Flo Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
5/5

About Flo

HRM solution that helps temporary recruitment agencies manage workflows, candidates database, responses, job details, bookings, eligibility tracking, timesheets, payroll & more. Learn more about Flo

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 25 of 25 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 25 of 25 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Liam G.
Business Development Representative
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 25, 2018

“Very easy to use, brilliant customer support and does everything we require from the system ”

OverallCloud based so can be accessed anywhere
ProsWe have had the system for 5 months now and I'am very happy with the simplicity of the system, I have worked with a few different systems but Flo is the easiest and quickest to use, we are still finding new things about it today. We all feel producing and editing invoices and how easy it is to create an invoice is very good. The customer service (online chat) is very supportive and there hasn't been an issue that they have not resolved within minutes of asking, All round very impressed with the system so far.
ConsWe feel when the time sheet has been added to the system for our line of business we require to know the hourly pay rate we have put in (not always the same person inputting the hours that created the time sheet) unfortunately the system does not allow this but is not a major issue as we note down the pay rates when putting onto the system and everyone has access to this. We have also not found (there may be one but we have not accessed this yet) a final spreadsheet of all the time sheets accepted just as a quick check that our time sheets match the inputted time sheet but this has not created a huge issue and also something we have managed to work round.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 25, 2018
Avatar Image
Vicki S.
Recruitment Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 25, 2018

“Everything in one place to make like so much easier”

OverallThe most important aspect of this software is that we can all access information from wherever we are in real time and that more than one user can us the database at the same time.
ProsI like that I can track candidates vetting, availability, bookings, timesheets and invoices all in one place. Also, that I can set reminders for myself and others using the system to ensure full compliance. I can look back at historical data and compare it with current data to look at trends in bookings.
ConsI would like to be able to track half days easily, at the moment it is easy to track full days but not so easy to add half day (morning or afternoon availability) This would be a great help in the Education field where bookings can be either morning or afternoon.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 25, 2018
Ross L.
Director
Construction, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 25, 2018

“Generally very good, we have had some training recently which was very useful.”

OverallDatabase, compliance, team use
ProsReasonably user friendly and easy to add users/modify. Easy to navigate around the features of the site.
ConsWe recently suggested some changes and certain elements that would benefit us as an agency, we are yet to hear back on if these are in the Flo pipeline etc. Certain compliance items are not acceptable and need to be uploaded under the wrong title. Personally don't like the side bars hiding when using the website, we prefer them to just be fixed.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 25, 2018
Matt F.
Managing Director
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 25, 2018

“Excellent piece of software”

ProsFlo allows us as a business to track all of our shifts. Thats one of the most important features for us as a business. Add in all the other tools and you've got everything you need in one place. Invoicing, payroll, reporting, compliance, everything you need to manage your agency in
ConsNone that I've found. Flo has everything we need all in one place. Having done a lot of research there is nothing like flo our there
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 25, 2018
Jon B.
Clinical Lead
Staffing and Recruiting, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 14, 2018

“Feedback from Flo user ”

Overalloverall good to use and suitable for our needs
Prosable to add all the reliant information for our company needs in one place which complies with the data collection legislation.
Conswould like to be able to open different sections without having to close section. so being able to open in separate box would be really useful but not available currently. I often need to know what shifts they have worked and the compliance details at the same time.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 14, 2018
Imran R.
General Maanger
Hospital & Health Care, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 27, 2018

“Does what it says on the tin”

OverallOverall the experience has been fantastic and the ability to sign in when working off-site.
ProsAll the information in one place and easy to access.
ConsNo mobile friendly web site offered - did raise this with out account manager and hopefully they will take this onboard.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 27, 2018
Teri-Lee H.
Recruitment Consultant
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 15, 2018

“Flo - User Friendly ”

OverallOverall Flo is fantastic for our needs. What is so great is you can be anywhere and have access on your phone which is an absolute bonus.
ProsCreating time sheets and inputting hours couldn't be easier - Flo makes our jobs easier and we get things done quicker. Changing the consolidation time and day is great especially if you are way ahead or running behind.
ConsWhen inputting the hours there is no way of seeing the total pay for the candidates only the clients. We always double check things and it would be nice to see both at the same time.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 15, 2018
Victoria M.
Senior Resourcer
Human Resources, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 25, 2018

“Generally Flo is adiquate and easy to use, for what we need at the moment. More features are needed.”

OverallUnaware of benefits we get from using this software. Sorry
ProsQuite clear, simple and easy to use. Customer service has been great and very quick and helpful when needed. We like the SMS message system.
ConsThe layout of the canidiate files can be improved, notes are at the bottom and can be missed when there is mulitiple users. When creating a new candidate you have to go back into it to add skills etc. It would be better if this was done at the same time. When searching you can't filter green or red availability, and it is in alphabetical order rather than distance from postcode for example. Some details have been removed from files in the past for example UTR number have just vanished when they have been added and saved multiple times - we never seemed to get to the bottom of this with customer support. You can't tell when the last time a candidate is contacted, actually spoken to. Would be good if we could filter candidates by this (most activity on the file) (These have been features on previous systems I have used previously)
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 25, 2018
Gary A.
Consultant
Education Management, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 15, 2018

“Great Software, easy to use, very secure”

ProsIts very easy to navigate and find what I am looking for, when I need it quickly
ConsI cannot deactivate more than one person at a time from your system, has to be done one by one.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 15, 2018
Luke B.
Senior Recruitment Consultant
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 25, 2018

“Very sleek and easy to use, makes the job a lot easier.”

