great all in one ticketing, website and events app software”

OverallSolid experience, it helped us smash year 1!
ProsBizzabo basically covers everything you need for your event. We used it in Year 1, and it was a life saver. It was recommended to us by our partners in the US, and we loved it all round.
ConsThere's a lack of flexibility around speakers pages, where we wanted to add links to Youtube, inbed videos etc and we couldn't (due to the agenda pulling in speaker info). Id like to see a way around that. Also, there were a few sever issues, apart from that all good!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 15, 2019
Avatar Image
Sarah B.
Social Good Summit Geneva Manager
International Affairs, Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 8, 2018

“Bizzabo provides a fantastic experience both to market your event and to facilitate networking”

ProsThe easy to use solution suite to organize an event (from website to ticketing): it is very user friendly and has the features you need to market efficiently the event (website, newsletter, email, contact database) and to manage it (registration, ticketing). The networking platform was a great feature: People could see who was attending, started conversations before the event and scheduled their meeting. A lot of the interactions that happened onsite was prepped by the software solution. Finally customer support was excellent.
ConsWe had an issue with displaying the pictures and the bio of the participants but it was resolved by the customer support team. We also had an issue with our message coming out of the Bizzabo being identified as spam by some of our recipients.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 8, 2018
Sabia M.
Conference co-ordinator
Publishing, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 30, 2017

“A fantastic event platform that gives you more than just an event booking site. Love it!”

OverallEvent registration system with website, app and many more features included.
ProsThe fact that we can build our own dedicated event website, with fantastic features such as the Community, sponsors page, etc. The app is also really cool, plus built in check-in facility. It is mostly very easy to use and has been a great asset for our conference this year, meaning we can get rid of paper brochures, attendee lists, etc.
ConsI still struggle a bit with the reporting and the allocation of tickets / registrations. The number of registrations doesn't always reflect the actual number of people going, as it seems to include cancelled/refunded tickets. Also, it would be great to have a test site, as we can only make test bookings when the site is live, which means when we report on bookings, we always need to be aware that some are dummy ones. In Regonline you could do a test booking without it showing on your figures.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 30, 2017
Verified Reviewer
Farming, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 27, 2018

“Great event platform”

OverallHuge time saver and therefore a money saver - the tedious tasks that one would have to deal with on other website platforms are no longer a problem and one can really focus on generating revenue.
ProsThe back end is extremely easy to use and well automated. It has saved me so much time to focus on other marketing tasks. The front end has some great design options that are perfect for our events. The support team is always very helpful.
ConsThere are some limitations due to us being a South African run company like only having one currency per site available however they have been very helpful in making this work for us and coming up with solutions that work. Any limitations that we have had were addressed and are no longer a problem.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 27, 2018
Maddalena G.
Events Coordinator
Education Management, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 11, 2018

“Our experience with Bizzabo”

OverallOur experience with Bizzabo was great. Liat gave me constant support and was very patient in walking me through every feature. We really liked the new calendar that unfortunately was released only a week prior to our event. I had never created a website before and I found this fairly easy to manage. All the figures on the tickets were helpful to break down the ticket revenue for our personal budget.
ProsThe software was quite straight forward even for beginners, and if something was unclear Bizzabo support would always find a way to explain or solve problems. It matched all our needs in terms of keeping track of tickets, changing them, adding some parts of the website at a very late stage, sending push notifications through the app etc.
ConsI felt like you couldn't play too much in terms of the size of the new tabs, inserting more pictures..making it more fun rather than quite fixed
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 11, 2018
Avatar Image
Ofir L.
Founder
Internet, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 5, 2018

“Best of breed event management system”

OverallI have organized probably over 10 conferences with Bizzabo, it was great when I started with it, and ever improving since.
ProsThe UI is very intuitive, very fast and responsive. It allows managing multiple aspects of your event, including ticketing, website (i.e. speakers, sponsors, agenda) - adding a speaker is a snap since it takes most data from the speaker's LinkedIn profile. You can either use your own website, or integrate widgets in your own site (which I do). Everything is also reflected in an app which your attendees can use. Also attendees can network before and after the event using the app or the web interface.
ConsI would like it also to have some sort of a 1x1 meetings scheduling system, hopefully that feature is in the pipeline since they already have all attendees data.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 5, 2018
Zoya P.
Senior Manager, Communication and Fundraising
Non-Profit Organization Management, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
May 23, 2017

“Really positive.”

