Schoox Ratings

Overall
4/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4/5

About Schoox

Schoox is a social learning platform with very powerful, easy-to-use tools for content and knowledge sharing, course creation and training, collaboration and content monetization. In the era of social media and peer contribution the workforce culture has changed. Traditional learning management solutions cant catch up with the ever-changing landscape. Schoox offers the most powerful modern learning and knowledge management system. Learn more about Schoox

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 38 of 38 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 38 of 38 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Daniel M.
Brewery Operations
Food & Beverages, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 29, 2019

“Great software but not for the novice.”

OverallSchoox has been great for us overall. We have used it primarily for onboarding new hires up to this point, but we will eventually build out more continuing education modules within the system. It definitely took some time to figure out how to use, but the Schoox staff was great and always available. Our initial training with them was a screen share session followed by many phone calls and emails. Anytime we have a question they will always eagerly provide assistance. The HotSchedules integration was a huge selling point for us and has been great.
ProsSchoox is full of features and functions like tracking and reporting, but the best thing we liked about Schoox is its complexity and ability to grow with us as our company grows. We can make it as small or big as we want it. It also integrates with HotSchedules which was a huge selling point for us.
ConsWhen we decided to formalize our training program, I was tasked with the initial build-out. I am by no means a Learning and Development Manager, so I had a hard time figuring out how to use Schoox. We had played around with Talent LMS and I found it to be much simpler for the novice yet not as customizable as Schoox. The final choice to go with Schoox came from us understanding we needed to hire a L&D Manager eventually who would know how to use it better than me, which we did. Now all is well, but be warned this is not likely a software that can be learned casually by a novice.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 29, 2019
Brice W.
Managing Director
Management Consulting, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
May 2, 2018

“Easy to use, but lots to master”

OverallGreat system as long as you either have a learning direction and philosophy established or are open to whatever the consultant you hire to implement suggests. Not great for those who have a wishy washy learning vision or indecisive team.
ProsEnd user interface is clean and easy to navigate through. The mobile app is one of the better LMS mobile apps around. Our employees did their training primarily through the application on their mobile devices. Approximately 85% mobile adoption. A really nice feature is the ability to set parameters around hourly employees and when they can access the system. We have a large hourly workforce and it is nice to be able to restrict access to the learning content to work hours or to be able to give each team member a bucket of paid off hour time to use to learn. This feature alone helped us incentivize growth and development learning while staying compliant with labor laws and finance liked it for budgets. Out of the box reporting was simple and basic, but it had a built in Google analytics connection. We just connected to our Google analytics account and aggregated the data into our BI tools for advanced reporting. Administration was simple and straight forward, but had lots of features that someone truly creative could run with. We ran a our company-wide mentoring program through the system. It also connects with quite a few HRIS systems so our team members where always up to date. I would recommend and use again. Has an excelent content store for easy purchase and download of "filler" content.
ConsThe organizational set up takes a bit to get used to, but once you are it is not overly complex. You mind as well turn off the search bar feature. You have a better chance of asking a magic eight ball where to find specific content. You will not need the search feature if you build your learning content correctly and use smart tagging conventions. E.G bundle content into courses and courses into curriculum, On-boarding, or career development. Our motto became "no content left behind" If its not in a course its not in our system.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
May 2, 2018
Joshua F.
Online Training Specialist
Food & Beverages, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
June 17, 2016

“We get to say "Yes, we can do that!" ”

