Whoisvisiting.com Ratings

Overall
4.6/5
Ease of Use
4.7/5
Customer Service
4.6/5

About Whoisvisiting.com

Identify Who Is Visiting Your Website & Turn Unknown B2B Website Visitors Into Leads. We Reveal The Businesses Looking At Your Products And Services - In Real-Time, Providing Your Team With Contact Information Of Key Employees, Adding Greater Context To Your Analytics Experience. You Can Also Receive Pre-qualified Leads By Creating Trigger Notifications Based On Information Specific To Your Website. Learn more about Whoisvisiting.com

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 31 of 31 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 31 of 31 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Avatar Image
Stephen L.
President
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 22, 2018

“Best visitor tracking tool on the market. If you need simplicity with functionality, this is it.”

OverallI know what i'll be recommending from now on. There is power in simplicity and clarity and the team at Whoisvisiting.com gets it.
ProsStraight forward pricing, easy to use and very useful features that make Whoisvisiting stand out from others on the market. I'm a fan of tools that work and keep things simple. You install the code, then you start receiving data right away, you can filter reports and even set up notifications. Then you can segment traffic by source, keywords, geography and get actual names and emails that DONT bounce when you contact them. What stands out the most is the UI, compared to other software on the market. Simply put, if you can get your clients to use it, then its easy to use and understand. Finally, customer support. You can actually call them and hear from a person. Sure they have a knowledge base, but nothing can compare to actually talking with someone on the phone if you're having technical difficulties or need clarification.
ConsNot really a negative, but understand that limitations exist with any software like this. No software will tell you that Tom from XZY company visited your website and here's his email and LI information. That's against privacy laws in many countries. With that in mind, this is perfect for those building a business who their target customers are other small to medium size companies where the decision makers can be contacted easily. Not for those targeting multi national or large domestic companies where there are different departments, more than 500+ employees etc. Finding out who to contact would be difficult and in most cases you only have 1 chance to make a good impression.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 22, 2018
Avatar Image
Jessica L.
Head Of Content
Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 10, 2018

“25% annual revenue growth since using the platform - and still going! ”

OverallAwesome experience, will continue working with these guys for the foreseeable future.
Pros- Well, what's not to like? This software drastically improved the performance of our company and we have seen revenue fly through the roof since working with Who Is Visiting 18 months ago. - What makes this software stand out is the fantastic sales support. I was new to this sort of software and so was a novice when it came to setting up reporting. They helped me set up various reports, with different triggers etc and offered valuable insights. With their help, I managed to ensure that the reports that were the most useful were set up - and going to the right people in our organisation!
ConsI wouldn't necessarily say this is a con, but it's a suggestion to improve. I'd love to see a mobile app! Their website is of course mobile-friendly, but so many companies these days are now established on an app platform, so that would be great to see and would make the process effortless, anywhere, anytime.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 10, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 10, 2018

“Great product, works very well with Unbounce”

OverallI started using Whois Visiting in the hope that we would be able to catch the leads that drop off our landing pages, after a few weeks of getting used to the system we managed to start converting 5% of drop offs in to customers. Having used Whois Visiting for 2 years+ I have watched the constant growth and improvement to their system. They are about to launch a full API which I am beta testing and it is working well so far.
ProsSimple control panel Easy to work with customer service Their Zapier integration works well with Unbounce Minimal effects on page load time Low pricing compared to the competition
ConsThere could be some functionality to view sub accounts statistics and change log.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 10, 2018
Verified Reviewer
11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 16, 2017

“A no-brainer B2B sales tool”

OverallIt makes you money
ProsWhoisvisting tracking software is an excellent solution for B2B sales and marketing. No longer do you have to guess which businesses are looking at your websites. This clever and very affordable solution shows you how other businesses have found your website, the pages they are interested, and any available contact information. This combined data allows businesses to proactively engage with potential new customers who have shown interest in their products and services, ultimately increasing the chance of a sale.
ConsIt doesn't add insights for visitors using dynamic IP addresses, but as most businesses use fixed IP addresses this isn't necessarily an issue.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 16, 2017
Matthew C.
Marketing Executive
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 29, 2018