ProsYWCA Canberra started using Bizzabo in 2016, after two years of trying to coordinate our She Leads Conference using our own website. Not only was Bizzabo willing to accommodate our needs as a charity organisation, but the streamlined event management system made everything so much easier, from creating a beautiful website for the event to registration, tracking revenue, and coordinating dietary and attendee details. Since using Bizzabo, the Conference has seen an increase in overall ticket sales, and has been able to increase its reputation as a premier women's leadership event in the ACT!
ConsNothing in particular - the tax invoicing, with it being a US platform can be tricky for us in Australia, but we've managed to work around this.
Source: Capterra
May 23, 2017
Avatar Image
Talloulah M.
Events Executive
Publishing, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 20, 2018

“Bizzabo is THE ONE! ”

OverallBefore we used our own main website, which was really hard on time management as every change we had to do was through our development team (even when it came to changing a full stop). Now we have full control over the website, design, registration etc.. The support team are fantastic when you have any problem big or small. Really useful when you are on a deadline.
ProsHow user friendly it is, everything is simple yet complex enough to do all the functions you need it to.
ConsIf you are not experienced in CSS there are only a few templates to choose from.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 20, 2018
Anat R.
Head of operation
Non-Profit Organization Management, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
February 15, 2017

“Bizzabo- the platform that every organisation should use! ”

OverallWe couldn't organize our event without Bizzabo! This easy-to-use platform enabled us to build the event's website, including ticketing. Mostly, thanks to Bizzabo, participants were able to communicate and engage before, during and even after the event. Further, the costumer service is OUTSTANDING! Bizzabo team responded promptly and effectively and we were able to provide the best service/ answers to our participants thanks to Bizzabo team! We highly recommend any business to use Bizzabo!
ProsWe couldn't organize our event without Bizzabo! This easy-to-use platform enabled us to build the event's website, including ticketing. Mostly, thanks to Bizzabo, participants were able to communicate and engage before, during and even after the event. Further, the costumer service is OUTSTANDING! Bizzabo team responded promptly and effectively and we were able to provide the best service/ answers to our participants thanks to Bizzabo team! We highly recommend any business to use Bizzabo!
ConsWe had a temporary problem sending e-mails via Bizzabo, but it was solved after 24 hours.
Source: Capterra
February 15, 2017
Ifat C.
Marketing Director
Human Resources, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 8, 2018

“2nd year with bizzabo”

OverallGreat platform, full suite solutions, Very easy to use, great support service.
Pros1. Easy to use - Bizzabo includes many useful features that simplify the usage for the event organizer. 2. Website Template - Bizzabo has good looking and clean website templates 3. This is our 2nd event - so the ability to duplicate events was a time saver. 4. Customer support is very good - Bizzabo support help as also by email and also by phone - Yaniv has been working with us so many times and spend a lot of time and effort to solve issues. 5. Account Manager - the account manager (Adam) helped us to build the event and to learn the best practices. He was available to us any time we needed! 6. Traning and Marketing - Bizzabo have lots of training session, blog, facebook community that help to optimize the marketing plan for the event. 7. Upgrading - Bizzabo keep upgrade the looks of the website and the mobile app. they developing more features to be one step before others.
ConsOverall the expertise was great, we faced some issues with the registration process, it was a little cumbersome, but we solved it.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 8, 2018
Avatar Image
Kamran Y.
Regional Director
Events Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 26, 2019

“Bizzabo for event management”

OverallAs event organizer company Bizzabo solved some of our problems easily and time efficiently. But some additional features would be nice like professional reporting so on.
ProsIt helps to build customized event webpages easily and it is easy to set up. It offers better-structured registration and ticketing system. Email campaigns and email marketing helps for branding.
ConsCustomer service is not fast enough. I am satisfied now with other service qualities.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 26, 2019
Avatar Image
Szilvia H.
Senior Account Manager
Public Relations and Communications, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 4, 2018

