Eloquent Records & Eloquent Archives Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5

About Eloquent Records & Eloquent Archives

Mobile friendly digital asset management software built for archivists and records managers. Supports entire life cycle of both electronic and physical records. Powerful digital archives software lets you manage and provide access to multimedia assets, e.g., PDFs, maps and drawings, flip books, audio, images, videos, and email. Cloud or on premise. Simple to file content or perform global searches. Easily manage storage and tracking. Reasonable price; fast implementation. Learn more about Eloquent Records & Eloquent Archives

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 15 of 15 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 15 of 15 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Paulo A.
Archives Ministry
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
May 5, 2015

“I am impressed with all the available functions we can do with the Archives System.”

OverallWe started our implementation two years ago and every time I need something, tech support is there for us; also all the videos and webcast help us to understand more the concepts and tools we need to keep our data organized. We are not archivist, we are just helping our church; but we are really pleased with all the help we got from Customer Services and Tech Support; they really helped us to get started on the right foot during our planning and implementation.

Vendor Response

By Eloquent Systems on May 6, 2015
Paulo, Thank you for your comments, particularly about the difficulty in learning to use it. We struggle with the issue and always come to the conclusion that we would have to remove some of the advanced features and make it simply a fill-in-the-blanks web form. Our engineers tell us that fighter pilots have the same complaints. Why are there jets so much harder than a private plane? I am glad you stuck with it and used the free coaching from our Help Desk. You are creating a database the users will really love ¿ easy navigation up and down the hierarchy of descriptive records; consistent vocabulary for names and subjects. All the best, merv@eloquent-systems.com
Source: Capterra
May 5, 2015
Stanley G.
Assistant Archivist/Officer in Charge
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
May 4, 2015

“WebGencat Review: Fairly Good”

OverallPROS: The product has lots of capabilities and once configured to suit your needs can adequately service them. CONS: The links between description fields can be difficult to navigate and at times the systems seems lost in itself. Perhaps different screen designs for different actions would be useful for the user to follow the linkages and the processing of the system. At times the system seems cumbersome and not as user-friendly as possible. Simplifying the steps will help in this regard.

Vendor Response

By Eloquent Systems on May 4, 2015
Stanley, It appears that a few training sessions would be helpful. We do just-in-time coaching sessions where the trainer guides you as you enter your own data. In order to accommodate the hierarchy required for ISAD(G) standards the linkages between levels is necessary. It reduces the quantity of repetitive data and the need for global changes. It also makes it easy to maintain consistent terminology. Let us know if you would like to book some free training sessions. You probably did not use up all free time that is available with the service. Merv@eloquent-systems.com
Source: Capterra
May 4, 2015
Jennifer M.
Archivist
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
May 1, 2015

“A great tool for finding aids development and public access”

OverallArchival management systems do have a level of complexity that comes with need for clearly organizing and describing hierarchical relationships, and the ease of the public user interface is important too. Eloquent Archives is relatively easy, and the support staff has always been there to quickly and effortlessly resolve any difficulties. The user interface works well, and Eloquent has also made modest changes in order to suit our institutional needs for options, instructions, and graphics. This system is especially great for smaller institutions with limited funding for IT resources, and I liked not having to install, troubleshoot, or configure anything.
Source: Capterra
May 1, 2015
Laura M.
Archivist
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
April 17, 2015

“Eloquent makes finding aids easy”

OverallWe have used the Eloquent descriptive database for about five years and are completely satisfied with it. It has brought consistency to our finding aids and provided us with enhanced features, like Google Maps and Analytics, that we have found extremely useful. I especially appreciate the hierarchical structure and relational database. As an archival administrator I am also pleased that the database is stored remotely. Technical service has been exemplary, so overall we find the system to be very cost effective. I have recommended Eloquent to many of my colleagues and continue to do so.
Source: Capterra
April 17, 2015
Jacqueline T.
Records Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
April 17, 2015

“We have been using Eloquent since 2005/2006”

OverallI mainly use Eloquent for files and box contents. I am able to do complex Boolean research searches and give my customers very relevant responses. Eloquent Customer Service is great! They were able to edit and supply me with a new upload listing in a couple of days. Always available to answer questions and they respond in a timely manner.

