Mapistry Ratings

Overall
4.6/5
Ease of Use
4.4/5
Customer Service
5/5

About Mapistry

Mapistry is pioneering the next generation of industrial environmental compliance management for stormwater, SPCC, and hazardous materials. The world's leading industrial manufacturers use our cloud-based platform and mobile app to effortlessly capture, manage, and track all stages of the compliance lifecycle from a single dashboard. Our unified ecosystem of technology and services provides a one-stop solution to achieve environmental compliance while proactively limiting risk. Learn more about Mapistry

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 7 of 7 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 7 of 7 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Avatar Image
Melisa C.
West Region Safety Health Environment and Community Director
Environmental Services, Self-employed
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 16, 2018

“Mapistry continues to impress”

OverallMapistry provides full support for the software and even when straddling deadlines, made themselves available to ensure compliance was met. Mapistry is constantly improving and expanding the software to cover more of an Environmental Manager's needs.
ProsEase of use - limiting need for outside consultants to complete simple changes.
ConsOn the creation of SWPPPs, the format was pretty limited so doesn't come out as pretty as what a consultant might prepare but includes everything needed to be compliant which is the important part
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 16, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Chemicals, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 25, 2018

“Mapistry Pros and Cons”

OverallMy experience with Mapistry has been excellent. They keep me informed, are responsive to my requests at a corporate level and with our facilities. They make onboarding easy, and take the time to work with the facility to make sure they understand all the features. Mapistry has also done some consulting for us, and that experience has been positive with a good outcome.
ProsEasy of making updates on the mapping tool. User friendly. Dashboard - see compliance on one view, then can drill down in each area such as inspections, corrective actions for more details if needed. Corporate oversight - able to see all facility dashboards and compliance status. All data is in one location.
ConsCost is very high. This is my only Con
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 25, 2018
Shayne K.
General Manager
Wine and Spirits, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 27, 2019

“Easy compliance tool for large or small companies”

OverallThe Mapistry product has been great for our small winery. I have been able to delegate the entire Storm Water program because the software is so easy to use.
ProsWalks you through all the steps so nothing is missed. Also send out reminders.
ConsWhile it is not entirely Mapistrys fault, i wish it was linked in with SMARTS. That is the only part of the process that requires going to another space to be in compliance.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 27, 2019
Becky H.
Administration
Wine and Spirits, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 9, 2018

“Mapistry Eases the Burden of Stormwater Reporting”

OverallWe're a small winery and don't have to use the more robust features that Mapistry offers. All the webinars and training is geared for large companies and producers. Would be great to have a simple guide outline for those of us who are in the same situation.
ProsFramework is set up; all the parts are there as a base.
ConsDifficult to find the help posts from the dashboard.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 9, 2018
Avatar Image
Deborah O.
VP of Sales & Marketing
Renewables & Environment, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 25, 2018

“Stress free!”

OverallMapistry helped me to attain my goals of NO water runoff. They listened to my problems, came on site and solved problems and helped us with legal issues giving excellent guidance. I can't ask for a better partner for our water solutions! Waiting for them to branch out into all safety and environmental issues!
ProsThat I don't have to wonder or verify if my employees are doing their tasks, tracking rain events or fixing problems.
ConsThat I didn't have Mapistry sooner. It would have prevented some issues we had.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 25, 2018
Devin B.
EHS Coordinator
Environmental Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 19, 2019

“Awesome and Easy to Use Software!”

ProsEase of use and provided updates when tasks are needed to be completed takes the stress out of the equation. Retention of documents within the software makes for easy access and print option allows for physical copies to be retained as well. Data entry is made simple by working directly with our labs.
ConsNothing to report in regards to the Cons. Haven't found one yet. But, I know if I do come across something it will be addressed promptly by contacting our Customer Success Manager, representative.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 19, 2019
Bob K.
Director of Facilities
Retail, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 19, 2018

“Very happy with Mapistry!”

OverallStormwater compliance. Staff is knowledgeable, accessible and friendly. Training is clear and easy to understand. They respond quickly to emails or phone calls. I've been very happy with the experience!
ProsIt's multi-platform meaning I can enter data in the field or in the office. The web version that uses a full browser is easy to use and easy to understand. It's nice to have everything in one place on the web.
ConsThe mobile version is a little clunky. Not all of the screens are visible and it has no definite end when filling out forms. In other words, at the end of an inspection, there is nothing that indicates the forms have been successfully filled out. There is an email notification later that indicates all documents have been properly filled out.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 19, 2018