Auros Ratings

Overall
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5

About Auros

Knowledge management tool that enables decision making and workflow through agile processes, systems engineering and more. Learn more about Auros

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 14 of 14 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 14 of 14 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Tim G.
Engineering Specialist - Knowledge Management
Mining & Metals, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 12, 2018

“Provisioning Knowledge Into Your Work Environment”

OverallWe have found it useful to leverage Auros beyond its original design to support engineering & design processes. In one example, this can mean guidance for a machine operator leveraging best design practices from engineering. This could also mean a decision within engineering design being modified because of instant knowledge awareness of logistics standards (these are examples). What is being unpacked and unveiled here is an "untapped secret sauce": Auros gives information architects the ablity to deliver knowledge or make individuals experience "knowledge awareness" through an activation of information already existing (in any area within a business or customer job site). By tapping into sanctioned or verified sources from other locations within a company or group, authoritative knowledge can be brought to the attention of decision-makers at the moments needed for lower-risk decision-making. Being application agnostic, that decision-making knowledge might be presented in different forms like simulation interfaces, chatbots and instant messages, or custom-built customer apps... the options are endless. The best decisions are made with recent and relevant actionable information at our fingertips. Auros provides that foundation.
ProsThe Assessments are powerful. I have experienced design reviews where ambiguity, bias, and hiding of the facts is common place. Not with Auros. Auros provides real time checks & balances on the status of your design processes automatically with full transparency.
ConsWith the current release, K-Pacs (Knowledge Packets) are used to capture the knowledge and rules needed to execute associated design and manufacturing processes. Outside of a mildly helpful multi-K-Pac Excel import feature, difficulties exist in that it takes time to create K-Pacs from extracted document facts. In all fairness, however, the Auros team is working right now to ease this manual labor of providing details into K-Pacs from direct input to document and fact extraction conversion methods.

Vendor Response

By Auros Knowledge Systems on October 25, 2018
Thanks for the great and thorough review, Tim! We're glad you're enjoying the Auros systems. We are always looking for new ways to continuously improve our system. We appreciate your feedback.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 12, 2018
Nic C.
Senior Project Engineer
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 23, 2018

“AUROS - Great tool to document, track and distribute requirements”

OverallBeing able to capture the knowledge of the organization and reuse it for multiple projects and programs is great instead of re-authoring things each time a new request comes in. The difficulties I have encountered are based around trying to establish how you want to categorize the data being stored as the longer it takes to establish how you want it categorized the more work it will be to properly categorize to allow fast, easy, repeatable access to the knowledge.
ProsI like that anyone can document their knowledge/requirements and push them out to others for common usage. This is much better than the constant duplication of requirements that is typical across large organizations. If a best practice is agreed to this software allows it to be housed in one location, and as it evolves its changes can be immediately seen by any users or adopters of the best practice.
ConsWorking thru the value table logic is difficult especially as you get into more complex logic in them. There are many options of how to lay it out, and the Boolean logic functionality is a little cumbersome to grasp.

Vendor Response

By Auros Knowledge Systems on October 29, 2018
Hi Nic! Thanks for the great feedback. We really appreciate it.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 23, 2018
Fernando Z.
Senior Product Development Engineer
Automotive, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 5, 2018

“Auros Knowledge Database”

OverallOverall experience has been great. Their support team is always available and had helped us structure our requirements to easily share and evaluate our knowledge
ProsHow knowledge is structure in Communities of Practice and every piece of knowledge in individual KPacs, that can be later grouped in dynamic assessments that automatically check our guidelines and returns a pass or fail value. I also find very useful the web services that Auros provides to directly connect with the database for interactions with CAD Softwares or other databases
ConsThe user interface is a little confusion to follow at first, but after a quick training can be easily overcome.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 5, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Automotive, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 17, 2018

“Auros for Development”

OverallI think it is a great system for capturing and storing any knowledge/requirements that a corporation may have. It is highly adaptable to many use cases and can be customized with out IT support.
ProsEasy for the end user to use. Creates consistent requirements and checks that is up to date with the latest requirements.
ConsMany of the functions are hidden and need to be learned and communicated to others (from an author/admin standpoint). For the user to review and assess it is very easy.

Vendor Response

By Auros Knowledge Systems on October 25, 2018
Thank you for the great feedback! We're glad you're enjoying the tool. In efforts to help better communicate our features to our users and admins, we are launching new monthly training webinars at the beginning of 2019 for all users.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 17, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Automotive, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 16, 2019

“Great Customer Support”

ProsI use this software for work. The customer support provided by the Auros staff is second to none.
ConsThere is a large learning curve for setup of a new Auros site.