“So far so good, with system improving constantly ”

OverallUseful for understanding company website visits.
ProsGood software, much cheaper than the competitors and the software is constantly being improved. The current layout works well although it can be clunky when trying to do some actions. Improvements are being made to this.
ConsThe data is good but sometimes does not weed out the ISPs as well as it could. I also dislike that we cannot keep the system up to date with a list of companies we are already targeting or automatically tag companies we are targeting.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 29, 2018
Clare S.
Marketing Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 17, 2017

“Who is Visiting provides our business with essential information that improves our conversions.”

OverallInitially, when researching alternative suppliers I had concerns relating to the low price of the product and whether that would be reflected in the quality of service provided. Having experienced the product I no longer have these concerns.
ProsThe Who is Visiting software provides our company www.payroll.co.uk with extremely valuable data. We operate in a B2B industry so having the ability to have visibility of who is interested in our service through our website visits enables us to improve our customer service. We can contact potential customers just at the right stage within the buying cycle to ensure they have all of the information they require to make an informed decision, very often we convert them to paying customers so the product makes perfect sense from a return on investment perspective.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 17, 2017
Verified Reviewer
Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 10, 2018

“Using WhoIsVisiting Has Boosted My Overall Sales”

OverallVery impressed with the software to date.
ProsFantastic software, a lot cheaper than other providers, the software is always being improved. Great interface that has no faults when performing actions. The company makes changes that improve the software massively and they are always on hand to help with any support queries I have.
ConsI'd love to see the actual person visiting however, with the GDPR world we live in I don't think this will ever be possible.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 10, 2018
Dag G.
Webmaster
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 26, 2018

“Having real-time access to visitor information is a very powerful tool. ”

ProsWhy spend thousands of dollars an not know who is visiting your site(s)? We have found Whoisvisiting a very tool providing visitor company information, landing page, and duration of visits. Real-time notifications and customizable trigger events are incredibly useful.
ConsFor non-technical people, simply getting an email message gives us an advantage rather than waiting for contact replies. We also have useful information as to which landing pages and advertising campaigns are generating visits. Ads with poor performance can now be removed quickly and money used more effectively.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 26, 2018
Lauren K.
Marketing Executive
Logistics and Supply Chain, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 17, 2017

“Great tool, easy to use, excellent customer service”

ProsReally useful tool for our sales team to identify and score leads. In our industry it is imperative that we engage with the customer at exactly the right time so this is great to see when potential customers are looking at the site and what they are interested in. Also excellent customer service and it's good value for money too!
ConsNo issues - it would be good to see the exact person who has visited the site but Whoisidentify helps and if we need to dig deeper on any visitors we can do so on Mint or LinkedIn etc.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 17, 2017
Avatar Image
Andrew M.
Co Founder / Creative Director
Design, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 23, 2018

“Great software!”

ProsLove the way the updates come through so quickly to my email. We use it regularly to find out who is checking out our site,.
ConsI don't we we're making the most of the software but we're overall happy with the software. If I had to find something to grumble about the site sometimes takes a while to load the visitor infortmation.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 23, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 6, 2018

“Great visitor tracking software, very effective and great customer service!”

OverallThe overall experience has been extremely helpful with finding out what people are looking at and finding on our website which allows us to improve, develop further and understand our customers (prospective) more. The customer service has been very prompt and helpful- I would recommend WhoIsVisiting to anyone!
Pros- very easy to navigate around and it is not overly complicated - great features and information on what people are specifically looking at on your website
Cons- the ability to personalise the reports - however after questioning this, it is being looked into.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 6, 2018
Majid H.
Director
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 15, 2018

“Does what it says on the tin, amazing account manager too”