OverallLong story short, we are a large quick-service restaurant chain and were unhappy with our LMS provider and looking for a change. Our old system was archaic, difficult to use, and the reporting wasn't serving our needs. During the search for a new vendor, schooX was the only one that said in their presentation that an LMS should be "elegant" and that really caught our attention because at the time we felt that many providers didn't "get it" that systems should be easy to use for all users. We've been on schooX for a year now and so far it has been a fantastic system to use. Everything from the technical capabilities to the administrative functions make it a breeze to implement training quickly. From an instructional design perspective it is very easy to push courses out to learners and the built-in assessment engine has allowed us to get away from SCORM which has always been a headache. Overall the system is also easy to administer and the majority of our questions we receive in tech support are clerical and really have nothing to do with schooX. When we do have an issue though the schooX support team is very responsive and works on resolutions quickly.
ProsIn no particular order: - Depth of reporting, you can slice and dice information in many different ways directly in the system - Dynamic 3D reporting structure, we're a large company with a complicated franchise structure and schooX was the only one able to actually replicate our org structure - Easy to administer from an enterprise perspective. We have about 31,000 users and can support the system with less than 40 hours a week - Constant development on new features. The schooX developers actively listen to their clients and work to implement features that would make the system better to use. - Friendly support staff - Rapid rapid rapid!! creation of courses. As long as you have your content ready to go (be it SCORM, PDF, movie files, PowerPoint presentations, websites, etc.) you can very quickly stitch them into a course with each piece of content serving as a lecture. You can then go into the quizzing engine and create some nice assessments to go along with them. - The best thing is we get to say to our departments/learners "Yes, we can do that!" when it comes to training. So many times in the past we had to say "No, we can't push training to just this group or have this feature because of X Y Z." With schooX we can find a way to do just about anything. - Mobile learning is very simple with the schooX app
ConsOriginally when we adopted the system they didn't have all of the enterprise features that we needed such as marking courses complete, merging users, and daily user imports. They have fixed these and continue to implement new features which is good.
Recommendations to other buyersDo the demo, build some courses, have people take them, and talk to the developers. They're good people - just give it a shot.
Source: Capterra
June 17, 2016
Leisa C.
Vice President, Human Resources
Government Relations, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
June 13, 2016

“Enhances Communication Through Interactive Technology”

OverallSchoox provides a wonderful tool that can be utilized in a variety of ways beginning with improving communication, enhancing employee development, and ensuring compliance with its tracking mechanisms and reporting capabilities. It is a product that adds value from the moment it is utilized, and more importantly, creates new value through the efficiency of technology and the capability of bringing teams together with a common development and communication platform.
ProsBecause Schoox utilizes online interaction to keep people connected, there is a benefit to employees as well as leadership. The ability to add content, creating courses applicable to my organization, is an efficient process as well as cost effective. With multiple locations in the US and employees located throughout the world, Schoox allows our employees to communicate and attend online training no matter where they are located. This keeps our teams connected in a way that would otherwise not be possible.
ConsKeeping track of 'My Schoox' in comparison to my company's academy can sometimes be confusing. I'm confident that as I utilize the online training provided regarding 'how to' use Schoox, this will become easier to navigate.
Recommendations to other buyersTake the time to use Schoox in a variety of ways from training and development to an online communication platform. This will help in learning the best and most effective methods for navigating the software. I believe that as employees become more comfortable in utilizing Schoox, this can only improve employee engagement throughout the organization.
Source: Capterra
June 13, 2016
Nick S.
CEO
Utilities, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
June 10, 2016

“Schoox is a terrific quick-start LMS”

OverallOur experience with Schoox has been flawless. Schoox provides all the functionality expected in a Learning Management System. It's easy to get started with, and provides the administrative and operational functionality we need. Clients have also commented favorably on its intuitive structure, ease of use and accessibility.
ProsSupports a large variety of course and media types. The mobile apps are really terrific and easy to use. Extremely easy to add and manage users and track their activity. Very easy to add or build courses, exams, etc. Customization of individual academies is also very straightforward. Schoox makes our courseware look good.
ConsVery little in the way of flaws or complaints. Frankly, the only concern is that Schoox is still a relatively new product, so there is a steady flow of feature introductions. This does not interfere with use - some of the features you might find in more mature products are still under development.
Recommendations to other buyersThe entire Schoox team is very supportive and helpful. If you have a question or want to discuss something, you can actually talk to a person!
Source: Capterra
June 10, 2016
Verified Reviewer
Information Technology and Services, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 28, 2019

“The best LMS system in the world!”

OverallSchoox is an awesome, seamless software and its support team is top-notch in regards to knowledge.
ProsI implement this product for my company. I love it, in every way. From Course Creation, Automatic Assignment Rules, Curriculum creation, SCORM/AICC upload, content management, CEU credits management, On the Job Training, In Class Training, and exam creation, this tool has it all. It is easy for companies who never had a prior LMS as well as those coming from another system.
ConsThe only con for this software would be in its Poll/Survey feature. It is basic at best and should have a free-text/open response option.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 28, 2019
Henry G.
Training Manager
Retail, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
2/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
3/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
June 20, 2019

“Future Potential, But Painful Present”