OverallMakes working life a lot easier.
ProsThe software is only as good as the information in which you input into the system. It stores countless information which we can use to profile our candidates
ConsThe software doesn't allow a 'multi-deactivate' function, so when we are cleaning up our database you have to individually delete each candidate.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 25, 2018
Susan G.
MD
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 25, 2018

“overall good. Could do with a couple of tweeks but our account manager is very good and is helping. ”

OverallWe need this sort of software to run our business.
ProsEase of use. Flo support are very prompt. Our account manager is very attentive and listens to what we need.
ConsNot being able to get everything we need from it. Cost and extra costs encountered when needing to change something.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 25, 2018
Matt Y.
Director
Staffing and Recruiting, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 25, 2018

“Flo has been an indispensable software for our business. ”

ProsEase of use, scalability, client interface. Offers a fantastic online timesheet process for our clients.
ConsStaff scheduling on Temp Plan - Works well but not flexible in terms of setting up rolling shift patterns. Great if the shift pattern is fixed each week though.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 25, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 25, 2018

“Flo is a very easy to use and easy to manage. Very helpful customer service.”

OverallQuick & easy to use. I can't see any other software doing the job better than Flo.
ProsFlo Solutions is a very reliable and easy software to use. For what we use it for which is mainly holding candidate information & booking people in for work it works really well.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 25, 2018
rebecca t.
assistant manager
Hospital & Health Care, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 25, 2018

“always reliable, never any issue.”

Overallconvenience
Proscompliance side of the website is the clearest and easier out of all the software we use, we really like this system
ConsWe have had no complaints in the system yet, we are going to keep working on the software and see if we have any cons
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 25, 2018
Jay S.
Regional Accounts Manager
Human Resources, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 15, 2018

“flo for me”

OverallVery positive, BUT please add a mapping function! otherwise great
Prosflo is very easy to navigate through and easy to use. Temp Plan function is very useful which is what we use most.
ConsOnly gripe would be that within the Temp plan search function or even the candidate search by postcode function, it would be ideal to have a map (similar to multimap) with locations of all candidates.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 15, 2018
Avatar Image
Joe S.
Branch Administrator
51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 25, 2018

“Flo is an excellent software device to keep track of your workers and records”

ProsThe fact that pay and charge rates are so easily visible and all the contact details are easily accessable.
ConsIt can't be accessed while offline and every time you refresh the page the order of the items reverts back to standard.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 25, 2018
Natasha P.
Consultant
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 27, 2018

“Mostly good”

OverallIt is good but can sometimes have a few glitches in the system.
ProsEasy to use and navigate around. Clear and colours that are used are good.
ConsNot always working properly. Updating availability doesn't always work and checking if candidates are in jobs. Also extra options on main candidate page would be good, ie. showing what class driver they are.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 27, 2018
Adam M.
Regional Manager
Human Resources, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 15, 2018

“Audits”

OverallWe are using mostly for database and for some FLO payroll.
ProsIt's good to have for a database system and an audit trail.
ConsThere's some restrictions on the system.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 15, 2018
Alex R.
Account Manager
Airlines/Aviation, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 15, 2018

“We would like to be able to Intergrate our flo contacts with our phone”

OverallHas not realyl caused any business problems - and is very easy to use
ProsHow easy it is to use, it is simple and quick
Consvery happy with Flo, I have not really found anything that i am disappointed with
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 15, 2018
Avatar Image
Sadie-Skye B.
Managing Director
Management Consulting, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 27, 2018

“Excellent Software ”

OverallExcellent team, helpful and always available straight away if you need advise. User friendly and look forward to many more years working with them.
ProsFlo is fantastic, very easy to use, very rare that i have a problem.
ConsI can honestly say nothing, Flo is so easy to use and user friendly.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 27, 2018
Kamil W.
Site Manager
Staffing and Recruiting, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
1/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 15, 2018

“FLO for recruitment agency”

OverallPoor, we only use it as a data base
Prosnotes for eligibility to work in the uk, this helps a lot, but probably that's about it
Consdesign, how to input hours, fact that everything has to be done manually. If you put someone as working 0600-1230 but standard template is 8 hours for morning shift, the system is not smart enough to calculate it's 6.5 hours. Also after allocating shift, you have to click to confirm every person, having 350 people every day, it's 350 clicks and page refreshes. Waste of time.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 15, 2018
Nick W.
Contracts manager
Warehousing, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 25, 2018

“I find it very easy to use. ”

OverallEasily accessible to find temps details. Payroll made easier.
ProsI like that you can upload all your temp[ workers with their ID's bank details etc. So easy to upload and find any info you need.
ConsWhen booking staff on temp plan you have to individually accept their weekly plan one at a time rather than clicking all highlighted in yellow. This would save a lot more time.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 25, 2018
Avatar Image
Sarah A.
Managing director
Hospital & Health Care, Self-employed
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 15, 2018

“Great product for recruitment”

OverallGreat product. Has many functions but it is a bit pricey for start up business. The customer service support is second to none.
ProsEasy to use and training is provided when you purchase the software.
ConsQuite pricey for a new start up business like mine
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 15, 2018
Jodene C.
Director
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 25, 2018

“Easy to use”

ProsThat I can login anywhere at any time to source candidates , the upload of candidates is easy. You can search by skill set.
ConsThat I can't search candidates by payroll numbers. It can sometimes log you out for no apparent reason.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 25, 2018
Dwayne J.
Resource Administrator
Logistics and Supply Chain, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 27, 2018

“Easy to use”

OverallPayroll issues are made simple and all the information is basically in one place.
ProsVery easy to navigate and enter information on the system.
ConsThat I cant print out worker lists for specific jobs.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 27, 2018