“The right tool for event organization”

Pros- easy handling, customer-friendly platform - website editor & mobile app - quick and high-level assistance of customer support - what is important in organizing and executing a successful event (setting up an event website, communication with potential attendees, building a community, managing registration, etc) are easy to accomplish and require less efforts from human resources thanks to this amazing software/tool/platform - continuous improvement of its features
ConsObviously, there are some limitations in the customization of some elements, as in most of the softwares/tools. However, I have a very good experience with the customer support at Bizzabo, as in such cases they offered some alternative ways to find a solution to my problem/issue, etc. They have never left me alone with unsolved issues, and I really appreciate their quick and high-level support and assistance.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 4, 2018
Alvaro S.
Event manager
Events Services, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 23, 2018

“Bizzabo makes my events management easy”

ProsThe platform is user-friendly, it has a lot of features to cover most of your needs when it comes to event organisation and the customer support is responsive and friendly. They keep improving their service and keep listening any feedback you can provide. I'm excited to work closer together and keep growing.
ConsI couldn't really mention anything, I'm very satisfied.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 23, 2018
Akande S.
Director, Events
Events Services, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 12, 2018

“Customer service is always quick to respond and is solutions oriented. ”

ProsEase of use and modern design. I also like that it provides multiple templates to fit the mood/theme of your event. The most priceless feature...is the customer service and help/tutorial owl.
ConsIt doesn't offer intuitive registration (question) build-out and that's sorely needed in my organization. Also, I'd like to see a feature that allowed for isolated confirmation and group registration (ie, if a group is registering I need to know the names, dietary needs, media release, etc for each person but they should all be tied to the purchaser/one record)
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 12, 2018
Rachel Y.
Individual Giving Manager
Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
September 8, 2016

“Bizzabo is a good event registration platform ”

OverallBizzabo has been an easy platform to use and adopt in our organization. We are currently using it for registration for a 500 person gala and a 1,000 person conference. Their customer service is excellent, and I have always been able to get in contact with someone immediately to answer questions and help with problems I have faced.
ProsThe customer services is excellent and setting up customized event registration sites is extremely easy. They were willing to work with us to create features that we needed for our events that they did offer before we were using the platform. They really care about meeting the needs and goals of our organization.
ConsBizzabo is a good platform for event registration, but if you are looking for a more all-encompassing platform with auction features, seating features, etc. I would consider using something else.
Recommendations to other buyersAs I mentioned above, the software is limited to event registration, so if you are looking for other features such as auction or seating features, I would recommend a different platform.
Source: Capterra
September 8, 2016
Sascha B.
Communcation Officer
Renewables & Environment, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 15, 2018

“A flexible and responsive event management solution with great customer support”

OverallBizzabo is a great event management/marketing tool for organizations which would like to benefit from a comprehensive package solution, including an event website and app. Their customer support is great and helpful. What I truly appreciate is that Bizzabo constantly seeks to improve their product - for us the only functionality missing at this point is the option to schedule one on one meetings for attendees via the app, but this seems to be in the pipeline for the near future.
Pros+ Event packages include website and mobile app + Integration options with existing tools such as MailChimp + Great and responsive customer support + Easy to set up ticketing and payment systems + Constant development and improvement
Cons- Missing functionality to schedule 1 on 1 meetings (but Bizzabo seems to work on it) - Polling functionality didn't work as smoothly as expected
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 15, 2018
Sudhanshu D.
Senior Associate
Management Consulting, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 26, 2018

“Great platform for your event needs”

OverallImpressed and look forward to future engagements.
ProsIts Customer centred approach and design.
ConsNothing in particular, we've had a really comfortable time with them thus far.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 26, 2018
Georgina C.
Events, VP
Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
September 8, 2016

“Bizzabo - Event Management Software - Made Easy”

OverallAs a budget conscious non-profit we are always on the look for different options. Working Bizzabo I never felt like the small customer who could be ignored, they listened, helped understand our events and we jumped in. Super glad we did. Bizzabo is a third of the price of our previous software and doesn't feel like I am missing out on too much for that reduction. I am a fan for sure :)
ProsVery easy to configure, excellent tutorials and support available. Extremely competitive pricing. Modern website templating to create out of the box websites, with easy personalization. Love the customer input they seek for feature improvement.
ConsLacking some features of other event management software, but they are working hard on feature improvement and additions. Needs more work on the ticket option and different scenarios faced in B2B conference land.
Recommendations to other buyersDefinately worth taking a look at Bizzabo when you evaluate event management software.
Source: Capterra
September 8, 2016
Avatar Image
Tyas P.
Student
International Affairs, Self-employed
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 28, 2019

“Use this tool for all your events!”