OverallOur organization is truly attempting to incorporate and adopt a culture of learning. I fear we are in jeopardy of compromising our efforts due to our inability to rely on Schoox to perform effectively. I believe if the technical issues could be resolved, we can still leverage Schoox to achieve our mission. There have been many things that I have found that I love about the Schoox system. I truly would love to have a long term partnership, but the problems are currently outweighing the benefits.
ProsThe user interface is pretty good. Our users love how easy it is to navigate the system. Most tasks are pretty simple to complete. Re-versioning content is a breeze! As long as you have a clear vision for your organization's hierarchy and content layout, you will be able to effectively set up the system.
ConsSupport is very bad! We have had bad experiences with notifications and recently I received a notification that I was terminated from our academy. I also received a notification that a former employee has added me to our academy, but I am still receiving error messages when I attempt to access. I have now been unable to access the system and have had no immediate assistance from any of my support channels. Needless to say, as a super admin in the system and the Training Manager of the organization, not being able to access the system is a MAJOR problem. Although the user interface is very nice, administration tasks are inconsistent at best. I don't like having to depend on the Schoox team to fix and adjust things on the back-end. Quite honestly, I am concerned with the systems integrity and I am not fond of other entities have 'back door' access to our system.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
June 20, 2019
Jon W.
Creative Learning Manager
Food & Beverages, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
June 13, 2016

“Just what we needed.”

OverallOur overall experience with Schoox has been great. Very friendly and responsive customer service. Always open to ideas to help us meet our training needs. They have a willingness to be flexible and adapt and change what they're doing to better suite the clients need. That's important.
ProsIt is easy to use, and diverse. We can choose multiple media types to execute our training materials. Everything from videos, .PDFs, powerpoint, SCORM files for interactive content and more.
ConsI would like an easier way to update some of our SCORM/interactive media. Other than that though everything is great.
Source: Capterra
June 13, 2016
John C.
Training Manager
Retail, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
January 10, 2017

“schoox is an awesome LMS”

OverallI have used schoox in the past when it was still in it's infancy about 6 years ago. The great thing about schoox is that it literally scales with your organization, more importantly as you continue to grow any changes that you feel the LMS should incorporate their staff is willing to incorporate. For example, when I was working with them I suggested that they create deeper down tracking, so instead of just tracking regions and or a group of stores, break it down to individual stores and or even employees. Schoox has many of the functions that more expensive LMS utilize i.e. saba and cornerstone but at a fraction of the price. Furthermore, because they specialize in the restaurant industry their software easily communicated with hot schedules to allow easy integration of your employees.
ProsEasy to use an integrate, easy support staff to work with, easy platform to use without an LMS admin.
ConsMany of their services like the KPI *Key Performance Indicator* platform is in beta phase and although they offer such things don't generally offer the usage they promise. They need to test things like this before they offer it to its vendors.
Recommendations to other buyersIf you want to utilize this like with any LMS do your research and see what works for you. All LMS systems are different and you have to see if what they do works with your company culture and needs.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
January 10, 2017
Sebastian D.
Chief of Development Team
Consumer Goods, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
June 10, 2016

“Great way to keep the staff's knowledge updated!”

OverallThis is an excellent tool to keep your staff and clients´ knowledge updated, with video tutorials or a whole course with exams and certifications. In our company, we have develop a series of courses to new recruitment and courses for specific procedures to keep all on the same page. We can keep track ok who attend each course and what grade they earn after having the knowledge.
ProsAutomatize the training for standard knowledge like company introduction or specific procedures you need to teach all the time.
ConsIs difficult to name cons, but i would said that a couple more reports are needed. Anyway you have a complete API to develop the reports yourself, so no big deal.
Recommendations to other buyersKeep the tool update it, is really worth it !
Source: Capterra
June 10, 2016
Shannon S.
Director of Training and Development
Hospitality, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 25, 2017

“We love Schoox and the support is amazing!”

ProsSchoox has helped us with consistency in training. I like being able to get training material out to our entire company or certain departments. We can assign courses to individuals or to groups. We are able to track training and compliance courses to assure that our team is completing their courses.
ConsMy least favorite part of Schoox is the hierarchy set up. It is confusing to me and it carries over to the auto-assign rule for courses.

Vendor Response

By Schoox on August 25, 2017
Thank you Shannon!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 25, 2017
Nathan A.
Recruiting Manager
Food & Beverages, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 18, 2019

“Schoox is your one stop shop for a GREAT LMS!”