OverallNew customers, more details of the businesses visiting too.
ProsAlerts you to who is on your website so you don't miss a potential customer, customer support are very helpful and polite.
ConsOnly sometimes the company data is out of date or has a little less details so have to use google to populate address, Tel etc.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 15, 2018
Elizabeth B.
Director, Client Services
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 6, 2017

“Overall a good experience”

ProsIt's a really great straight forward dashboard, easy to use and excellent value for the cost. I like ease of setting up reports and triggers as well.
Cons- I wish there was a way to identify the organic search terms - I also wish there was a contact network and form submission similar to LeadLander. It would be great to be able to get lead alerts, and automate leads to my CRM straight through Whoisvisiting
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 6, 2017
Avatar Image
Anna W.
Marketing manager
Medical Devices, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 9, 2018

“Easy-to-use software for tracking website visitors”

ProsEasy to navigate in the software interface and understand visitor behaviour (new/returning, how they found us etc)
ConsMany tracked visitors can only be tracked to the internet supplier, but that is probably just the way it is with visitor tracking in general. Would like to see an automatic forwarding function and as I understand this is coming soon in the next release.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 9, 2018
Jeff D.
Marketing Coordinator
Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 13, 2018

“This service allows me to get a really great snapshot of the businesses visiting us. ”

OverallVisibility into which businesses are visiting our business.
ProsWho Is Visiting is easy to implement and has a very user-friendly dashboard. Automated reporting works well and largely keeps 'bad traffic' references to a minimum. The support from rep and the rest of the team has been good.
ConsI don't have much bad to say really.. they do as promised, giving me visibility on those businesses who visit our business site. It will be interesting to see how this type of service changes as LinkedIn changes.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 13, 2018
Avatar Image
David A.
Director
Computer Software, Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 9, 2018

“Very easy to use, Able to react quickly to Businesses visiting your site”

ProsVery easy to use, and the ability to see businesses who come to your site as well as ISP's to see how much traffic is coming.
ConsThe mobile site is very responsive, Could have the option of using an app but I think this feature is coming soon.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 9, 2018
Avatar Image
Danny C.
Owner & Head of Stuff 'n Things
11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 6, 2017

“Great tool, really helped my sales team.”

ProsIt's really cheap compared to the competition and really helps my sales team get through the door when cold calling.
ConsMore data please, can't get enough of it, going through about 100 records a week at the moment and leads are converting about 12%
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 6, 2017
Thomas Jr D.
VP Business Development
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 8, 2018

“Excellent visitor tracking tool, easy to use and affordable, a great buy”

ProsWe have been using whoisvisiting for several years and are very happy. I found them while researching lead tracking software and they had all of the same features as the competitors for a much better price.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 8, 2018
Avatar Image
Mark M.
Managing Director
Computer & Network Security, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 16, 2019

“A great value platform that has paid for itself many times over.”

ProsIt's straightforward to use, very intuitive interface.
ConsI can't really think of anything it lacks, that said the developers keep releasing new features that enhances the platform,
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 16, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Glass, Ceramics & Concrete, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 15, 2018

“DOES THE JOB”

OverallEASY TO USE AND HAVE GIVEN US MANY NEW CUSTOMERS!
ProsEASY TO USE, CAN ACCESS FROM ANYWHERE, AND ALWAYS BE UP TO DATE.
ConsNUMBER OF VISITS SOMETIMES HARD TO UNDERSTAND
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 15, 2018
Bruce J.
Marketing
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 29, 2018

“I've had quite a lot of experience with this tool and I find it invaluable to our business”

ProsThe ease of use - setting up alerts and pulling off reports is easy and I'm able to set up all relevant colleagues within the organisation to gain access for their own requirements.
ConsThe way the software counts hidden ISPs against your quota is annoying as you pay for those yet obviously don't get to benefit.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 29, 2018
Carl S.
Director
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 24, 2018

“Very useful tool”

ProsTo follow up potential leads and to see if people have followed links in emails. Does what it says on the tin.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 24, 2018
Amy S.
Digital Marketing Coordinator
Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 2, 2019

“Great value and very easy to use”

OverallWe've realized that our blogs get the most traffic and what types of blogs we should be publishing to rank higher on Search Engines for organic posts.
ProsThe ability to see potential contacts from the organization, how they got to our site.
ConsThe reports being in a CSV instead of a PDF that looks like the dashboard isn't very intuitive.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 2, 2019
Julie W.
Sales and Marketing Executive
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 6, 2017

“Very easy to use and provides beneficial information.”

