ClearPoint Strategy Ratings

Overall
5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
5/5

About ClearPoint Strategy

MANAGE AND TRACK YOUR STRATEGIC PLAN: Use ClearPoint to quickly and easily combine text and graphical information to make dynamic and compelling management, strategy, or Balanced Scorecard reports. Medium and large organizations across industries track their Objectives, Measures, Initiatives and Action Items, customizing the language and design of their account to match their organization¿s needs and reporting processes. ClearPoint Strategy is a web-based strategic planning and reporting tool. Learn more about ClearPoint Strategy

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 31 of 31 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 31 of 31 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
John T.
Performance Measurement Analyst
Government Administration, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
December 8, 2016

“What a refreshing pleasure it is working with their staff!”

OverallClearPoint's support team is one of the main things that really sets them apart. They are always very reachable and quick to respond to any question, whether they are asked by an account administrator or a basic user. They listen to everyone, even the little guy. Another thing that sets them apart is that when you find a glitch with a new version they work to fix it quickly and you don't have to wait a couple years until the next version comes out. In my 17 years, I have dealt with a lot of different performance management software companies and they have provided me the best customer service by far and it isn't even close. Not to mention they are all pleasant to work with and seem more like friends than business associates.
ProsEach version is becoming more user-friendly and it continually becomes more efficient with editing and graphing the measures. I like the way you can edit and add data to the measure from one screen. Also, the graphing software is versatile and meets your needs. I like that you can add hyperlinks into the different input categories. Like being able to input GIS maps into the analysis section of the measure.
ConsI Do not like that you cannot expand the columns widths in the measure data tables. I would like to size each column differently based on the need and would like to have wrap text capability so the row height can accommodate different verbiage without cutting off the words.

Vendor Response

By Ascendant Strategy Management on December 8, 2016
John, Thank you for such a kind review. We are motivated by the work you and others are doing at Olathe. It is great. Also, with regards to your suggestions for enhancements, we should have both items addressed shortly. The wrapping headers will be fixed on December 15, 2016, and the more flexible column widths should be improved in early 2017 (January hopefully). We listen closely to our customers and continue to work to make the product easier to use with each release. Thank you again for the great review. Ted Jackson, Managing Partner
Source: Capterra
December 8, 2016
Patty B.
Senior Analyst, Performance Management
Hospital & Health Care, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 21, 2019

“Excellent performance management tool and user experience”

ProsThe transition to ClearPoint from our previous excel-based scorecard, which included a significant amount of data to migrate and users to train, was simple and very well supported by the ClearPoint team. The ClearPoint team consistently provide responsive, helpful and knowledgeable support, which has enabled us to create scorecards at various levels within our organization. The alignment of the tool with the Balanced Scorecard methodology and structure, that includes elements like goals, objectives measures and initiatives, allowed us to implement a standardized framework for cascading scorecards. The tool is very intuitive and easy to use with functionalities such as, drag and drop, customizing and linking elements. As an administrator, management of scorecards and users is very easy. Also, the regular webinars, annual summit and periodic regional customer meetings are great ways in which ClearPoint enables and promotes the sharing of knowledge and learnings among its clients.
ConsNone, any new requirements we have or new functionality we need (e.g. customized charts, etc.) is very willingly supported by the ClearPoint team.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 21, 2019
Luz A.
Strategy Director
Civic & Social Organization, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 15, 2019

“Accountability and accessibility ”

OverallWe have been using Clearpoint for years for strategy accountability, and being able to go back 5 years and see the progress of our strategic endeavors helps the organization staff with trusting new projects. Our investors and partners always ask us how do we track our strategic plans, we always have it so accesible that you get to show them as they ask. The impression it causes has definitely increased our capacity for impact. Clearpoint helps us with the level of transparency we want to demonstrate.
ProsWe find it very reliable and the capacity to go back years on previous strategies are a plus for documenting learnings. The navigation is very user friendly. All resources available are very good and help in providing workshops. The Customer service is great, we sometimes struggle with creating some formulas and the team responds quickly.
ConsThe biggest challenge for our organization in maximizing Clearpoint is our technology capacity in terms of programming. Some features Look great but we can't use them properly.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 15, 2019
Lawrence P.
Budget & Performance Measurement Mgr.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
April 9, 2015

“ClearPoint provides significant, user-friendly functionality for performance measurement”

