Fieldlens Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
5/5

About Fieldlens

Fieldlens is the only tool that takes chatter from your field crew and turns it into actionable project Insights, instantly. It knows what each member of your team needs to do now and reminds them, and it gives decision makers a birds-eye view of every project without stepping on-site, enabling them to spot trends and see who the best performers are. Get started today! Learn more about Fieldlens

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 13 of 13 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 13 of 13 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Scot S.
VP or Operations
Construction, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
September 6, 2016

“Program Solution”

OverallOur organization implemented FIeldLens after several months of comparison shopping, evaluation, and consultation with the provider. We determined that the application would best satisfy our need to communicate progress; identify and resolve issues; and report on the hundreds of individual projects we have in construction at any given time. The flexibility of the application provides our team with the ability to establish project/category structures that enable system wide schedule performance tracking, quality trending, and cost escalation management. We are able to report at the project, regional, contractor, and overall program level. This intelligence gives us better visibility and metrics to manage our complex organization - insights we were not able to achieve with any other solution. FieldLens has replaced all other field reporting solutions we had in place. The user interface is excellent and very intuitive, entry of information is simple and quick, and the available back-end information provides a data rich environment that is capable of supporting even the most sophisticated construction management needs. Since implementing FieldLens we have achieved measurable and impressive improvements in volume of field visits; on-site resource activity levels; mean time between issue identification and resolution; and real time communication between the field staff and project managers. In addition to those gains we have also seen a significant improvement reduction to and processing cycle time for change orders coupled with dramatically improved documentation. We have and will continue to recommend FieldLens to anyone with a complex and distributed construction portfolio. We will continue to use the application for all of our project and program management engagements. With proper attention and imagination invested during set-up the application will do some pretty amazing things.
Source: Capterra
September 6, 2016
Kris L.
Director of VDC
Construction, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
August 26, 2016

“Great Versatile solution for all Construction Professionals”

OverallFieldlens is a great product for any construction professional. It is so versatile that you can really use it to track and communicate on any project. We are using it on several projects right now and I am continuously impressed by their product and their team. They are always willing to help develop new workflows that will help you and your team be efficient.
ProsAs easy to use as Facebook Collects a lot of data Very customizable Truly improves project tracking and communication
ConsFor the price I could not ask any more of this product
Recommendations to other buyersTest this out, you wont regret it. You can have it up and running on a project in an afternoon. Also do not be afraid to use their support they will help you with any hurdles you are coming across. In an industry filled with solutions that are inflexible and expensive Fieldlens is neither and they really hit the mark with their customers.
Source: Capterra
August 26, 2016
William M.
Operations manager
Construction, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
August 22, 2016

“Double your productivity - streamline communication”

OverallTheir coaching / support team is fantastic. To have the right folks to teach the blue collar crowd that I belong to - how to increase positive communication and zero punch lists on a job site - that's impressive.
ProsI stay organized - all the communication about my job sites happens in the app, all the key players are involved. The net result is that we finish jobs on time with fewer change orders and punch list.
ConsThe UI changes about once a year - but it's for the better. It takes some time to acclimate but in the end the newer UI is a better UI.
Source: Capterra
August 22, 2016
Todd W.
IT Manager
Construction, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4.5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 25, 2015

“Best communication tool we have in the field hands down!”

ProsWhile using FieldLens, we have been able to capture and track project information in the field of construction that we had never been able to accomplish before using the app. New insights are constantly being revealed while learning from the captured information in FieldLens. I would have to say that my most liked quality of FieldLens is their customer support. They will make sure at all cost that you are successful in using their product no matter what. Great team over at FieldLens for sure!
ConsNothing at this time. The team truly understands that their product/app is never complete and needs continual improvement and advancements.
Recommendations to other buyersStart out using FieldLens for Daily Reports! We tried implementing every feature at once and that is always a mistake with any app when trying to train new users.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 25, 2015
Scott F.
Operations Manager - Utah Region
Construction, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
August 27, 2016

“Great communication and documentation tool that's easy to use”

OverallFieldLens allows everyone to be up to speed with everything that is happening in the field. Reporting is extremely easy which is a big plus.
ProsSupport staff is extremely helpful and quick to resolve any issues. Training is specific to your job and project team.
ConsNone at the moment.
Recommendations to other buyersFieldLens takes the excuses and challenges out of documenting the progress of any job with its extremely easy to use program that can be accessed from either the web or mobile device.
Source: Capterra
August 27, 2016
Luis P.
Sr. BIM Manager
Construction, Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
September 13, 2016

“Efficiency with FieldLens”

OverallWith FieldLens we have seen an improvement in the type of data we can capture on our projects. The tedious process of having to use multiple application for the variety of deliverables we need are gone. We have improved the efficiency in which we capture issues, pictures or create daily reports. And the best part is we can use the data for analysis during or after the project is complete.
ProsFast, customizable and the best customer support I have experienced.
Source: Capterra
September 13, 2016
Jeb B.
Owner
Real Estate, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 16, 2019

“Just getting to know Fieldlens but it seems like it will be invaluable”

OverallWe've been loving Fieldlens but to be honest haven't been using it for very long. I'm hoping we can integrate it and make punch lists easy to complete.
ProsWe are just starting to use Fieldlens but if I can get all the contractors/subs to start suing it I'll be delighted and hope to continue using it. It might just solve the problems we've been having with finishing tasks.
ConsIt's a little complex to start with but I think it will work perfectly as soon as I get it all figured out. Luckily I don't think the subs will need to deal with this part.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 16, 2019
Sam B.
Owner
Accounting, Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
August 22, 2016

“Great Field Management Solution”

OverallGreat support team. Available at all times and creates custom solutions and suggests great ways to utilize their product.
ProsInstant access everywhere to all the information you need and good analytics.
ConsMade to work for you.
Source: Capterra
August 22, 2016
Verified Reviewer
Architecture & Planning, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 2, 2018

“Fieldlends Review”

ProsI like that the software keeps track of all the changes/discussions that happened so that people can always refer back to previous discussions.
ConsI do not like the fact that there is a lot of emails sent out about past items/new items/ etc - perhaps one collective email at the end of the day or beginning of the day would be my preference.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 2, 2018
Yoel B.
President
Construction, Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4.5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 24, 2015

“Very positive contribution to our project management ”

ProsThat you can easily correspond with field staff and document progress on the job site.
ConsThat it takes up a lot of memory on my phone. This may be a technical glitch on my end but am not sure.
Recommendations to other buyersTry the free trial period on different types of phones. This way you can solve any technical issues before you start using it regularly.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 24, 2015
Joshua A.
General Foreman
501-1000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 4, 2018

“Pretty good to use on job site”

ProsIts an app that can be used with ease on smart phone or ipad, it was great to use for puchlist. very easy to update once punchlist items were complete.
ConsIt is an app, so not very computer friendly, or as capable as bluebeam would be, but was enough to get the job done.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 4, 2018
Joshua A.
General Foreman
Construction, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 5, 2018

“Fieldlens review”

OverallI have used this product for medium sized projects and has worked out well.
ProsGreat app to use for punch list items, it can be updated in real time and interface if easy enough that anyone on the team can use it, features include adding pictures and descriptions to drawings.
ConsIts an app, so speed and use are geared toward smartphone and tablet use
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 5, 2018
Keith S.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
3/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
April 8, 2019

Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
April 8, 2019