OverallThey were great with any questions I had and it was compatible with multiple external programs to develop LMS content.
ProsI had limited experience using an LMS program, let alone developing the content from scratch for my prior company. Having now seen it utilized in another company and how they use it, I can see the many, many features it offers.
ConsWith anything new, I was confident that it could offer more that what I was aware of at the time. So it was frustrating not knowing the 'higher level' offerings right out of the gate. So it wasn't a true dislike to the program, but more of "I wish I could have known more about it out of the gate" to use it better.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 18, 2019
john c.
Instructional designer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 5, 2017

“Awesome LMS, optimized for the restaurant industry”

ProsSchoox is one of the first systems that utilizes a drag and pull. This makes it easy to move content from your desktop to create courses. They also have a system that measures the KPI to demonstrate how effective your training actually is. Like other systems you can build a quiz internally, they do have a social media element, and a reward system so it's great for millennials and gen z's. I would highly recommend
ConsMany of their elements are still kinda gimmicky like the KPI metric but regardless it's still cool. You need to look at your needs before you decide if this will work for you.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 5, 2017
Betsy C.
CEO
Food & Beverages, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
June 29, 2016

“Top of the Line LMS Solution”

OverallSchoox has exceeded my expectations on all levels. I am able to deliver training to a few or many with ease.
ProsForm, function and ease of use.
Source: Capterra
June 29, 2016
Angela O.
Instructor
Education Management, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
June 14, 2016

“RSH and SchooX”

OverallSchooX's platform is very user friendly and the customer service is excellent. Setting up and/or editing courses can be completed with ease!
ProsI love the student dashboard, I can get a snapshot view of student progress to see who may need some extra help.
ConsThe quiz program is a nice way to test basic conceptual understanding, would like to see a way to securely proctor exams that has a way to issue more complex questions than multiple choice, true/false, etc.
Source: Capterra
June 14, 2016
Nik K.
HR Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 5, 2018

“SchooX is powerful, but can be difficult to use.”

OverallWe have the ability to train our team our way on their time.
ProsI like how easy it is to create tests and the ability to give out awards to top learners. SchooX also connects to HotSchedules nicely, so it's easy for staff to find.
ConsThe biggest thing I dislike about SchooX is the inability to receive notifications when someone completes a course.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 5, 2018
Michael R.
Executive Director of Franchising
Medical Practice, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
June 28, 2018

“Innovative Approach To Training Your Team”

ProsI love this software. I think it's creative and easy to use. Training your team (and keeping them current with trainings) is a lot to handle - too much for many businesses. If you've ever come to the close of a year, only to realize that some of your team members haven't completed their required trainings, you may want to check out Schoox for your business training needs. Plus, it has great mobile features. Schoox helps you keep track of employee training and keeps your team rowing in the same direction.
ConsNot much in the way of Cons. I really like this software. If your employees aren't tech savvy, or don't have access to a computer, implementation may be more challenging; but this software is most likely to be used in professional settings anyway - so that's not going to be an issue.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
June 28, 2018
Jack L.
Manager
Food & Beverages, Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
2.5/5
Ease of Use
2.5/5
Customer Service
2.5/5
Features
3.5/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
4/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 28, 2016

“We use Schoox for training videos and a library of training documents.”

ProsIt has a lot of features, and really granular control over what is displayed, who can see it, etc. It keeps track of who has done what and how much time they spent doing it - so you can see if someone actually did what they were supposed to do. You can put up "courses" that have videos or other formats, and then quizzes afterwards. It's really a solid way to train staff.
ConsThe cost! It was already a bit expensive, but we really liked the features and couldn't find anything else as good, so we went for it. However they just hiked the prices a huge amount. So now we're going to drop it. Also, while there are a lot of features, the site's navigation is not very intuitive and you will end up hunting for things for a while when you need to do a certain action.
Recommendations to other buyersI would recommend that you look at other competitors, or even find a way to train with a DIY approach if you are a small enough business for that to be feasible - such as videos on youtube and paper quizzes. There are some free options out there for this type of software, even if they're not quite as nice as Schoox.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 28, 2016
Verified Reviewer
Computer Software, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
4/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 10, 2018

“Pretty meh. There must be a better alternative.”

OverallIt's much easier to make sure that everyone does company-mandated trainings/reads memos/etc because you can actually assign courses and track their completion. It's only worth it if you really have people dedicated to company-specific trainings, though.
ProsIt's pretty standard, as far as this sort of software goes. You can see what's been assigned to you that you have to complete, and prove that you've done whatever required courses. It seems simple enough to create a course if you need something custom.
ConsCourse building tools could be improved. They aren't terrible, but there's room for improvement in making it way easier to create courses and record/create course content within the system. I've also been really disappointed in the number, quality, and variety of "outside" courses that we can take. The "professional"/"business" courses seem like something you'd put together in middle school. Very unpolished.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 10, 2018
Elizabeth S.
Director of Operations
Hospital & Health Care, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
June 10, 2016

“Schoox is Awesome!”