ProsThe opportunity to see which pages have been visited on our website and by whom which helps us to identify prospective customers.
ConsThe reports cannot be fully customised to provide only the information required or wanted- extra fields in the category section would be useful and the ability to tick or manually enter data.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 6, 2017
Jeff B.
Webmaster / Sr Marketing Manager
Telecommunications, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 30, 2019

“Loving WhoIsVisiting.com”

ProsI can see what companies are visiting my website, which pages they are interested in and how long they are spending there.
Consfeatures are somewhat limited. the UI is kind of repetitive between the top and side.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 30, 2019
amy b.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
3/5
Source: Capterra
October 6, 2016

“Very poor customer service”

OverallWe were looking for a more cost-effective, simpler visitor tracking solution than our current vendor. Whoisvisiting.com had a lower monthly price but still provided visitor tracking information. I'm a hot prospect, right? So I schedule an appointment with a rep, who was late and then acted all huffy on the phone (like I was a waste of time). Whatever. We proceed with the trial. It takes over a week of back-and-forth to get the code and implement, mostly delayed because I'm on US CST and the rep was on UK time. Once the software was running, I scheduled an appointment to go over my results (I was proactively prompted to schedule this meeting). The rep totally stood me up and then failed to respond to my emails. Sort of echoing the other reviewer for this software. I loved what I saw of Whoisvisiting in our trial, but their customer service at the prospecting level does not make me comfortable to proceed with an investment. Womp, womp.
Source: Capterra
October 6, 2016
Steve A.
Business Development Manager
Computer Software, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 29, 2018

“Useful tool at a good price”

OverallWe want to be aware of potential clients which we don't have in our prospect database.
ProsIt emails me when someone uses the web site. I don't tend to have time to enter the software and look at individual records, unless the email tells me they are of interest.
ConsWe seem to get a lot of overseas clicks, but the UK seems few and far between. I've asked customers to use our web site and they don't seem to be visible. Not sure I understand the mechanics of how it works in terms of, what the client is clicking - is what I am seeing.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 29, 2018
Riccardo D.
Head of Customer Relations
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 10, 2018

“Great and simple product, looking forward to using it more intensively!”

ProsEase of use, definitively. Moreover, customer support us very responsive and questions are usually answered within the our.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 10, 2018
Chikumo F.
Sales & Marketing Executive
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 7, 2018

“So straight forward and easy to use. Enjoyed the online tutorial too.”

ProsEasy to use and really helpful staff. The online tutorial was done whilst I was on my lunch and was so straight forward. Any questions I've had have been answered in no time.
ConsThe lead emails could be better but working in marketing, I understand how hard it is to get direct emails/numbers.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 7, 2018
Ashley D.
Asst. Account Coordinator
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 14, 2018

“Who is Visiting was easy and very useful ”

ProsIt was easy to use and gave me loads of important information. Although we only used it for a short period we really enjoyed the program.
ConsSometimes it was hard to find contact information for the leads the website sent me. However overall it was great
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 14, 2018
Laura G.
Head of Marketing
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 16, 2018

“Easy to use, gives the data I need, helpful staff that are there if you need them but don't hassle ”

ProsEasy to use, basic data but this is all I require. I like that the staff are helpful without constantly wanting catch ups or review calls that I don't need - they're just there if i need them Hugely cost effective, early stages so I can't demonstrate an ROI yet but even if it didnt deliver the insight has been worth the cost alone
ConsWould like to be able to tag companies with multiple labels, would be good if visitor file exports included all pages visited rather than just the one.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 16, 2018