OverallAfter releasing our Community Dashboard in 2013 we realized that Excel was not the best solution for storing and reporting on hundreds of metrics. We started working with ClearPoint at the end of that year which began with them loading over 400 metrics into their software for us. Our goal was to be able to publish these measures to the web so they could be linked to the budget requests in our biennial budgeting process. ClearPoint was able to incorporate some of our business needs in their semi-annual software upgrade which allowed us to successfully achieve our goal. Their level of customer service and responsiveness is amazing; this applies to everyone we have worked with at ClearPoint. We contracted with ClearPoint primarily to use the software as a performance measurement data repository. However, we are now using other functionality in the system to load strategic objectives and link measures to them. This will allow us to create Strategy Maps that will provide Red/Yellow/Green performance of our strategic objectives to our citizenry. We will also start using their Initiative and Action Item tracking functionality, which can be linked to measures and strategic objectives. There is a lot of functionality offered by ClearPoint which can add to the learning curve of the system, but you will find it is very user friendly software that is easy to navigate. Our partners at ClearPoint are very committed to continuous improvement and are open to suggestions from their clients on how to improve the software. These suggestions are evaluated across their entire customer base and those that are approved are worked into their software upgrade road map. These future changes make the product even better and will take its reporting functionality to the next level. I cannot say enough about how pleased we are with our decision to partner with ClearPoint. We look forward to working with them in the future as we continue to improve our systematic, enterprise-wide approach to performance measurement and strategic planning; and making it transparent to the citizens of Fort Collins.
Source: Capterra
April 9, 2015
Verified Reviewer
Government Relations, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 21, 2018

“Align and dashboard your results with this powerful easy to use tool”

OverallClearpoint enables us to continually monitor our progress toward our strategies and goals, track progress on projects and ensure that we are applying our resources to achieve the right results.
ProsClearpoint allows you to easily build your balanced scorecard and align your measures to appropriate goals and initiatives. Set appropriate threshholds for your measures and automatically set a visual status of progress which can be rolled up to track overall progress toward goals. All this can be easily done by automatically loading your data from a variety of sources whether excel files or a SQL compliant ODBC data source. Informative dashboards and reports that can illustrate the alignment of Intitiatives, measures and goals while giving a clear visual indication of progress in charts and graphs. The support team is one of the best with which I have ever dealt, very knowledgeable and responsive.
ConsNone, I've used Clearpoint for a number of years and it does exactly what it is supposed to and they continually improve the product.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 21, 2018
David K.
Analyst
Government Administration, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 1, 2019

“A great Strategic Plan monitoring tool!!”

ProsClearPoint provided our municipality with a simple and easy to use platform to manage and monitor the organization's Strategic Plan. The platform has also allowed staff to track and report on departmental business plans, key activities and performance measures. The online support is phenomenal as they are always prompt and offer great solutions, even for the most complex scenarios.
ConsSome elements cannot be customized. Not all reports can be exported into the desired format. Certain tasks require too many steps.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 1, 2019
Regina M.
SVP - Market Analytics and Strategic Planning
Financial Services, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 19, 2018

“ClearPoint allows us to create a strategic plan that drives collaboration and high-level strategy.”

OverallClearPoint Strategy provided the platform we needed to take our strategic plan from a departmental, tactical driven to-do list to an idea-mapped, living document that drives collaboration, high-level strategy, and accountability.
ProsThe capabilities and output of the software. There is nothing we have asked for that ClearPoint Strategy wasn't able to provide. The custom report capabilities was the solution to one of our biggest challenges with our Strategic Plan.
ConsAlthough the online help library is a tremendous source of information, as a new user of the software, most of the tutorials are written for someone that is already familiar with the software. When I first started mapping our strategic plan into the software, I needed resources with basic information on getting it set up. I found most of the tutorials were written with the assumption that the user already knew when and why to use an option, and the cause and effect of using it. Now that I have a much better understanding of how options work together, the tutorials are much more useful.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 19, 2018
Avatar Image
Delinda P.
Director, Quality Management & Performance Improvement (Integrated Role)
Hospital & Health Care, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 9, 2019

“More than satisfied with ClearPoint Strategy”

OverallIn addition to the product, I am extremely satisfied with the training we received on site, as well as the sessions we have via conference call with our account representatives. No questions are too simple or too complicated. We are not limited in the number of times we reach out and appreciate the account rep keeping in touch with us and responding promptly to our inquiries. We have also appreciated the webinars that are offered and look forward to attending the annual conference for the first time this year.
ProsThe software is very intuitive and extremely flexible, as it caters to our needs as the customer. We appreciate the many resources that are available to support us in getting used to the product so that it is not intimidating or overwhelming. We don't feel limited in any way regarding how we will use the product as we make plans to move from our initial use (strategic management) to other possibilities (i.e., project management). We are also pleased with the layout and format options we have for our reports.
ConsAt this point, I don't have any cons, other than wishing I had the product sooner.