OverallWe have had a great experience with Schoox. Their support team helped us launch efficiently and it is easy to navigate for our franchise partners.
ProsAbility to build hierarchy and permissions. Easy to upload content and create courses.
Source: Capterra
June 10, 2016
Shannon L.
Human Resources
51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 24, 2018

“Amazing software for training”

ProsSchoox has helped our company stay consistent with training. We are able to track training, assign certain things to individuals or a group, etc. It is easy to use and the cost isn't bad at all. I believe there is a free version as well! Adding materials for further training is simple to do. It does not require an administrator.
ConsMost of the content is for retail/restaurant businesses BUT you are able to use a third party content so it works.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 24, 2018
Allison B.
Sr Manager Training and Development
Hospitality, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
May 23, 2017

“Very easy to use”

ProsI thought that schoox was Easy to use and had an Appealing look. Schoox was also Easy to set up and allowed us to add our material quickly.
ConsI needed free text option that was not available. We require this functionality in order to administer our final knowledge checks.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
May 23, 2017
Andrew Z.
Content Development
Computer Software, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 3, 2018

“A fantastic new LMS provider.”

OverallSchoox is a compilation of the best features available in any LMS available today, plus more thrown into the affordable package just because they are awesome.
ProsThese guys are new, but have blown our expectations away in terms of functionality, compatibility, and checking all of the "must have" boxes and more. Their software supports all file-types, has an online repository, a killer mobile app, and a strong foundation of hierarchies.
ConsThe interface is complicated at time, with several button presses to get to where you need to go. Although they have 'walk-me' embedded on most pages to mitigate that.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 3, 2018
Larissa E.
Server & Associate Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 24, 2018

“I've used Schoox to help with restaurant training.”

ProsI like that it is easy to pull up over the web or on the app. The quizzes are are fun way to learn more material! It is nice that as managers you can check in to see who has completed what courses.
ConsMy only complaint would be from when I use the app on my phone. A lot of times when I watch a video or scroll through a document it does not say that I completed it 100% unless I turn my phone to the side. This may just be a small glitch on my end. Other than that, no complaints!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 24, 2018
Jack H.
Training Coordinator
Management Consulting, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
January 16, 2017

“best buck for your bang ”

OverallI"ve used schooxs while working at subway, and I think it's one of the best systems out there. You get to work directly with the founders when you have a concept you want to employ. It's cloud based so it doesn't take up a lot of space and you get unlimited storage. For those organizations that do not have content, schoox has several partners that can design content for you or help you build your own. It's a great platform.
Proseasy to use cost effective
Consnot all the content is great for your business they are mostly in the retail restaurant business.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
January 16, 2017
Christian D.
CEO - Founder
1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 26, 2018

“Schoox is a great solution for multisite learning platforms”

OverallGreat to work with
ProsThe ability to set up multiple groups and brand each groud as needed. The built-in social platform is a great addition. I also like to ability to build the exam on the platform.
ConsBuilding the course has a learning curve but once you understand it you will be good. I would like to see the addition and a personalized journal for each learner. Integration with Zoom.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 26, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Warehousing, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 13, 2019

“We switched to Schoox from an old in-house solution and should have done this years ago”

OverallWe should have switched to Schoox years ago. It's far easier to setup and manage, and is chock-full of features that we were lacking with an archaic in-house system.
Pros-very easy to setup and create new user content -easy to share and integrate with our intranet and external web applications -have not found schoox to be lacking any of the features that had been backlogged in our in-house solution for years (assignments, reporting, mobile apps) -Mobile App is extremely useful for much of our target audience -business KPI's took some time to setup but are very useful
Cons-Per-User cost is expensive until you get into the 5000+ user tier, so fortunately we were able to save quite a bit there
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 13, 2019
Jazmin C.
Mortgage Notary Signing Agent
Restaurants, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 26, 2019

“Learning Spanish!”