OverallI use this tool for almost 2 years now, and all my events run well because it helps me plan and organize it
ProsThe feature that I like about this tool is its network as an event platform so people can access it easily. With that feature I can find out the number of people who will come and they can also find out information at the event
ConsThis tool is easy to use, but sometimes it is difficult to understand to operate it (I got a few complaints from my event participants) so it needs an update!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 28, 2019
Avatar Image
Eef d.
Director
Packaging and Containers, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 14, 2018

“Excellent tool”

OverallIt is a complete system. Finance, planning, website and App! What more do you want?
ProsUser friendly and a great back office system. I use it now for 2 years and it makes our work as congress organizer easy.
ConsSometimes they let their IT people design the system. But they are not congress organizers
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 14, 2018
Dasha M.
Coo
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 16, 2019

“Absolutely love! ”

OverallAbsolutely tremendous Made for an easy year 1 and reduced many man hours for the website, ticket registration etc
ProsEase of setup and use Loved the quick feedback from the team as well - representative is of this world lovely, patient The templates were great and loved how integrated the website and the app were
ConsCosts were a bit high especially regarding the onsite registration I would have loved to have gone with the registration but when looking at the cost per badge it was a bit exorbitant We have our own iT folks so it would be wonderful to have some in between option possible wherein it's not the bare bones basic onsite reg and not the full suite but something in the middle
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 16, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 12, 2019

“Bizzabo is continuously improving”

OverallBizzabo works well for our event needs. The company is becoming much more adaptable and taking on client feedback to improve the site functionality. Customer service has also improved with good communication to help support us.
ProsCustomer support has improved greatly over the last year, with much faster responses to issues and queries.
ConsFlexibility of the site - which is something I know Bizzabo are working on
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 12, 2019
Stella S.
Student
11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 3, 2017

“Great help for planning and executing our first event!”

ProsThe team at Bizzabo was always very helpful and supported us a lot (They also understand the value of good customer service, which is a big reason we're with them!). We used the software for our ticketing system, the organization of attendee data and emails. The landing pages have a great look and feel with easy backend editing and tracking capabilities. We really liked the simplicity and ease that it provides to help our attendees network.
ConsWe needed to purchase another software/hardware for the event to give our tickets out as badges. We mentioned this point to Bizzabo and they explained that their already working on cooperations to make the experience as a consumer even more easier.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 3, 2017
Lloyed L.
Co-founder
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
May 27, 2015

“Bizzabo is the Best Way Manage the Entire Value Chain for Your Ticket Holder in One Place”

OverallManaging ticket sales was a pain a few years ago when eventbrite etc. popped up. Today's that's not the pain. Today's pain is understanding the entire value chain of your ticket holder and driving ticket sales. Bizzabo helps you manage the entire customer relationship from the the time they hit the website (Bizzabo) to buying a ticket (Bizzabo) to retargeting (Bizzabo) to continuous engagement before, during and after the event (Bizzabo app and crm). Their customer service is second to none - the email retargeting alone quadrupled conversions. And there is no other ticketing provider on the market that enables you to manage the entire value chain for the ticket holder. While we are tech savvy event organizers, 80% of the market isn't. Using a product for web management, a product for email and crm, a product for retargeting, a product for ticket sales etc. and tying them all together is a COLOSSAL PAIN. Bizzabo brings it all together in one place. End of the day If you don't understand the customer from the time they hit your site, you can't maximize value to them as well as maximize ticket sales.
Source: Capterra
May 27, 2015
Avatar Image
Robert W.
Production Assistant
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 8, 2018

“Bizzabo the real solution in planning organizational events and professional events ”