Vendor Response

By Ascendant Strategy Management on January 14, 2019
Delinda, We are so happy to hear you are pleased with your use of ClearPoint so far! It is great to hear the onboarding process has been made easy due to the onsite training, conference calls, and the overall ease of use of the tool. We are glad we can support you in managing your strategic plan through our support resources and the layout and format options we can provide with reports. We are looking forward to our continued partnership as you grow in ClearPoint and begin to conquer new areas, like project management! Tricia Jessee, Customer Success
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 9, 2019
Laura B.
QI Coordinator
Government Administration, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 8, 2019

“Great overall!”

ProsThe software is pretty user-friendly and offers a number of custom layouts and fields that are really helpful for my organization. The customer support has been fantastic.
ConsIt does take a while to set up, so there may be something to having support for setup. There are a handful of small features that are missing that would have made the software more useful to my organization--more flexible reports, more granular permission-granting, ability to add run charts.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 8, 2019
Shannon B.
Corporate Legal Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 16, 2018

“ClearPoint is great for showing alignment & how our business is connected throughout organization.”

ProsThe ease of creating & generating various types of reports that are needed. The customer support is the best I have ever experienced. I also appreciate that they are consistently evolving the product and features to reflect the feedback and needs of users.
ConsSome features are not very intuitive and it takes some digging to understand how to use them fully. However, the support available negates this.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 16, 2018
Rich B.
Strategic Measures Team Leader
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
May 1, 2015

“Excellent decision support tool”

OverallClearpoint has been an excellent addition for our organization. A lot of the talk in the business world today revolves around data. For a many years, we assumed that the answer to all our questions was to collect greater and greater volumes of information. The key, however, is not infinite data, it's using the data that you have well and Clearpoint is an excellent tool to do that. It's strength lies not it its complexity, but in its simplicity. It provides a structure that requires our organization to make some basic decisions about the information we have. What is good? What is bad? How are these things connected? Are our initiatives having the impact that we want. Answering these questions has been crucial to providing sound strategic direction. Our organization also found that the pricing structure for the product also fits well with our budget and need. Having cost structured around administrators allowed us to begin our use with a low-cost pilot program before deciding to make a large investment. Once satisfied that this was the product for us, it was easy to scale up and begin to use Clearpoint across our entire organization. Even now, with minimal to no cost for browsers, it's easy to get information in the hands of people who will perform analysis and people who will make decisions. In addition to a great product, the Ascendant team is great to work with. They are incredibly responsive to questions and requests, working with us until we get the answer that we need. And they are constantly updating a large library of FAQs, job aids and instructional videos that are very useful for administrators and average users alike.
Source: Capterra
May 1, 2015
Christina B.
Senior Manager of Strategic Planning
Government Administration, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
November 3, 2016

“Great tool to support Our Strategy”

OverallClearPoint has so much potential. We are utilizing it for reporting and tracking our performance measures and key activities. The support staff is amazing. There are many learning opportunities available. We stay up to date through informative webinars and ongoing conversations. I'm am always excited to learn What else can ClearPoint do?
ProsThe functionality, ease of use and support provided.
ConsThe cost.
Source: Capterra
November 3, 2016
Kelley H.
CMO
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 19, 2018

“Use the software daily”

ProsCloud based, ability to see other municipality measures, project management tools.
ConsCost for licensing of large number of employees. Need updates on a more frequent basis to keep up with the times
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 19, 2018
Mark P.
CFO
Government Administration, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 5, 2018

“ClearPoint has given us a clear edge in tracking our progress on our strategic plan objectives”

OverallEase of tracking strategic objectives and performance measures.
ProsWhat I like best about ClearPoint is the ease of use of the software and the amazing product support. We have been able to really move forward on tracking our strategic objectives and performance measures for our organization, all in one place.
ConsThe challenge we had with ClearPoint was the formatting of some reports. Working with their suppot team we were able to work through that and generate our required reports in a format that works for us.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 5, 2018
Erin H.
Strategic Performance Manager
Government Administration, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 20, 2019

“Highly Recommend ClearPoint ”

ProsEase of use, ease of setup, flexibility, strategic plan tracking (we previously housed our plan in a word document)
ConsThere are a couple of features that are only available within the highest level package and there are fewer user licenses available in the package that we have, but it's what suits our organization best at this time.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 20, 2019
Shari M.
Performance Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 16, 2018

“We have been very happy with ClearPoint and have always received the best customer service.”