Vendor Response

By Eloquent Systems on December 21, 2015
Thanks for your comments. Glad you are taking advantage of the power in the Precision Search. We encourage to take advantage of the many additional features in the software. In particular, the ability to include digital content.
Source: Capterra
April 17, 2015
Justine W.
Project Archivist
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
April 15, 2015

“Intuitive Software and Excellent Customer Support”

OverallI've had the opportunity to use Eloquent's cataloging software in an archives setting for over two years. As compared to other cataloging programs, I have found that Eloquent provides an intuitive system that offers many innovative solutions for cataloging a diverse collection of archival materials. The Eloquent team offers unparalleled customer support - they are immediately responsive to my queries and thoughtful in creating solutions to address our challenges. Eloquent is always working towards a more efficient and streamlined process and I have enjoyed using their product.
Source: Capterra
April 15, 2015
Dolores B.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
April 29, 2015

“We're still setting up our data and learning how to use the software.”

OverallIt's a steep learning curve, but we hope the effort will be justified by the superior functionality of the system.

Vendor Response

By Eloquent Systems on June 18, 2015
Hi Dolores, We are very pleased that you recognize the "superior functionality" of the software, and that there is a learning curve related to it. You do have unlimited access to the Eloquent Help Desk at no cost, so take advantage of it when you can. Also, there may be more custom tailoring we can do for you to streamline it to your operation. Thanks for your review.
Source: Capterra
April 29, 2015
Kathleen M.
Archivist
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
April 21, 2015

“I found that there was a learning curve but once I got the hang of it it was fine”

Overall-0verall pretty good -there is a learning curve -quick retrievals -like that you can print out reports -like that you can preview what you put in -easy editing -easy to link digital objects

Vendor Response

By Eloquent Systems on December 21, 2015
Glad you hung in there and learned to use the software. It is difficult to introduce powerful features without adding to the learning curve. It is time well spent. People that learn the advanced features are much more productive.
Source: Capterra
April 21, 2015
Lori D.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
May 5, 2015

“Everything I wanted”

OverallI use Eloquent Archives daily, and although the learning curve was steep, once I'd learned how to use it effectively it has proven itself to be everything I wanted and needed in an archiving software. Above all, however, is how responsive the support has been. Every issue has been resolved quickly and with great care. Thank you!
Source: Capterra
May 5, 2015
Viola L.
Assistant Archivist
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
April 24, 2015

“Excellent customer support”

OverallThe support we received when we transitioned from another product was second to none.

Vendor Response

By Eloquent Systems on December 21, 2015
Hope your alumni enjoy the wealth of history you have online for them to see. You have done a great job. It take a while to fully utilize all the power in the system.
Source: Capterra
April 24, 2015
Chris H.
Sr. Archivist
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
May 4, 2016

“Helping us locate our history!”

OverallOur company has been a user of the Eloquent Archives(WebGENCAT) product for over twenty years. The product functionality meets our needs and the help desk is always available and friendly to assist when we contact them.
Source: Capterra
May 4, 2016
Dalene M.
Library Director
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
April 27, 2016

“I chose to implement Eloquent Archives at two different academic institutions.”

OverallThe software is easy to use, considering the level of complexity of the work involved in managing archives. The customer service is outstanding, and the pricing is fair and reasonable. I recommend this software.
Source: Capterra
April 27, 2016
Genevieve P.
Archivist
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
April 30, 2015

“Great Archival Database”

OverallEloquent's Archival Database is very easy to use and very user friendly. It is great for employees, interns, and volunteers not versed in DACS (Describing Archives a Content Standard) as all the features and descriptions are built in.
Source: Capterra
April 30, 2015
Dana T.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
April 20, 2015

“Excellent service and ease of use”

OverallWe've been very pleased with the ease, quality and customer service for Eloquent Archives. We've been using the service for a year now and it's very intuitive to operate. Any issues have been resolved within 24 hours. Very happy with service!
Source: Capterra
April 20, 2015
Felicia L.
Division Director
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
August 25, 2015

“Our experience with this software has been good.”

OverallThe Eloquent Team provides great customer service and is always responsive to issues.
Source: Capterra
August 25, 2015