OverallIt was easy to track down the attendance ratio of participants in our events and conferences
ProsThere is a free trial of the software to test the applicability of the product before buying the original product It is easy to install and use the software There is support available in online and other modes
ConsIts slow to integrate with other social media platforms In case of slow internet connection, using the software maybe a challenge
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 8, 2018
Arielle D.
Events & Communciations Specialist
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
March 10, 2015

“Bizzabo- nearly there”

OverallInitially, we signed up to use the Bizzabo product because it included all of our event needs in one solution- registration and event application. The product is really easy to use, (you can set up a new event in about 3 minutes), and quick to navigate through. There are a few issues I have with customization of the website and the application. My customer service rep Jonathan is awesome to work with, and Boaz from product team has also been very responsive. I think the product will be 100% in the coming months based on the road map and feature request changes. The main issue my organization faces when using the Bizzabo app is that whatever is included on Bizzabo's online event site should be included in the event app (and visa versa), the online agenda needs to be easier to read, and joining the community should be more straightforward. Overall, the Bizzabo team is fabulous to work with and I am excited to see where the company is going! I will definitely recommend the product to my event planning colleagues.
Source: Capterra
March 10, 2015
Bethany C.
Programming Manager
E-Learning, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 1, 2019

“Event Everything”

OverallExcellent. Video chatted twice with customer support, both experiences were great. Emailed with someone important, very helpful and speedy.
ProsEvery aspect of event planning - all in one place.
ConsI've chatted with customer support about this a couple times. Would be GREAT to have an easy-upgrade button. It would take a registrant from one ticket type to another, without manual edits on the back end. It would collect credit card info, charge the difference, and save it to the original email address.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 1, 2019
Amanda S.
Manager
Music, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 20, 2018

“Fantastic reg platform WITH mobile app”

ProsIt's user friendly, sleek and easily and seamlessly transfers to mobile/tablet use + a built in mobile app
ConsThey are improving upon this, but I'd love to see an easier way to tie a specific ticket option to a specific set of questions (I think this is in the works though which is exciting)
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 20, 2018
Allison L.
Senior Managing Director, Events
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 12, 2018

“User friendly, modern site with incredible customer service and mobile app capabilities”

ProsBizzabo allows the many planners across our organization to generate sleek looking, user friendly event registration websites to meet all of our event types (large fundraisers, small networking event, conferences, etc.). On top of that, having the event app included (without a separate build) for every event is a huge selling point. Their customer service team is beyond exceptional in not only answering our questions, but working with us to solve for things that the platform may not be designed to do (and always with an incredible spirit of partnership).
ConsThe only piece we find ourselves wishing they had was an integration with a credit card swiping technology to allow for fast/easy donations or payments to be taken onsite at events
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 12, 2018
Avatar Image
James O.
System Administrator
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 28, 2018

“Best app to manage the attendee management ”

OverallPlanning the various events is easy now thanks to Bizzabo
ProsThere is live support to help in the various queries one may have after installing the software Its supported by the various leading platforms such as Android, Windows Easy to install and use
ConsRequires some kind of patience while multitasking due to its slow integration with the various social media channels
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 28, 2018
Joscelyn R.
Sales Manager
Hospitality, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 21, 2019

“Above and Beyond”

ProsThis product is a very modern approach to event software- thinking outside the box, they even have event professionals on their customer support team. Everything you need with one platform, even marketing tools.
ConsIt can be a bit overwhelming at first with all the features- just takes some getting used to and time to learn.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 21, 2019
Liz C.
Director of Marketing
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
February 4, 2016

“Used Bizzabo for a global event - excellent!”