Vendor Response

By Auros Knowledge Systems on July 17, 2019
We truly appreciate the feedback, thank you!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 16, 2019
Michael S.
Advanced Manufacturing Architecture Lead Engineer
Automotive, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 8, 2018

“Auros Review”

OverallUsing Auros has driven more accountability in our standardized work relative to applying our manufacturing requirements as well as tracking and closure of issues identified early in the product development process. Overall, using Auros has improved our workflow and simplified knowledge sharing between engineering functions.
ProsAUROS "DRIVES OWNERSHIP, ACCOUNTABILITY, TRACKING AND TIMELY CLOSURE OF ISSUES!!"
ConsNeed to add more report capabilities above bar & pie charts

Vendor Response

By Auros Knowledge Systems on October 10, 2018
Thanks for the feedback, Michael! We're glad you're enjoying the Auros system.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 8, 2018
Avatar Image
Venkata Rama K swamy Y.
Technical Lead
Automotive, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 5, 2018

“Knowledge Management Done Right”

Overall* Recurring mistakes are avoided * Knowledge retention has been hassle-free and process driven * Auros provides Metrics and Reporting on quality of knowledge
Pros* Patent approved novel ideas in knowledge management * LEGO like functionality building blocks
Cons* Need to establish a proper process and training plan before jumping in to it

Vendor Response

By Auros Knowledge Systems on October 10, 2018
Thanks for the great feedback. We're glad to hear that you like the Auros software. Like most software, there is going to be a learning curve... almost like riding a bike! Once you try it one or two times, it's very simple. :)
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 5, 2018
Dean R.
Staff Engineer
Automotive, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 24, 2018

“Auros knowledge management software”

OverallQuite positive. It can be implemented very simply, or very complex. The time required to implement and manage goes up exponentially with complexity.
ProsFlexibility in structuring knowledge through categorization
ConsUser interface takes time to adjust to. Location of functions is not intuitive.

Vendor Response

By Auros Knowledge Systems on October 30, 2018
Thanks for the great feedback, Dean! We are glad to hear you like the software. We are currently working on the usability of the user interface and you should see huge improvements coming in our next release.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 24, 2018
Avatar Image
Russell P.
Engineering Manager Brake Applications
Automotive, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 29, 2018

“Knowledge structure.”

OverallWe would like to produce a system that will act as virtual expert and single (certified) source of truth. Currently we have many experts (not always accessible) with multiple sources of truth (which are varied in their suitability for particular situations).
ProsI like that knowledge can be constructed in packets and linked together. I like the idea of vitality, which shows where the knowledge hotspot and notspots are located. This can allow future prioritisation of Engineering effort.
ConsI am only just getting into the construction of the way we would like the knowledge to be linked. I would like an easy way to map and access, knowledge. I am exploring using methods K-PACS to achieve the mapping and issues management to collect 'seeds' of future knowledge.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 29, 2018
Tushar P.
QA
Automotive, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 22, 2018

“Useful Software for Lessons Learned Mgt”

OverallIts great tool.
ProsIts very useful tool that we can extrapolate information easily.
ConsIts user friendly. Many complicated features are present which software team can make more easy.

Vendor Response

By Auros Knowledge Systems on October 25, 2018
Thanks for the great review, Tushar!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 22, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Automotive, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 5, 2018

“Auros Review”

ProsI appreciate how customizable the Auros software is.
ConsI think that many of the terms Auros uses (e.g. CoP - community of practice and K-PAC - knowledge pack) are not self explanatory. These terms are not used elsewhere in industry, resulting in a greater learning curve.

Vendor Response

By Auros Knowledge Systems on October 10, 2018
Thank you for the feedback! Many of our other customers also like how they can customize the system. It allows you to use Auros for almost anything!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 5, 2018
hari r.
Engineering Manager
Automotive, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 22, 2018

“Ease of use”

ProsEase of use, flexibility for configuration, flow of information
Constakes some getting used to in order to use it effectively.

Vendor Response

By Auros Knowledge Systems on October 25, 2018
Thanks for the great feedback, Hari! We really appreciate it.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 22, 2018
Gaurav S.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
February 9, 2017

“Best Software-Auros”

OverallUser Friendly, Capability of Process Control , Process Tracking , Dynamic in nature , Automatic Reports generation , Capability to connect with CAD,PLM, Project Management, Issue Management,Task Management and many more exciting features that no other software offers. Can be used by all departments of a company

Vendor Response

By Auros Knowledge Systems on October 10, 2018
Thank you for the feedback, Gaurav! We're glad you're able to use Auros across many areas of your business.
Source: Capterra
February 9, 2017
VK M.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
April 17, 2017

“Incredibly useful Tool for Knowledge management/Project Management/Issue Management purpose. ”

OverallIt's the best example of dedicated Tool made by professionals to handle Knowledge Management practices. Also handles project management with various intelligent functionalities and IM and Task management. Probably, only one of it's kind to capture TACIT Knowledge.

Vendor Response

By Auros Knowledge Systems on October 10, 2018
Thanks for the great feedback, VK!
Source: Capterra
April 17, 2017