ProsThis software meets us where we are in skill level and functionality. It's easy to use and easy to provide training internally.
ConsOverall, we are very happy with ClearPoint. The one thing that I wish for is that the pricing had a 100 + user rate verses per user rate.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 16, 2018
Hannah B.
Analyst, Enterprise Planning & Governance
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
June 3, 2015

“ClearPoint for Performance Management Scorecards”

OverallThere's an evolving science to performance measurement that we're continually learning. By science, I mean there are right ways and wrong ways to structure performance information. If we'd set up the new performance information system without the guidance of ClearPoint, we could have ended up with something that looks a lot like our old binder, which was overwhelming. The ClearPoint team acted as our architect, just as we were the data architects for our executive team. When we were setting up the system, nine out of 10 times, they'd agree with our objectives and tell us how to accomplish them, but they were also clear when they didn't agree. ClearPoint would say, `This is nuts. You'd be kicking yourself if you did it this way.They helped us avoid pitfalls. When it came to our design, we needed a way to organize and visualize data quickly at multiple levels. ClearPoint was engineered to ensure key data would show up on one page and was easy to read. We even made sure the RAG status colors were calibrated to show up clearly on boardroom projectors. Now that the system is set up, we have more time to do deeper analysis'not just what happens month to month, but over, say, a two-year time period. Now that the data is more trusted, more people are asking for it.
Source: Capterra
June 3, 2015
Tim J.
VP, Power Supply and Planning
Utilities, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 16, 2019

“Excel to Clearpoint Strategy”

OverallCPS is used for goal tracking, idea machine ideas review, and project tracking at a high level not as a project management tool.
ProsEase of use and how easy it was to organize goals and create reports.
ConsSince we have a lot of projects in our organization, it would be helpful if the software had more project management capabilities. Also, when displaying Gantt Charts, the ability to only display the projects at the highest level would be helpful.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 16, 2019
Laura K.
Management Analyst
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
August 26, 2014

“ClearPoint for Performance Management”

OverallWe use ClearPoint for our performance measurement scorecards. To make transition to the new software as smooth as possible, ClearPoint worked with us to build the system so that it mirrors the system of inter-linked, color-coded Excel scorecards that our staff was familiar and comfortable with. Over the year that we've used this software, ClearPoint staff has been responsive and helpful answering our questions and working with us to resolve any issues we've encountered. Overall, the system is fairly easy to use and administer, even though there is a little bit of a learning curve when transitioning from Excel. The system allowed for additional features that our previous Excel scorecards did not have. For example, some of our departments created custom reports allowing them easily compare performance data. Also, we can drill down to look into the underlying performance indicators. Finally, ClearPoint allows publishing performance reports on the web - a helpful feature for public organizations committed to transparency.
Source: Capterra
August 26, 2014
Delinda P.
Director Strategic Clinical Initiatives
Hospital & Health Care, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 30, 2019

“One Year and Counting - Great Application & Great Technical Support!”

OverallThe staff who are available on-line for support are great! It's so refreshing to get immediate feedback when I'm working in the software. There has never been a time that I have to wait more than a few minutes. The staff are very knowledgeable, as well. Very positive experience each time!
ProsI appreciate the software's flexibility, adaptability, and ease of use
ConsI have no dislikes at this point about the software.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 30, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Financial Services, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 20, 2018

“Top notch customer service and en easy to use platform to manage your Balanced Scorecards”

OverallThe software helps to ensure all of our Balanced Scorecards are properly managed, tracked, and updated.
ProsIt's a very easy to use software which means training is easy when you have many users. It does exactly what we need it to do and meets our needs in terms of reporting for all of our Balanced Scorecards. The staff is amazing - very responsive and helpful. We are very pleased with the dashboard that was created for our internal reporting.
ConsI really have nothing negative to say. ClearPoint meets our needs and again the staff is super helpful and very responsive.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 20, 2018
Tony G.
Planner
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 18, 2018

“Great Performance Management Project and great customer service!”

