NuORDER Ratings

Overall
2.8/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5

About NuORDER

NuORDER is the leading wholesale eCommerce platform helping brands and retailers grow and win together. Brands use NuORDER to deliver a seamless, more collaborative wholesale process, where buyers can browse products, plan assortments visually, and make smarter buys in real-time. NuORDER connects more than 2,000 brands and 500,000 retailers. Learn more about NuORDER

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 12 of 12 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 12 of 12 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Verified Reviewer
Apparel & Fashion, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
March 19, 2018

“NuORDER has allowed us to grow our wholesale business!”

ProsThe set up was very simple and quick. Love that they have a dropbox integration that will automatically match photos to products! Their support team was incredible- we were setting this up literally two days before a big show. They were helpful with training too, though we were familiar with the workflow from a previous system. One thing that always frustrated me about our old system was that it had all line sheet info but I couldn't print out a look book or create a custom line sheet to email to someone. This has been huge for us. When we get to market and are missing a sample, I can quickly create a custom line sheet for that missing item and email it out to everyone once it arrives and is photographed. You can also see analytics as to when someone has viewed the line sheet and if they've started a draft order or not. We love the new brand + boutique portal. We've had several wholesale inquiries all from our brand page that gives a preview of our line, price points, and aesthetic. We're opening accounts in the most random places thanks to NuORDER's exposure! And when you tell boutiques that you're using NuORDER they all sigh in relief. Not only is the app easy for you, but your buyers love it too. And the app is a must-have! Our showroom is spread out with gift pieces free floating in the front and heavy apparel in back. Having the ease of carrying an iPad or iPhone around and scanning directly from that device has cut down on ordering time tremendously. Another great thing is that one a store has registered with NuORDER, their data is shared across the platform. So say I grab someone's first name but they don't give a last name, the system will recognize the email associated with that buyer and auto fill in missing information. Absolutely incredible. Our entire team is super comfortable with this software and is so happy we made the switch. We highly recommend NuORDER!
ConsOne little hiccup that we did have was when it came time for the orders to sync into our inventory system which currently is StitchLabs. (changing to Fishbowl next month) The orders "synced" with customer info but no product data. Took about a week and a half to get that sorted out. Luckily, NuORDER does have a report that you can run that gives you totals on products for orders that are either Processed (final state) or Approved (pending sync). We were able to use that to make our PO.
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
March 19, 2018
Preston T.
Operations Manager
Retail, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
1/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 14, 2019

“Don't waste your time”

OverallThree times I've come into a call with a specific issue (product not appearing on an inventory export; system applying discounts twice; EZ Order emails going to spam) and been thrown into a "NuOrder Best Practices" tutorial before my question was even addressed. Secondly, NuOrder appears to heavily sell themselves on their email marketing capacity and social networking capabilities but do not hold themselves accountable with the problems associated with those tools and the other basic functions. For example, I asked: (1) if an EZ Order email immediately go to a customers spam folder, why would I spend time with an email marketing campaign that's most likely going to go straight into the same spam folder? And (2) why would I waste my time on creating an aesthetically pleasing home page when my customers can't get logged in? These questions still have not been addressed with a clear solution, rather been answered with advise that has created more work on my end. The basics functions of what would make NuORDER a worthwhile investment and a revenue generating asset to our company are not at the level that was promised.
ProsI think it's been an excellent tool for order and inventory management.
ConsAll software as issues but NuOrder makes it really tough as it's people's ability to answer questions directly and solve problems quickly is absent.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 14, 2019
Joy G.
Inventory & Purchasing
Apparel & Fashion, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
2/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
4/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 13, 2019

“Beautiful but Problematic”

OverallIt was not the best choice for our company. It's created confusion and extra work for our team. When it works, it's mostly great, but issues often arise. We should have shopped around more.
Pros- beautiful website - easy integration with NetSuite, allowing for live inventory and order sync'ing - responsive customer support
Cons- Glitches arise making orders not sync, or duplicate - No way for transferring credit card info from dealers - Forces entry of each quantity into order field, rather than defaulting to 1. Created incredible confusion from dealers - customer support can't always help, and be prepared to contact them fairly frequently
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 13, 2019
Abe V.
Apparel & Fashion, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
July 29, 2016

“NuORDER makes it very easy to sell to my dealer base.”

