Dryrun Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
5/5

About Dryrun

Dryrun is the cash flow forecasting tool built for accountanting pros, CFOs and businesses that want to grow! Dryrun's focus on simplicity, flexibility, and a scenario-based approach to forecasting sets it apart from other tools. Quickly model out multiple "what if" scenarios in a single forecast to manage cash flow, build sales projections, compare strategic options and drive growth. Connect to QuickBooks Online, Xero and Pipedrive to sync data. Learn more about Dryrun

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 7 of 7 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 7 of 7 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Darren K.
Owner / Director
Construction, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
March 20, 2017

“Dryrun - How do you do business without it?”

OverallDryrun is the most important tool in our business toolbox. We have tried other fancier and more expensive cashflow forecasting products out there and perhaps all the bells and whistles are nice, but at the end of the day Dryrun delivers a solid flexible manageable cashflow forecasting solution that every business should have. The online accounting products are great but they all lack one important aspect of business...cashflow. The free trial will not disappoint.
ProsEase of use, flexibility of the product, integration with accounting package.
ConsHaven't found one yet.
Recommendations to other buyersGet it.
Source: Capterra
March 20, 2017
Richard G.
Chief Financial Officer
Wine and Spirits, Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
March 23, 2017

“Happy customer”

OverallWe have been with dry run for nearly a year and are very pleased with the program. This program work side-by-side with the war counting product xero and we are excited on all the new upgrades that they have come out with. What sets off dry run from other software companies is they truly listen to their customers
ProsIt is constantly evolving around our needs
ConsNothing
Source: Capterra
March 23, 2017
Jason W.
Founder
Consumer Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
March 20, 2017

“Essential tool for Startup Founders”

OverallHaving used Dryrun for over a year and tried other cashflow management tools, I can recommend Dryrun to other startup Founders without hesitation. Dryrun has kept the tool simple, allowing for flexible and customised use cases, with or without accounting apps add-on.
ProsSimple and customisable for different use-cases and intergrations
ConsThere are some minor UX issues and load speed is on the slow side.
Source: Capterra
March 20, 2017
Joaquin F.
Financial Analyst
Accounting, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
January 3, 2019

“Dryrun, simple and quick.”

ProsSimple and to the point, dryrun does what it advertises, quick and easy. Not its only a very intutive program, the bang for your buck makes it a very tempting offer for starting business. The customer support is lovely and always willing to give their 110% to solve any issue. It also integrates with any other program like Xeros or Quickbooks rather easily so consider it as a good add on if you use any of those other accouting softwares
ConsWhile I said simplistic as a pro I would also consider it a con, someone looking for more sophistified tools or in deep analysis will feel Dryrun falls short.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
January 3, 2019
Avatar Image
Nik D.
Owner and CEO
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 4, 2018

“Forget forecasting spreadsheets, use DryRun instead”

OverallEase of forecasting. Coming from spreadsheets to forecast, this is a dream come true.
ProsI've been calculating business spreadsheets for forecasting for a really long time, and yeah, they work, but that's just another spreadsheet. On DryRun you can create multiple forecasting scenarios and easily add expenses or income. It's such a simple product to use.
ConsIt would be nice if it could integrate with some more CRMs. I personally use both Salesflare and am transitioning into primarily using Flexie, and it would make life easier.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 4, 2018
Avatar Image
Alex R.
Partner + Creative Director
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 19, 2018

“Does exactly what it says it does”

ProsWe love being able to visualize our projections vs. actual revenue on an ongoing basis. Being able to see past & future trajectories is very easy.
ConsIt takes a bit of time to set up if you want to go into any sort of detail. Once you have one set up though, you can easily duplicate it and make minor modifications as needed.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 19, 2018
Ben F.
Co-Founder
Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
4/10
Source: Capterra
March 20, 2017

“Still a work in progress”

OverallNo real mobile support and it's complex and time consuming to use. That said, it's the best of what's out there, just don't expect too much. Their support team is their saving grace. Responsive and friendly.

Vendor Response

By LEVR Media on March 21, 2017
Hi Ben, Thanks for your feedback on Dryrun and sorry you're having a frustrating experience! I'd really like to get your input on a few more points as to how we can improve our UI and your experience. I look forward to touching base with you over the next few days - I'd be happy to walk you through a personal demo and answer your questions! Best, Barb Director of Customer Engagement Dryrun.com
Source: Capterra
March 20, 2017