ProsClearPoint is a software system with lots of customization and easy to use tools. We've found the software easy to use and when we've struggled the support has been quick to respond and help us problem solve. This product allows greater accessibility to our organization's performance management system.
ConsThere is a lot of flexibility and customization options. It can be a bit daunting to get started but once you know what you want to do it is quick and easy to implement.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 18, 2018
Alan S.
Assistant Director Strategic Planning and Research
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
April 3, 2015

“ClearPoint as a Critical Tool for Strategic Planning/Performance Measurement Initiatives”

OverallClearPoint provides a solid balance of functionality and flexibility. The staff at ClearPoint are wonderful to work with and were critical in configuring the system to meet our strategic planning and performance measurement needs. Judging success with the implementation of any system has a lot to do with acceptance by the staff who will be using it. Our department staff have embraced ClearPoint and are developing creative ways to utilize its power and functionality. The ability to import data into ClearPoint with little or no manual effort has been a critical element in the acceptance of the system by our staff. Time wasted by duplicate entry of performance data has been all but eliminated with the data loading feature. The true test of any performance measurement system is to effectively facilitate the process of using data for decision making. ClearPoint is passing this test with flying colors.
Source: Capterra
April 3, 2015
Rachel P.
Strategy & Innovation Coordinator
Government Administration, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 26, 2019

“Easey to use and GREAT customer service”

OverallWe wanted a public facing scorecard showing what our goals and priorities were and that also provided updates on where we were in accomplishing those goals. ClearPoint gave us that platform while also acting as a clearing house to store documents and info.
ProsWhile no software is "intuitive" for everyone, this software is pretty easy to use and I was able to learn it quicker than others.
ConsThere are some very repetitive key strokes/clicks when building a scorecard.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 26, 2019
Ed F.
Performance Analyst
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
April 3, 2015

“ClearPoint recommended without reservation!”

OverallOne of the key tenants at the City of Olathe is we are a metric driven organization. In order to take our performance measurement efforts to the next level we needed a system that could adapt and support our ever evolving needs. ClearPoint has taken all we could to throw at it and performed beautifully. It has allowed us to fully engage departments in a way we were not able to do before. Also, the ability to automatically load data through DataLoader packages has been a huge benefit to us. Departments were always concerned with the inefficiencies of having to do duplicate entries and with DataLoader that issue is a thing of the past. Finally, the customer support we have received from Joseph and all the ClearPoint team has been outstanding. I recommend ClearPoint without reservation.
Source: Capterra
April 3, 2015
Andy C.
Director of Management Services
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 18, 2018

“Our organization has been impressed with the software and customer service”

ProsThe intuitive nature.I always tell our internal users "just click". Allows our organization to see what other departments are working on
ConsZero complaints
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 18, 2018
Rick M.
Managing Director
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
April 2, 2015

“ClearPoint: A Significant Step Up from the Rest”

OverallBeyond serving as a university professor of strategy, I have also done a lot of strategic planning and balanced scorecard consulting with dozens of organizations over the years. I started off with some other solutions and software platforms but migrated to ClearPoint over a year ago. The value that CP brings to my clients is remarkable. It is intuitive, robust, and very easy to customize for the needs of an organization. When I have a question or problem, their support response time is very fast. Every client I work with now goes with ClearPoint. It is so much less cumbersome when compared with Excel and the feature/price point mix is unmatched in the industry.
Source: Capterra
April 2, 2015
Gary J.
Executive Pastor
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
July 10, 2015

“Great tool that promotes accountability”

OverallThis has been a great tool for us to provide regular accountability. I just did a review yesterday with 2 different groups of people where we use this tool as a guide. It helps keep the conversation focused on actual measures and facilitates us asking the question, "What if anything needs to change in our plans" The software is pretty simple to use, even for new people. Anytime we have a question or an issue, support is super helpful. And to top it off, they are still actively improving the software and listen to ideas. I wish more software companies were this good.
Source: Capterra
July 10, 2015
Maria Victoria E.
Senior Consultant
Professional Training & Coaching, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 25, 2019

“ClearPoint Strategy Review”

OverallMeasurement of strategy execution
ProsThe links among several Scorecards, Objectives and indicators
ConsWe do not hace access ti allego features
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 25, 2019
Jamie J.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
April 1, 2015

“Great Product and Company”

OverallWe've been using ClearPoint for many years now, and the developers have always been very receptive to our particular needs and wishes. I've always received prompt, friendly service and beneficial tips on how to more effectively use this tool. The possibilities with ClearPoint are significant, and the staff there are always willing to help.
Source: Capterra
April 1, 2015
Trena C.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
November 3, 2016

“Great tool!”

OverallI had the privilege of using ClearPoint on my job. It is a great program and I strongly recommend it to others that may be considering it. I also feel that the ClearPoint Support Team is awesome.
Source: Capterra
November 3, 2016