OverallWe used Bizzabo over the course of 9 months to plan an enormous event last month. Our target was 2000 attendees, we ended up with 3000 registrations from around the world! We must have used nearly every single feature Bizzabo offers - it is a very deep product, so no matter what size or scale the event, it has something to offer. I can't think of a better way to have managed our event. We run dozens of events throughout the year, and Bizzabo offers a much better product and path to planning and execution than anything we've experienced. After surveying our internal team about the event planning process, we received a lot of positive feedback - from the CRM functionality to the website and promotion tools. Thank you!
Source: Capterra
February 4, 2016
Kyle L.
Account Executive
Computer & Network Security, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 12, 2019

“Switched from Cvent”

OverallWe needed a platform that integrated our website seamlessly with our event organization platform. So far Bizzabo has been great and has saved me a lot of time on tasks that previously took much longer on Cvent.
ProsEase of use User Interface Seamless updates across website and backend Small learning curve Customization
ConsNone so far
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 12, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Computer Software, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 3, 2018

“Bizzabo”

OverallBizzabo saves time and costs when it comes to event management
ProsHolistic Solution, registration and tickets control,
ConsAgenda flexibility, cannot print all invoices, the invoices should be Tax invoices
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 3, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Events Services, Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 22, 2018

“Marketing and registration in awesome combination!”

OverallLots of time saved when able to market and administer your tickets one place.
ProsWe all know that it's not enough to sell tickets; you need to market event. With Bizzabo you can do all in one, which saves you lots of time and efforts.
ConsBizzabo is amazing, but why not offer even more features? An Event Planner needs lots of features that I'm sure Bizzabo could offer as well.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 22, 2018
Olga K.
Trek Organizer
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
June 12, 2017

“Excellent!!”

ProsProvides everything you might need when organizing an event for a large group - agenda, notifications, etc. Fantastic service - very professional and kind personnel! Great web editor.
ConsI've been told that the mobile app is currently undergoing a major revamp, so you'll probably have a better experience with it, but overall it's also good.
Source: Capterra
June 12, 2017
james n.
Founder
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Source: Capterra
July 28, 2015

“We want this to be all it claims to be ”

OverallSo far a unique platform. We wanted to integrate our CRM, Marketing emails, websites, ticketing and get a event app. Bizzabo ticked all of the boxes in theory. However having used some of the features such as CRM and Marketing, think its more appropriate that they do not use the term " CRM " as its a contact database only. There are no CRM functions. The real downside to this is the marketing emails element- you can send emails and upload lists but you cannot export or see who is opening/clicking or unsubscribing. Any event organiser requires this - it is a core need and makes you wonder if they really understand their customers market. If you need a website and ticketing and a App, they seem good at this. They are also good at developing new elements for you on the spot - which is incredibly helpful but also makes you feel like the offering isnt quite finished and their clients are a testing bed to identify and create features that should have been there in the first place. We would like to see this work and support innovation. None the less without facilitating the core needs of a organiser from a marketing and CRM side, the price tag is unjustifiable and the advertising misleading until those features are fully implemented.
Source: Capterra
July 28, 2015
Verified Reviewer
Newspapers, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
0/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
August 19, 2018

“Am I buying a used car or event software?”

ProsI like the features. It's more for large conferences rather than medium or small. Which is probably the reason for the high pricetag.
ConsI put up with pushy cold call/telemarketer calls for almost 2 years from this company. Each time they would call I let them know the timeframe that I look at implementing any changes for our event department. I would give them a date to call me back to discuss. Not one time did they ever listen. Then when I finally wanted to consider implementing the software in our business, I was told that there was nothing available for less than a month. Are you kidding me? I didn't need half of the features that the girl was pushing. She promptly told me that if anything changed with our budget that I should give her a call back. Lol Bizzaboo CEO....stop recruiting used car saleswomen to push event software. I dont have the time or the patience to retrain them ever time they call me.
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
August 19, 2018
Brett G.
CEO
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
August 25, 2015

“Best Ticketing Product on the Market Today - Hands Down”

OverallBizzabo has been a huge upgrade for our ticketing needs. The landing pages have a great look and feel with easy backend editing and tracking capabilities. The easy embed code to put the ticketing widget in our website is crucial for increasing sales. The Bizzabo customer service team is incredibly responsive, helpful and makes my team feel well taken care of for any issues we come across. I could write a full page of praise about how the Bizzabo product and team have improved our brand presence, event promotion and sales capabilities. If you're using any other ticketing system for your events you're missing out on a valuable tool that can majorly level up your business.
Source: Capterra
August 25, 2015
Shaji N.
Executive Director
E-Learning, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 30, 2017

“Our first event and our first event product and they've been great with support.”