OverallI was using several platforms to manage orders and inventory and my orders had too many errors. After implementing NuORDER it made selling easier and faster. My sales reps sell more effectively and my CS team isnt taking orders anymore so they can focus on marketing and support.
ProsHow easy and short it makes the sales cycle. World wide support
ConsNo iPhone app yet, but i hear it's in the works
Recommendations to other buyersIt's like the gym, just because you have a membership doesn't mean you're going to get fit. You need to utilize the functionality.
Source: Capterra
July 29, 2016
Verified Reviewer
Apparel & Fashion, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 2, 2018

“A useful b2b sales and marketing tool for vendors and retailers”

OverallBeing able to review products by line sheet or season, as well as to search with filters makes browsing and finding styles simple. The ability to put together orders and submit them is also indispensable, and being able to view past orders is also useful. NuOrder also allows vendors to put together notes and email them to prospective customers.
ProsThe ability to browse styles and view availability is indispensable for today's wholesale marketplace.
ConsNuOrder has done an incredible job of adding features and improving the UI over the past several years, there is really nothing lacking. Pricing and integration options for vendors may cause issues.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 2, 2018
Avatar Image
Amanda G.
Sr. Division Manager-Specialty Store Sales
Apparel & Fashion, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 30, 2018

“NuOrder has made my life so much easier!”

OverallWe've worked in the fashion industry for over +5 years, ever since we began to work with NuOrder our lives have changed for the better!!
ProsIt has simplified the way us and our accounts process orders, receive line sheet information and write orders at tradeshows.
ConsThe product edit process is sometimes more tedious and time consuming than we'd like.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 30, 2018
Rebekha Y.
Office Manager
Retail, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 11, 2019

“Amazing Platform from a buying perspective”

OverallClear and concise ordering for our store. Great platform. If you are a wholesaler this makes it easier for retailers to purchase your products and sell.
ProsThe ease of use is fantastic. We are a busy store, we need to place orders efficiently. Nu Order.
ConsHaven't had a bad experience so far, never have had an issue.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 11, 2019
Avatar Image
Laura V.
Business Systems Manager
Apparel & Fashion, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
2/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
0/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 19, 2018

“Disappointed”

OverallBasic functions are not standard in this platform. Reporting is very limited and the standard reports aren't terribly useful.(IE: sales dollars received over a month or any period of time isn't possible.) Some functions should be easier to manage (IE: the ONLY way to alter inventory is a CSV upload.) The customer service is uneducated. Every question receives an "I dont know", we cant do that, or an attitude and a lack of understanding of the actual question or need. Its irritating at best and dysfunctional typically. Even trying to explain to them why we couldnt pay an invoice that didn't actually add to the right amount was a process that took far too long to correct (and they continued to ask why it couldnt be paid). This is an exhausting company to work with.
ProsLinesheets once created are easy to read.
ConsThe support representatives are the least professional I have ever encountered.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 19, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Luxury Goods & Jewelry, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
0/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 10, 2019

“Attractive program, hard to use”

OverallNot good. Do not recommend.
ProsBeautiful design, highly branded and representative of our company. Creates decent line sheets, which has been helpful.
ConsNot user friendly or intuitive. We had to have multiple training's with NuOrder staff to learn the program internally, and now have to repeat that training with our customers and sales reps. We have sales reps that, even after multiple training's, are unable to understand and work with the program. Several refuse to use it. Several years later, we still get frequent complaints about the program. It was a mistake to move into NuOrder for our company. We just don't have the resources to change to another platform at this time.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 10, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Apparel & Fashion, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
0/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 14, 2019

“If you have money to burn and customers to frustrate...”

OverallCurrently, we're not solving any problems, merely adding to them.
ProsI can find nothing I like about this software.
ConsEase of use: There is none. You want to load a list of Res for a buyer? Too bad, you've got to add them individually. Want to hit the API and gather some recorder? Good luck, it maxes out at 500 records and has no pagination. Have a problem with something? Hope you've got weeks to kill to get a useful response.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 14, 2019
Matt W.
Production Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
2/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 2, 2018

“We use this software daily to work with our retail partners.”

ProsI like the ease of use that the program provides our partners with when entering reorders or initial orders for our apparel company.
ConsThe upcoming increase in price for the software without an improvement in functionality leads us to look elsewhere for a substitute.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 2, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
0/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
January 16, 2018

“Overpriced, not intuitive, and adds another step to the ordering process.”

OverallI began using it as a retailer and when I went to use it as a wholesaler, was mis-led on its capabilities. After deciding immediately that it wasn't working for me, they refused to issue a refund. My wholesale accounts seemed to be annoyed I started using it - and in turn emailed me orders instead of going through the system anyways. HUGE WASTE OF MONEY. The sellers working for the company were nice until we signed on, then became catty and rude.
ConsI would advise anyone not to use this system. There is no ability to add shipping costs or mark as paid if you were to accept a check vs using a credit card through their system. They say that there is an online marketplace, and it can generate new sales, but even when I was featured on the main email blast, did not gain any new business contacts.
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
January 16, 2018