OverallIt's a great experience and I am learning a lot from it
ProsI can learn Spanish on the go! Just one of the things this app is offering. I can do so much more training for work and helps me get into a college once I'm ready
ConsJust a little slow.. sometimes it crashes after I log in. But the concept is great.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 26, 2019
Kim S.
Recruiter
Staffing and Recruiting, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
June 17, 2018

“eLearning Platform”

ProsGreat product for social eLearning that allows for smooth delivery of employee training, development, and certification from various social platforms
ConsSome of the social platforms integrate more easily than others however that is to be expected and would happen with almost any product.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
June 17, 2018
Avatar Image
Perry G.
Owner
Computer Software, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
2/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
1/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 6, 2019

“Really Poor Support, Functionality is lacking”

ProsI am able to log in and use the program pretty easily. Lots of the company i work with has files up there to view and watch.
ConsThey have no support, they push it back to the company level, but then add nothing. There are errors on the website that they don't acknowledge. When I finish a course many times i don't get credit. They can't explain how the leader board works and when I prove there is an error in the listing they blame it on others. They have not responded to several emails about website issues. They are really a poorly run company wiht poor support and even poorer leadership
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 6, 2019
Monica C.
System Consultant
Computer Software, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 28, 2019

“Schoox ”

ProsThe software is easy to set up and to maneuver through as an administrator and as a user. The administrative tools allow users to be creative in what they set up. Being able to share training among others in the Schoox community is also a great benefit.
ConsWhen integrated with another system, you lose many of the functionality built into the system directly. It also causes confusion with certain set up items, such as the organizational structure admin set up. Also, you need to make sure to set up your courses to include all applicable content as the search functionality is not the best. Ensuring that everything is in one place will alleviate the issue of not being able to locate content.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 28, 2019
Christian P.
VP of HR & Finance
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 27, 2018

“Perfect LMS for our company.”

ProsSo simple to use, and even easier to get set-up and start using. This the perfect learning management system for our company, as we can have a number of users, which we use so our customers can have access to various training videos.
ConsThe only con I would have is that the pricing is set for small to medium sized businesses, but it is very cost effective, so that should not be a deterrent. They do offer enterprise pricing I beleive for large companies, which we hope to be someday.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 27, 2018
Andrew R.
IT Operations Manager
Retail, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
June 12, 2016

“Easy to get going, great end user experience.”

OverallAfter reviewing a number of LMS solutions (on premise and cloud) we decided to implement Schoox. Schoox was east to trial ( a few click to get a pilot running), and simple to upload some sample content. Schoox were very helpful in moving this trial into production.
ProsNo on premise infrastructure required. A great experience through web or mobile. Integrated with our identity management platform (Azure AD). Well documented API's
ConsLooking forward to the Azure AD SSO being integrated with the mobile app.
Source: Capterra
June 12, 2016
Hudson M.
Primary/Secondary Education, Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
3.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
3.5/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 14, 2015

“it was ok as far as software goes”

Overallit was ok as far as software goes
Prosability to use it on mobile devices such as smartphones and tablets
Consquick way to provide coursework for our users and see what they accomplished
Recommendations to other buyersI have no recommendations for there evaluating the software
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 14, 2015
Diego S.
Training manager
Retail, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
January 16, 2017

“Great but it has it's problems”

OverallSchoox it's fairly new compared to many of the other systems out there, in fact, many of it's manufacturing practices for it's LMS come from third party partners. This gives it a high level of innovation but at the same time, it allows for too many alpha and beta test situations.
ProsEasy to use Lots of innovation and ease of use
ConsToo new of a product
Source: SoftwareAdvice
January 16, 2017
LisaMarie M.
Outcomes data
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
2/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
2/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 21, 2018

“Razzle dazzle, less functionality”

ProsHaven't found it yet. Everything that was easy on the old site is on users separate pages and difficult to navigate through. I should be using this a few times a week and so far can't do most of what I need with it.
ConsCan't figure out extra features such as reporting and clueless response team. I don't think they even know what interrater reliability is.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 21, 2018
gail b.
speech pathologist
Primary/Secondary Education, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
January 17, 2017

“Good system for first time users”

OverallThe system utilizes a drag and pulls system, so there's no need for an LMS admin which is a huge plus, they do provide access to third party contributors for content. Most of the content however, is geared toward the hospitality industry so unless you are building your own content or have a different content provider you may struggle there a bit. It has a wide variety of usability including social media elements, virtual classrooms, and gamification. All in all, it's a good system.
ProsEasy to use Doesn't require an admin.
ConsUnless you work in hospitality or restaurant the third party content struggles.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
January 17, 2017
Alexandra C.
Accountant
Marketing and Advertising, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
January 17, 2017

“Great product”

OverallGreat LMS, easy to use, lots of functions, easy tracking, offers a variety of online courses. Also, there is an app for the cell phone, which is very convenient.
ProsUser-friendly, training tracking
Recommendations to other buyersTry it out, you'll like it.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
January 17, 2017