ProsEasy to use and clarity of content, feel the site loads quicker than most other website services we used. Support is great
ConsI am learning social media, probably more intuitive social media integration. Works well for twitter, but need more integration with Facebook and google.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 30, 2017
Pam P.
Event Operations Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 20, 2017

“I have only been working with Bizzabo for a short time but it has been a good experience”

ProsOnce you understand all of the parts it's pretty easy to use. I have also received great customer support.
ConsThat you can't just delete an event if you no longer plan to have it and don't want it to show on your upcoming events list.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 20, 2017
Cristina S.
Account Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Source: Capterra
May 18, 2016

“Innovative way to engage with your audiences - delegates loved it!”

OverallWe ran our last event with Bizzabo's Engagement app and we had great results. Despite coming onboard only a month before our event which meant we had a tight time frame to set it up, it was an easy and quick process. I really like the simplicity and ease that Bizzabo provides together with the attractive look and feel. Delegates were thrilled with the app as they found it highly useful and interactive. We are excited to collaborate with Bizzabo for our next Digital Insurance Agenda event and will also consider using their Ticketing Platform for our Delegates Registration.
Source: Capterra
May 18, 2016
Matt R.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
April 19, 2016

“Amazing Team, supporting Amazing Software”

OverallBizzabo is a great tool to take control of events. It brings in all the necessary systems to one central dashboard - and yet allows you to integrate with specialist software like MailChimp and SalesForce seamlessly. Though, this is not Bizzabo's greatest asset. The team that work at this company are so pro-active you can't work out how they can possibly have the time they do for you. I have worked with a lot of software companies, and they all say they provide real support - but these guys deliver. Give them a go, and see for yourself.
Source: Capterra
April 19, 2016
Avatar Image
Lauren M.
Manager, Events
Education Management, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 28, 2018

“So easy to use!”

ProsBizzabo is really easy for a first-time user. We love its features and how modern in looks.
ConsWish there was a way to pay what you want or donate to the event!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 28, 2018
Avatar Image
Fabricio G.
Asistente personal
Unspecified
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 12, 2018

“It's good.”

ProsThat a software gives you the opportunity to do a free trial is excellent. I like that it's an original product. Present customer service Live which is very good. And it's compatible with Android.
ConsThere are things that disappointed me for example that is a slow software, and the installation takes quite a bit. But the things that allow you to do this software are great.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 12, 2018
Hung P.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
March 15, 2017

“A must have for every event organizer”

OverallI've known about Bizzabo for awhile but didn't purchase the platform until the third year of Culture Summit because I wasn't sure if the price was justified. Bizzabo has made organizing Culture Summit 100% easier and I regret not buying it from day one. Bizzabo solves three key areas for me: helping me stay organized, helping me sell tickets, and helping my community engage with each other. Their support team is also best in class! A must have a platform for any event organizer.
Source: Capterra
March 15, 2017
Avatar Image
Geraldine S.
Gerente general de proyectos
Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 11, 2018

“Very good Software and mobile app ”

OverallFabulous app for all the event maners you need
ProsCurrently my company is starting in the planning of events in a subcontracted manner for other companies and as a new field for us Bizzabo has been our right hand with everything, the support its awsome always there attending your problems, its very friendly user platform who opened new paths for my company
ConsSo far we only had a little problem with the picture of the exponser profile of our client, but support its already working with us on it
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 11, 2018
Bailey S.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
April 13, 2017

“Bizzabo is a game changer!”

OverallWe had switched over from a different event management system because it was far too much work to learn & really help our event thrive. We love Bizzabo because of its ease of use, functionality, & customization. It's so ease to use that it's given us a team member back since we haven't had to dedicate one person to learning a new software. It's been great & we absolutely love it!
Source: Capterra
April 13, 2017
Maciek L.
CEO, founder
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
March 10, 2015

“?”

OverallI like Bizzabo, the mobile app is very stable and has intuitive UX. Our attendees have always been happy with it. My biggest problem with Bizzabo has always been the rate of adoption. We could hardly get more than 20% of attendees (sometimes less than 15%) to even register for it, which means that it made sense only with +1000 overall attendees, because otherwise it was quite empty.
Source: Capterra
March 10, 2015